Bitcoin Forum
May 25, 2017, 07:11:46 AM *
News: Latest stable version of Bitcoin Core: 0.14.1  [Torrent]. (New!)
 
   Home   Help Search Donate Login Register  
Pages: « 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 [30] 31 32 33 34 35 36 37 38 39 40 41 42 43 44 45 46 47 48 49 50 51 52 53 54 55 56 57 58 59 60 61 62 63 64 65 66 67 68 69 70 71 72 73 74 75 76 77 78 79 80 ... 190 »
  Print  
Author Topic: [ANN][XCN] Cryptonite | 1st mini-blockchain coin | M7 PoW | No Premine  (Read 496718 times)
marada
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 420


View Profile
July 30, 2014, 10:09:40 PM
 #581

The default port should be 8253.

Quote
EDIT2: CONNECTED! after changing the port and giving it a while Smiley
Good to hear.

The problem isn't really over yet. Right, I have managed to connect using one distro, but I can't connect when using the others. Something with the connections doesn't work well. All the time the same regardless of the port used: socket recv error 104.

I'm working on a node crawler for XCN, will hook this up to DNS and hopefully connection issues will be resolved.

It is most likely why people are asking for the nodes all the time, but it is not just the problem of nodes...
Very hard to get working at older distros. Unresolvable dependencies and finally no connection. At the other hand in case of newer distros you have no libdb4.8 there and the binaries are just compiled against libdb4.8.
1495696306
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1495696306

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1495696306
Reply with quote  #2

1495696306
Report to moderator
POLONIEX TRADING SIGNALS
+50% Profit and more via TELEGRAM
ALTCOINTRADER.CO
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
1495696306
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1495696306

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1495696306
Reply with quote  #2

1495696306
Report to moderator
1495696306
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1495696306

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1495696306
Reply with quote  #2

1495696306
Report to moderator
1495696306
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1495696306

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1495696306
Reply with quote  #2

1495696306
Report to moderator
ocminer
Legendary
*
Online Online

Activity: 1750



View Profile WWW
July 30, 2014, 10:16:54 PM
 #582

I'm trying to get a pool up and running for this coin but it's really a PITA since the block generation is totally different from the "normal" coins..

Now the diff is so high you don't get blocks without GPU's .. I've got to see if testnet works..

suprnova pools - reliable mining pools - #suprnova on freenet
https://www.suprnova.cc - FOLLOW us @ Twitter ! twitter.com/SuprnovaPools
marada
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 420


View Profile
July 30, 2014, 10:22:17 PM
 #583

Getting the GPU miner will not really help. The diff will rise up accordingly.
Unless there is one already...

A pool is something this coin really needs.
ocminer
Legendary
*
Online Online

Activity: 1750



View Profile WWW
July 30, 2014, 10:23:05 PM
 #584

And there seems to be no miner that supports stratum, or am i wrong ?? only Longpoll miners..

suprnova pools - reliable mining pools - #suprnova on freenet
https://www.suprnova.cc - FOLLOW us @ Twitter ! twitter.com/SuprnovaPools
marada
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 420


View Profile
July 30, 2014, 10:25:15 PM
 #585

The only way to mine it now is forming trusted "alliances" where many miners mine to one wallet with manual settlements based on hashrates.
alicea
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 448



View Profile
July 30, 2014, 10:38:39 PM
 #586

Getting the GPU miner will not really help. The diff will rise up accordingly.
Unless there is one already...

A pool is something this coin really needs.

Using your brain could really help.
The wallet after 3 hours of battle, started compiling. And has been compiling for 1.5 hours. I'm (EDIT: not) leaving it to compile, I'd (EDIT: not) see in the morning, but I'll see that it can't connect as some have written before. EDIT: My electricity is worth more than the coin that can't compile in more than 1.5 hour. GOOD NITE!!

Only the devs are making good business. Is this honest? I don't think.



         ▄▄▄████████▄▄▄
      ▄██████████████████▄
    ▄██████████████████████▄
  ▄██████████████████████████▄
 ▄████████████████████████████▌
▄██████████████████████████████▌
████████████████████████████████
██████▀     ▀██████▀     ▀██████
█████        ▐████▌        █████
█████        ▐████▌        █████
██████▄    ▄████████▄    ▄██████
▀█████████████▀  ▀█████████████▀
  ▀▀██████████▄▄▄▄██████████▀▀
     ▀▀██████████████████▀▀
       ████▀███▀▀███▀████
       ▀██▀ ▀█▀  ▀█▀ ▀██▀
║█║
║░║
║░║
║█║
║█║
║░║
║░║
║█║
cubydu
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 308


View Profile WWW
July 30, 2014, 10:52:41 PM
 #587

Getting the GPU miner will not really help. The diff will rise up accordingly.
Unless there is one already...

A pool is something this coin really needs.

Using your brain could really help.
The wallet after 3 hours of battle, started compiling. And has been compiling for 1.5 hours. I'm (EDIT: not) leaving it to compile, I'd see in the morning, but I'll see that it can't connect as some have written before. EDIT: My electricity is worth more than the coin that can't compile in more than 1.5 hour. GOOD NITE!!

Only the devs are making good business. Is this honest? I don't think.

I started mining after 2 hours from launch. But I could rent EC2 instances beforehand. And I'm not crying in this thread now as you.

marada
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 420


View Profile
July 30, 2014, 11:04:20 PM
 #588

My bitcoin client is now attempting to connect to the folder .cryptonite.
Huh

The .bitcoin folder and it's content seems to be untouched.

Every alt would like to take the bitcoin place... but did this one manage it somehow?
In my computer did...

edit: succefully separated both coins by running bitcoin-qt with -datadir= parameter.
No damages. How did Cryptonite make bitcoin thinking his data dir is now .cryptonite?
catia
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 140

computer aided three dimensional interactive app


View Profile
July 30, 2014, 11:14:42 PM
 #589

Using your brain could really help.
The wallet after 3 hours of battle, started compiling. And has been compiling for 1.5 hours. I'm leaving it to compile, I'll see in the morning, but I'll see that it can't connect as some have written before.

Only the devs are making good business. Is this honest? I don't think.

I compile 4 builds on a core2duo in under an hour. Not sure why its taking you so long. Syncing is being handled. Node crawler finished just need to wait for bitfreak to wakeup to change the DNS. Not sure how devs are making good business. I spend all my time writing code, meanwhile a whole mess of people are mining it.  No shortage of people here who can tell you how many thousands they mined. Not really sure what the point of that statement is anyways. If I felt like spending thousands of $ on amazon instances, are we as devs for some reason not allowed to mine? It's a free for all on proof of work afaik.

32bit builds i don't really understand. For now there is enough memory, in the future there won't be. If processor is really only 32bit capable, it is so slow an inefficient that mining is not an option with it. If you have some kind of build errors, go ahead and report them. I'm willing to fix it for 32bit support.

Edit: you can use seed.gpile.it until DNS is updated, then it won't work anymore

XCN: CUb7RVTzYzb9rUTVELRNQbsb92H1Zxm6Hf
Yanakitu Tenatako
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 307


View Profile
July 30, 2014, 11:34:48 PM
 #590

Anyone mining with AMD CPU?

Please share hashrate results.

BitFinex, best trading platform ever.
Register here: https://www.bitfinex.com/?refcode=53wNhi4gTx
BTMan
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 154

BTMan


View Profile
July 30, 2014, 11:35:10 PM
 #591

we neea a pool now.

ANN Monitor System http://ann.ymq123.com  (chrome Or IE7-IE9)
Donation BTC: 1F4zvgxAqpbCktYp8oKeupjY2oL3JWVFa3      QQ Group: 229207518
ANN监控系统创世帖 https://bitcointalk.org/index.php?topic=657764.0
marada
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 420


View Profile
July 30, 2014, 11:36:06 PM
 #592

@ catia

1. 32-bit CPU can support up to 64 GB using PAE, so there is some space left for them.
2. Using a machine for wallet and mining is not really the same.

@ alicea

Compilation became resource hungry monster nowadays.
I've found it out compiling recently bitcoin-qt and digibytes.
Over a gigabyte of the output...
marada
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 420


View Profile
July 30, 2014, 11:39:32 PM
 #593

Anyone mining with AMD CPU?

Please share hashrate results.

I am mining with AMD.

FX-6300@4,2 GH = 420 kH
Athlon II X2 B28 @ 3,4 GH = 150 kH
Athlon X2 4850e  @ 2,5 GH = 90 kH
ReRunRod
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 168


View Profile
July 30, 2014, 11:39:52 PM
 #594

Waiting in line for this coin Smiley
ReRunRod
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 168


View Profile
July 30, 2014, 11:44:51 PM
 #595

It's not very hard to solo mine right now, you should be able to find a block every week on average with only 100 kh/s.

Where is the wallet and where are you all mining at?
smooth
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1428



View Profile
July 30, 2014, 11:48:41 PM
 #596

@ catia

1. 32-bit CPU can support up to 64 GB using PAE, so there is some space left for them.

It is not even clear why so much RAM would be needed. Is the blockchain stored in RAM? Isn't it supposed to be small anyway?

I would be surprised if this coin could not fit easily in 2 GB of RAM (standard limit on 32 bit Windows). Presently I see memory usage of under 100 MB (on Linux).

 
ReRunRod
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 168


View Profile
July 30, 2014, 11:58:39 PM
 #597

It's not very hard to solo mine right now, you should be able to find a block every week on average with only 100 kh/s.

Where is the wallet and where are you all mining at?
Well the binaries aren't available right now because there's something wrong with cryptonite.info's DNS, but the source is at https://github.com/MiniblockchainProject/Cryptonite/. I presume "where are you all mining at" is referring to pools. There isn't a pool that pays out yet.

Thank you very much. I shall wait Smiley
catia
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 140

computer aided three dimensional interactive app


View Profile
July 31, 2014, 12:00:38 AM
 #598

Binaries on http://gpile.it/mbc  until DNS gets resolved  You will also have to addnode seed.gpile.it because DNS for seed not working either.

XCN: CUb7RVTzYzb9rUTVELRNQbsb92H1Zxm6Hf
ReRunRod
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 168


View Profile
July 31, 2014, 12:09:35 AM
 #599

Binaries on http://gpile.it/mbc  until DNS gets resolved  You will also have to addnode seed.gpile.it because DNS for seed not working either.

THANK YOU! I will check it out Smiley
jly77
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 154


View Profile
July 31, 2014, 12:14:17 AM
 #600

Diff too high, we need a pool now.

Yes, we need it.
Is it still a CPU coin?
Can you post your hardware details and hashrates for a comparison?
i5 4670K@4.4Ghz  ~490Kh
i5 3570               ~290Kh

I have 30 i5 CPU's and I find ZERO blocks for last 12 hours.

We need pool!

no ,you need gpu    Grin @djm34 where r u , we need u !

I believe Devs are already mining with GPUs like no tomorrow.
Pages: « 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 [30] 31 32 33 34 35 36 37 38 39 40 41 42 43 44 45 46 47 48 49 50 51 52 53 54 55 56 57 58 59 60 61 62 63 64 65 66 67 68 69 70 71 72 73 74 75 76 77 78 79 80 ... 190 »
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Sponsored by , a Bitcoin-accepting VPN.
Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!