Bitcoin Forum
May 05, 2024, 04:26:33 AM *
News: Latest Bitcoin Core release: 27.0 [Torrent]

Home   Help Search Login Register More  
Pages: [1]
  Print  
Author Topic: Bitcoin-qt Fatal exeption  (Read 923 times)
squall1066 (OP)
Copper Member
Legendary

Activity: 2310
Merit: 1032

View Profile
September 10, 2014, 12:31:24 PM
Last edit: September 10, 2014, 12:55:07 PM by squall1066

Hiya, Right, I have just about had enough, I am not technical enough to know what to do, Here is my problem

If anyone notices I post I have problems with bitcoin-qt updating every few months, It seams to fix itself only to get worse down the line.

I will post whatever I can, first off, I am running win 7 (64-bit) I am using "bitcoin-0.9.2.1-win64-setup"

My problem, Well, I got to start from the start, It all happened from 0.8.4 when I went to 0.8.6, It would work, Then all of a sudden, It would not update, It would hold on a block, showing out of date with the amount of time that it had stopped by, A close&open would solve it,
Then I moved to "core" when it came out, It said Blockchain corrupted, And I had to rebuild, During which, It would stop (over 19 connections) and a close&open solved it for another few weeks of updating.

this was tedious and annoying but it did work, Now It just stopped on a block (using core 0.9.2) A close and open resulted in a Fatal exception, Did not give me an option to reload blockchain, just went to "windows is working on solving the problem" lol, Like that will happen.

Now I moved to core 0.9.2.1 (latest???) same problem, So I backup the wallet and delete EVERYTHING, I properly un-install the client, Deleting all the whole bitcoin folder in both windows locations and fired it up again.

It downloaded about 10K blocks and just stopped, I am on the same path as I was before, Is there anyone who knows anything I can try.