Bitcoin Forum
July 29, 2021, 09:52:32 AM *
News: Latest Bitcoin Core release: 0.21.1 [Torrent]
 
   Home   Help Search Login Register More  
Pages: « 1 2 [3] 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 »  All
  Print  
Author Topic: Claymore's XPM (PrimeCoin) GPU Miner v13.2  (Read 41416 times)
taaku
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 145
Merit: 100


View Profile
July 27, 2014, 09:41:31 AM
 #41

i have this version 12.0 running for 1 day now..i have 2 r9-280x.one of my gpu stucks after 6 hours and does not mine..i have to restart the miner to get it working again. can you please add the auto restart option as soon as possible...for the mean time any suggestion on how i can set to restart the bat file at fixed interval..

BTC: 1DgUj6s1yRwauEb89mGn92ZfNqK8xwcZPP
1627552352
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1627552352

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1627552352
Reply with quote  #2

1627552352
Report to moderator
1627552352
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1627552352

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1627552352
Reply with quote  #2

1627552352
Report to moderator
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
1627552352
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1627552352

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1627552352
Reply with quote  #2

1627552352
Report to moderator
1627552352
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1627552352

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1627552352
Reply with quote  #2

1627552352
Report to moderator
csa1234
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 274
Merit: 100



View Profile
July 27, 2014, 04:18:33 PM
 #42

same problem here, R9 290x

crendore
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 363
Merit: 250


View Profile
July 27, 2014, 08:58:21 PM
 #43

Been running 11 for weeks no problems.  Installed 12, it crashes my drivers immediately.
Running 13.12
3 x r9 280x saphire toxic.
windows 7 64bit

Claymore any ideas how to fix?

v12 uses more video memory. Have you set GPU_MAX_ALLOC_PERCENT 100?

Yup, still crashes.  Is there a way i can provide some sort of debug log?  I should clarify.  Its not the miner that crashes, its my ATI drivers.  I get a notice, something like: "Display driver AMD has stopped responding and has recovered"

usually that means your volts are too low or clocks too high and running 3 cards on a rig u wont know which it is not alll cards are created = some can do higher clocks at less volts than others even with the same brand/model

Thanks for the tip, but i'm running stock settings for these cards.

crendore
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 363
Merit: 250


View Profile
July 27, 2014, 09:05:47 PM
 #44

i have this version 12.0 running for 1 day now..i have 2 r9-280x.one of my gpu stucks after 6 hours and does not mine..i have to restart the miner to get it working again. can you please add the auto restart option as soon as possible...for the mean time any suggestion on how i can set to restart the bat file at fixed interval..

I have three files to accomplish this, it might not be the best method but it works well for me:
1. Startup.bat
setx GPU_MAX_ALLOC_PERCENT 100
setx GPU_USE_SYNC_OBJECTS 1
NsXpmMiner.exe -o 127.0.0.1:7332 -u user -p pass -xpm key -ss 0 -sd 1

2. restart.bat
@echo off
:loop
ping 192.168.2.2 -n 1 -w 10000 > nul
tasklist /FI "IMAGENAME eq NsXpmMiner.exe" 2>NUL | find /I /N "NsXpmMiner.exe">NUL
if "%ERRORLEVEL%"=="1" start "launcher" "C:\path\to\miner\Claymore XPM GPU Miner SOLO\startup.bat"
goto loop

3. crasher.bat
@echo off
:loop
ping 192.168.2.2 -n 1 -w 7200000 > nul
taskkill /f /im NsXpmMiner.exe
goto loop

Create all three files. then add crasher.bat and restart.bat to your system startup.

Restart.bat checks if the miner is running, if it isn't it starts it again.
Crasher.bat intentionally kills the miner every 2 hours, you can adjust the intervals to your liking.

If this post helped you, donations are welcome: ALg4ihV994ztw2B244sXonHVPmoS7iHVQH
Best,
crendore

taaku
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 145
Merit: 100


View Profile
July 28, 2014, 06:12:26 AM
 #45

i have this version 12.0 running for 1 day now..i have 2 r9-280x.one of my gpu stucks after 6 hours and does not mine..i have to restart the miner to get it working again. can you please add the auto restart option as soon as possible...for the mean time any suggestion on how i can set to restart the bat file at fixed interval..

I have three files to accomplish this, it might not be the best method but it works well for me:
1. Startup.bat
setx GPU_MAX_ALLOC_PERCENT 100
setx GPU_USE_SYNC_OBJECTS 1
NsXpmMiner.exe -o 127.0.0.1:7332 -u user -p pass -xpm key -ss 0 -sd 1

2. restart.bat
@echo off
:loop
ping 192.168.2.2 -n 1 -w 10000 > nul
tasklist /FI "IMAGENAME eq NsXpmMiner.exe" 2>NUL | find /I /N "NsXpmMiner.exe">NUL
if "%ERRORLEVEL%"=="1" start "launcher" "C:\path\to\miner\Claymore XPM GPU Miner SOLO\startup.bat"
goto loop

3. crasher.bat
@echo off
:loop
ping 192.168.2.2 -n 1 -w 7200000 > nul
taskkill /f /im NsXpmMiner.exe
goto loop

Create all three files. then add crasher.bat and restart.bat to your system startup.

Restart.bat checks if the miner is running, if it isn't it starts it again.
Crasher.bat intentionally kills the miner every 2 hours, you can adjust the intervals to your liking.

If this post helped you, donations are welcome: ALg4ihV994ztw2B244sXonHVPmoS7iHVQH
Best,
crendore

cool...this is what i was looking for..let me mine some XPM and then i can give you some...i shifted to mine xmr as i was not able to resolve this problem...will try this today and let you know..if you do not mind care to tell you what NUL stands for??? also what is the Ip for?? is it local ip address or should i keep the same.

BTC: 1DgUj6s1yRwauEb89mGn92ZfNqK8xwcZPP
crendore
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 363
Merit: 250


View Profile
July 28, 2014, 03:21:40 PM
 #46

cool...this is what i was looking for..let me mine some XPM and then i can give you some...i shifted to mine xmr as i was not able to resolve this problem...will try this today and let you know..if you do not mind care to tell you what NUL stands for??? also what is the Ip for?? is it local ip address or should i keep the same.

Windows bat scripts don't have timers.  The ping thing is a way to wait a certain amount of time before doing the next thing.  nul should stay nul, don't change that.  The ip should be one that doesn't exist on your local network.

crendore
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 363
Merit: 250


View Profile
July 28, 2014, 10:14:57 PM
 #47

Claymore,

Got any other ideas on how to get Ver 12 running without it constantly crashing my drivers?

csa1234
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 274
Merit: 100



View Profile
July 29, 2014, 07:20:08 PM
 #48

Claymore we need a fix for this miner getting restarted over and over please

Claymore
Donator
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1610
Merit: 1325

Miners developer


View Profile
July 30, 2014, 09:14:46 AM
 #49

Claymore we need a fix for this miner getting restarted over and over please

Ok, I'll release update in a day, I'm going to add an optional mining mode, a bit slower (1-2%) but with less memory usage, also "-r" option to restart miner automatically.

Please read Readme and FAQ in the first post of this thread before asking any questions, probably the answer is already there.
List of my miners: https://bitcointalk.org/index.php?topic=3019607
atp1916
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 854
Merit: 1000



View Profile
July 30, 2014, 12:14:51 PM
Last edit: July 30, 2014, 01:27:38 PM by atp1916
 #50

Claymore,
I have noticed that the program will error out very ungracefully (looks like a memory leak) if the internet connection gets dropped while the miner is attempting to either submit a share and/or reconnect after a while with no sucess.  It seems to happen almost every time if the internet has been down for more than a couple hours.

You should be able to replicate this problem by starting out the miner connected and hashing, and then disconnecting the internet and waiting for a day or so.
Claymore
Donator
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1610
Merit: 1325

Miners developer


View Profile
July 30, 2014, 03:34:00 PM
 #51

Claymore,
I have noticed that the program will error out very ungracefully (looks like a memory leak) if the internet connection gets dropped while the miner is attempting to either submit a share and/or reconnect after a while with no sucess.  It seems to happen almost every time if the internet has been down for more than a couple hours.

You should be able to replicate this problem by starting out the miner connected and hashing, and then disconnecting the internet and waiting for a day or so.

I will test it now.

Please read Readme and FAQ in the first post of this thread before asking any questions, probably the answer is already there.
List of my miners: https://bitcointalk.org/index.php?topic=3019607
taaku
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 145
Merit: 100


View Profile
July 30, 2014, 04:23:06 PM
 #52

some times the when the miner is restarted ..its not able to connect to pool and it goes into loop for retry after 10 seconds...there should be a limit for that..if that time limit is crossed the miner should restart again...

BTC: 1DgUj6s1yRwauEb89mGn92ZfNqK8xwcZPP
crendore
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 363
Merit: 250


View Profile
July 30, 2014, 10:03:39 PM
 #53

Claymore, i also noticed a small bug.  If you start the miner while the client is still syncing, it goes into a loop waiting for it to sync.  The moment it syncs the miner crashes.

Claymore
Donator
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1610
Merit: 1325

Miners developer


View Profile
August 01, 2014, 01:41:28 PM
 #54

Claymore, i also noticed a small bug.  If you start the miner while the client is still syncing, it goes into a loop waiting for it to sync.  The moment it syncs the miner crashes.

I cannot reproduce it for some reason. During sync the wallet sends a lot of blocks to miner, it displays them, but with no error.

Please read Readme and FAQ in the first post of this thread before asking any questions, probably the answer is already there.
List of my miners: https://bitcointalk.org/index.php?topic=3019607
Claymore
Donator
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1610
Merit: 1325

Miners developer


View Profile
August 01, 2014, 01:41:50 PM
 #55

v12.1 is available:

- Added "-r" option.
- Fixed some connectivity issues.

Please read Readme and FAQ in the first post of this thread before asking any questions, probably the answer is already there.
List of my miners: https://bitcointalk.org/index.php?topic=3019607
crendore
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 363
Merit: 250


View Profile
August 02, 2014, 12:36:06 AM
 #56

v12.1 is available:

- Added "-r" option.
- Fixed some connectivity issues.

Thanks for doing this, but it still crashes with "-r 1"

csa1234
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 274
Merit: 100



View Profile
August 03, 2014, 07:02:15 PM
 #57

v12.1 is available:

- Added "-r" option.
- Fixed some connectivity issues.

Thanks for doing this, but it still crashes with "-r 1"

try setting:

setx GPU_MAX_ALLOC_PERCENT 85
setx GPU_USE_SYNC_OBJECTS 1

crendore
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 363
Merit: 250


View Profile
August 04, 2014, 07:08:13 PM
 #58

v12.1 is available:

- Added "-r" option.
- Fixed some connectivity issues.

Thanks for doing this, but it still crashes with "-r 1"

try setting:

setx GPU_MAX_ALLOC_PERCENT 85
setx GPU_USE_SYNC_OBJECTS 1

Thanks for the tip.  Still crashes. i'm at a loss. just keep mining with 11 i guess.

csa1234
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 274
Merit: 100



View Profile
August 04, 2014, 07:21:44 PM
 #59

i have been mining primecoin with 5 x 290x GPU and after 6 days of mining this was my results:

day 1: 8 blocks
day 2: 5 blocks
day 3: 5 blocks
day 4: 4 blocks
day 5: 1 block
day 6: 1 block (today)

anyone else having this kind of low block performance too?

crendore
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 363
Merit: 250


View Profile
August 05, 2014, 01:42:12 AM
 #60

i have been mining primecoin with 5 x 290x GPU and after 6 days of mining this was my results:

day 1: 8 blocks
day 2: 5 blocks
day 3: 5 blocks
day 4: 4 blocks
day 5: 1 block
day 6: 1 block (today)

anyone else having this kind of low block performance too?

I've noticed in msi afterburner that the cards don't always run at 100% after a while.  I think its  a bug in the miner. i just reboot the miner every couple hours with the batch script i posted earlier in this thread.

Pages: « 1 2 [3] 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 »  All
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!