Bitcoin Forum
February 25, 2018, 04:06:24 PM *
News: Latest stable version of Bitcoin Core: 0.15.1  [Torrent].
 
   Home   Help Search Donate Login Register  
Pages: [1]
  Print  
Author Topic: AMD VEGA 56 shows 511 dergees and craches windows  (Read 85 times)
chus_user_name
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 4
Merit: 0


View Profile
January 31, 2018, 01:37:26 PM
 #1

Long story short: I have VEGA 56 Gigabyte OC Edition and always after few minutes of mining, wattman shows that the GPU reached 511 degrees and the fans start working 100% speed and win10 freezes and after few seconds win10 crashes, it started happening few hours ago after i turned the rig off and replaced the display with HDMI Ghost and tried controling the rig with different PC uding team viewer, before that everything worked fine and i got 1800-1900H/S mining CryptoNight algo...

Please anyone have had this issue and know how to solve it?? i tried to google it but got no solid answer on how to solve the problem....

BTW i tried:
- uninstalling and reinstalling the drivers
- tried to remove with DDU and install the regular gaming drivers and the probem keeps on happening even if i don't change anything it the drivers...

Also i'm new here, i noticed the message that said that posts of GPUs will be moved to the subforum, well, i couldn't find this subforum so please move the post to the right subforum so that people with the right experties will be able to see it, thank you Smiley

Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
1519574784
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1519574784

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1519574784
Reply with quote  #2

1519574784
Report to moderator
1519574784
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1519574784

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1519574784
Reply with quote  #2

1519574784
Report to moderator
chus_user_name
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 4
Merit: 0


View Profile
February 01, 2018, 03:18:09 PM
 #2

anyone? help? Embarrassed
treanski
Full Member
***
Online Online

Activity: 196
Merit: 100



View Profile
February 01, 2018, 03:21:47 PM
 #3

bad riser or riser connected with sata

dragonmike
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 574
Merit: 500



View Profile
February 01, 2018, 03:29:08 PM
 #4

bad riser or riser connected with sata
Either that or you're effectively running too high clocks or intensity. The 511 error has happened to many people and been documented quite a bit. Google it and you'll see.

           ▄██▄
         ▄██████▄
       ▄███▀  ▀███▄
     ▄███▀ ▄██▄ ▀███▄
   ▄███▀ ▄██▀▀██▄ ▀███▄
 ▄███▀ ▄██▀    ▀▀▀  ▀███▄
██████████████████████
 ▀███▄  ▄▄▄    ▄██▀ ▄███▀
   ▀███▄ ▀██▄▄██▀ ▄███▀
     ▀███▄ ▀██▀ ▄███▀
       ▀███▄  ▄███▀
         ▀██████▀
           ▀██▀
███
███
  █
███
    █
█ 
█ 
█ 

███
  █
███
███
███
███
  █
███
    █
█ 
█ 
█ 

███
  █
███
███
           ▄██▄
         ▄██████▄
       ▄███▀  ▀███▄
     ▄███▀ ▄██▄ ▀███▄
   ▄███▀ ▄██▀▀██▄ ▀███▄
 ▄███▀ ▄██▀    ▀▀▀  ▀███▄
██████████████████████████
 ▀███▄  ▄▄▄    ▄██▀ ▄███▀
   ▀███▄ ▀██▄▄██▀ ▄███▀
     ▀███▄ ▀██▀ ▄███▀
       ▀███▄  ▄███▀
         ▀██████▀
           ▀██▀
ANN Thread     WhitePaper
Facebook     Telegram     Twitter
▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀
mombay
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 276
Merit: 250



View Profile
February 01, 2018, 03:57:04 PM
 #5

I think you should watch your HBM temps. the miner software doesn't read this temps, so you have to monitor them in another app like hw64. if it's too hot try to down clock and fine tune until you find the stable settings.

           ▀██▄ ▄██▀
            ▐█████▌
           ▄███▀███▄
         ▄████▄  ▀███▄
       ▄███▀ ▀██▄  ▀███▄
     ▄███▀  ▄█████▄  ▀███▄
   ▄███▀  ▄███▀ ▀███▄  ▀███▄
  ███▀  ▄████▌   ▐████▄  ▀███
 ███   ██▀  ██▄ ▄██  ▀██   ███
███   ███  ███   ███  ███   ███
███   ███   ███████   ███   ███
 ███   ███▄▄       ▄▄███   ███
  ███▄   ▀▀█████████▀▀   ▄███
   ▀████▄▄           ▄▄████▀
      ▀▀███████████████▀▀
DeepOnion
███
███
███
███
███
███
███
███
███
███
   Anonymity Guaranteed
   Anonymous and Untraceable
   Guard Your Privacy
      ▄▄██████████▄▄
    ▄███▀▀      ▀▀█▀   ▄▄
   ███▀              ▄███
  ███              ▄███▀   ▄▄
 ███▌  ▄▄▄▄      ▄███▀   ▄███
▐███  ██████   ▄███▀   ▄███▀
███▌ ███  ███▄███▀   ▄███▀
███▌ ███   ████▀   ▄███▀
███▌  ███   █▀   ▄███▀  ███
▐███   ███     ▄███▀   ███
 ███▌   ███  ▄███▀     ███
  ███    ██████▀      ███
   ███▄             ▄███
    ▀███▄▄       ▄▄███▀
      ▀▀███████████▀▀
chus_user_name
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 4
Merit: 0


View Profile
February 01, 2018, 07:09:52 PM
 #6

bad riser or riser connected with sata
just tried to connect the GPU directly to the mother board and it still crashing after few minutes of mining

bad riser or riser connected with sata
Either that or you're effectively running too high clocks or intensity. The 511 error has happened to many people and been documented quite a bit. Google it and you'll see.

I already Googled it, you are right i did see many people that are having the same problem but i didn't find anyone who had a solution that works...

I think you should watch your HBM temps. the miner software doesn't read this temps, so you have to monitor them in another app like hw64. if it's too hot try to down clock and fine tune until you find the stable settings.
What do you mean "HBM temps"? in wattman i only see one thermometer and when i changed the settings to the settings that everybody else with VEGA uses the temp there was 49 to 55 celcius, and i even tried removing the drivers with DDU and installing the regular drivers instead of the blockchain ones, and i didn't touch the setting (used the stock regular driver's stettings) and the temp got up to 61 and usually about 62-63 in craches win10, sometimes shows there that the temp is 511 degrees...



BTW:
I tried contacting AMD for help and they wanted me to send them DXDIAL file or something like that.. i sent it to them and waiting for their response to the case (via email), hoping for the best...

Also the funny thing is that i tried playing Fortnite BR using the GPU graphics power and it still crashes even on this small little game... (i even removed the GPU completely from the rig and i was able to play Fortnite BR using the graphics power of the internal graphics in my Intel CPU (f*ing Celeron!) and i was actually able to play on medium settings quit well w/o win10 crashing on me...  Which means there's probably something wrong with the card itself, am i right or is it still posable that it's a software issue...?
treanski
Full Member
***
Online Online

Activity: 196
Merit: 100



View Profile
February 01, 2018, 07:30:04 PM
 #7

try the card on another pc then you will know

chus_user_name
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 4
Merit: 0


View Profile
February 01, 2018, 10:27:18 PM
 #8

try the card on another pc then you will know

unfortunally i don't have another pc... but if i'll reinstall win10 do you think it'll work as if i installed the GPU on different pc?
eskargot
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 2
Merit: 0


View Profile
February 24, 2018, 12:00:26 AM
 #9

I am in the same trouble, 511 degrees random. Did you find the solution?

Many thanks
Pages: [1]
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Sponsored by , a Bitcoin-accepting VPN.
Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!