Bitcoin Forum
April 25, 2024, 11:56:00 AM *
News: Latest Bitcoin Core release: 27.0 [Torrent]
 
   Home   Help Search Login Register More  
Pages: « 1 ... 103 104 105 106 107 108 109 110 111 112 113 114 115 116 117 118 119 120 121 122 123 124 125 126 127 128 129 130 131 132 133 134 135 136 137 138 139 140 141 142 143 144 145 146 147 148 149 150 151 152 [153] 154 155 156 157 158 159 160 161 162 163 164 165 166 167 168 169 170 171 172 »
  Print  
Author Topic: [ANN] ccminer 2.3 - opensource - GPL (tpruvot)  (Read 499988 times)
rmis7170
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 6
Merit: 0


View Profile
January 05, 2018, 10:34:58 AM
 #3041

I am on fedora 27 and gcc is unable to be downgraded.
If I remove and install gcc 4.x from tar it gives me errors.
So I am compiliing with gcc 7.2.1 and i have disabled gcc version check in file /usr/local/cuda/include/crt/host_config.h
Also disabled unnecessary arch in Makefile.am

When I run build.sh, I am getting below error

```
Code:
/usr/local/cuda/bin/nvcc -gencode=arch=compute_50,code=sm_50 -I/usr/local/cuda/include -I. -O3 -std=c++11 -Xcompiler -fno-strict-aliasing,-Wall -D_FORCE_INLINES  --ptxas-options="-v" --maxrregcount=128 -o Algo256/cuda_fugue256.o -c Algo256/cuda_fugue256.cu
/usr/include/bits/floatn.h(61): error: invalid argument to attribute "__mode__"

/usr/include/bits/floatn.h(73): error: identifier "__float128" is undefined

2 errors detected in the compilation of "/tmp/tmpxft_00004b31_00000000-6_cuda_fugue256.cpp1.ii".
```


Please help!
 
 
1714046160
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1714046160

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1714046160
Reply with quote  #2

1714046160
Report to moderator
1714046160
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1714046160

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1714046160
Reply with quote  #2

1714046160
Report to moderator
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction.
1714046160
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1714046160

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1714046160
Reply with quote  #2

1714046160
Report to moderator
OneFear
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 94
Merit: 10


View Profile
January 05, 2018, 12:14:51 PM
 #3042

Hey,

I hope someone can help me I'm using ccminer and mine some DNR (Tribus) and I'm using 2x EVGA GTX 1060 6GB and get about 30,2 mh/s for each card. Now I also used the MSI afterburner and OC it a bit, but only reached 32mh/s, so I'm asking myself if it is quite good or are there any settings I could at to the .bat file to get everything out of my card. Using the following settings: -i 25 --cpu-priority=5

Epsylon3 (OP)
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1484
Merit: 1082


ccminer/cpuminer developer


View Profile WWW
January 05, 2018, 12:57:12 PM
 #3043

I am on fedora 27 and gcc is unable to be downgraded.
If I remove and install gcc 4.x from tar it gives me errors.
So I am compiliing with gcc 7.2.1 and i have disabled gcc version check in file /usr/local/cuda/include/crt/host_config.h
Also disabled unnecessary arch in Makefile.am

Please help!

you should not downgrade the system default gcc, see the INSTALL file, Fedora Step 4

BTC: 1FhDPLPpw18X4srecguG3MxJYe4a1JsZnd - My Projects: ccminer - cpuminer-multi - yiimp - Forum threads : ccminer - cpuminer-multi - yiimp
millsys
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 112
Merit: 10


View Profile
January 05, 2018, 04:00:02 PM
 #3044

After finding out that ccminer-alexis-hsr doesn't support >10 GPUs I'm trying to switch over to ccminer 2.2.3 tpruvot which does.

The problem is the hashing rate on X17 is 21% less on ccminer 2.2.3

Any recommendations?  Both tests done using same cards on the same rig with -i 20.

See: https://imgur.com/a/z4Qtw

This image shows the screenshot of alexis-hsr vs tpruvot 2.2.3, there is a significant difference.

FARM #1 : 60 GPUs spread across 6 rigs (1080ti/1080/1070ti/1070)
FARM #2 : 72 GPUs spread across 12 rigs (1070ti x 6)
FARM #3 : 16 GPUs spread across 4 rigs (1080ti x 4)
AntMiner S9 13.5TH / AntMiner L3+ x 2
gregfromo
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 134
Merit: 10


View Profile
January 05, 2018, 05:13:46 PM
 #3045

After finding out that ccminer-alexis-hsr doesn't support >10 GPUs I'm trying to switch over to ccminer 2.2.3 tpruvot which does.

The problem is the hashing rate on X17 is 21% less on ccminer 2.2.3

Any recommendations?  Both tests done using same cards on the same rig with -i 20.

See: https://imgur.com/a/z4Qtw

This image shows the screenshot of alexis-hsr vs tpruvot 2.2.3, there is a significant difference.


https://github.com/alexis78/ccminer

but the MAX_GPUS is set to 16 in the source on github in cuda_helper.h and miner.h (I compared to the KlausT commit source, having no knowlegde in programming myself)

maybe something different isn't working?
millsys
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 112
Merit: 10


View Profile
January 05, 2018, 06:44:50 PM
 #3046

After finding out that ccminer-alexis-hsr doesn't support >10 GPUs I'm trying to switch over to ccminer 2.2.3 tpruvot which does.

The problem is the hashing rate on X17 is 21% less on ccminer 2.2.3

Any recommendations?  Both tests done using same cards on the same rig with -i 20.

See: https://imgur.com/a/z4Qtw

This image shows the screenshot of alexis-hsr vs tpruvot 2.2.3, there is a significant difference.


https://github.com/alexis78/ccminer

but the MAX_GPUS is set to 16 in the source on github in cuda_helper.h and miner.h (I compared to the KlausT commit source, having no knowlegde in programming myself)

maybe something different isn't working?


Yea it a) won't accept -d 10,11 and b) doesn't utilize cards when -d omitted properly.  Maybe an issue with older cuda

FARM #1 : 60 GPUs spread across 6 rigs (1080ti/1080/1070ti/1070)
FARM #2 : 72 GPUs spread across 12 rigs (1070ti x 6)
FARM #3 : 16 GPUs spread across 4 rigs (1080ti x 4)
AntMiner S9 13.5TH / AntMiner L3+ x 2
gaalx01
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 96
Merit: 0


View Profile
January 05, 2018, 11:53:02 PM
 #3047

540 Mh for 1070 - is this normal for skein?
rmis7170
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 6
Merit: 0


View Profile
January 06, 2018, 05:23:46 AM
 #3048

Quote
you should not downgrade the system default gcc, see the INSTALL file, Fedora Step 4

On compiling gcc 5.4 , i am getting below error;
Code:
ar  rc libgcov.a $objects
ranlib libgcov.a
/home/rishabh/Repo/fedora_temp/gcc-5.4.0/host-x86_64-unknown-linux-gnu/gcc/xgcc -B/home/rishabh/Repo/fedora_temp/gcc-5.4.0/host-x86_64-unknown-linux-gnu/gcc/ -B/usr/local/x86_64-unknown-linux-gnu/bin/ -B/usr/local/x86_64-unknown-linux-gnu/lib/ -isystem /usr/local/x86_64-unknown-linux-gnu/include -isystem /usr/local/x86_64-unknown-linux-gnu/sys-include    -g -O2 -O2  -g -O2 -DIN_GCC    -W -Wall -Wno-narrowing -Wwrite-strings -Wcast-qual -Wno-format -Wstrict-prototypes -Wmissing-prototypes -Wold-style-definition  -isystem ./include   -fpic -mlong-double-80 -g -DIN_LIBGCC2 -fbuilding-libgcc -fno-stack-protector   -fpic -mlong-double-80 -I. -I. -I../../host-x86_64-unknown-linux-gnu/gcc -I../.././libgcc -I../.././libgcc/. -I../.././libgcc/../gcc -I../.././libgcc/../include -I../.././libgcc/config/libbid -DENABLE_DECIMAL_BID_FORMAT -DHAVE_CC_TLS  -DUSE_TLS -o unwind-dw2.o -MT unwind-dw2.o -MD -MP -MF unwind-dw2.dep -fexceptions -c ../.././libgcc/unwind-dw2.c -fvisibility=hidden -DHIDE_EXPORTS
In file included from ../.././libgcc/unwind-dw2.c:401:0:
./md-unwind-support.h: In function ‘x86_64_fallback_frame_state’:
./md-unwind-support.h:65:47: error: dereferencing pointer to incomplete type ‘struct ucontext’
       sc = (struct sigcontext *) (void *) &uc_->uc_mcontext;
                                               ^
make[3]: *** [../.././libgcc/shared-object.mk:14: unwind-dw2.o] Error 1


This is when i followed step 4.
Epsylon3 (OP)
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1484
Merit: 1082


ccminer/cpuminer developer


View Profile WWW
January 06, 2018, 10:08:40 AM
 #3049

https://negativo17.org/ may help

BTC: 1FhDPLPpw18X4srecguG3MxJYe4a1JsZnd - My Projects: ccminer - cpuminer-multi - yiimp - Forum threads : ccminer - cpuminer-multi - yiimp
crypto4pizza
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 102
Merit: 0


View Profile
January 07, 2018, 08:18:26 AM
 #3050

Needing some help on the massive hash difference i'm seeing between mining on Windows 10 (tpruvot 2.2.3) vs Simplemining OS (tpruvot 2.1).

Windows is hashing at almost double what SMOS is mining at.  Mining w/LBRY algo : Windows 10 @ 500Mh vs SMOS @ 250-300Mh.

OC is the same on both OS's.  Would the difference in tpruvot versions cause such a drastic difference in hash?   

Script used on both : ccminer-x64 -q -a lbry -o stratum+tcp://lbry.suprnova.cc:6256 -u  -p
Manojdaran
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 127
Merit: 1

http://fpgadeck.com/


View Profile WWW
January 07, 2018, 11:17:13 AM
Last edit: January 07, 2018, 11:38:19 AM by Manojdaran
 #3051

Why isnt my total hashrate hit the maximum at all? Its like increasing by 2-4 KHashes every 2 seconds. Version: 2.2.x [Same with 2.2.4 too]. But with ccminer/8.17-KlausT version, the hashrate hit the max in no time. I never see the full hashrate in the latest version, no matter how long I have waited. It keeps increasing and increasing but never closes to the maximum. What did I miss?

Config: 9x1070
Total Hashrate: 8700-8900KHs
Version: ccminer/8.17-KlausT

Config: 9x1070
Total Hashrate: 6000 and increasing forever [Even after 5 minutes of waiting it didnt move to the 8000s]
Version: ccminer 2.2.x

FPGA Mining Paradise - FPGA Deck http://fpgadeck.com/
Epsylon3 (OP)
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1484
Merit: 1082


ccminer/cpuminer developer


View Profile WWW
January 07, 2018, 01:44:30 PM
 #3052

  -N, --statsavg        number of samples used to compute hashrate (default: 30)

BTC: 1FhDPLPpw18X4srecguG3MxJYe4a1JsZnd - My Projects: ccminer - cpuminer-multi - yiimp - Forum threads : ccminer - cpuminer-multi - yiimp
ShowMeCoins
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 129
Merit: 11


View Profile
January 09, 2018, 07:50:21 AM
 #3053

Mining Skein (NMS) on a 8GPU, 1080ti (Gigabyte Aorus), RIG:
Code:
[2018-01-09 08:43:25] GPU #6: Gigabyte GTX 1080 Ti, 822.21 MH/s
[2018-01-09 08:43:26] GPU #7: Gigabyte GTX 1080 Ti, 540.74 MH/s
[2018-01-09 08:43:27] GPU #0: Gigabyte GTX 1080 Ti, 829.26 MH/s
[2018-01-09 08:43:27] GPU #4: Gigabyte GTX 1080 Ti, 814.99 MH/s
[2018-01-09 08:43:27] GPU #3: Gigabyte GTX 1080 Ti, 829.01 MH/s
[2018-01-09 08:43:28] GPU #5: Gigabyte GTX 1080 Ti, 796.66 MH/s
[2018-01-09 08:43:28] GPU #1: Gigabyte GTX 1080 Ti, 817.42 MH/s
[2018-01-09 08:43:29] GPU #2: Gigabyte GTX 1080 Ti, 829.35 MH/s
[2018-01-09 08:43:29] GPU #6: Gigabyte GTX 1080 Ti, 830.06 MH/s
[2018-01-09 08:43:30] GPU #7: Gigabyte GTX 1080 Ti, 538.59 MH/s
[2018-01-09 08:43:30] GPU #3: 1948 MHz 3213.15 kH/W 257W 54C FAN 80%
[2018-01-09 08:43:31] GPU #0: Gigabyte GTX 1080 Ti, 825.22 MH/s
[2018-01-09 08:43:31] GPU #4: Gigabyte GTX 1080 Ti, 809.14 MH/s
[2018-01-09 08:43:31] GPU #3: Gigabyte GTX 1080 Ti, 814.39 MH/s
[2018-01-09 08:43:31] accepted: 19582/19591 (diff 5.516), 6277.25 MH/s yes!
[2018-01-09 08:43:32] GPU #5: Gigabyte GTX 1080 Ti, 800.12 MH/s
[2018-01-09 08:43:32] GPU #1: Gigabyte GTX 1080 Ti, 809.49 MH/s
[2018-01-09 08:43:33] GPU #2: Gigabyte GTX 1080 Ti, 832.50 MH/s
[2018-01-09 08:43:33] accepted: 19583/19592 (diff 7.522), 6276.70 MH/s yes!
[2018-01-09 08:43:33] GPU #6: Gigabyte GTX 1080 Ti, 821.11 MH/s
[2018-01-09 08:43:34] GPU #7: Gigabyte GTX 1080 Ti, 541.94 MH/s
[2018-01-09 08:43:35] GPU #4: Gigabyte GTX 1080 Ti, 808.11 MH/s
[2018-01-09 08:43:35] GPU #0: Gigabyte GTX 1080 Ti, 828.73 MH/s
[2018-01-09 08:43:35] GPU #3: Gigabyte GTX 1080 Ti, 831.86 MH/s
[2018-01-09 08:43:35] accepted: 19584/19593 (diff 5.165), 6284.99 MH/s yes!
[2018-01-09 08:43:36] accepted: 19585/19594 (diff 4.690), 6285.63 MH/s yes!
[2018-01-09 08:43:36] GPU #5: Gigabyte GTX 1080 Ti, 797.18 MH/s
[2018-01-09 08:43:36] GPU #1: Gigabyte GTX 1080 Ti, 820.37 MH/s
[2018-01-09 08:43:37] GPU #6: Gigabyte GTX 1080 Ti, 830.47 MH/s
[2018-01-09 08:43:37] GPU #2: Gigabyte GTX 1080 Ti, 830.60 MH/s
[2018-01-09 08:43:38] GPU #7: Gigabyte GTX 1080 Ti, 538.07 MH/s
[2018-01-09 08:43:39] GPU #4: Gigabyte GTX 1080 Ti, 811.61 MH/s
[2018-01-09 08:43:39] GPU #0: Gigabyte GTX 1080 Ti, 830.39 MH/s
[2018-01-09 08:43:39] GPU #3: Gigabyte GTX 1080 Ti, 829.54 MH/s
[2018-01-09 08:43:40] GPU #5: Gigabyte GTX 1080 Ti, 796.88 MH/s
[2018-01-09 08:43:40] GPU #1: Gigabyte GTX 1080 Ti, 816.00 MH/s
[2018-01-09 08:43:41] GPU #6: Gigabyte GTX 1080 Ti, 835.27 MH/s
[2018-01-09 08:43:41] GPU #2: Gigabyte GTX 1080 Ti, 825.18 MH/s
[2018-01-09 08:43:43] GPU #0: Gigabyte GTX 1080 Ti, 817.56 MH/s
[2018-01-09 08:43:43] GPU #4: Gigabyte GTX 1080 Ti, 812.48 MH/s
[2018-01-09 08:43:43] GPU #3: Gigabyte GTX 1080 Ti, 829.67 MH/s
[2018-01-09 08:43:43] GPU #7: Gigabyte GTX 1080 Ti, 541.50 MH/s
[2018-01-09 08:43:44] GPU #5: Gigabyte GTX 1080 Ti, 793.39 MH/s
[2018-01-09 08:43:44] accepted: 19586/19595 (diff 214.320), 6285.98 MH/s yes!
[2018-01-09 08:43:44] GPU #1: Gigabyte GTX 1080 Ti, 817.53 MH/s
[2018-01-09 08:43:45] GPU #6: Gigabyte GTX 1080 Ti, 831.20 MH/s
[2018-01-09 08:43:45] GPU #2: Gigabyte GTX 1080 Ti, 833.11 MH/s
[2018-01-09 08:43:46] accepted: 19587/19596 (diff 14.019), 6286.47 MH/s yes!
[2018-01-09 08:43:47] GPU #0: Gigabyte GTX 1080 Ti, 829.59 MH/s
[2018-01-09 08:43:47] accepted: 19588/19597 (diff 4.851), 6286.14 MH/s yes!
[2018-01-09 08:43:47] GPU #4: Gigabyte GTX 1080 Ti, 814.26 MH/s
[2018-01-09 08:43:47] GPU #3: Gigabyte GTX 1080 Ti, 831.35 MH/s
[2018-01-09 08:43:47] GPU #7: Gigabyte GTX 1080 Ti, 541.87 MH/s
[2018-01-09 08:43:48] GPU #5: Gigabyte GTX 1080 Ti, 794.58 MH/s
[2018-01-09 08:43:48] GPU #1: Gigabyte GTX 1080 Ti, 816.72 MH/s
[2018-01-09 08:43:49] GPU #6: Gigabyte GTX 1080 Ti, 832.66 MH/s
[2018-01-09 08:43:49] GPU #2: Gigabyte GTX 1080 Ti, 817.54 MH/s

Hashrate of card number #7 is always below average. I only see this with skein.
Replaced riser, PCI position...... to no evail

cmd-line: --algo=skein -o stratum+tcp://eu1.altminer.net:4933 -u ADDRESS.RIG1 -p c=NMS,d=4 --submit-stale --max-temp=65 --intensity=28 --api-bind=0.0.0.0:4068 --api-remote
Quake4
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 825
Merit: 18

MindMiner developer


View Profile WWW
January 11, 2018, 09:14:25 AM
 #3054

Hi,

Whats wrong with decred in 2.2.4?


MindMiner - miner manager programm with autoswitch between Algos&Pools.
This isnt a fork based on MultiPoolMiner (Nemos, SniffDog, Mega, NPlus & etc)
Epsylon3 (OP)
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1484
Merit: 1082


ccminer/cpuminer developer


View Profile WWW
January 11, 2018, 03:37:41 PM
 #3055

Hi,

Whats wrong with decred in 2.2.4?



nicehash use an unique special protocol for DCR and require their miner

BTC: 1FhDPLPpw18X4srecguG3MxJYe4a1JsZnd - My Projects: ccminer - cpuminer-multi - yiimp - Forum threads : ccminer - cpuminer-multi - yiimp
monaxdk
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 2
Merit: 0


View Profile
January 11, 2018, 09:30:51 PM
 #3056

Hashrate of card number #7 is always below average. I only see this with skein.
Replaced riser, PCI position...... to no evail

Maybe you have a monitor or a display port-vga converter connected to this card?
In this case, it will be slower than the rest
ShowMeCoins
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 129
Merit: 11


View Profile
January 11, 2018, 10:09:16 PM
 #3057

Hashrate of card number #7 is always below average. I only see this with skein.
Replaced riser, PCI position...... to no evail

Maybe you have a monitor or a display port-vga converter connected to this card?
In this case, it will be slower than the rest
It's (linux) headless
matmator
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 487
Merit: 252

bou !


View Profile
January 11, 2018, 10:38:41 PM
 #3058

hello

 sorry if I ask a stupid question,

but where do we put the worker name in ccminer? I have the 2.2.4 ccminer but in the readme I see no info on the worker.

go to the moon !!
bigbenjo
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 5
Merit: 0


View Profile
January 12, 2018, 03:23:20 PM
 #3059

Hi, is possible for ccminer to save a full log file?? Best is if i can set my prefered filename and directory.
I see no information in readme file.

i need a full log file for fine tuning and multi-gpu overclock.

Is possible to autostop miner when gpu crash ?

Thank you.
scryptr
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1793
Merit: 1028



View Profile WWW
January 12, 2018, 04:56:22 PM
 #3060

hello

 sorry if I ask a stupid question,

but where do we put the worker name in ccminer? I have the 2.2.4 ccminer but in the readme I see no info on the worker.

IT DEPENDS ON THE POOL--

The worker name is placed according to pool-specific format.  It could be as follows:

  a) "-u USERNAME.WORKER"

  b) "-u WALLET.WORKER", or "-u WALLET/WORKER"

  c) "-u WALLET, -p WORKER,c=BTC,d=128"

where in example "c" the format works with YIIMP-style pools, and specifies coin and difficulty.  You'll need to consult pool documentation or the example files included within the CCminer archive for more variations.       --scryptr

TIPS:  BTC - 1Fs4uZ6a9ABYBTaHGUfqcwCQmeBRxkKRQT    DASH - XrK81tW31SLsVvZ2WX9VhTjpT6GXJPLdbQ
          SCRYPTR'S NOTEBOOK: https://bitcointalk.org/index.php?topic=5035515.msg46035530#msg46035530
          GITHUB: "github.com/scryptr"  MERIT is appreciated, also.  Thanks!
Pages: « 1 ... 103 104 105 106 107 108 109 110 111 112 113 114 115 116 117 118 119 120 121 122 123 124 125 126 127 128 129 130 131 132 133 134 135 136 137 138 139 140 141 142 143 144 145 146 147 148 149 150 151 152 [153] 154 155 156 157 158 159 160 161 162 163 164 165 166 167 168 169 170 171 172 »
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!