Bitcoin Forum
December 12, 2018, 08:50:39 AM *
News: Latest Bitcoin Core release: 0.17.0 [Torrent].
 
   Home   Help Search Login Register More  
Pages: « 1 [2] 3 4 5 6 7 »  All
  Print  
Author Topic: [ANN] SoloMining.com - 0.5% fee, Charts, Stats, NOMP, Alts.  (Read 17254 times)
kilo17
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 966
Merit: 1001

aka "whocares"


View Profile
December 07, 2014, 05:54:49 PM
 #21

I had a good day on your site with PPC and LTC and want to send a tip if you can tell me where to send it....also, is there a way to monitor workers on your site?  On ck's solo pool i can add a .1 or .2 to the end of the wallet address and monitor them individually if needed.....thanks....keith

Bitcoin Will Only Succeed If The Community That Supports It Gets Support - Support Home Miners & Mining
1544604639
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1544604639

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1544604639
Reply with quote  #2

1544604639
Report to moderator
1544604639
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1544604639

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1544604639
Reply with quote  #2

1544604639
Report to moderator
1544604639
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1544604639

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1544604639
Reply with quote  #2

1544604639
Report to moderator
PLAY NOW
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
aTg
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1358
Merit: 1000



View Profile
December 07, 2014, 06:21:21 PM
 #22

I had a good day on your site with PPC and LTC and want to send a tip if you can tell me where to send it....also, is there a way to monitor workers on your site?  On ck's solo pool i can add a .1 or .2 to the end of the wallet address and monitor them individually if needed.....thanks....keith

Well, thank you very much but simply 0.5% fee is fair, If talks about his experience with more people is enough.

On the technical details, this feature of solo ck pool is not equal in NOMP which is the code of this pool, for workers separately will need to use two different addresses, but I'm working on a way I can you customize the list of user to view only your users and hide the other.

And congratulations on your blocks.
kilo17
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 966
Merit: 1001

aka "whocares"


View Profile
December 07, 2014, 07:00:28 PM
 #23

I must say I like the pool and hope others join in, there is nothing like finding a block to get the adrenaline flowing....cheers

Bitcoin Will Only Succeed If The Community That Supports It Gets Support - Support Home Miners & Mining
aTg
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1358
Merit: 1000



View Profile
December 13, 2014, 07:01:10 PM
 #24

New Port varDiff of 1-16384 on port 3334, we will prove that this is going and how we can adjust the maximum configuration to finish leaving one input port, the miners sometimes not select the most suitable difficulties and consume involuntarily entire bandwidth of the pool.

This configured with a TargetTime 16s RetargetTime 60s, each jump is 50%, these values can fine tune to find suitable.

Whoever wants to collaborate to try it, thanks.
hedgy73
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1330
Merit: 1036



View Profile
December 21, 2014, 12:54:56 AM
 #25

Someone needs to find a bitcoin block on this pool, calling out to anyone with spare hashrate to give it a go Wink.

michaeladair
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 448
Merit: 250


I'm a Web Developer: HTML, CSS, PHP, JS.


View Profile
December 21, 2014, 12:57:48 AM
 #26

I installed a new server with more capacity and much more stability:



As you can see, the server hosting at SoloMining.com is a transparent operation. Teehee

Looks like a cool site.

hedgy73
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1330
Merit: 1036



View Profile
December 21, 2014, 01:04:48 AM
 #27

Yes very transparent Grin.

The 0 blocks found for bitcoin is driving me mad (must be my ocd lol) but I only have 850GH to point there, pool needs some extra hashrate to find the first one so I can sleep at night Cheesy.

aTg is a good guy I'd love to help his pool find its first block.

hedgy73
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1330
Merit: 1036



View Profile
December 21, 2014, 01:15:36 AM
 #28

Forgot to say I found the first litecoin block and several after Cool. It was with rented rigs though as I don't own any scrypt hardware.

Unfortunately I don't have the spare btc or money to rent sha256 rigs to combat my demon of the 0 bitcoin blocks found by renting rigs Sad.

michaeladair
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 448
Merit: 250


I'm a Web Developer: HTML, CSS, PHP, JS.


View Profile
December 21, 2014, 01:30:12 AM
 #29

Forgot to say I found the first litecoin block and several after Cool. It was with rented rigs though as I don't own any scrypt hardware.

Unfortunately I don't have the spare btc or money to rent sha256 rigs to combat my demon of the 0 bitcoin blocks found by renting rigs Sad.
Do you mind me asking where you rent the scrypt mining rigs and if you make profit off of it?

hedgy73
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1330
Merit: 1036



View Profile
December 21, 2014, 01:35:00 AM
 #30

Forgot to say I found the first litecoin block and several after Cool. It was with rented rigs though as I don't own any scrypt hardware.

Unfortunately I don't have the spare btc or money to rent sha256 rigs to combat my demon of the 0 bitcoin blocks found by renting rigs Sad.
Do you mind me asking where you rent the scrypt mining rigs and if you make profit off of it?
I rented rigs from miningrigrentals.com and yes did make a small profit for the first few days however that has now gone after re-investing in more rentals which included sha256 rigs for solo mining bitcoin. I took a gamble and it sort of paid off for a while but now my gambling pot is pretty much empty Embarrassed.

michaeladair
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 448
Merit: 250


I'm a Web Developer: HTML, CSS, PHP, JS.


View Profile
December 21, 2014, 01:39:32 AM
 #31

Forgot to say I found the first litecoin block and several after Cool. It was with rented rigs though as I don't own any scrypt hardware.

Unfortunately I don't have the spare btc or money to rent sha256 rigs to combat my demon of the 0 bitcoin blocks found by renting rigs Sad.
Do you mind me asking where you rent the scrypt mining rigs and if you make profit off of it?
I rented rigs from miningrigrentals.com and yes did make a small profit for the first few days however that has now gone after re-investing in more rentals which included sha256 rigs for solo mining bitcoin. I took a gamble and it sort of paid off for a while but now my gambling pot is pretty much empty Embarrassed.
So would you reccomend sticking with Litecoin mining?

hedgy73
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1330
Merit: 1036



View Profile
December 21, 2014, 01:52:08 AM
 #32

Forgot to say I found the first litecoin block and several after Cool. It was with rented rigs though as I don't own any scrypt hardware.

Unfortunately I don't have the spare btc or money to rent sha256 rigs to combat my demon of the 0 bitcoin blocks found by renting rigs Sad.
Do you mind me asking where you rent the scrypt mining rigs and if you make profit off of it?
I rented rigs from miningrigrentals.com and yes did make a small profit for the first few days however that has now gone after re-investing in more rentals which included sha256 rigs for solo mining bitcoin. I took a gamble and it sort of paid off for a while but now my gambling pot is pretty much empty Embarrassed.
So would you reccomend sticking with Litecoin mining?
If you have some btc to play with probably yes if you can afford to lose it. This is gambling and same as any other type don't do it if you cant afford to lose it. I decided one night I would gamble 1btc on solo mining litecoin on this site and it paid off, ended up with 1.5. Re-invested it gradually and lost it so it didn't work out for me, but gambling has never been my strong point lol. I had it to play with so it hasn't effected my life at all, just a bummer I lost it that's all.

sEpuLchEr
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 248
Merit: 250


Are we there yet?


View Profile
December 26, 2014, 10:57:17 AM
 #33

New Port varDiff of 1-16384 on port 3334, we will prove that this is going and how we can adjust the maximum configuration to finish leaving one input port, the miners sometimes not select the most suitable difficulties and consume involuntarily entire bandwidth of the pool.

This configured with a TargetTime 16s RetargetTime 60s, each jump is 50%, these values can fine tune to find suitable.

Whoever wants to collaborate to try it, thanks.

Just thought you should know, you should at least start the vardiff at 1024 then adjust down or up. Or even start at 512. I just tried your vardiff port and it started at 1 diff and connection dead within a few seconds.

aTg
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1358
Merit: 1000



View Profile
December 26, 2014, 02:26:20 PM
 #34

Just thought you should know, you should at least start the vardiff at 1024 then adjust down or up. Or even start at 512. I just tried your vardiff port and it started at 1 diff and connection dead within a few seconds.

Thanks for the warning, the problem that I have is for people of few MH that if they start to 1024 do not send any valid share and never will adjust its difficulty to 1, the easy solution is to have multiple ports all varDiff, one begins 1, one in 512 and one in 1024 but I'm trying to leave a single port.

As does the varDiff port ck pool, those which ye have tested?
sEpuLchEr
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 248
Merit: 250


Are we there yet?


View Profile
December 26, 2014, 02:28:03 PM
 #35

Just thought you should know, you should at least start the vardiff at 1024 then adjust down or up. Or even start at 512. I just tried your vardiff port and it started at 1 diff and connection dead within a few seconds.

Thanks for the warning, the problem that I have is for people of few MH that if they start to 1024 do not send any valid share and never will adjust its difficulty to 1, the easy solution is to have multiple ports all varDiff, one begins 1, one in 512 and one in 1024 but I'm trying to leave a single port.

As does the varDiff port ck pool, those which ye have tested?

ckpool starts at 1024. It will adjust up or down.

aTg
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1358
Merit: 1000



View Profile
December 26, 2014, 03:36:39 PM
 #36

ckpool starts at 1024. It will adjust up or down.

Changed, try now, the jumps are 50% this is also modifiable.
sEpuLchEr
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 248
Merit: 250


Are we there yet?


View Profile
December 26, 2014, 03:45:30 PM
 #37

ckpool starts at 1024. It will adjust up or down.

Changed, try now, the jumps are 50% this is also modifiable.

Much better Smiley Let's see if we can find your first block.

sEpuLchEr
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 248
Merit: 250


Are we there yet?


View Profile
December 26, 2014, 03:52:10 PM
 #38

Yikes.... diff too high. LOL. 16.4k for 2TH...

Nevermind, I see it's adusting

aTg
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1358
Merit: 1000



View Profile
December 26, 2014, 03:59:53 PM
 #39

Yikes.... diff too high. LOL. 16.4k for 2TH...

Nevermind, I see it's adusting

If although very high sends an average of 20 or 25 shares each minute would be within the ideal, recommended by the same ck, has gone to the higher diff accepted on that port.

There are 3 factors to modify, TargetTime, RetargetTime and PercentJump.

Now is 15, 60, 50. Jumps 50% are large, were above 30% and taking too long to adjust, let's see how we can tune it to the fullest.
sEpuLchEr
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 248
Merit: 250


Are we there yet?


View Profile
December 26, 2014, 04:26:46 PM
 #40

Yikes.... diff too high. LOL. 16.4k for 2TH...

Nevermind, I see it's adusting

If although very high sends an average of 20 or 25 shares each minute would be within the ideal, recommended by the same ck, has gone to the higher diff accepted on that port.

There are 3 factors to modify, TargetTime, RetargetTime and PercentJump.

Now is 15, 60, 50. Jumps 50% are large, were above 30% and taking too long to adjust, let's see how we can tune it to the fullest.

Diff is still too high... sometimes it goes down to 1.8 then shoot up to 13.8k. It's not stable.

Edit: On ckpool, the diff for 2Th is usually hovering around 1.3-1.6. Max it goes up to is 1.8+

Pages: « 1 [2] 3 4 5 6 7 »  All
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Sponsored by , a Bitcoin-accepting VPN.
Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!