Bitcoin Forum
June 24, 2021, 01:23:31 PM *
News: Latest Bitcoin Core release: 0.21.1 [Torrent]
 
   Home   Help Search Login Register More  
Pages: « 1 ... 161 162 163 164 165 166 167 168 169 170 171 172 173 174 175 176 177 178 179 180 181 182 183 184 185 186 187 188 189 190 191 192 193 194 195 196 197 198 199 200 201 202 203 204 205 206 207 208 209 210 [211] 212 213 214 215 216 217 218 219 220 221 222 223 224 225 226 227 228 229 230 231 232 233 234 235 236 237 238 239 240 241 242 243 244 245 246 247 248 249 250 251 252 253 254 255 256 257 258 259 260 261 ... 1316 »
  Print  
Author Topic: [ANN][BURST] Burst | Efficient HDD Mining | New 1.2.3 Fork block 92000  (Read 2168774 times)
dcct
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 280
Merit: 250


View Profile
August 30, 2014, 11:02:36 PM
 #4201


before updating to 64 gb ram i had 3 tb plot and 8 gb ram... and all was working fine ... found even 2 blocks... hints are appreciated


You should increase the -Xmx parameter inside the .sh. Its just the upper limit so give it 8000m maybe.
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
AnonymousEconomist
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 154
Merit: 100

Add me on Twitter! @AnonOnAMoose


View Profile
August 30, 2014, 11:28:36 PM
 #4202

Looks like someone is trying to get out at 400 satoshi. Wonder how long until that sell wall is gone.

Probably a long time. On C-CEX, any decent sized orders scare the jebus out of kids.

Add me on Twitter! @AnonOnAMoose
CryptoSurfer
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 84
Merit: 10


View Profile
August 31, 2014, 12:03:20 AM
 #4203

So, will the v2 work with the solo mining plots?

Yes, that's the point of v2.

Will you consider building a PR team to help you promote the coin more?

Not even sure where to start with that, but I'd rather wait until we have actual new features in addition to just new mining to do promotion.

Any plans to use the data in the plots for data storage?

If you have any ideas on how to actually do that, I'd be interested to know, but it's not a priority regardless.

How far off is the v2 pool being done?

Sounds logical with waiting to make sure all the new features are in place before a PR team.

As far as the data storage, I wouldn't know where to start since my programming skills are novice at most. Probably is possible and a fork would probably have to be done to implement it.
I'm hoping to release a new client update within the next 1-2 days that goes into affect 2-3 days after that, and I would expect to have the v2 pool ready to go by then, so 3-5 days.

The problem with data storage, is with the current system, anyone can generate the same plot given the address/nonce combination stored in the blockchain to verify things, but if you try to do data storage, not everyone can store a copy of all the data.

Can we have a date for the pool v2 release? 5 days now!

i am pool mining (v2) right now, i will make the pool (and miner) open for public test in couple days


How come you are pool mining v2?
Dev hasn't released it yet.

Did i miss something or did you create your "own" v2 pool Smiley

omgbossis21
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 336
Merit: 250


View Profile
August 31, 2014, 01:06:33 AM
 #4204

Price is trending upward and one the hot coins on ccex, might finally be the pump!
peerson51888
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 39
Merit: 0


View Profile
August 31, 2014, 01:24:20 AM
 #4205

Dev,need windows version of dcct's plot genarate tool...
AnonymousEconomist
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 154
Merit: 100

Add me on Twitter! @AnonOnAMoose


View Profile
August 31, 2014, 01:33:58 AM
 #4206

Price is trending upward and one the hot coins on ccex, might finally be the pump!

I think this is just a correction. The real pumps will happen after v2 and multipool. Multipool will give it a runup similar to LTC.

Add me on Twitter! @AnonOnAMoose
cyberspacemonkey
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1288
Merit: 1002


View Profile
August 31, 2014, 01:47:30 AM
 #4207

I know this might've been asked a bunch of times already, but can someone tell me how to mine with multiple hard drives on the same computer? can java be ran twice on the same computer? Someone help me.
burstcoin
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 280
Merit: 250


View Profile
August 31, 2014, 02:05:22 AM
 #4208

I know this might've been asked a bunch of times already, but can someone tell me how to mine with multiple hard drives on the same computer? can java be ran twice on the same computer? Someone help me.
Yes, that's the easiest way right now

BURST-QHCJ-9HB5-PTGC-5Q8J9
cyberspacemonkey
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1288
Merit: 1002


View Profile
August 31, 2014, 02:08:10 AM
 #4209

I know this might've been asked a bunch of times already, but can someone tell me how to mine with multiple hard drives on the same computer? can java be ran twice on the same computer? Someone help me.
Yes, that's the easiest way right now


Is there a guide on how to do it? for plots I start with 1 on both drives right?
burstcoin
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 280
Merit: 250


View Profile
August 31, 2014, 02:11:01 AM
 #4210

I know this might've been asked a bunch of times already, but can someone tell me how to mine with multiple hard drives on the same computer? can java be ran twice on the same computer? Someone help me.
Yes, that's the easiest way right now


Is there a guide on how to do it? for plots I start with 1 on both drives right?
No, do not start with the same number unless you are using different addresses, the ranges they cover should be separate. There are some guides in the OP.

BURST-QHCJ-9HB5-PTGC-5Q8J9
cyberspacemonkey
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1288
Merit: 1002


View Profile
August 31, 2014, 02:18:38 AM
 #4211

I know this might've been asked a bunch of times already, but can someone tell me how to mine with multiple hard drives on the same computer? can java be ran twice on the same computer? Someone help me.
Yes, that's the easiest way right now


Is there a guide on how to do it? for plots I start with 1 on both drives right?
No, do not start with the same number unless you are using different addresses, the ranges they cover should be separate. There are some guides in the OP.

so on the second drive I should start plots on the number where the first hard drive ended, right?
burstcoin
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 280
Merit: 250


View Profile
August 31, 2014, 02:21:54 AM
 #4212

I know this might've been asked a bunch of times already, but can someone tell me how to mine with multiple hard drives on the same computer? can java be ran twice on the same computer? Someone help me.
Yes, that's the easiest way right now


Is there a guide on how to do it? for plots I start with 1 on both drives right?
No, do not start with the same number unless you are using different addresses, the ranges they cover should be separate. There are some guides in the OP.

so on the second drive I should start plots on the number where the first hard drive ended, right?
You could, or you could just pick something way higher to be on the safe side, since they don't have to be sequential.

BURST-QHCJ-9HB5-PTGC-5Q8J9
cyberspacemonkey
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1288
Merit: 1002


View Profile
August 31, 2014, 02:23:53 AM
 #4213

I know this might've been asked a bunch of times already, but can someone tell me how to mine with multiple hard drives on the same computer? can java be ran twice on the same computer? Someone help me.
Yes, that's the easiest way right now


Is there a guide on how to do it? for plots I start with 1 on both drives right?
No, do not start with the same number unless you are using different addresses, the ranges they cover should be separate. There are some guides in the OP.

so on the second drive I should start plots on the number where the first hard drive ended, right?
You could, or you could just pick something way higher to be on the safe side, since they don't have to be sequential.


Thanks. So let's say if my first hard drive plots end in 3200000 then on the second hard drives I can start plots on 4000000. is that correct?
burstcoin
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 280
Merit: 250


View Profile
August 31, 2014, 02:27:14 AM
 #4214

I know this might've been asked a bunch of times already, but can someone tell me how to mine with multiple hard drives on the same computer? can java be ran twice on the same computer? Someone help me.
Yes, that's the easiest way right now


Is there a guide on how to do it? for plots I start with 1 on both drives right?
No, do not start with the same number unless you are using different addresses, the ranges they cover should be separate. There are some guides in the OP.

so on the second drive I should start plots on the number where the first hard drive ended, right?
You could, or you could just pick something way higher to be on the safe side, since they don't have to be sequential.


Thanks. So let's say if my first hard drive plots end in 3200000 then on the second hard drives I can start plots on 4000000. is that correct?
Correct.

BURST-QHCJ-9HB5-PTGC-5Q8J9
AnonymousEconomist
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 154
Merit: 100

Add me on Twitter! @AnonOnAMoose


View Profile
August 31, 2014, 02:41:41 AM
 #4215

It looks like the guy with the 1btc sell order at 400 SATs cancelled the order and dumped it.

That's great news. Weak hands are a shakin'

Add me on Twitter! @AnonOnAMoose
crowetic
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 2184
Merit: 1060


https://crowetic.com | https://qortal.org


View Profile WWW
August 31, 2014, 02:59:17 AM
 #4216

It looks like the guy with the 1btc sell order at 400 SATs cancelled the order and dumped it.

That's great news. Weak hands are a shakin'

as I move my little quarter btc buy order to 307 sats. someone come dump into me!



              ▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓
             ▒▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓
          ▒▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓
        ▒▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓
       ▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓
     ▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓              ▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓
    ▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓                    ▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓
   ▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓                        ▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓
  ▒▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▒                          ▒▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓
  ▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▒                            ▒▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓
 ▒▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓                              ▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓
 ▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▒                              ▒▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓
 ▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▒                               ▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓
 ▒▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓                      ▒▓▓▓▓▓▒    ▓▓▓▓▓▓▓
  ▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓                        ▓▓▓▓▓▓▓    ▓▓▓▓▓
  ▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓              ▒▒▒▒▒▒     ▓▓▓▓▓▓▒    ▓▓▓
   ▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓              ▒▓▓▓▓▓▓    ▒▓▓▓▓▓▓
   ▒▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▒              ▓▓▓▓▓▓▓    ▒▓▓▓▓▓▓
    ▒▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓              ▓▓▓▓▓▓▒    ▓▓▓▓▓▓▓
      ▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▒            ▓▓▓▓▓▓▒    ▓▓▓▓▓▓
       ▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓    ▒▓▓▓▓▓▓▒   ▒▓▓▓▓▓▓
         ▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓    ▒▓▓▓▓▓▓
           ▒▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓    ▓▓▓▓▓▓▓
              ▒▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓
                   ▒▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓


ORTAL
    ..Web and Application hosting.
     ⊙ decentralized infrastructure
    ..leveling and voting.
| https://qortal.org - Infrastructure for the future World
            Founder/current dev team lead
[/td][/tr][/table]

[/table]
SpeedDemon13
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 518
Merit: 500



View Profile WWW
August 31, 2014, 03:06:25 AM
 #4217

Some is being retarded with those 10 Burst sell orders. Seriously, some people just make trading a big game.

CRYPTSY exchange: https://www.cryptsy.com/users/register?refid=9017 BURST= BURST-TE3W-CFGH-7343-6VM6R BTC=1CNsqGUR9YJNrhydQZnUPbaDv6h4uaYCHv ETH=0x144bc9fe471d3c71d8e09d58060d78661b1d4f32 SHF=0x13a0a2cb0d55eca975cf2d97015f7d580ce52d85 EXP=0xd71921dca837e415a58ca0d6dd2223cc84e0ea2f SC=6bdf9d12a983fed6723abad91a39be4f95d227f9bdb0490de3b8e5d45357f63d564638b1bd71 CLAMS=xGVTdM9EJpNBCYAjHFVxuZGcqvoL22nP6f SOIL=0x8b5c989bc931c0769a50ecaf9ffe490c67cb5911
burstcoin
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 280
Merit: 250


View Profile
August 31, 2014, 03:15:34 AM
Last edit: August 31, 2014, 05:05:38 AM by burstcoin
 #4218

Alright, have a v2 pool running at http://178.62.39.204:8121/
The v1 pool will be converted to v2 in a day or 2, but setting up the migration would have delayed this release, and only running that one on v2 could result in a dangerously high portion of network hashrate on one pool, so it's better to split it for now anyway.

Usage:

You will need the pocminer_pool posted previously when the v1 pool was launched: https://mega.co.nz/#!7hwHQJLZ!-waC7CwWeMStkdAwjEVbew1fN_YqeZDRWMWfCylaNPo
Reward reassignment has not been integrated into the wallet gui yet, however an extra html page was included in the 1.0.3 release that you can use. http://localhost:8125/rewardassignment.html
Below where it says set reward recipient, fill in your passphrase, and put the pool's burst- address where it says recipient, and submit. This will have a fee of 1 Burst. It should come up with a page of a bunch of details you won't care about if everything is good.
Once the transaction is in a valid block + 3 confirms, you should be able to use the pool. You can check the users list on the pool to make sure that your numerical account id is there(your generate address)
Edit the pool's ip/port into the run_mine file for pocminer_pool.
Rename or move your passphrases.txt file, since pocminer_pool will try to solo instead if it sees a correct passphrase for those plots.

Starting target deadline is 75k
PPLNS
When your balance hits 500 burst you get paid.

All users who have not upgraded to 1.0.3 are now on a bad fork

V2 Pool allows you to mine with your solo plots. You do NOT have to regenerate plots if you have solo plots. v1 pool users can keep mining without doing anything. the v1 -> v2 migration for v1 pool users will be transparent to them, and not require them to do anything.

BURST-QHCJ-9HB5-PTGC-5Q8J9
SpeedDemon13
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 518
Merit: 500



View Profile WWW
August 31, 2014, 03:29:51 AM
 #4219

Alright, have a v2 pool running at http://178.62.39.204:8121/
The v1 pool will be converted to v2 in a day or 2, but setting up the migration would have delayed this release, and only running that one on v2 could result in a dangerously high portion of network hashrate on one pool, so it's better to split it for now anyway.

Usage:

You will need the pocminer_pool posted previously when the v1 pool was launched: https://mega.co.nz/#!7hwHQJLZ!-waC7CwWeMStkdAwjEVbew1fN_YqeZDRWMWfCylaNPo
Reward reassignment has not been integrated into the wallet gui yet, however an extra html page was included in the 1.0.3 release that you can use. http://localhost:8125/rewardassignment.html
Below where it says set reward recipient, fill in your passphrase, and put the pool's burst- address where it says recipient, and submit. This will have a fee of 1 Burst. It should come up with a page of a bunch of details you won't care about if everything is good.
Once the transaction is in a valid block + 3 confirms, you should be able to use the pool. You can check the users list on the pool to make sure that your numerical account id is there(your generate address)
Edit the pool's ip/port into the run_mine file for pocminer_pool.
Rename or move your passphrases.txt file, since pocminer_pool will try to solo instead if it sees a correct passphrase for those plots.

Starting target deadline is 75k
PPLNS
When your balance hits 500 burst you get paid.

All users who have not upgraded to 1.0.3 are now on a bad fork

So, we use the passphrase from our wallets and this id BURST-8NZ9-X6AX-72BK-2KFM2? Move and/or rename the passphrase txt file? This pool only uses the solo plots now?

CRYPTSY exchange: https://www.cryptsy.com/users/register?refid=9017 BURST= BURST-TE3W-CFGH-7343-6VM6R BTC=1CNsqGUR9YJNrhydQZnUPbaDv6h4uaYCHv ETH=0x144bc9fe471d3c71d8e09d58060d78661b1d4f32 SHF=0x13a0a2cb0d55eca975cf2d97015f7d580ce52d85 EXP=0xd71921dca837e415a58ca0d6dd2223cc84e0ea2f SC=6bdf9d12a983fed6723abad91a39be4f95d227f9bdb0490de3b8e5d45357f63d564638b1bd71 CLAMS=xGVTdM9EJpNBCYAjHFVxuZGcqvoL22nP6f SOIL=0x8b5c989bc931c0769a50ecaf9ffe490c67cb5911
burstcoin
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 280
Merit: 250


View Profile
August 31, 2014, 03:35:51 AM
 #4220

Alright, have a v2 pool running at http://178.62.39.204:8121/
The v1 pool will be converted to v2 in a day or 2, but setting up the migration would have delayed this release, and only running that one on v2 could result in a dangerously high portion of network hashrate on one pool, so it's better to split it for now anyway.

Usage:

You will need the pocminer_pool posted previously when the v1 pool was launched: https://mega.co.nz/#!7hwHQJLZ!-waC7CwWeMStkdAwjEVbew1fN_YqeZDRWMWfCylaNPo
Reward reassignment has not been integrated into the wallet gui yet, however an extra html page was included in the 1.0.3 release that you can use. http://localhost:8125/rewardassignment.html
Below where it says set reward recipient, fill in your passphrase, and put the pool's burst- address where it says recipient, and submit. This will have a fee of 1 Burst. It should come up with a page of a bunch of details you won't care about if everything is good.
Once the transaction is in a valid block + 3 confirms, you should be able to use the pool. You can check the users list on the pool to make sure that your numerical account id is there(your generate address)
Edit the pool's ip/port into the run_mine file for pocminer_pool.
Rename or move your passphrases.txt file, since pocminer_pool will try to solo instead if it sees a correct passphrase for those plots.

Starting target deadline is 75k
PPLNS
When your balance hits 500 burst you get paid.

All users who have not upgraded to 1.0.3 are now on a bad fork

So, we use the passphrase from our wallets and this id BURST-8NZ9-X6AX-72BK-2KFM2? Move and/or rename the passphrase txt file? This pool only uses the solo plots now?
Correct

BURST-QHCJ-9HB5-PTGC-5Q8J9
Pages: « 1 ... 161 162 163 164 165 166 167 168 169 170 171 172 173 174 175 176 177 178 179 180 181 182 183 184 185 186 187 188 189 190 191 192 193 194 195 196 197 198 199 200 201 202 203 204 205 206 207 208 209 210 [211] 212 213 214 215 216 217 218 219 220 221 222 223 224 225 226 227 228 229 230 231 232 233 234 235 236 237 238 239 240 241 242 243 244 245 246 247 248 249 250 251 252 253 254 255 256 257 258 259 260 261 ... 1316 »
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!