Bitcoin Forum
December 08, 2016, 08:04:02 AM *
News: Latest stable version of Bitcoin Core: 0.13.1  [Torrent].
 
   Home   Help Search Donate Login Register  
Pages: [1]
  Print  
Author Topic: seems like a bug in the transaction details  (Read 1125 times)
neo_rage
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 196



View Profile
March 22, 2012, 04:10:51 AM
 #1

I have 2 transactions came at the same time:
http://i061.radikal.ru/1203/db/58b70a7e8576.jpg

And in the list they shows correct(one from "from MTgox" address, which is 1PDeS3yibhuiHeD7cZGsWwP2Lx21Urm3E6), and another from "Donations3" address, which is 1QGNufQY1a67k6oxAGV8vaJH9ACZvmKQ2A, but when I'm clicking on "1" transaction,  - there is the same result when I'm clicking on the "2" to show the transaction info: its shows one transaction, with volume of two, comed to "2" address.
1's transaction info:  
http://s003.radikal.ru/i203/1203/5c/af6a465161f5.jpg

2's transaction info:  
http://s019.radikal.ru/i612/1203/1e/6ce158d62b29.jpg

There is same window when I click on "1" transaction and when I click on "2" transaction, reports a single transaction 0.015btc comed to a single address, which wrong.
So in the transaction list transactions displays correct, but the "transaction info" shows wrong information.

Sorry for my bad english.

version 0.5.3.1-beta.

1481184242
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1481184242

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1481184242
Reply with quote  #2

1481184242
Report to moderator
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
1481184242
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1481184242

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1481184242
Reply with quote  #2

1481184242
Report to moderator
Stephen Gornick
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 2002



View Profile
March 22, 2012, 09:47:37 AM
 #2

There is same window when I click on "1" transaction and when I click on "2" transaction, reports a single transaction 0.015btc comed to a single address, which wrong.
So in the transaction list transactions displays correct, but the "transaction info" shows wrong information.

That is very strange.

Can you confirm the problem by trying to open the Transaction details dialog by doing this:

1) Select the row for 1PDeS3yibhuiHeD7cZGsWwP2Lx21Urm3E6 (your "1")
2) Right-click
3) Select Show details

Then

1) Select the row for your 1QGNufQY1a67k6oxAGV8vaJH9ACZvmKQ2A  (your "2")
2) Right-click
3) Select Show details

Does selecting the dialog that way produce any different results?

drakahn
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 504



View Profile
March 22, 2012, 11:17:58 AM
 #3

http://blockexplorer.com/tx/5e11f17dd487790a199b1ea8719e63f5af51f68ef08dab1fab0c4775335f714e

same transaction apparently

14ga8dJ6NGpiwQkNTXg7KzwozasfaXNfEU
neo_rage
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 196



View Profile
March 22, 2012, 02:44:39 PM
 #4

That is very strange.

Can you confirm the problem by trying to open the Transaction details dialog by doing this:

1) Select the row for 1PDeS3yibhuiHeD7cZGsWwP2Lx21Urm3E6 (your "1")
2) Right-click
3) Select Show details

Then

1) Select the row for your 1QGNufQY1a67k6oxAGV8vaJH9ACZvmKQ2A  (your "2")
2) Right-click
3) Select Show details

Does selecting the dialog that way produce any different results?

I tried it already, same result.

Stephen Gornick
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 2002



View Profile
March 22, 2012, 06:01:03 PM
 #5

I tried it already, same result.

I can confirm this behavior.  Using My Wallet on http://www.blockchain.info/wallet I created a transaction with two outputs, both in my local wallet and find that the amounts are combined when I view the Transaction info for either transaction.

I'll file a bug report on this.

Thank you for noticing this and taking the time to inquire.

neo_rage
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 196



View Profile
March 22, 2012, 06:38:09 PM
 #6

Great. I'm honored to help to improve the btc client.

RodeoX
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 2114


The revolution will be monetized!


View Profile
March 22, 2012, 06:50:53 PM
 #7

I used to lead a beta team and I have seen a lot of bug reports. I wish they all looked this good! Thanks for taking the time to so clearly report your problem. I'm adding you to my cool book.  Kiss

The gospel according to Satoshi - https://bitcoin.org/bitcoin.pdf

Free bitcoin=https://bitcointalk.org/index.php?topic=1610684
neo_rage
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 196



View Profile
March 22, 2012, 08:16:06 PM
 #8

I am a programmer and beta-tester, that's why. Wink Thank you Smiley
I will continie helps to improve the client.

Stephen Gornick
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 2002



View Profile
August 26, 2012, 08:19:09 AM
 #9

I'll file a bug report on this.

Sorry, had forgotten to report this.  Just did that now.

Issue #1725. 

 - https://github.com/bitcoin/bitcoin/issues/1725

Hunterbunter
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 980


View Profile
August 26, 2012, 08:22:36 AM
 #10

There is a glitch in the matrix!!1
Pages: [1]
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Sponsored by , a Bitcoin-accepting VPN.
Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!