Bitcoin Forum
December 09, 2016, 07:46:53 PM *
News: Latest stable version of Bitcoin Core: 0.13.1  [Torrent].
 
   Home   Help Search Donate Login Register  
Pages: [1] 2 »  All
  Print  
Author Topic: s-o-s winzoz  (Read 2000 times)
albe
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 18



View Profile
March 20, 2012, 08:41:08 PM
 #1

HI.. please need help !
i have 2 partitions on my computer: one with windows 7 and one with debian squeeze..
the one with winzoz  doesn't avviate the os after i upgrated debian..

the files are ok.. i can see them from linux but i can't use the bitcoin software to use my bitcoins in my wallet...
----
i tried Wink to copy the folder "bitcoin" from the programx86 folder of windows in a usb key and than i copy it in another windows pc... the program works but doesn't display the btc!! (seems a new wallet)...
----
is there a different solution from tryng to make windows works?? (i have acces to all files of the win partition!)

holy shit.. i have 400 boxes in that wallet
thank u out there
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
1481312813
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1481312813

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1481312813
Reply with quote  #2

1481312813
Report to moderator
albe
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 18



View Profile
March 20, 2012, 08:44:48 PM
 #2

1 BTC if somebody give me soon the solution (you have my word Smiley


John (John K.)
Global Troll-buster and
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1092


Will read PM's. Have more time lately


View Profile
March 20, 2012, 11:27:18 PM
 #3

You copied the wrong file.
Your wallet(that is your bitcoins) is located in

Windows:
C:\Users\YourUserName\Appdata\Roaming\Bitcoin

Back up this folder, especially the wallet.dat file found inside this folder FIRST.

Copy and paste this whole folder into another windows pc @:
C:\Users\YourUserName\Appdata\Roaming\

Start the bitcoin program at the second pc, and you'll see your coins there.

If you stil have any problems, (especially how to migrate your coins to Debian system), read this:
https://en.bitcoin.it/wiki/Securing_your_wallet
(My address is below Grin)

My BTC Tip Jar: 1Pgvfy19uwtYe5o9dg3zZsAjgCPt3XZqz9 , GPG ID: B3AAEEB0 ,OTC ID: johnthedong
Escrow service is available on a case by case basis! (PM Me to verify I'm the escrow!)

amytron
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 28



View Profile
March 21, 2012, 02:56:47 AM
 #4

400 boxes?
albe
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 18



View Profile
March 21, 2012, 02:58:08 PM
 #5

thank u.. easy as i thought  Wink

now i send u your btc!!!
John (John K.)
Global Troll-buster and
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1092


Will read PM's. Have more time lately


View Profile
March 21, 2012, 03:32:17 PM
 #6

thank u.. easy as i thought  Wink

now i send u your btc!!!
Glad to have helped you. Cheesy
My btc address is this (same as the one below), thanks: 1NB1KFnFqnP3WSDZQrWV3pfmph5fWRyadz

My BTC Tip Jar: 1Pgvfy19uwtYe5o9dg3zZsAjgCPt3XZqz9 , GPG ID: B3AAEEB0 ,OTC ID: johnthedong
Escrow service is available on a case by case basis! (PM Me to verify I'm the escrow!)

albe
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 18



View Profile
March 21, 2012, 05:47:56 PM
 #7

sorry! i THOUGHT it was easy   Roll Eyes but it isn't: it still doesn't work!
 ...after i made what u told me (and what i founded on internet) the wallet shows my count and my past transactions, but it doesn't connect to the
bitcoin network...

in fact saids: 0 active connections on the bitcoin network.....

it tryes to synchronize with the blocks but it doesn't really begin..

i tryed re installing and replacing data files... but still don't work...

now in pc i'm tring sichonyzing a new wallet (hours and hours), to change just the wallet.dat after the synchronisation...
in another pc i'm downloading the blockchain that seems to be faster Smiley

i also tryed making port mapping to my pc in my subnet on the port 8333 but still doesn't work.........



i don't know if the ways i'm taking will resolve something... but untill i don't resolve the problem.. i can't (fisically) send your btc (of course;)


...







John (John K.)
Global Troll-buster and
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1092


Will read PM's. Have more time lately


View Profile
March 21, 2012, 06:24:02 PM
 #8

sorry! i THOUGHT it was easy    but it isn't: it still doesn't work!
 ...after i made what u told me (and what i founded on internet) the wallet shows my count and my past transactions, but it doesn't connect to the
bitcoin network...

in fact saids: 0 active connections on the bitcoin network.....

it tryes to synchronize with the blocks but it doesn't really begin..

i tryed re installing and replacing data files... but still don't work...

now in pc i'm tring sichonyzing a new wallet (hours and hours), to change just the wallet.dat after the synchronisation...
in another pc i'm downloading the blockchain that seems to be faster

i also tryed making port mapping to my pc in my subnet on the port 8333 but still doesn't work.........



i don't know if the ways i'm taking will resolve something... but untill i don't resolve the problem.. i can't (fisically) send your btc (of course;)


...



If you want to download the blockchain faster, go http://eu1.bitcoincharts.com/blockchain/
And download the latest one (3-21). After downloading just unzip it in the bitcoin folder. I find this faster then redownloading via the client. Just paste your old wallet.dat file in after done(remember to backup it, it contains the keys to your btc !!). You might also need to update your client if it still can't synchronize (use 0.5.3.1, not 0.6 as its still unstable .

There's no rush in sending me the btc, just don't panic when something goes wrong as you can't lose your coins if you have copies of your wallet.dat file on hand.  Cheesy

My BTC Tip Jar: 1Pgvfy19uwtYe5o9dg3zZsAjgCPt3XZqz9 , GPG ID: B3AAEEB0 ,OTC ID: johnthedong
Escrow service is available on a case by case basis! (PM Me to verify I'm the escrow!)

albe
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 18



View Profile
March 21, 2012, 08:10:25 PM
 #9

ok.. i loaded the 2 new files .. so now my past transactions are  confirmed by many users....

the problem is that the client still doesn't connect to the bitcoin network.. so i can't send other btc's (no... i can.. but the transaction can't be confirmed ((obiouvsly))....




i'm using the 0.5.2 beta version....

Sad
neo_rage
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 196



View Profile
March 21, 2012, 08:42:44 PM
 #10

I think so it's a computer problem, not a bitcoin client.
Try to switch off your firewall and check again.

albe
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 18



View Profile
March 21, 2012, 09:43:30 PM
 #11

but i tryed to do the same in another pc... and still nothing..

i don't have a firewill....
 my pc is in a subnet but the port forwarding is rightly configurated so i think it's not a port problem....

also because if i unistall and than re install the client, it works (but not after i change wallet.dat)....


shit.... where's the fuckin problem?!?!'
maybe is something stupid.....
neo_rage
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 196



View Profile
March 21, 2012, 09:44:26 PM
 #12

how long are you wait for sync? Sometimes I have 1 hour without a connections, but then all sync normally.

John (John K.)
Global Troll-buster and
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1092


Will read PM's. Have more time lately


View Profile
March 22, 2012, 01:11:13 AM
 #13

Try to delete the contents of the whole bitcoin folder, and then paste the new blockchain and the wallet.dat in again if you haven't done this yet. Try using the 0.5.3.1 client too.

If every thing else fails, dump your keys from the wallet.dat file by using pywallet : https://bitcointalk.org/index.php?topic=34028.0
and running the command pywallet.py -dumpwallet
Import them into https://blockchain.info/wallet/ and immediately use the blockchain.info service to send all your btc to your new wallet.(As you can download the transactions if you didn't update the wallet.dat file with your old one)

My BTC Tip Jar: 1Pgvfy19uwtYe5o9dg3zZsAjgCPt3XZqz9 , GPG ID: B3AAEEB0 ,OTC ID: johnthedong
Escrow service is available on a case by case basis! (PM Me to verify I'm the escrow!)

albe
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 18



View Profile
March 22, 2012, 12:41:06 PM
 #14

everything else falled.. so i'm tring to get the dump... i tried on a pc but i have difficulties installing .egg file (necessary to pywallet to work) so now i'm tring on debian... i want to install the client and than change the wallet.dat and than run pywallet (in linux seems to run ).........

question: is it possible make the dump on a crypted wallet??

(thank u)
John (John K.)
Global Troll-buster and
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1092


Will read PM's. Have more time lately


View Profile
March 22, 2012, 12:48:19 PM
 #15

everything else falled.. so i'm tring to get the dump... i tried on a pc but i have difficulties installing .egg file (necessary to pywallet to work) so now i'm tring on debian... i want to install the client and than change the wallet.dat and than run pywallet (in linux seems to run ).........

question: is it possible make the dump on a crypted wallet??

(thank u)
Should be possible on a encrypted wallet. Try joric's fork of the pywallet: https://github.com/joric/pywallet
with the parameters included:
Code:
 --password=PASSWORD  password for the encrypted wallet
If you have any problems, try reading the guide at :https://bitcointalk.org/index.php?topic=34028.0

Edit:

Did you follow the instructions for the .egg file ?

Code:
3. Untested, proposed by TeaRex: install Zope.Interface from http://www.lfd.uci.edu/~gohlke/pythonlibs

 If this doesn't work, you will have to install the egg file:

 3(32bit). http://pypi.python.org/pypi/setuptools#downloads to install setuptools
 3(64bit). http://pypi.python.org/pypi/setuptools#windows to download, then run ez_setup.py

 4. Go to C:\Python27\Scripts

For the last step:

Code:
5. Run easy_install.exe zope.interface-3.6.4-py2.7-win-amd64.egg
you have to run the easy_install.exe with the specific zope.interface for your system. In the example above, a 64 bit version of windows is used.

My BTC Tip Jar: 1Pgvfy19uwtYe5o9dg3zZsAjgCPt3XZqz9 , GPG ID: B3AAEEB0 ,OTC ID: johnthedong
Escrow service is available on a case by case basis! (PM Me to verify I'm the escrow!)

albe
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 18



View Profile
March 23, 2012, 11:21:57 AM
 #16



i'm not sure about the last step (install zope interface)...

-first aff all i have founded only the amd64 file.. and i have an intel i7 processor on this windows machine (this could be a problem? i see theese architectures are similar so..)

-Then: i don't understand exactly  where do i have to put  ez-setup.py and zopeinterface.egg files....?

when i run (execute) ez-setup.py, in a directory in my desktop with zopeblabla.egg, then i go on python scripts folder and wha do i do??

i execute easyinstall.exe and than?
do i have to use python shell??

can you explain better this last point?? thanks

 



 

John (John K.)
Global Troll-buster and
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1092


Will read PM's. Have more time lately


View Profile
March 23, 2012, 11:57:46 AM
 #17



i'm not sure about the last step (install zope interface)...

-first aff all i have founded only the amd64 file.. and i have an intel i7 processor on this windows machine (this could be a problem? i see theese architectures are similar so..)

-Then: i don't understand exactly  where do i have to put  ez-setup.py and zopeinterface.egg files....?

when i run (execute) ez-setup.py, in a directory in my desktop with zopeblabla.egg, then i go on python scripts folder and wha do i do??

i execute easyinstall.exe and than?
do i have to use python shell??

can you explain better this last point?? thanks


1) Just use the amd64 version, unless you use 32 bit windows.
2) Have you just installed the Windows package, not just downloaded the pywallet.py?
That would save you tons of problems by not having to deal with the dependencies.

Code:
Windows:
Download https://github.com/downloads/jackjack-jj/pywallet/PWI_0.0.3.exe (SHA256: 645a4d092733ad6685de730a38b210c6594e44a15690a87a231859477deca316)
Run it
Click about a thousand times on Yes/Next/I Agree/OK
After that, download joric's pywallet.py at https://github.com/joric/pywallet
Throw that inside C:\python27
Make a .bat file, and put:

Code:
C:\Python27\python.exe pywallet.py --dumpwallet --password=FILLYOURPASSWORD
pause

inside. Remember to put your wallet password to replace FILLYOURPASSWORD, and add:
Code:
--datadir=DATADIR
if your wallet.dat isn't at the regular place. Replace DATADIR with the location.

Your wallet should be dumped with JSON format, then you can import it to blockchain.info/wallet (easiest) or Armory and other clients.

My BTC Tip Jar: 1Pgvfy19uwtYe5o9dg3zZsAjgCPt3XZqz9 , GPG ID: B3AAEEB0 ,OTC ID: johnthedong
Escrow service is available on a case by case basis! (PM Me to verify I'm the escrow!)

01BTC10
VIP
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 742



View Profile
March 23, 2012, 01:31:38 PM
 #18

Maybe try to repair Grub?

http://maketecheasier.com/fix-window-linux-boot-problems-with-super-grub-disk/2010/06/08
John (John K.)
Global Troll-buster and
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1092


Will read PM's. Have more time lately


View Profile
March 23, 2012, 02:02:51 PM
 #19

Huh He is facing problems migrating the bitcoin dir and syncing the blockchain.

My BTC Tip Jar: 1Pgvfy19uwtYe5o9dg3zZsAjgCPt3XZqz9 , GPG ID: B3AAEEB0 ,OTC ID: johnthedong
Escrow service is available on a case by case basis! (PM Me to verify I'm the escrow!)

01BTC10
VIP
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 742



View Profile
March 23, 2012, 02:12:16 PM
 #20

English is not my first language  Roll Eyes

Reading comprehension gone wrong  Shocked
Pages: [1] 2 »  All
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Sponsored by , a Bitcoin-accepting VPN.
Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!