Bitcoin Forum
November 19, 2018, 09:20:03 PM *
News: Latest Bitcoin Core release: 0.17.0 [Torrent].
 
   Home   Help Search Login Register More  
Pages: « 1 ... 164 165 166 167 168 169 170 171 172 173 174 175 176 177 178 179 180 181 182 183 184 185 186 187 188 189 190 191 192 193 194 195 196 197 198 199 200 201 202 203 204 205 206 207 208 209 210 211 212 213 [214] 215 216 217 218 219 220 221 222 223 224 225 226 227 228 229 230 231 232 233 234 235 236 237 238 239 240 241 242 243 244 245 246 247 248 249 250 251 252 253 254 255 256 257 258 259 260 261 262 263 264 ... 1317 »
  Print  
Author Topic: [ANN][BURST] Burst | Efficient HDD Mining | New 1.2.3 Fork block 92000  (Read 2141840 times)
burstcoin
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 280
Merit: 250


View Profile
August 31, 2014, 02:21:54 AM
 #4261

I know this might've been asked a bunch of times already, but can someone tell me how to mine with multiple hard drives on the same computer? can java be ran twice on the same computer? Someone help me.
Yes, that's the easiest way right now


Is there a guide on how to do it? for plots I start with 1 on both drives right?
No, do not start with the same number unless you are using different addresses, the ranges they cover should be separate. There are some guides in the OP.

so on the second drive I should start plots on the number where the first hard drive ended, right?
You could, or you could just pick something way higher to be on the safe side, since they don't have to be sequential.

BURST-QHCJ-9HB5-PTGC-5Q8J9
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
1542662403
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1542662403

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1542662403
Reply with quote  #2

1542662403
Report to moderator
1542662403
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1542662403

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1542662403
Reply with quote  #2

1542662403
Report to moderator
1542662403
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1542662403

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1542662403
Reply with quote  #2

1542662403
Report to moderator
cyberspacemonkey
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1288
Merit: 1002


dApps Development Automation Platform


View Profile
August 31, 2014, 02:23:53 AM
 #4262

I know this might've been asked a bunch of times already, but can someone tell me how to mine with multiple hard drives on the same computer? can java be ran twice on the same computer? Someone help me.
Yes, that's the easiest way right now


Is there a guide on how to do it? for plots I start with 1 on both drives right?
No, do not start with the same number unless you are using different addresses, the ranges they cover should be separate. There are some guides in the OP.

so on the second drive I should start plots on the number where the first hard drive ended, right?
You could, or you could just pick something way higher to be on the safe side, since they don't have to be sequential.


Thanks. So let's say if my first hard drive plots end in 3200000 then on the second hard drives I can start plots on 4000000. is that correct?


            ▄▄▄▄
        ▄▄████████▄▄
    ▄▄████████████████▄▄
 ▄████████████████████████▄
██████████▀▀███████████████
██████████▄   ▀█████████████
████████████▄   ▀███████████
██████████████▄   ▀█████████
█████████████▀   ▄██████████
███████████▀   ▄████████████
██████████▄  ▄██████████████
███████████████████████████
 ▀████████████████████████▀
    ▀▀████████████████▀▀
        ▀▀████████▀▀
            ▀▀▀

⬢⬢

⬢⬢



       ▄▄▄▄
   ▄▄████████▄▄
▄██████████▀▀▀█▀█▄
██ ▀█████▀     ▀██
██▌   ▀▀▀      ███
███▄           ███
████▀         ████
▀████▄     ▄▄████▀
   ▀▀▄▄▄▄████▀▀
       ▀▀▀▀


██████████████████



       ▄▄▄▄
   ▄▄████████▄▄
▄████████████████▄
██████████▀▀  ▐███
██████▀▀  ▄   ████
███▀   ▄█▀   ▐████
████▄▄█▀     █████
▀█████▌ ▄▄▄ ▐████▀
   ▀▀████████▀▀
       ▀▀▀▀


██████████████████



       ▄▄▄▄
   ▄▄████████▄▄
▄███████▀   ▐████▄
████████  ▄███████
██████      ██████
████████  ████████
████████  ████████
▀███████  ███████▀
   ▀▀████████▀▀
       ▀▀▀▀


██████████████████



       ▄▄▄▄
   ▄▄██▀█▀███▄▄
▄███▀▀▀ ▀ ▀▀█████▄
██████ ████▄ █████
██████ ▀▀▀▀ ▄█████
██████ ▄▄▄▄ ▀█████
██████ ████▀ █████
▀███▄▄▄ ▄ ▄▄█████▀
   ▀▀██▄█▄███▀▀
       ▀▀▀▀


██████████████████
burstcoin
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 280
Merit: 250


View Profile
August 31, 2014, 02:27:14 AM
 #4263

I know this might've been asked a bunch of times already, but can someone tell me how to mine with multiple hard drives on the same computer? can java be ran twice on the same computer? Someone help me.
Yes, that's the easiest way right now


Is there a guide on how to do it? for plots I start with 1 on both drives right?
No, do not start with the same number unless you are using different addresses, the ranges they cover should be separate. There are some guides in the OP.

so on the second drive I should start plots on the number where the first hard drive ended, right?
You could, or you could just pick something way higher to be on the safe side, since they don't have to be sequential.


Thanks. So let's say if my first hard drive plots end in 3200000 then on the second hard drives I can start plots on 4000000. is that correct?
Correct.

BURST-QHCJ-9HB5-PTGC-5Q8J9
AnonymousEconomist
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 154
Merit: 100

Add me on Twitter! @AnonOnAMoose


View Profile
August 31, 2014, 02:41:41 AM
 #4264

It looks like the guy with the 1btc sell order at 400 SATs cancelled the order and dumped it.

That's great news. Weak hands are a shakin'

Add me on Twitter! @AnonOnAMoose
crowetic
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1554
Merit: 1007


https://crowetic.com || https://cryptopool.party


View Profile WWW
August 31, 2014, 02:59:17 AM
 #4265

It looks like the guy with the 1btc sell order at 400 SATs cancelled the order and dumped it.

That's great news. Weak hands are a shakin'

as I move my little quarter btc buy order to 307 sats. someone come dump into me!



              ▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓
             ▒▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓
          ▒▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓
        ▒▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓
       ▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓
     ▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓              ▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓
    ▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓                    ▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓
   ▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓                        ▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓
  ▒▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▒                          ▒▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓
  ▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▒                            ▒▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓
 ▒▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓                              ▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓
 ▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▒                              ▒▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓
 ▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▒                               ▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓
 ▒▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓                      ▒▓▓▓▓▓▒    ▓▓▓▓▓▓▓
  ▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓                        ▓▓▓▓▓▓▓    ▓▓▓▓▓
  ▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓              ▒▒▒▒▒▒     ▓▓▓▓▓▓▒    ▓▓▓
   ▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓              ▒▓▓▓▓▓▓    ▒▓▓▓▓▓▓
   ▒▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▒              ▓▓▓▓▓▓▓    ▒▓▓▓▓▓▓
    ▒▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓              ▓▓▓▓▓▓▒    ▓▓▓▓▓▓▓
      ▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▒            ▓▓▓▓▓▓▒    ▓▓▓▓▓▓
       ▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓    ▒▓▓▓▓▓▓▒   ▒▓▓▓▓▓▓
         ▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓    ▒▓▓▓▓▓▓
           ▒▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓    ▓▓▓▓▓▓▓
              ▒▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓
                   ▒▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓


ORA
    ..Decentralized hosting.
     ⊙ Decentralized social network
    ..Voting system.
| https://cryptopool.party - The Crypto Pool Party!
            infrastructure/admin
[/td][/tr][/table]

[/table]
SpeedDemon13
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 518
Merit: 500



View Profile WWW
August 31, 2014, 03:06:25 AM
 #4266

Some is being retarded with those 10 Burst sell orders. Seriously, some people just make trading a big game.

CRYPTSY exchange: https://www.cryptsy.com/users/register?refid=9017 BURST= BURST-TE3W-CFGH-7343-6VM6R BTC=1CNsqGUR9YJNrhydQZnUPbaDv6h4uaYCHv ETH=0x144bc9fe471d3c71d8e09d58060d78661b1d4f32 SHF=0x13a0a2cb0d55eca975cf2d97015f7d580ce52d85 EXP=0xd71921dca837e415a58ca0d6dd2223cc84e0ea2f SC=6bdf9d12a983fed6723abad91a39be4f95d227f9bdb0490de3b8e5d45357f63d564638b1bd71 CLAMS=xGVTdM9EJpNBCYAjHFVxuZGcqvoL22nP6f SOIL=0x8b5c989bc931c0769a50ecaf9ffe490c67cb5911
burstcoin
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 280
Merit: 250


View Profile
August 31, 2014, 03:15:34 AM
 #4267

Alright, have a v2 pool running at http://178.62.39.204:8121/
The v1 pool will be converted to v2 in a day or 2, but setting up the migration would have delayed this release, and only running that one on v2 could result in a dangerously high portion of network hashrate on one pool, so it's better to split it for now anyway.

Usage:

You will need the pocminer_pool posted previously when the v1 pool was launched: https://mega.co.nz/#!7hwHQJLZ!-waC7CwWeMStkdAwjEVbew1fN_YqeZDRWMWfCylaNPo
Reward reassignment has not been integrated into the wallet gui yet, however an extra html page was included in the 1.0.3 release that you can use. http://localhost:8125/rewardassignment.html
Below where it says set reward recipient, fill in your passphrase, and put the pool's burst- address where it says recipient, and submit. This will have a fee of 1 Burst. It should come up with a page of a bunch of details you won't care about if everything is good.
Once the transaction is in a valid block + 3 confirms, you should be able to use the pool. You can check the users list on the pool to make sure that your numerical account id is there(your generate address)
Edit the pool's ip/port into the run_mine file for pocminer_pool.
Rename or move your passphrases.txt file, since pocminer_pool will try to solo instead if it sees a correct passphrase for those plots.

Starting target deadline is 75k
PPLNS
When your balance hits 500 burst you get paid.

All users who have not upgraded to 1.0.3 are now on a bad fork

V2 Pool allows you to mine with your solo plots. You do NOT have to regenerate plots if you have solo plots. v1 pool users can keep mining without doing anything. the v1 -> v2 migration for v1 pool users will be transparent to them, and not require them to do anything.

BURST-QHCJ-9HB5-PTGC-5Q8J9
SpeedDemon13
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 518
Merit: 500



View Profile WWW
August 31, 2014, 03:29:51 AM
 #4268

Alright, have a v2 pool running at http://178.62.39.204:8121/
The v1 pool will be converted to v2 in a day or 2, but setting up the migration would have delayed this release, and only running that one on v2 could result in a dangerously high portion of network hashrate on one pool, so it's better to split it for now anyway.

Usage:

You will need the pocminer_pool posted previously when the v1 pool was launched: https://mega.co.nz/#!7hwHQJLZ!-waC7CwWeMStkdAwjEVbew1fN_YqeZDRWMWfCylaNPo
Reward reassignment has not been integrated into the wallet gui yet, however an extra html page was included in the 1.0.3 release that you can use. http://localhost:8125/rewardassignment.html
Below where it says set reward recipient, fill in your passphrase, and put the pool's burst- address where it says recipient, and submit. This will have a fee of 1 Burst. It should come up with a page of a bunch of details you won't care about if everything is good.
Once the transaction is in a valid block + 3 confirms, you should be able to use the pool. You can check the users list on the pool to make sure that your numerical account id is there(your generate address)
Edit the pool's ip/port into the run_mine file for pocminer_pool.
Rename or move your passphrases.txt file, since pocminer_pool will try to solo instead if it sees a correct passphrase for those plots.

Starting target deadline is 75k
PPLNS
When your balance hits 500 burst you get paid.

All users who have not upgraded to 1.0.3 are now on a bad fork

So, we use the passphrase from our wallets and this id BURST-8NZ9-X6AX-72BK-2KFM2? Move and/or rename the passphrase txt file? This pool only uses the solo plots now?

CRYPTSY exchange: https://www.cryptsy.com/users/register?refid=9017 BURST= BURST-TE3W-CFGH-7343-6VM6R BTC=1CNsqGUR9YJNrhydQZnUPbaDv6h4uaYCHv ETH=0x144bc9fe471d3c71d8e09d58060d78661b1d4f32 SHF=0x13a0a2cb0d55eca975cf2d97015f7d580ce52d85 EXP=0xd71921dca837e415a58ca0d6dd2223cc84e0ea2f SC=6bdf9d12a983fed6723abad91a39be4f95d227f9bdb0490de3b8e5d45357f63d564638b1bd71 CLAMS=xGVTdM9EJpNBCYAjHFVxuZGcqvoL22nP6f SOIL=0x8b5c989bc931c0769a50ecaf9ffe490c67cb5911
burstcoin
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 280
Merit: 250


View Profile
August 31, 2014, 03:35:51 AM
 #4269

Alright, have a v2 pool running at http://178.62.39.204:8121/
The v1 pool will be converted to v2 in a day or 2, but setting up the migration would have delayed this release, and only running that one on v2 could result in a dangerously high portion of network hashrate on one pool, so it's better to split it for now anyway.

Usage:

You will need the pocminer_pool posted previously when the v1 pool was launched: https://mega.co.nz/#!7hwHQJLZ!-waC7CwWeMStkdAwjEVbew1fN_YqeZDRWMWfCylaNPo
Reward reassignment has not been integrated into the wallet gui yet, however an extra html page was included in the 1.0.3 release that you can use. http://localhost:8125/rewardassignment.html
Below where it says set reward recipient, fill in your passphrase, and put the pool's burst- address where it says recipient, and submit. This will have a fee of 1 Burst. It should come up with a page of a bunch of details you won't care about if everything is good.
Once the transaction is in a valid block + 3 confirms, you should be able to use the pool. You can check the users list on the pool to make sure that your numerical account id is there(your generate address)
Edit the pool's ip/port into the run_mine file for pocminer_pool.
Rename or move your passphrases.txt file, since pocminer_pool will try to solo instead if it sees a correct passphrase for those plots.

Starting target deadline is 75k
PPLNS
When your balance hits 500 burst you get paid.

All users who have not upgraded to 1.0.3 are now on a bad fork

So, we use the passphrase from our wallets and this id BURST-8NZ9-X6AX-72BK-2KFM2? Move and/or rename the passphrase txt file? This pool only uses the solo plots now?
Correct

BURST-QHCJ-9HB5-PTGC-5Q8J9
omskbear
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 152
Merit: 100


View Profile
August 31, 2014, 03:57:42 AM
 #4270


The v1 pool will be converted to v2 in a day or 2, but setting up the migration would have delayed this release, and only running that one on v2 could result in a dangerously high portion of network hashrate on one pool, so it's better to split it for now anyway.


This means that on the pool v1  we need to generate new plots after convert? Or we can continue to work?

P.S. Burstcoin to the moooooooooooooon  Wink
uray
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 756
Merit: 500


Earn with impressio.io


View Profile
August 31, 2014, 04:16:21 AM
 #4271

on the same time , I developed V2 pool too
its unofficial one http://burst-pool.cryptoport.io



but I wouldn't recommend it to use my pool yet, its payment is still untested

.▄███     ██████     ███▄
██████   ███████   ██████
 ██████ ██████████ ██████
  ██████████████████████
   █████████  ████████
    ██████    ██████
    ███████    ██████
   █████████  █████████
  ██████████████████████
 ██████ ██████████ ██████
██████   ██████   ██████
 ▀███     ██████     ███▀
.IMPRESSIO.     ▄███████████████▄
     ██             ██
     ▀███████████████▀
           ██ ██
           ██ ██
       ▄▄█████████▄▄ ▄███▄
    ▄███▀▀       ▀▀████ ▀██▄
  ▄██▀   ▄▄█████▄▄   ▀██▄ ██
 ▄██  ▄███  █  █████▄  ██▄█▀
 ██  ███         █████  ██
██  ██████  ███   █████  ██
██  ██████  ▀▀▀  ▄█████  ██
██  ██████  ▄▄▄▄  █████  ██
██  ██████  ████   ████  ██
 ██  ███          ████  ██
 ▀██  ▀███  █  █████▀  ██▀
  ▀██▄   ▀▀█████▀▀   ▄██▀
    ▀███▄▄       ▄▄███▀
       ▀▀█████████▀▀
cyberspacemonkey
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1288
Merit: 1002


dApps Development Automation Platform


View Profile
August 31, 2014, 04:18:03 AM
 #4272

Is there a mining calculator yet? How long before I find a block with 1TB?


            ▄▄▄▄
        ▄▄████████▄▄
    ▄▄████████████████▄▄
 ▄████████████████████████▄
██████████▀▀███████████████
██████████▄   ▀█████████████
████████████▄   ▀███████████
██████████████▄   ▀█████████
█████████████▀   ▄██████████
███████████▀   ▄████████████
██████████▄  ▄██████████████
███████████████████████████
 ▀████████████████████████▀
    ▀▀████████████████▀▀
        ▀▀████████▀▀
            ▀▀▀

⬢⬢

⬢⬢



       ▄▄▄▄
   ▄▄████████▄▄
▄██████████▀▀▀█▀█▄
██ ▀█████▀     ▀██
██▌   ▀▀▀      ███
███▄           ███
████▀         ████
▀████▄     ▄▄████▀
   ▀▀▄▄▄▄████▀▀
       ▀▀▀▀


██████████████████



       ▄▄▄▄
   ▄▄████████▄▄
▄████████████████▄
██████████▀▀  ▐███
██████▀▀  ▄   ████
███▀   ▄█▀   ▐████
████▄▄█▀     █████
▀█████▌ ▄▄▄ ▐████▀
   ▀▀████████▀▀
       ▀▀▀▀


██████████████████



       ▄▄▄▄
   ▄▄████████▄▄
▄███████▀   ▐████▄
████████  ▄███████
██████      ██████
████████  ████████
████████  ████████
▀███████  ███████▀
   ▀▀████████▀▀
       ▀▀▀▀


██████████████████



       ▄▄▄▄
   ▄▄██▀█▀███▄▄
▄███▀▀▀ ▀ ▀▀█████▄
██████ ████▄ █████
██████ ▀▀▀▀ ▄█████
██████ ▄▄▄▄ ▀█████
██████ ████▀ █████
▀███▄▄▄ ▄ ▄▄█████▀
   ▀▀██▄█▄███▀▀
       ▀▀▀▀


██████████████████
Depredation
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 672
Merit: 500



View Profile
August 31, 2014, 04:18:14 AM
 #4273

on the same time , I developed V2 pool too
its unofficial one http://burst-pool.cryptoport.io



but I wouldn't recommend it to use my pool yet, its payment is still untested
So now we have 2 pools  Shocked

                              ▄█▄         ▄█▄
                            ▄████▀      ▄████▀
                          ▄████▀      ▄████▀
                        ▄████▀      ▄████▀
                      ▄████▀      ▄████▀
                    ▄████▀      ▄████▀
 ▄█▄          ▄      ▀█▀      ▄████▀
▀████▄      ▄███▄           ▄████▀
  ▀████▄     ▀████▄       ▄████▀
    ▀████▄     ▀████▄   ▄████▀
      ▀████▄     ▀████▄████▀
        ▀████▄     ▀█████▀
          ▀█▀        ▀█▀
.verify.▄  █▄
██ ███▄
██ ████
██ ████
██ ████
██ ████
██ ████
██ ████
▀█ ████
   ████
   ████
█▄ ▀███
███▄ ▀█
▄  █▄
██ ███▄
██ ████
██ ████
██ ████
██ ████
██ ████
██ ████
▀█ ████
   ████
   ████
█▄ ▀███
███▄ ▀█
▄  █▄
██ ███▄
██ ████
██ ████
██ ████
██ ████
██ ████
██ ████
▀█ ████
   ████
   ████
█▄ ▀███
███▄ ▀█
omgbossis21
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 336
Merit: 250


View Profile
August 31, 2014, 04:25:58 AM
 #4274

I updated the latest when it came out, If I don't change anything the pool will be updated and everything is fine?  Am I still pool mining or just solo?  Im a bit confused.  I really want to pool and solo mine....
fanepatent
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 224
Merit: 100


View Profile
August 31, 2014, 04:28:33 AM
 #4275


The v1 pool will be converted to v2 in a day or 2, but setting up the migration would have delayed this release, and only running that one on v2 could result in a dangerously high portion of network hashrate on one pool, so it's better to split it for now anyway.


This means that on the pool v1  we need to generate new plots after convert? Or we can continue to work?

P.S. Burstcoin to the moooooooooooooon  Wink

Yup, we need to re-generate plots. On pool v2 the id is the same as the one in the wallet used for solo mining...

BURST - BURST-58XP-63WY-XSVQ-ASG9A
fanepatent
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 224
Merit: 100


View Profile
August 31, 2014, 04:37:38 AM
 #4276

I updated the latest when it came out, If I don't change anything the pool will be updated and everything is fine?  Am I still pool mining or just solo?  Im a bit confused.  I really want to pool and solo mine....

You need new plots. You will use the same ID for solo and for v2 pool. But for the v1 pool you had a different ID generated.

BURST - BURST-58XP-63WY-XSVQ-ASG9A
IncludeBeer
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1067
Merit: 1007



View Profile
August 31, 2014, 04:39:50 AM
 #4277

for those of us that were solo mining and want to start v2 pool mining...do we need to re-plot, and then just use pocminer_pool to mine with?  Would it be ok to just follow the guide on v1 pool mining (on OP), or will these instructions not work for v2 pool mining?

EDIT: And I have 1.0.3 wallet already.

Thanks in advance for helpin us noobies out!

Grow the Dividend Snek! (pm me if you have questions)
https://powh.io/?masternode=0x1f9b145fdaef2b82aef29c2f3c9b875a8b017512
Depredation
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 672
Merit: 500



View Profile
August 31, 2014, 04:40:15 AM
 #4278

I updated the latest when it came out, If I don't change anything the pool will be updated and everything is fine?  Am I still pool mining or just solo?  Im a bit confused.  I really want to pool and solo mine....

You need new plots. You will use the same ID for solo and for v2 pool. But for the v1 pool you had a different ID generated.
Well... that is going to make some current pool miners a little angry.
Edit: NVM

                              ▄█▄         ▄█▄
                            ▄████▀      ▄████▀
                          ▄████▀      ▄████▀
                        ▄████▀      ▄████▀
                      ▄████▀      ▄████▀
                    ▄████▀      ▄████▀
 ▄█▄          ▄      ▀█▀      ▄████▀
▀████▄      ▄███▄           ▄████▀
  ▀████▄     ▀████▄       ▄████▀
    ▀████▄     ▀████▄   ▄████▀
      ▀████▄     ▀████▄████▀
        ▀████▄     ▀█████▀
          ▀█▀        ▀█▀
.verify.▄  █▄
██ ███▄
██ ████
██ ████
██ ████
██ ████
██ ████
██ ████
▀█ ████
   ████
   ████
█▄ ▀███
███▄ ▀█
▄  █▄
██ ███▄
██ ████
██ ████
██ ████
██ ████
██ ████
██ ████
▀█ ████
   ████
   ████
█▄ ▀███
███▄ ▀█
▄  █▄
██ ███▄
██ ████
██ ████
██ ████
██ ████
██ ████
██ ████
▀█ ████
   ████
   ████
█▄ ▀███
███▄ ▀█
burstcoin
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 280
Merit: 250


View Profile
August 31, 2014, 04:40:50 AM
 #4279


The v1 pool will be converted to v2 in a day or 2, but setting up the migration would have delayed this release, and only running that one on v2 could result in a dangerously high portion of network hashrate on one pool, so it's better to split it for now anyway.


This means that on the pool v1  we need to generate new plots after convert? Or we can continue to work?

P.S. Burstcoin to the moooooooooooooon  Wink
No, you won't have to do anything on v1. I'll do a reward assignment on all currently used v1 pool address to a new address, and set up special cases for dealing with those so they are paid out to the correct place. When I do the migration you'll have a little bit of downtime, then everything will keep working with how it was set up before.

BURST-QHCJ-9HB5-PTGC-5Q8J9
HunterS
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 644
Merit: 500



View Profile
August 31, 2014, 04:52:39 AM
 #4280

ok guys im confused.it doesnt take much for me.lol.i have not done any pool mining yet.all my plots are solo.what do i need to do to mine v2 pool.

Pages: « 1 ... 164 165 166 167 168 169 170 171 172 173 174 175 176 177 178 179 180 181 182 183 184 185 186 187 188 189 190 191 192 193 194 195 196 197 198 199 200 201 202 203 204 205 206 207 208 209 210 211 212 213 [214] 215 216 217 218 219 220 221 222 223 224 225 226 227 228 229 230 231 232 233 234 235 236 237 238 239 240 241 242 243 244 245 246 247 248 249 250 251 252 253 254 255 256 257 258 259 260 261 262 263 264 ... 1317 »
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Sponsored by , a Bitcoin-accepting VPN.
Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!