Bitcoin Forum
December 02, 2021, 01:16:56 PM *
News: Latest Bitcoin Core release: 22.0 [Torrent]
 
   Home   Help Search Login Register More  
Pages: [1]
  Print  
Author Topic: configure does not work  (Read 1157 times)
tomdupes
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1
Merit: 0


View Profile
August 27, 2014, 05:02:32 PM
 #1

I am new to bitcoin development and am trying to configure and make the source code. however I get this error  (I am on linux mint) whenever i do ./configure.ac :
    ./configure.ac: line 1: syntax error near unexpected token `('
    ./configure.ac: line 1: `dnl require autoconf 2.60 (AS_ECHO/AS_ECHO_N)'
what is the problem? If anyone can help me that would be great

1638451017
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1638451017

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1638451017
Reply with quote  #2

1638451017
Report to moderator
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
1638451017
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1638451017

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1638451017
Reply with quote  #2

1638451017
Report to moderator
1638451017
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1638451017

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1638451017
Reply with quote  #2

1638451017
Report to moderator
RedDiamond
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 294
Merit: 250


View Profile
August 27, 2014, 05:32:19 PM
 #2

Try  

Code:
./autogen.sh
./configure
make

zvs
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1680
Merit: 1000


https://web.archive.org/web/*/nogleg.com


View Profile WWW
August 28, 2014, 07:04:09 AM
 #3

Try  

Code:
./autogen.sh
./configure
make



yeah, oops, had something else posted, but it's def the ./configure.ac .. not the file you want to run
Pages: [1]
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!