Bitcoin Forum
November 17, 2019, 04:41:36 AM *
News: Latest Bitcoin Core release: 0.18.1 [Torrent]
 
   Home   Help Search Login Register More  
Pages: [1]
  Print  
Author Topic: Help For Idiot!  (Read 707 times)
sandylee107
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 12
Merit: 0


View Profile
July 16, 2014, 01:56:56 AM
 #1

Hello, Can anyone tell me, in simple language how to run 2 powered hub. How do I connect them so they all mine the same pool? Total newbie! Just got a 10 port powered hub and have a 13 port powered hub on the way. Got a good deal. Will be running U2 Antminers. I keep reading but I can't find any details for stupid little old ladies. Can someone please help ! ? ! Thanks ! God Bless and Best Wishes.......Sandy
The Bitcoin Forum is turning 10 years old! Join the community in sharing and exploring the notable posts made over the years.
1573965696
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1573965696

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1573965696
Reply with quote  #2

1573965696
Report to moderator
1573965696
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1573965696

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1573965696
Reply with quote  #2

1573965696
Report to moderator
1573965696
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1573965696

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1573965696
Reply with quote  #2

1573965696
Report to moderator
Slaine
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 31
Merit: 0


View Profile
July 21, 2014, 09:52:38 AM
 #2

What power supply did you get with the hubs? Depending on there output you will be limited to how many u2's you can run.

Are the hubs being connected to a PC or a Raspberry Pi? 

The mining software whether cgminer or bfg miner, should pick up the u2's on both hubs and will group them to whatever pool you have to the mining software to use.
Pages: [1]
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Sponsored by , a Bitcoin-accepting VPN.
Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!