Bitcoin Forum
December 03, 2016, 03:56:27 PM *
News: Latest stable version of Bitcoin Core: 0.13.1  [Torrent].
 
   Home   Help Search Donate Login Register  
Pages: « 1 [2]  All
  Print  
Author Topic: wallet glitched  (Read 3776 times)
m0Ray
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 364



View Profile
May 22, 2011, 12:27:30 PM
 #21

I'll try to compile it statically.

IT-услуги широкого профиля за биткойн.
V for Vendetta, not for «vvhite ribbon»
1480780587
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1480780587

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1480780587
Reply with quote  #2

1480780587
Report to moderator
1480780587
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1480780587

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1480780587
Reply with quote  #2

1480780587
Report to moderator
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
1480780587
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1480780587

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1480780587
Reply with quote  #2

1480780587
Report to moderator
Alex Beckenham
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 154


View Profile
May 22, 2011, 02:18:00 PM
 #22

Okay, installed a fresh copy of 0.3.21, replaced wallet.dat with my old one and let it download the block chain to 125784.

And that transaction is finally showing as confirmed.


Now a separate issue... Could someone make sense of this one for me?

(Sorry, copying text from Transaction Details window still doesn't work in this version either).



This has also been unconfirmed for a long time, and it's not in a block yet (cite blockexplorer.com), but also not listed as unconfirmed on http://bitcoincharts.com/bitcoin/

That site normally lists any unconfirmed transactions that I search for, but not this one.

I'm wondering if somehow a double-spend has occurred and this will be unconfirmed forever. (This wallet balance is 0.00).   ...But how can you tell for sure if that is the case, or if I just need to wait longer for it to show up somewhere?

Thanks very much.


m0Ray
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 364



View Profile
May 22, 2011, 03:18:52 PM
 #23

This has also been unconfirmed for a long time, and it's not in a block yet (cite blockexplorer.com)
Then it's obviously unconfirmed and may stay unconfirmed forever.

but also not listed as unconfirmed on http://bitcoincharts.com/bitcoin/

That site normally lists any unconfirmed transactions that I search for, but not this one.
AFAIK, that site lists only transactions that network has to pack in next block. If your transaction did not reach the network, you can see it only in your client.
You may wait, but I suspect that client does not resend transactions that are unconfirmed for a long time.
Also you may delete it, rescan the block chain and retry the transaction (make sure that all recent blocks are downloaded and network connection is stable).

IT-услуги широкого профиля за биткойн.
V for Vendetta, not for «vvhite ribbon»
Alex Beckenham
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 154


View Profile
May 22, 2011, 03:39:49 PM
 #24

m0Ray, could you take a look at this for me if you haven't already:

https://forum.bitcoin.org/index.php?topic=9359.msg135110#msg135110

I guess I may need to delete transactions from the wallet as you suggest.

theymos
Administrator
Legendary
*
expert
Offline Offline

Activity: 2492


View Profile
May 22, 2011, 07:12:17 PM
 #25

I'm wondering if somehow a double-spend has occurred and this will be unconfirmed forever. (This wallet balance is 0.00).   ...But how can you tell for sure if that is the case, or if I just need to wait longer for it to show up somewhere?

That one is a double-spend. It will never clear.

You can see that the output referenced by your input was already spent here:
http://blockexplorer.com/tx/4a1934adf42ce45201f2c2e6193b852891afda989d959167578f15ec8a2a828e#o0

1NXYoJ5xU91Jp83XfVMHwwTUyZFK64BoAD
m0Ray
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 364



View Profile
May 23, 2011, 12:36:47 AM
 #26

I'm wondering if somehow a double-spend has occurred and this will be unconfirmed forever. (This wallet balance is 0.00).   ...But how can you tell for sure if that is the case, or if I just need to wait longer for it to show up somewhere?
That one is a double-spend. It will never clear.
Is double spend possible in bitcoin? If so, what we all are doing here?

You can see that the output referenced by your input was already spent here:
http://blockexplorer.com/tx/4a1934adf42ce45201f2c2e6193b852891afda989d959167578f15ec8a2a828e#o0
That 20BTC are "Not yet redeemed". So they must be on user's balance, but it is marked as spent only in user's wallet.dat.

IT-услуги широкого профиля за биткойн.
V for Vendetta, not for «vvhite ribbon»
error
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 574



View Profile
May 23, 2011, 12:42:18 AM
 #27

I'm wondering if somehow a double-spend has occurred and this will be unconfirmed forever. (This wallet balance is 0.00).   ...But how can you tell for sure if that is the case, or if I just need to wait longer for it to show up somewhere?
That one is a double-spend. It will never clear.
Is double spend possible in bitcoin? If so, what we all are doing here?

If it wasn't clear from context, he means that the double-spend failed.

15UFyv6kfWgq83Pp3yhXPr8rknv9m6581W
Alex Beckenham
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 154


View Profile
May 23, 2011, 02:30:17 AM
 #28

Yeah and when I said "a double-spend has occurred", I meant "a double-spend was unwittingly attempted".

Pages: « 1 [2]  All
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Sponsored by , a Bitcoin-accepting VPN.
Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!