Bitcoin Forum
December 10, 2016, 08:27:16 PM *
News: Latest stable version of Bitcoin Core: 0.13.1  [Torrent].
 
   Home   Help Search Donate Login Register  
Pages: [1]
  Print  
Author Topic: New mining teams?  (Read 1302 times)
Menissalt
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 21



View Profile
March 29, 2012, 04:23:48 AM
 #1

So obviously I'm new here, I'm just curious if there is any benefit in being on a team or leading a team on Deepbit. I've seen some other sites give the leader extra for all the members they have, but so far I haven't really found much on the teams except that they exist and what my current "rank" is on the one I blindly joined.


For the hell of it I am running a 5970 at about 580Mhash/s and another computer getting about 38Mhash/s (sad, but temporary).

If I've helped you, consider a small donation. Everything helps.

1Hi3c5EqDUs7Mraqji7bGEmWb4yGfWr7oG
1481401636
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1481401636

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1481401636
Reply with quote  #2

1481401636
Report to moderator
1481401636
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1481401636

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1481401636
Reply with quote  #2

1481401636
Report to moderator
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
splatster
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 175



View Profile
March 29, 2012, 05:18:58 AM
 #2

No, the mining teams don't make any difference on deepbit.

Side note, mining with deepbit degrades the security of the bitcoin network.  I urge you to try out p2pool.

S² Capital Management | #bitcoin-otc ratings | 1M5j2g4iz4mSwkngrYkqtcmKNGmyDAQzk2
TheStig
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 105



View Profile
March 29, 2012, 05:24:32 AM
 #3

Try not to pool at deepbit, giving too much power to one pool.
Try other pool and they have lower/no fees like abcpool.

fanquake
Donator
Sr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 266


View Profile
March 29, 2012, 11:33:32 AM
 #4

For the hell of it I am running a 5970 at about 580Mhash/s

You could probably push that 5970 a bit further. Are you over clocking your cards? My 5970 is getting ~ 760 with room to spare.
Deafboy
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 484



View Profile WWW
March 29, 2012, 11:58:54 AM
 #5

5970 @800Mh/s
check my signature Smiley

mining on slush's poll and have one small czech pool as backup
juve4v
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 506


View Profile
March 29, 2012, 05:16:10 PM
 #6

Between big and medium pools I choose the last ones, with  their pros and cons.
airnesst
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 29


View Profile
March 31, 2012, 05:04:10 PM
 #7

in teams is better than in pool , no fee ,
Menissalt
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 21



View Profile
April 03, 2012, 03:33:50 AM
 #8


You could probably push that 5970 a bit further. Are you over clocking your cards? My 5970 is getting ~ 760 with room to spare.


I have, but for some reason anytime I overclock it becomes unstable and freezes leading to me uninstalling/re-installing CCC and drivers. I have a feeling that it's because the card isn't overclocking on system boot, only when CCC is opened, so I'm going from the base clock and making a jump and the video card crashes.

I do have a bit of experience in oc/ing (my 3930k is running @ 4.65 with a top temp of 72c under stress, and that's with low end ram) and this one has me baffled, would love some help.

Also, sorry about the late reply and thank you for being so responsive. I'm begging to like the mining community, it's a fresh take from most I've encountered.

Also, Deafboy.. Your signature link seems broken.

If I've helped you, consider a small donation. Everything helps.

1Hi3c5EqDUs7Mraqji7bGEmWb4yGfWr7oG
Pages: [1]
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Sponsored by , a Bitcoin-accepting VPN.
Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!