Bitcoin Forum
August 21, 2017, 12:18:31 PM *
News: Latest stable version of Bitcoin Core: 0.14.2  [Torrent].
 
   Home   Help Search Donate Login Register  
Pages: « 1 [2]  All
  Print  
Author Topic: lmao 3853 hashes per second LITECOIN  (Read 6521 times)
John (John K.)
Global Troll-buster and
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1134


Will read PM's. Have more time lately


View Profile
March 20, 2012, 06:05:55 AM
 #21

If anyone wants to give me a command to run on my server to test generating LTC, let me know.

Wow, what's the Xeon model?

My BTC Tip Jar: 1Pgvfy19uwtYe5o9dg3zZsAjgCPt3XZqz9 , GPG ID: B3AAEEB0 ,OTC ID: johnthedong
Escrow service is available on a case by case basis! (PM Me to verify I'm the escrow!)

Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
1503317911
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1503317911

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1503317911
Reply with quote  #2

1503317911
Report to moderator
NothinG
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 560



View Profile
March 20, 2012, 06:21:56 AM
 #22

If anyone wants to give me a command to run on my server to test generating LTC, let me know.

Wow, what's the Xeon model?
W3520 @ 2.67Ghz
VDS (Virtualized Dedicated Server)

marked
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 168



View Profile
March 20, 2012, 10:48:46 AM
 #23

If anyone wants to give me a command to run on my server to test generating LTC, let me know.

don't know what the ufasoft option is but something like:

--algo scrypt

is required. else use pooler's Litecoin miner, and point it at one of the litecoin pools listed in the alternative cryptocurrencies topic.

./minerd -t 2 -s 5 -o http://litecoinpool.org:9332/ -O <user>.1:<pass>

edit: actually you'll need to alter the -t 2 to double your thread capacity

http://litecoinpool.org:9332
http://mine.pool-x.eu:8337
http://miningpool.com:9350
http://funcoin.org:
http://ejpool.info:8080

marked
NothinG
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 560



View Profile
March 20, 2012, 02:00:31 PM
 #24

If anyone wants to give me a command to run on my server to test generating LTC, let me know.

don't know what the ufasoft option is but something like:

--algo scrypt

is required. else use pooler's Litecoin miner, and point it at one of the litecoin pools listed in the alternative cryptocurrencies topic.

./minerd -t 2 -s 5 -o http://litecoinpool.org:9332/ -O <user>.1:<pass>

edit: actually you'll need to alter the -t 2 to double your thread capacity

http://litecoinpool.org:9332
http://mine.pool-x.eu:8337
http://miningpool.com:9350
http://funcoin.org:
http://ejpool.info:8080

marked
Okay, thanks. I'll see if I can grab some shares for the next 2-3 hours.



[Edit]: Yay for being retarded. I was using "--a scrypt" instead of "-a scrypt". Changes the whole game. xD...So yeah, 30khash/s.

marked
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 168



View Profile
March 21, 2012, 12:10:04 AM
 #25

[Edit]: Yay for being retarded. I was using "--a scrypt" instead of "-a scrypt". Changes the whole game. xD...So yeah, 30khash/s.

Huh. I appear to have a missing or unposted message.

I thought I'd posted about 30 minutes after your post to make sure that you were using the correct algo switch, as I couldn't see you on ejpool.

 I had downloaded and gotten the ufasoft miner to work but was running at about 50% of the hashrate compared to that of pooler's miner, so you might get up to 60kh/s, maybe more. I know that there have been recent enhancements for new chips in the 2.15 release, that gave significant performance increases over the preceeding releases.

marked
NothinG
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 560



View Profile
March 21, 2012, 02:02:39 AM
 #26

[Edit]: Yay for being retarded. I was using "--a scrypt" instead of "-a scrypt". Changes the whole game. xD...So yeah, 30khash/s.

Huh. I appear to have a missing or unposted message.

I thought I'd posted about 30 minutes after your post to make sure that you were using the correct algo switch, as I couldn't see you on ejpool.

 I had downloaded and gotten the ufasoft miner to work but was running at about 50% of the hashrate compared to that of pooler's miner, so you might get up to 60kh/s, maybe more. I know that there have been recent enhancements for new chips in the 2.15 release, that gave significant performance increases over the preceeding releases.

marked
I honestly am just CPU mining for testing. I'm not looking to get coins.

Pages: « 1 [2]  All
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Sponsored by , a Bitcoin-accepting VPN.
Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!