Bitcoin Forum
October 17, 2017, 03:40:35 PM *
News: Latest stable version of Bitcoin Core: 0.15.0.1  [Torrent]. (New!)
 
   Home   Help Search Donate Login Register  
Poll
Question: What to do with the 11500 unclaimed CGA
Destroy All - 68 (88.3%)
Destroy 3/4 - 1 (1.3%)
Destroy None - 8 (10.4%)
Total Voters: 77

Pages: [1] 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 »  All
  Print  
Author Topic: [ANN][CGA]Cryptographic Anomaly - Multipool is LIVE!  (Read 296197 times)
CGAnomaly
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 56


View Profile
September 06, 2014, 09:04:23 PM
 #1


Cryptographic Anomaly [CGA]
"The elusive coin."

Brought to you by the CarpeDiemCoin Rehab Team
[ORIGINAL RELEASE DATE: Feb 1st 2014 @ 12:00pm (noon) PST!]
CGA1: Number of CGA premined: 8 (given away as bounties)
CGA2: 105,000 premined for tradein
CGAnomaly.com


An anomaly is:"A deviation or departure from the normal or common order, form, or rule. One that is peculiar, irregular, abnormal, or difficult to classify."

Cryptographic Anomaly is a modified clone of Litecoin, which is a lite version of Bitcoin using scrypt as a proof-of-work algorithm.

Cryptographic Anomaly is a crypto-coin that uses a unique block reward algorithm. The block reward is directly effected by the current difficulty. The algorithm uses a modulo operation to find the remainder of the previous block's difficulty divided by 100,000,000 (aka COIN). If the remainder is less than 25,000,000 then an Anomaly is born, making a bonus block that is worth 1 CGA for that block; otherwise the block reward is COIN minus the remainder (0.00-0.75 CGA.)

At any given time the probability of a 1 CGA block coming into existence is, more or less, 25%.




Code:
Algorithm: Scrypt
Block Reward: 0.00-1.00 CGA
Block Time: 2 minutes
Maximum Money Supply: 10,000,000,000 (will take hundreds/thousands of years to reach)
Difficulty Retarget: KGW every block (after the 1st 100 blocks using standard retargeting.)
P2P=3933
RPC=P2P Port + 1

Verified addnodes:

addnode=192.99.37.224
addnode=107.170.166.51

If your having trouble syncing the V1 wallet:
delete everything but your wallet.dat and your .conf in your roaming folder
backup your wallet
put the following in your .conf:
Code:
connect=192.99.37.224
connect=107.170.166.51
launch the wallet and let it sync
once synced close your client and change your .conf to:
Code:
addnode=192.99.37.224
addnode=107.170.166.51
launch client
Confirm your on the same block as the V1 Block explorer



Wallets!
Windows Wallet
Source:https://github.com/CryptographicAnomaly/CryptographicAnomaly2
OSX: https://mega.co.nz/#!aAoRgCQD!FVdjp1D5EeeAhOnoqvdLw8SFbBHa4ueQEl_ekrE9h-o




Poloniex.com
Bit-Street
SwapHole.com
Swisscex.com - DELISTING!
AllCoin.com - DELISTING!
Missed Poloniex V1 for V2 swap? Use this site.



MultiPool
http://thepool.pw/CGA/

V2 Pools

Hardcore Miners Pool
Multicoinpool
Suchpool
Minerspool
Hasher
iSpace
http://cga.p2p.0x0a.nl:6966/static/




Coming Soon!





Version 1 explorer

Version 2 explorer







https://cryptocointalk.com/forum/805-cryptographic-anomaly-cga/




IRC: #CGAnomaly @freenode
Twitter: @CGAnomaly
Facebook: facebook.com/CryptographicAnomaly
Sub Reddit: /r/cgacoin




Vote for CGA on Cryptsy: https://www.cryptsy.com/coinvotes
Upvote CGA into CoindUp on reddit!



Play games for CGA @ http://justanarcade.com



http://fuk.io/mineable-cryptocurrencie-to-invest-in-right-now/
http://bitbillions.net/2014/03/07/alt-currencies-introducing-cryptographic-anomaly/





Code:
server=1
listen=1
rpcuser={insert username}
rpcpassword={insert password}
rpcport=3933


Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
1508254835
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1508254835

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1508254835
Reply with quote  #2

1508254835
Report to moderator
1508254835
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1508254835

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1508254835
Reply with quote  #2

1508254835
Report to moderator
1508254835
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1508254835

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1508254835
Reply with quote  #2

1508254835
Report to moderator
CGAnomaly
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 56


View Profile
September 06, 2014, 09:18:10 PM
 #2

At this point when the swap is over all unclaimed coins will be destroyed but this is up for debate with the community.
crackfoo
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1386



View Profile WWW
September 06, 2014, 10:26:42 PM
 #3

Thanks, I'm not too sure how get them to them for the swap? What if they never show up?

apmapm12
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 252


View Profile WWW
September 06, 2014, 10:31:16 PM
 #4

Thanks, I'm not too sure how get them to them for the swap? What if they never show up?

We can't move them yet we will make an announcement when its safe for everyone to move their CGA.

▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄
⚂⚄ Pocket Dice — The real dice experience | Provably Fair | Free BTC Faucet ⚅⚁
▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀
CGAnomaly
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 56


View Profile
September 06, 2014, 11:14:02 PM
 #5

Thanks, I'm not too sure how get them to them for the swap? What if they never show up?

We can't move them yet we will make an announcement when its safe for everyone to move their CGA.

Ya Polo is working to get their CGA wallet on the right chain.  When you do send it would be a good idea to check with us on IRC or with polo to make sure your on the right blockchain when the time comes.
crackfoo
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1386



View Profile WWW
September 06, 2014, 11:24:13 PM
 #6

Thanks, I'm not too sure how get them to them for the swap? What if they never show up?

We can't move them yet we will make an announcement when its safe for everyone to move their CGA.

Ya Polo is working to get their CGA wallet on the right chain.  When you do send it would be a good idea to check with us on IRC or with polo to make sure your on the right blockchain when the time comes.

I guess it just needs to be decided what chain is the correct one. I may or maynot have a bunch of coins already enroute to polo... or a black hole...

CGAnomaly
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 56


View Profile
September 07, 2014, 12:11:47 AM
 #7

Thanks, I'm not too sure how get them to them for the swap? What if they never show up?

We can't move them yet we will make an announcement when its safe for everyone to move their CGA.

Ya Polo is working to get their CGA wallet on the right chain.  When you do send it would be a good idea to check with us on IRC or with polo to make sure your on the right blockchain when the time comes.

I guess it just needs to be decided what chain is the correct one. I may or maynot have a bunch of coins already enroute to polo... or a black hole...

Hop on #cganomaly on freenode irc  Well see if we can figure out if your on the right chain.

Also if your on the wrong chain or polo is on the wrong chain the coins should show up once on the correct chain.

brokedummy
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 742


View Profile
September 07, 2014, 12:48:07 AM
 #8

I haven't opened my wallet since the forking started so it should sync to any fork.

KNC - KingNcoin - rare, fair, pos only https://yobit.net/en/trade/KNC/BTC
CGAnomaly
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 56


View Profile
September 07, 2014, 02:50:24 AM
 #9

I haven't opened my wallet since the forking started so it should sync to any fork.
It doesn't really work like that.  When you do sync we need to make sure you sync to the right chain.  You could easily get pulled off onto the wrong one.  We need to figure out which one is correct and we'll put together a list of good addnodes for everyone to put in their config.
CGAnomaly
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 56


View Profile
September 07, 2014, 06:05:21 AM
 #10

Ok synced up my old wallet and right now I'm on block 301732 
blockhash: df984099bccfe98815a716601c1a3243da9ee944bd5aac8a769f8bfba524030d

FYI: To get the block hash go to the console and type in "getblockhash 301732"  see if it matches up.

I don't know if I'm on the right chain but it looks like a lot of others are on this chain so I'm just checking with the rest of the world.
crackfoo
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1386



View Profile WWW
September 07, 2014, 12:10:18 PM
 #11

Ok synced up my old wallet and right now I'm on block 301732 
blockhash: df984099bccfe98815a716601c1a3243da9ee944bd5aac8a769f8bfba524030d

FYI: To get the block hash go to the console and type in "getblockhash 301732"  see if it matches up.

I don't know if I'm on the right chain but it looks like a lot of others are on this chain so I'm just checking with the rest of the world.

ok, all 3 of my pools are on that chain. Any confirmation from polo as to what chain they are on?

CrazyLoaf
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 584



View Profile
September 07, 2014, 04:45:19 PM
 #12

null
CGAnomaly
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 56


View Profile
September 07, 2014, 05:37:45 PM
 #13

How do we know which chain will be used on trade-in? I've noticed the coin is frozen at Poloniex but is up on a few other sites.

Also, WTB CGA. Please PM with details.

I know the right now polo is on a different chain and its stuck.  Ours seems to be the only one moving so I'm pretty sure this is the right chain.  Just waiting to get word from them that they got it updated.
MrData
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 270


CoinPayments - SetEscrow


View Profile WWW
September 07, 2014, 05:38:15 PM
 #14

Ok synced up my old wallet and right now I'm on block 301732 
blockhash: df984099bccfe98815a716601c1a3243da9ee944bd5aac8a769f8bfba524030d

FYI: To get the block hash go to the console and type in "getblockhash 301732"  see if it matches up.

I don't know if I'm on the right chain but it looks like a lot of others are on this chain so I'm just checking with the rest of the world.

ok, all 3 of my pools are on that chain. Any confirmation from polo as to what chain they are on?

Block Explorer is on block 302,389 but that block is in its chain. http://www.crypto2.net/cga/blocks.php?chain=1

CoinPayments - The original multi-cryptocurrency payment processor.
SetEscrow - Secure escrow service for multiple coins.
CGAnomaly
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 56


View Profile
September 07, 2014, 06:35:50 PM
 #15

Polo says they are on the right chain.  Make sure you send a small amount first and make sure it goes through before sending a large amount.   Better safe then sorry.

If your having problems syncing only do addnode=107.170.166.51  and no others. 
crackfoo
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1386



View Profile WWW
September 07, 2014, 06:45:33 PM
 #16

Polo says they are on the right chain.  Make sure you send a small amount first and make sure it goes through before sending a large amount.   Better safe then sorry.

If your having problems syncing only do addnode=107.170.166.51  and no others. 

yes I was just about to come here and say that. had 100 or so just pop into my account.

Can we continue on this chain for how long until it is swapped for v2?

Thanks

CGAnomaly
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 56


View Profile
September 07, 2014, 07:10:31 PM
 #17

Ok synced up my old wallet and right now I'm on block 301732 
blockhash: df984099bccfe98815a716601c1a3243da9ee944bd5aac8a769f8bfba524030d

FYI: To get the block hash go to the console and type in "getblockhash 301732"  see if it matches up.

I don't know if I'm on the right chain but it looks like a lot of others are on this chain so I'm just checking with the rest of the world.

ok, all 3 of my pools are on that chain. Any confirmation from polo as to what chain they are on?
Which pools are yours so I can put them up on the OP?
Marty19
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 724



View Profile WWW
September 07, 2014, 09:12:36 PM
 #18

iSpace pool is on the same fork but test transfers to Polo have yet to arrive.....

Marty19
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 724



View Profile WWW
September 07, 2014, 09:17:18 PM
 #19

iSpace pool is on the same fork but test transfers to Polo have yet to arrive.....
.... test transfers have just appeared. iSpace miners should be ok to transfer to Polo

CGAnomaly
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 56


View Profile
September 07, 2014, 10:21:36 PM
 #20

iSpace pool is on the same fork but test transfers to Polo have yet to arrive.....
.... test transfers have just appeared. iSpace miners should be ok to transfer to Polo
Added you as a Verified V1 pool  Thanks
Pages: [1] 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 »  All
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Sponsored by , a Bitcoin-accepting VPN.
Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!