Bitcoin Forum
December 11, 2017, 04:05:12 AM *
News: Latest stable version of Bitcoin Core: 0.15.1  [Torrent].
 
   Home   Help Search Donate Login Register  
Pages: « 1 [2]  All
  Print  
Author Topic: Sapphire RX580 Nitro+ 4GB Hynix - Need help with rig (only 20MH/s in dual mode)  (Read 1720 times)
AmXProX
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 294



View Profile
October 14, 2017, 04:17:47 AM
 #21

Hello guys,

I've made some adjustments to my rig. I was reading through this section http://ethosdistro.com/kb/#many-gpus. Under "Common BIOS Options for fixing Kernel Panic with 5+ GPUs" -> MSI Motherboards. It said to set PEG1 to "GEN 2", set PEG2 to "GEN 2" and set PCI Latency to "96 Cycles". I also disabled HD AUDIO CONTROLLER.

The hash rate didn't increase from this but fine.

Then I've discovered a setting called "globalpowertune". If you look in the documentation of local.conf on ethOS 1.2.5 it says this: # globalpowertune: set the power tune setting of all GPUs (notes from dev: 20 is default/max on everything except 290/390; r9 290 should use 50). I had my powertune setting set to 5. I changed it to 6. The hash rate went up. Changed to 7. Went up. Changed to 14. Went down. Changed to 8, went down. Changed to 4, went down. changed to 2, went down. I then decided that 7 is the best value. I now have 28.5-28.6 MH/s on ETH and 860 MH/s. Before I had 28 MH/s on ETH and 843 MH/s on DCR. So a 0.5 MH/s and 20 MH/s increase for just doing that.

Pic of Claymore now: https://prnt.sc/gw8z7a

Oh and btw, the 4th question I asked in my last post (why so many incorrect shares on GPU0). It was random. It's not happening anymore... So I guess at least that fixed itself.

Also about the 2nd question. I found start.bat. It's in /opt/miners/claymore in ethOS 1.2.5. But claymore doesn't seem to run from this start.bat. I deleted the content of it and it didn't matter. So adding

GPU_FORCE_64BIT_PTR 1
GPU_MAX_HEAP_SIZE 100
GPU_USE_SYNC_OBJECTS 1
GPU_MAX_ALLOC_PERCENT 100
GPU_SINGLE_ALLOC_PERCENT 100

won't probably do anything... But I'll investigate further and see what I can do. Maybe I can somehow have it start from this start.bat, so I can control exactly what happens...

But I still want to get to 29.5-30.5 / 900. So please, share your knowledge.

Thank you for your answers as always Cheesy!
Hope my information helped some of you guys!


on the current settings that you have what is your $/day?

       ▄▄█▀▀▀▀▀▀▀█▄▄
    ▄█▀▀▄▄███████▄▄▀▀█▄
  ▄█▀▄████▀▄▄▄▄▄▀████▄▀█▄
 ▄█ █████▀█ ▄▄▄ █▀█████ █▄
▄█ █████   █████   █████ █▄
█ ██████   ▀███▀   ██████ █
█ ███████         ███████ █
█ ██████   ▄███▄   ██████ █
▀█ █████   █████   █████ █▀

 ▀█ █████▄█ ▀▀▀ █▄█████ █▀
  ▀█▄▀████▄▀▀▀▀▀▄████▀▄█▀

    ▀█▄▄▀▀███████▀▀▄▄█▀
       ▀▀█▄▄▄▄▄▄▄█▀▀




 ▄█████████ ███      ███  ▄█████  ▄█████  ▄████████▄   ▄████████▄   ▄█████████ ███       ███
███▀        ███      ███ ███▀    ███▀    ███▀    ▀███ ███▀    ▀███ ███▀        ███       ███
███         ███      ███ ███     ███     ████████████ ███      ███ ███         ███▄     ▄███
███▄        ███▄    ▄███ ███     ███     ███▄         ███      ███ ███▄         ▀███████████
 ▀█████████  ▀████████▀  ███     ███      ▀█████      ███      ███  ▀█████████          ▄███
                                                                                     █████▀
██████
███
███
███
███
███
███
███
███
███
███
███
██████
██████
███
███
███
███
███
███
███
███
███
███
███
██████
█████▀
███▀ 
█▀  ▄█
  ▄███
▄████▀
███▀
█▀  ▄█
  ▄███
▄████▀
███▀
█▀  ▄█
  ▄███
▄█████
█████▀
███▀ 
█▀  ▄█
  ▄███
▄████▀
███▀
█▀  ▄█
  ▄███
▄████▀
███▀
█▀  ▄█
  ▄███
▄█████
1512965112
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1512965112

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1512965112
Reply with quote  #2

1512965112
Report to moderator
1512965112
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1512965112

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1512965112
Reply with quote  #2

1512965112
Report to moderator
1512965112
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1512965112

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1512965112
Reply with quote  #2

1512965112
Report to moderator
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
1512965112
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1512965112

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1512965112
Reply with quote  #2

1512965112
Report to moderator
1512965112
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1512965112

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1512965112
Reply with quote  #2

1512965112
Report to moderator
1512965112
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1512965112

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1512965112
Reply with quote  #2

1512965112
Report to moderator
RazerBoy
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 15


View Profile
October 15, 2017, 10:03:42 AM
 #22

The GPU gods have spoken!!!

I've increased my hash rate to 30MH/s on ETH and 900MH/s on DCR.

I took a look at this tutorial: https://bitcointalk.org/index.php?topic=1954245.0

My starting BIOS is Sapphire Nitro RX 580 Powersave 2100 OC Anorak's 256k.rom(https://anorak.tech/t/sapphire-rx580-nitro-4gb-hynix/4637/32) posted by jgspeer (TY you slick bastard Wink).

I downloaded SRBPolaris. I then proceeded to tame my beasts. I under volted to 950mV, then I upped the core/GPU clock to 1150MHz from 1075MHz, kept memory clock at 2000MHz, downed the TDP to 100, and I copied the Hynix straps from this guys tutorial. I copied them to 1500 and all above. Strap: 999000000000000022559D0010DE5B4480551312B74C450A00400600750414206A8900A00200312 010112D34A42A3816
If you really want the BIOS just tell me where I should upload it. I currently don't know where I'd put it Tongue. Write in the comments below. DON'T TRY TO PM ME FOR IT. JUST FIND A SITE I CAN UPLOAD IT TO xD!

They're at 30MH/s / 900MH/s. Picture of my tamed kittens purring away: http://prntscr.com/gxmj7g. The total power usage of both miners is 2200W. The system uses about 50W. 2200 - (2 * 50) = 2100 / 12 = 175W, which I think is very high.
QUESTION:Do you guys have any ideas how I could get to like 130W? Preferably lower... But even 150W would be good....

If you want to see my kittens purr you can go to https://ethermine.org/miners/C790b438b741735079AC50031DF253ADcCB09D45.
Picture of suprnova purring away: http://shrani.si/f/1B/hB/4tQZPI4F/suprnova.png
ethosdistro.com panel with stats: http://shrani.si/f/3N/N8/nlMThS7/rigstats.png

QUESTION:Look at my ethosdistro panel. You can see everything EXCEPT watts. How would I make it show watts? Do I need to do anything special for it to show me the watts? If you know please help Cheesy!

If you believe I helped you out and have too many satoshies to spend, you know... here's the address Tongue:
ETH: C790b438b741735079AC50031DF253ADcCB09D45
DCR: DsXHDCU9eeVTMZLfJRrpDUZQrfcRHCPYZvc

ETH: 0xC790b438b741735079AC50031DF253ADcCB09D45
RazerBoy
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 15


View Profile
October 15, 2017, 10:14:09 AM
 #23

on the current settings that you have what is your $/day?

Look at my ethmine account. Under Payouts / Rounds. But you should wait for a few days. The avg hash rate of 24 hours needs to stabilize first. Also I can't show you my DCR income, since I mine DCR on suprnova and I'd have to give you my account password in order for you to see Smiley. Also suprnova doesn't calculate per month income xD. But look in the upper post. I've posted a picture Smiley


ETH: 0xC790b438b741735079AC50031DF253ADcCB09D45
Adel96
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1


View Profile
October 18, 2017, 10:09:03 PM
 #24

The GPU gods have spoken!!!

I've increased my hash rate to 30MH/s on and 900MH/s on DCR.

I took a look at this tutorial: https://bitcointalk.org/index.php?topic=1954245.0

My starting BIOS is Sapphire Nitro RX 580 Powersave 2100 OC Anorak's 256k.rom(https://anorak.tech/t/sapphire-rx580-nitro-4gb-hynix/4637/32)posted by jgspeer (TY you slick bastard Wink).

I downloaded SRBPolaris. I then proceeded to tame my beasts. I under volted to 950mV, then I upped the core/GPU clock to 1150MHz from 1075MHz, kept memory clock at 2000MHz, downed the TDP to 100, and I copied the Hynix straps from this guys tutorial. I copied them to 1500 and all above. Strap: 999000000000000022559D0010DE5B4480551312B74C450A00400600750414206A8900A00200312 010112D34A42A3816
If you really want the BIOS just tell me where I should upload it. I currently don't know where I'd put it Tongue. Write in the comments below. DON'T TRY TO PM ME FOR IT. JUST FIND A SITE I CAN UPLOAD IT TO xD!

They're at 30MH/s / 900MH/s. Picture of my tamed kittens purring away: http://prntscr.com/gxmj7g. The total power usage of both miners is 2200W. The system uses about 50W. 2200 - (2 * 50) = 2100 / 12 = 175W, which I think is very high.
QUESTION:Do you guys have any ideas how I could get to like 130W? Preferably lower... But even 150W would be good....

If you want to see my kittens purr you can go to https://ethermine.org/miners/C790b438b741735079AC50031DF253ADcCB09D45.
Picture of suprnova purring away: http://shrani.si/f/1B/hB/4tQZPI4F/suprnova.png
ethosdistro.com panel with stats: http://shrani.si/f/3N/N8/nlMThS7/rigstats.png

QUESTION:Look at my ethosdistro panel. You can see everything EXCEPT watts. How would I make it show watts? Do I need to do anything special for it to show me the watts? If you know please help Cheesy!

If you believe I helped you out and have too many satoshies to spend, you know... here's the address Tongue:
ETH: C790b438b741735079AC50031DF253ADcCB09D45
DCR: DsXHDCU9eeVTMZLfJRrpDUZQrfcRHCPYZvc

did you upload it anywhere? Please help if you can because I really want it
RazerBoy
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 15


View Profile
October 24, 2017, 02:10:26 AM
 #25

did you upload it anywhere? Please help if you can because I really want it

https://www.dropbox.com/s/kezs7e5m4m8hmwm/CURRENTSapphireRX580Nitro%2B4GBHynix_950vlt_1100core_2000mem_MPL150W_SPL120W_100tdp_999strap.rom?dl=0

This should get you 29.2 on ETH and 880 on DCR with 170W power consumption

ETH: 0xC790b438b741735079AC50031DF253ADcCB09D45
RazerBoy
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 15


View Profile
October 29, 2017, 10:32:13 PM
 #26

Hey guys,

if anyone is using the FREE ethOS I linked ( this one: https://bitcointalk.org/index.php?topic=2164617.0 ). DO NOT USE IT. I had major network problems because of it. When I did "ping 8.8.8.8" I had delays up to 5000-7000ms. When I pinged my local router I also had horrible delays. In the end, after like 5-7 hours of figuring out what's wrong I looked at the processes in ethOS and found out a program was using most of my network. The thing looked like a teamviewer thingy, but it wasn't teamviewer. Looked like a remote control program of some sorts. I forgot the name of the program(I have a friend that I work with on the miners and he actually figured it out, so that's why I forgot the name (even thought I was next to him for the whole time xD, was trying out other stuff). But I'll ask him and update this post.). So yea... Don't use the ethOS that I've linked. I just had problems because of that. The program is probably a backdoor (but a really bad one, since it literally bricked my network somehow, because it was using up soo much of my connection. I couldn't mine... So what's the point, he can't steal that which does not exist Cheesy) into your computer (probably a russian / asian guy trying to get your satoshies). I could've literally mined for like 1-2 weeks constantly if that hadn't happened (I have very little time during the week and I'm also not physically next to the miners, so I can't really put as much time into them as I'd like). I recommend you buy 1 copy of ethOS. That's what I did. It's 39$ and you can use it on as many rigs as you'd like (even thought it says on ethosdistro.com "1 bought copy = 1 rig"). You need only 1. You don't even need 1. But I can't find a free version that I can trust, someone needs to upload 1 clean version and everyone can share it. Since it's a ubuntu distribution, which means you shouldn't be able to charge for it. But you still CAN, if you think people will pay you for it. You should just install the bought (or just a copy you trust) distro on 1 HDD/SSD/USB and then just clone the disk to your other disks. I just plug both SSDs into my main computer, which has windows and then I use a tool called EaseUS something something (google "easeus disk cloning"). And then I choose the "Clone" option and clone the disk.

So yea, to sum it up. DON'T USE THE FREE ETHOS LINK I POSTED, IT PROBABLY HAS A BACKDOOR AND IT FUCKS UP YOUR NETWORK (at least that's what it did to me, I couldn't mine with 2 miners at the same time and stupid stuff like that).

ETH: 0xC790b438b741735079AC50031DF253ADcCB09D45
Pages: « 1 [2]  All
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Sponsored by , a Bitcoin-accepting VPN.
Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!