Bitcoin Forum
December 04, 2016, 06:22:53 AM *
News: To be able to use the next phase of the beta forum software, please ensure that your email address is correct/functional.
 
   Home   Help Search Donate Login Register  
Pages: [1]
  Print  
Author Topic: Windows Couldn't find poclmb.exe.  (Read 1886 times)
abelort
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 4


View Profile
May 04, 2011, 04:53:46 PM
 #1

Hi everybody!


I'm a beginner when it gets to Bitcoins. But i got a problem with the launcher. Windows repport an error message, and says it cannot find the poclmb exe. My batchfile is looking like this.

: start /DC:\bitcoin\poclbm poclbm.exe -d0 --host=deepbit.net --port=8332 --user="email" --pass="my password"

Have i done anything wrong?
1480832573
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1480832573

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1480832573
Reply with quote  #2

1480832573
Report to moderator
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
1480832573
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1480832573

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1480832573
Reply with quote  #2

1480832573
Report to moderator
1480832573
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1480832573

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1480832573
Reply with quote  #2

1480832573
Report to moderator
ribuck
Donator
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 826


View Profile
May 04, 2011, 04:55:59 PM
 #2

I'm not a Windows user, but I'd hazard a guess that there should be a space between D and C
slurch
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 70



View Profile WWW
May 04, 2011, 04:56:39 PM
 #3

Hi everybody!


I'm a beginner when it gets to Bitcoins. But i got a problem with the launcher. Windows repport an error message, and says it cannot find the poclmb exe. My batchfile is looking like this.

: start /DC:\bitcoin\poclbm poclbm.exe -d0 --host=deepbit.net --port=8332 --user="email" --pass="my password"

Have i done anything wrong?

Ummm...I'm a noob too...but shouldn't it look like this?

start /DC:\bitcoin\poclbm\poclbm.exe -d0 --host=deepbit.net --port=8332 --user="email" --pass="my password"

Note the extra slash in bold.

Donations accepted at: 1AXKzVc1tTmfC6VkWwBNSzKqThqhwsC5mY
For what, I have no idea...
slurch
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 70



View Profile WWW
May 04, 2011, 04:58:08 PM
 #4

I'm not a Windows user, but I'd hazard a guess that there should be a space between D and C

I think that's okay...the command path wasn't complete, though.

Donations accepted at: 1AXKzVc1tTmfC6VkWwBNSzKqThqhwsC5mY
For what, I have no idea...
Garrett Burgwardt
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 350



View Profile
May 04, 2011, 07:00:48 PM
 #5

Remove the colon at the beginning.

Everything else is correct, despite slurch and ribuck's suggestions.

Obviously you've extracted poclbm to that folder, correct?

And that isn't the bitcoin client, it's a mining program.
abelort
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 4


View Profile
May 04, 2011, 07:12:04 PM
 #6

Well... i decided to try something new. A GUIminer. But still i got a problem. It cant find my GPU. Its running, but only 3 Mhash/s. How can i change it?

Garrett Burgwardt
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 350



View Profile
May 04, 2011, 07:55:23 PM
 #7

Do you have the SDK installed? Proper drivers?
slurch
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 70



View Profile WWW
May 04, 2011, 07:58:17 PM
 #8

Ya...what kind of card do you have?

Donations accepted at: 1AXKzVc1tTmfC6VkWwBNSzKqThqhwsC5mY
For what, I have no idea...
Pages: [1]
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Sponsored by , a Bitcoin-accepting VPN.
Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!