Bitcoin Forum
January 20, 2019, 08:29:34 AM *
News: Latest Bitcoin Core release: 0.17.1 [Torrent]
 
   Home   Help Search Login Register More  
Pages: « 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 [30] 31 32 33 34 35 36 37 38 39 40 41 42 43 44 45 46 47 48 49 50 51 52 53 54 55 56 57 58 59 60 61 62 63 64 65 66 67 68 69 70 71 72 73 74 75 76 77 78 79 80 ... 187 »
  Print  
Author Topic: [ANN][XCN] Cryptonite | 1st mini-blockchain coin | M7 PoW | No Premine  (Read 576931 times)
cubydu
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 308
Merit: 250


View Profile WWW
July 30, 2014, 10:52:41 PM
 #581

Getting the GPU miner will not really help. The diff will rise up accordingly.
Unless there is one already...

A pool is something this coin really needs.

Using your brain could really help.
The wallet after 3 hours of battle, started compiling. And has been compiling for 1.5 hours. I'm (EDIT: not) leaving it to compile, I'd see in the morning, but I'll see that it can't connect as some have written before. EDIT: My electricity is worth more than the coin that can't compile in more than 1.5 hour. GOOD NITE!!

Only the devs are making good business. Is this honest? I don't think.

I started mining after 2 hours from launch. But I could rent EC2 instances beforehand. And I'm not crying in this thread now as you.

1547972974
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1547972974

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1547972974
Reply with quote  #2

1547972974
Report to moderator
1547972974
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1547972974

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1547972974
Reply with quote  #2

1547972974
Report to moderator
1547972974
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1547972974

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1547972974
Reply with quote  #2

1547972974
Report to moderator
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
1547972974
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1547972974

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1547972974
Reply with quote  #2

1547972974
Report to moderator
marada
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 441
Merit: 250


View Profile
July 30, 2014, 11:04:20 PM
Last edit: July 30, 2014, 11:28:25 PM by marada
 #582

My bitcoin client is now attempting to connect to the folder .cryptonite.
Huh

The .bitcoin folder and it's content seems to be untouched.

Every alt would like to take the bitcoin place... but did this one manage it somehow?
In my computer did...

edit: succefully separated both coins by running bitcoin-qt with -datadir= parameter.
No damages. How did Cryptonite make bitcoin thinking his data dir is now .cryptonite?
catia
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 288
Merit: 105


View Profile
July 30, 2014, 11:14:42 PM
 #583

Using your brain could really help.
The wallet after 3 hours of battle, started compiling. And has been compiling for 1.5 hours. I'm leaving it to compile, I'll see in the morning, but I'll see that it can't connect as some have written before.

Only the devs are making good business. Is this honest? I don't think.

I compile 4 builds on a core2duo in under an hour. Not sure why its taking you so long. Syncing is being handled. Node crawler finished just need to wait for bitfreak to wakeup to change the DNS. Not sure how devs are making good business. I spend all my time writing code, meanwhile a whole mess of people are mining it.  No shortage of people here who can tell you how many thousands they mined. Not really sure what the point of that statement is anyways. If I felt like spending thousands of $ on amazon instances, are we as devs for some reason not allowed to mine? It's a free for all on proof of work afaik.

32bit builds i don't really understand. For now there is enough memory, in the future there won't be. If processor is really only 32bit capable, it is so slow an inefficient that mining is not an option with it. If you have some kind of build errors, go ahead and report them. I'm willing to fix it for 32bit support.

Edit: you can use seed.gpile.it until DNS is updated, then it won't work anymore
Yanakitu Tenatako
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 327
Merit: 250


View Profile
July 30, 2014, 11:34:48 PM
 #584

Anyone mining with AMD CPU?

Please share hashrate results.

BitFinex, best trading platform ever.
Register here: https://www.bitfinex.com/?refcode=53wNhi4gTx
BTMan
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 154
Merit: 100

BTMan


View Profile
July 30, 2014, 11:35:10 PM
 #585

we neea a pool now.

ANN Monitor System http://ann.ymq123.com  (chrome Or IE7-IE9)
Donation BTC: 1F4zvgxAqpbCktYp8oKeupjY2oL3JWVFa3      QQ Group: 229207518
ANN监控系统创世帖 https://bitcointalk.org/index.php?topic=657764.0
marada
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 441
Merit: 250


View Profile
July 30, 2014, 11:36:06 PM
 #586

@ catia

1. 32-bit CPU can support up to 64 GB using PAE, so there is some space left for them.
2. Using a machine for wallet and mining is not really the same.

@ alicea

Compilation became resource hungry monster nowadays.
I've found it out compiling recently bitcoin-qt and digibytes.
Over a gigabyte of the output...
marada
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 441
Merit: 250


View Profile
July 30, 2014, 11:39:32 PM
 #587

Anyone mining with AMD CPU?

Please share hashrate results.

I am mining with AMD.

FX-6300@4,2 GH = 420 kH
Athlon II X2 B28 @ 3,4 GH = 150 kH
Athlon X2 4850e  @ 2,5 GH = 90 kH
ReRunRod
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 168
Merit: 100


View Profile
July 30, 2014, 11:39:52 PM
 #588

Waiting in line for this coin Smiley
ReRunRod
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 168
Merit: 100


View Profile
July 30, 2014, 11:44:51 PM
 #589

It's not very hard to solo mine right now, you should be able to find a block every week on average with only 100 kh/s.

Where is the wallet and where are you all mining at?
smooth
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 2002
Merit: 1065



View Profile
July 30, 2014, 11:48:41 PM
 #590

@ catia

1. 32-bit CPU can support up to 64 GB using PAE, so there is some space left for them.

It is not even clear why so much RAM would be needed. Is the blockchain stored in RAM? Isn't it supposed to be small anyway?

I would be surprised if this coin could not fit easily in 2 GB of RAM (standard limit on 32 bit Windows). Presently I see memory usage of under 100 MB (on Linux).

 
ReRunRod
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 168
Merit: 100


View Profile
July 30, 2014, 11:58:39 PM
 #591

It's not very hard to solo mine right now, you should be able to find a block every week on average with only 100 kh/s.

Where is the wallet and where are you all mining at?
Well the binaries aren't available right now because there's something wrong with cryptonite.info's DNS, but the source is at https://github.com/MiniblockchainProject/Cryptonite/. I presume "where are you all mining at" is referring to pools. There isn't a pool that pays out yet.

Thank you very much. I shall wait Smiley
catia
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 288
Merit: 105


View Profile
July 31, 2014, 12:00:38 AM
 #592

Binaries on http://gpile.it/mbc  until DNS gets resolved  You will also have to addnode seed.gpile.it because DNS for seed not working either.
ReRunRod
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 168
Merit: 100


View Profile
July 31, 2014, 12:09:35 AM
 #593

Binaries on http://gpile.it/mbc  until DNS gets resolved  You will also have to addnode seed.gpile.it because DNS for seed not working either.

THANK YOU! I will check it out Smiley
jly77
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 154
Merit: 100


View Profile
July 31, 2014, 12:14:17 AM
 #594

Diff too high, we need a pool now.

Yes, we need it.
Is it still a CPU coin?
Can you post your hardware details and hashrates for a comparison?
i5 4670K@4.4Ghz  ~490Kh
i5 3570               ~290Kh

I have 30 i5 CPU's and I find ZERO blocks for last 12 hours.

We need pool!

no ,you need gpu    Grin @djm34 where r u , we need u !

I believe Devs are already mining with GPUs like no tomorrow.
jly77
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 154
Merit: 100


View Profile
July 31, 2014, 12:36:39 AM
 #595

I believe Devs are already mining with GPUs like no tomorrow.
If this were the case CPU mining with EC2 would not be remotely profitable. It's clearly not the case...

No, if few people are mining with GPU, CPU is still profitable.
billotronic
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1610
Merit: 1000


Crackpot Idealist


View Profile
July 31, 2014, 01:25:06 AM
 #596

I believe Devs are already mining with GPUs like no tomorrow.
If this were the case CPU mining with EC2 would not be remotely profitable. It's clearly not the case...

No, if few people are mining with GPU, CPU is still profitable.

Wouldn't take much to keep up appearances.

This post sums up why all this bullshit is a scam
Read It. Hate It. Change the facts that it represents.
https://bitcointalk.org/index.php?topic=1606638.msg16139644#msg16139644
Hix
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1568
Merit: 1017


View Profile
July 31, 2014, 02:47:41 AM
 #597

Why net hashrate goes down but diff goes UP?
catia
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 288
Merit: 105


View Profile
July 31, 2014, 03:27:05 AM
 #598

Difficulty is adjusted based on average hash rate over many blocks. Instantaneous hash rate varies a lot. In the long term difficulty adjustment will do a good job a making sure average block rate is 1/minute. This means there will be times of too fast, and times of too slow to compensate. The hope is the slow adjustment will prevent lots of pool hopping since difficulty from one block to the next is never very much different.
bitfreak!
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1536
Merit: 1000


electronic [r]evolution


View Profile WWW
July 31, 2014, 03:28:39 AM
 #599

Sorry about the website being down earlier folks, it should be working fine now.

XCN: CYsvPpb2YuyAib5ay9GJXU8j3nwohbttTz | BTC: 18MWPVJA9mFLPFT3zht5twuNQmZBDzHoWF
Cryptonite - 1st mini-blockchain altcoin | BitShop - digital shop script
Web Developer - PHP, SQL, JS, AJAX, JSON, XML, RSS, HTML, CSS
wenjiannin
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 76
Merit: 0


View Profile
July 31, 2014, 03:57:34 AM
 #600

Diff too high, we need a pool now.

Yes, we need it.
Is it still a CPU coin?
Can you post your hardware details and hashrates for a comparison?
i5 4670K@4.4Ghz  ~490Kh
i5 3570               ~290Kh

I have 30 i5 CPU's and I find ZERO blocks for last 12 hours.

We need pool!

no ,you need gpu    Grin @djm34 where r u , we need u !

I believe Devs are already mining with GPUs like no tomorrow.

We need pool , 120 e3v3 have one block in hour,is to hard.
Pages: « 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 [30] 31 32 33 34 35 36 37 38 39 40 41 42 43 44 45 46 47 48 49 50 51 52 53 54 55 56 57 58 59 60 61 62 63 64 65 66 67 68 69 70 71 72 73 74 75 76 77 78 79 80 ... 187 »
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Bitcointalk.org is not available or authorized for sale. Do not believe any fake listings.
Sponsored by , a Bitcoin-accepting VPN.
Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!