Bitcoin Forum
December 06, 2016, 12:10:06 PM *
News: Latest stable version of Bitcoin Core: 0.13.1  [Torrent].
 
   Home   Help Search Donate Login Register  
Pages: [1]
  Print  
Author Topic: Help with different Miner for BAMT  (Read 1269 times)
elrodvoss
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 87


View Profile
March 17, 2012, 04:47:37 PM
 #1

Morning,

     Well I have not gotten any help yet with my BAMT issue on why im only getting 212 Mh/s when I have it on the same settings as CGMiner and its getting 315-330 on the same make/model/version of video card.

     So I guess the question now is, how do I install CGMiner as the miner that BAMT uses?

     If anyone is interested in seeing if they can get it working without CGMiner, im using Sapphire 5850 extreme 1GB.  Set to 900/300, and BAMT always tells me that there is something wrong with the card.

     I have tried to look for a WIKI or documentation on BAMT but I can find nothing on the net and the HELP file can only get me so far.  I can get it to run, but not run correctly or at 100%.  I would say its running at 70% of its optimal speed.


Any help???

1481026206
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1481026206

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1481026206
Reply with quote  #2

1481026206
Report to moderator
1481026206
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1481026206

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1481026206
Reply with quote  #2

1481026206
Report to moderator
1481026206
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1481026206

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1481026206
Reply with quote  #2

1481026206
Report to moderator
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
Splirow
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 164


View Profile
March 17, 2012, 05:45:10 PM
 #2

while mining, in a root shell or from ssh, type:

pcontrol

press d
press f
press enter

you will see an image like this.


Tell me what you see in your computer around where the purple box is.
elrodvoss
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 87


View Profile
March 17, 2012, 06:19:50 PM
 #3

I will reply with the info late tonight, heading off to work right now.

Thanks in advance for the help.


elrodvoss
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 87


View Profile
March 18, 2012, 05:33:35 AM
 #4

Sorry for the delay.

I must have really messed something up here.

The desktop of BAMT sees the 5800 series video card, but when I do the commands like you say, I get nothing past the Kernel Params.  No auto fan, no auto core.

and I even tried to hit G for GPU and it said none set in the little box.

I am looking at my slush pool and its getting shares but it does not seem to be adding to my hash rate total. 

So any help would be greatful.


minero1
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 145



View Profile
March 23, 2012, 03:16:15 AM
 #5

same here,

modified bamt.conf

cgminer: before the GPUs section and on each GPU
cgminer_opts: --api-listen -o pool:port -u user -p pass
cgminer_port: default, don't remember which one

and it still won't start

with phoenix2 the same, it just won't start, apparently my pool has some problem with phoenix i'm having like 40% stales and the pool op knows but won't do anything to help with that "ancient" miner
R0MEO
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 33


View Profile
March 23, 2012, 10:55:05 AM
 #6

I dont know whY I cant use newest version of Bamt, damn it Sad
Cablez
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1400


I owe my soul to the Bitcoin code...


View Profile
March 24, 2012, 12:39:28 AM
 #7

Someone was kind enough to write up a guide for new users here: https://bitcointalk.org/index.php?topic=73650.0

Maybe that can help?

Tired of substandard power distribution in your ASIC setup???   Chris' Custom Cablez will get you sorted out right!  No job too hard so PM me for a quote
Check my products or ask a question here: https://bitcointalk.org/index.php?topic=74397.0
aaa801
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 95



View Profile
March 24, 2012, 12:53:39 PM
 #8

Someone was kind enough to write up a guide for new users here: https://bitcointalk.org/index.php?topic=73650.0

Maybe that can help?

pcontrol cant init adl interface on bamt 0.5 so im kinda stuck here aswell :-/

LTC: LUUikznZrvDb65ZCNQUNCiTaCB4CWGYRSZ
BTC: 1325TrScK8jkiPuMEMxNf1VXHHfnR1QtgN
minero1
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 145



View Profile
March 24, 2012, 03:22:34 PM
 #9

modified bamt.conf

cgminer: before the GPUs section and on each GPU
cgminer_opts: --api-listen -o pool:port -u user -p pass
cgminer_port: default, don't remember which one

i just added this line after the 3 above and it worked, had to wait 30 secs for the api to "catch up"
start_mining_init_delay: 30
minero1
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 145



View Profile
March 24, 2012, 03:30:56 PM
 #10

i mean, i typed this in bamt.conf:

Quote
start_mining_init_delay: 30
cgminer: 1
cgminer_opts: --api-listen -o pool:port -u user -p pass -I 9 (and a lot more options about the clocks and volts in 7 gpus)
cgminer_port: 4028

and in every gpu i also typed a new line

Quote
GPU0
  disabled: 0
  cgminer: 1
.
.
.
Pages: [1]
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Sponsored by , a Bitcoin-accepting VPN.
Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!