Bitcoin Forum
November 23, 2017, 06:08:24 AM *
News: Latest stable version of Bitcoin Core: 0.15.1  [Torrent].
 
   Home   Help Search Donate Login Register  
Pages: [1]
  Print  
Author Topic: Problem with mining  (Read 1205 times)
edd_nl
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 2


View Profile
May 04, 2011, 08:34:44 PM
 #1

Probably a stupid question but....

I am trying to mine on a windows 64 bit system with Intel Processor and NVidea graphics card. The mining GUI shows 'AMD accelerated parallel processing'.
I'm using python OpenCL bitcoin miner (poclbm_py2exe_20110428) What is wrong? I do not have an ATI card or remains of an ATI card in my software list... Thanks in advance!

http://img819.imageshack.us/img819/8236/afbeelding1da.png

http://img836.imageshack.us/img836/7180/afbeelding2qx.png

1511417304
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1511417304

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1511417304
Reply with quote  #2

1511417304
Report to moderator
1511417304
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1511417304

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1511417304
Reply with quote  #2

1511417304
Report to moderator
Join ICO Now Coinlancer is Disrupting the Freelance marketplace!
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
1511417304
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1511417304

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1511417304
Reply with quote  #2

1511417304
Report to moderator
1511417304
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1511417304

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1511417304
Reply with quote  #2

1511417304
Report to moderator
1511417304
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1511417304

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1511417304
Reply with quote  #2

1511417304
Report to moderator
Convery
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 310



View Profile WWW
May 04, 2011, 10:42:51 PM
 #2

Why do you use AMD drivers for your Nvidia card?

As of Oct 2017, the Droxne platform has been taken over by a new dev team http://droxne.net/about.html. We have no affiliation with the former developer.
edd_nl
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 2


View Profile
May 05, 2011, 07:26:25 AM
 #3

I do not know. My graphic card says it has nvidia drivers....
allinvain
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 2338



View Profile
May 05, 2011, 07:58:11 AM
 #4

Nope I don't buy that. I bet you anything you or whoever installed AMD SDK 2.1!


Pages: [1]
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Sponsored by , a Bitcoin-accepting VPN.
Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!