Bitcoin Forum
June 29, 2017, 02:29:48 AM *
News: Latest stable version of Bitcoin Core: 0.14.2  [Torrent].
 
   Home   Help Search Donate Login Register  
Pages: « 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 [16] 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 33 34 35 36 37 38 39 40 41 42 43 44 45 46 47 48 49 50 51 52 53 54 55 56 57 58 59 60 61 62 63 64 65 66 ... 100 »
  Print  
Author Topic: [ANN] ccminer 2.0 - opensource - GPL (tpruvot)  (Read 256659 times)
Leinaded
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 59

In a gentle way, we can shake the world. -Gandhi


View Profile WWW
June 03, 2015, 12:31:01 PM
 #301

Hi I'm having some problem with this miner. It doesn't run on my Windows 10 Technical Preview. Always gives the message "ccminer has stopped working" even running the miner with no arguments. Original ccminer by cbuchner1 v1.2 beta works fine in this same OS. I'm using the same config with this modded version and my graphic card is a Gigabyte GT 730 2GB DDR5 using the latest 352.84 drivers for Windows 10.

Run params: ccminer-x64-35-50-52.exe -a dmd-gr -o stratum+tcp://dmdpool.digsys.bg:3333 -u username.workername -p workerpassword

If you suffer from trading stress read these natural remedies for anxiety.
1498703388
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1498703388

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1498703388
Reply with quote  #2

1498703388
Report to moderator
1498703388
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1498703388

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1498703388
Reply with quote  #2

1498703388
Report to moderator
POLONIEX TRADING SIGNALS
+50% Profit and more via TELEGRAM
ALTCOINTRADER.CO
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
1498703388
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1498703388

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1498703388
Reply with quote  #2

1498703388
Report to moderator
1498703388
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1498703388

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1498703388
Reply with quote  #2

1498703388
Report to moderator
sp_
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1078

Ccminer developer


View Profile
June 03, 2015, 12:36:44 PM
 #302

try with a lower intensity. like -i 10. and increase upwards if it goes well.

BTC: 1CTiNJyoUmbdMRACtteRWXhGqtSETYd6Vd
Leinaded
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 59

In a gentle way, we can shake the world. -Gandhi


View Profile WWW
June 03, 2015, 05:07:27 PM
 #303

try with a lower intensity. like -i 10. and increase upwards if it goes well.
Thanks sp_ but it seems the problem is not intensity related. Tried that and still same crash. It doesnt even show the cmd screen. :S

If you suffer from trading stress read these natural remedies for anxiety.
Epsylon3
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1008


ccminer/cpuminer developer


View Profile WWW
June 03, 2015, 05:12:03 PM
 #304

Beware both x64 and x86 cant run in the same folder... There are 2 dll with the same name but one is x86 and not the other one... Does that help you ?

BTC: 1FhDPLPpw18X4srecguG3MxJYe4a1JsZnd - My Projects: ccminer - cpuminer-multi - yiimp - Forum threads : ccminer - cpuminer-multi - yiimp
IMweasel
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 29


View Profile
June 03, 2015, 09:28:30 PM
 #305

When i tried -D i noticed something today... is the -s 10 supposed to be directly after my login name?
POOL 0: 127.0.0.1:44101 USER x -s 10
I would guess it is a scantime flag,but no matter what i set it to,the s 10 persists to be there.
And also,if i use the -s flag,the actual scantime does not change at all.
Epsylon3
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1008


ccminer/cpuminer developer


View Profile WWW
June 03, 2015, 09:39:45 PM
 #306

was just a debug line for my recent pool settings... scrypt-jane is so slow that the scan time is almost ignored... Its an extreme test...

Please i dont want to talk about this algo, i imported it to have it and do some compatibility tests/bench... will not touch it for the moment

BTC: 1FhDPLPpw18X4srecguG3MxJYe4a1JsZnd - My Projects: ccminer - cpuminer-multi - yiimp - Forum threads : ccminer - cpuminer-multi - yiimp
Epsylon3
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1008


ccminer/cpuminer developer


View Profile WWW
June 03, 2015, 09:41:31 PM
 #307

Hi I'm having some problem with this miner. It doesn't run on my Windows 10 Technical Preview. Always gives the message "ccminer has stopped working" even running the miner with no arguments. Original ccminer by cbuchner1 v1.2 beta works fine in this same OS. I'm using the same config with this modded version and my graphic card is a Gigabyte GT 730 2GB DDR5 using the latest 352.84 drivers for Windows 10.

Run params: ccminer-x64-35-50-52.exe -a dmd-gr -o stratum+tcp://dmdpool.digsys.bg:3333 -u username.workername -p workerpassword


Tested without problems here... Next time please put real credentials, i hate to register on pools for debug purpose, and this one require a wallet address

BTC: 1FhDPLPpw18X4srecguG3MxJYe4a1JsZnd - My Projects: ccminer - cpuminer-multi - yiimp - Forum threads : ccminer - cpuminer-multi - yiimp
Leinaded
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 59

In a gentle way, we can shake the world. -Gandhi


View Profile WWW
June 03, 2015, 10:23:48 PM
 #308

Hi I'm having some problem with this miner. It doesn't run on my Windows 10 Technical Preview. Always gives the message "ccminer has stopped working" even running the miner with no arguments. Original ccminer by cbuchner1 v1.2 beta works fine in this same OS. I'm using the same config with this modded version and my graphic card is a Gigabyte GT 730 2GB DDR5 using the latest 352.84 drivers for Windows 10.

Run params: ccminer-x64-35-50-52.exe -a dmd-gr -o stratum+tcp://dmdpool.digsys.bg:3333 -u username.workername -p workerpassword

Beware both x64 and x86 cant run in the same folder... There are 2 dll with the same name but one is x86 and not the other one... Does that help you ?
Tested without problems here... Next time please put real credentials, i hate to register on pools for debug purpose, and this one require a wallet address

Sorry maybe I'm missing something obvious but I see only one msvcr120.dll in my install directory. I've downloaded release ccminer-rel1.6.4-vc2013-x64.7z. Also the problem is not related with the pool because the program doesn't even run in my pc, not even with --help param. The exe just crashes not even showing the dos prompt.

Perhaps is related to my videocard not being supported? Is Compute 3.5 Kepler - GK208

Thanks for all the help Epsylon3

P. S. my CPU is an Intel Core 2 Quad Q6700

If you suffer from trading stress read these natural remedies for anxiety.
Epsylon3
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1008


ccminer/cpuminer developer


View Profile WWW
June 03, 2015, 10:25:59 PM
 #309

No.. With these last details... I know why... Avx is required (checked in my build options) if i remember right..

But, just use the x86... Perf are a bit better.. x64 one has no advantages yet... Until nvapi is deprecated (not until nvml is fully implemented by nvidia)

BTC: 1FhDPLPpw18X4srecguG3MxJYe4a1JsZnd - My Projects: ccminer - cpuminer-multi - yiimp - Forum threads : ccminer - cpuminer-multi - yiimp
Leinaded
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 59

In a gentle way, we can shake the world. -Gandhi


View Profile WWW
June 03, 2015, 11:06:23 PM
 #310

No.. With these last details... I know why... Avx is required (checked in my build options) if i remember right..

But, just use the x86... Perf are a bit better.. x64 one has no advantages yet... Until nvapi is deprecated (not until nvml is fully implemented by nvidia)
Thanks a lot for the help Epsy, it works like a charm now. 15-20 Kh/s improvement compared with the x64 original ccminer, not bad Smiley

If you suffer from trading stress read these natural remedies for anxiety.
IMweasel
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 29


View Profile
June 04, 2015, 06:25:46 AM
 #311

was just a debug line for my recent pool settings... scrypt-jane is so slow that the scan time is almost ignored... Its an extreme test...

Please i dont want to talk about this algo, i imported it to have it and do some compatibility tests/bench... will not touch it for the moment
Ok...too bad. The UTC founders even recommend -s 1, which works fine for cudaminer...it's still catching blocks just fine, so no need to study them for so long.
Scrypt-Jane  seems profitable for somewhat older cards though, and CCminer is more capable to keep performance high. I wish it would work for UTC  Cry
By the way, the same problem exists for your compilations of the CPU miner,it just cannot do UTC  Cry
I'll give it a rest now...just hoping you can fix it someday... thanks for the swift support!

Edit:original CPUminer is also unable to mine UCT. Trying out yacminer for it,and this one does it flawless!
I figured it might have something to do with this timestamp thing?

Edit2:Pooler stated that is miner does not support UTC. So i guess that any fork without adding specific support,won't work.
tuaris
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 724



View Profile WWW
June 07, 2015, 01:18:58 AM
 #312

This is not working


greedytacothief
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1


View Profile
June 10, 2015, 02:18:36 AM
 #313

I have been having this error with my gtx 660se
Code:
cuda error in func'qubit_luffa512_cpu_init' input at line 446, invalid device symbol

ccminer does work with my gtx 770 very well, but i have just not been able to get this to work

this is the batch file for my 660
Code:
ccminer-30-35-50-52.exe -t 2 -d 1 --algo=qubit -o stratum+tcp://stratum.dgb.theblocksfactory.com:9000 -u greedytacothief.1 -p x -f 10

Epsylon3
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1008


ccminer/cpuminer developer


View Profile WWW
June 23, 2015, 12:07:02 PM
 #314

v1.6.5 released today... topic updated

Note: The nvidia-smi tool was updated in the latest nvidia drivers on both linux (352.21) and windows (353.30)

All Clocks, Power in Watts and many other infos are now available, and may be programmable too via the nvml interface... stay tuned.. :p

nvidia-smi -q

Code:
GPU 0000:02:00.0
    Product Name                    : GeForce GTX 960
    Product Brand                   : GeForce
    Display Mode                    : Disabled
    Display Active                  : Disabled
    Persistence Mode                : Enabled
    Accounting Mode                 : Disabled
    Accounting Mode Buffer Size     : 128

    PCI
        Bus                         : 0x02
        Device                      : 0x00
        Domain                      : 0x0000
        Device Id                   : 0x140110DE
        Bus Id                      : 0000:02:00.0
        Sub System Id               : 0x85201043
        GPU Link Info
            PCIe Generation
                Max                 : 2
                Current             : 2
            Link Width
                Max                 : 16x
                Current             : 4x
        Bridge Chip
            Type                    : N/A
            Firmware                : N/A
        Replays since reset         : 0
        Tx Throughput               : 0 KB/s
        Rx Throughput               : 0 KB/s
    Fan Speed                       : 78 %
    Performance State               : P0
...
    FB Memory Usage
        Total                       : 2047 MiB
        Used                        : 451 MiB
        Free                        : 1596 MiB
    BAR1 Memory Usage
        Total                       : 256 MiB
        Used                        : 4 MiB
        Free                        : 252 MiB
    Compute Mode                    : Default
    Utilization
        Gpu                         : 99 %
        Memory                      : 38 %
        Encoder                     : 0 %
        Decoder                     : 0 %
...
    Temperature
        GPU Current Temp            : 73 C
        GPU Shutdown Temp           : 101 C
        GPU Slowdown Temp           : 96 C
    Power Readings
        Power Management            : Supported
        Power Draw                  : 113.08 W
        Power Limit                 : 130.00 W
        Default Power Limit         : 130.00 W
        Enforced Power Limit        : 130.00 W
        Min Power Limit             : 60.00 W
        Max Power Limit             : 150.00 W
    Clocks
        Graphics                    : 1379 MHz
        SM                          : 1379 MHz
        Memory                      : 3600 MHz
    Applications Clocks
        Graphics                    : 1430 MHz
        Memory                      : 3600 MHz
    Default Applications Clocks
        Graphics                    : 1227 MHz
        Memory                      : 3600 MHz
    Max Clocks
        Graphics                    : 1493 MHz
        SM                          : 1493 MHz
        Memory                      : 3600 MHz

The tool is in C:\Program Files\NVIDIA Corporation\NVSMI in windows with the documentation

BTC: 1FhDPLPpw18X4srecguG3MxJYe4a1JsZnd - My Projects: ccminer - cpuminer-multi - yiimp - Forum threads : ccminer - cpuminer-multi - yiimp
Infern0
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 112


View Profile
June 23, 2015, 03:27:58 PM
 #315

Getting this error when I try to run on ubuntu 14.04... any ideas guys???

/home/infern0/Downloads/ccminer/ccminer-linux/ccminer: error while loading shared libraries: libcudart.so.7.0: cannot open shared object file: No such file or directory
Epsylon3
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1008


ccminer/cpuminer developer


View Profile WWW
June 23, 2015, 03:37:40 PM
 #316

type ldconfig but your error is really "simple" to understand :p maybe you should use Windows

BTC: 1FhDPLPpw18X4srecguG3MxJYe4a1JsZnd - My Projects: ccminer - cpuminer-multi - yiimp - Forum threads : ccminer - cpuminer-multi - yiimp
nzsquirrell
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 105


View Profile WWW
June 26, 2015, 10:14:48 PM
 #317

Compilation of 1.6.5 produces an error under linux:

g++ -DHAVE_CONFIG_H -I.  -DHAVE_PCIDEV -fopenmp  -pthread -fno-strict-aliasing -I./compat/jansson -I/usr/local/cuda/include    -g -O2 -MT ccminer-cuda.o -MD -MP -MF .deps/ccminer-cuda.Tpo -c -o ccminer-cuda.o `test -f 'cuda.cpp' || echo './'`cuda.cpp
cuda.cpp: In function 'void cuda_devicenames()':
cuda.cpp:79:44: error: 'gpu_vendor' was not declared in this scope
   if (gpu_vendor(props.pciBusID, vendorname) > 0 && strlen(vendorname)) {

Weirdly gpu_vendor is declared in nvml.h, and nvml.h is included in cuda.cpp ..... any ideas?

Otherwise keep up the great work!  Smiley

Unitus - Superior Blockchain Technology. Get started today @ http://unitus.online
Epsylon3
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1008


ccminer/cpuminer developer


View Profile WWW
June 27, 2015, 07:12:40 AM
 #318

yep, i just fixed it, it was because you dont have -DUSE_WRAPNVML in your build config... didnt fully test this config

its in configure.sh --with-nvml=libnvidia-ml.so

BTC: 1FhDPLPpw18X4srecguG3MxJYe4a1JsZnd - My Projects: ccminer - cpuminer-multi - yiimp - Forum threads : ccminer - cpuminer-multi - yiimp
nzsquirrell
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 105


View Profile WWW
June 27, 2015, 11:54:21 PM
 #319

Cheers for that, builds fine now and has a small increase in qubit hashrate (an extra 3-4 kh/s).

Do you think the skein algo will see any more improvements in speed? It's still pretty weak compared to how an AMD card does (I get ~72MH/s on my 750ti vs. 179MH/s on my 270x).

Thanks for all your work on this

Unitus - Superior Blockchain Technology. Get started today @ http://unitus.online
mmmaybe
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 462



View Profile WWW
June 28, 2015, 07:53:47 AM
 #320

Perhaps it's out of line (then remove it), I would like to make you aware of an auction for six 750TI 2GBs at the moment. Current bid is.... (drums...) 1.51 BTC.  Shocked

Link: https://bitcointalk.org/index.php?topic=1098900

Pages: « 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 [16] 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 33 34 35 36 37 38 39 40 41 42 43 44 45 46 47 48 49 50 51 52 53 54 55 56 57 58 59 60 61 62 63 64 65 66 ... 100 »
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Sponsored by , a Bitcoin-accepting VPN.
Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!