Bitcoin Forum
August 16, 2017, 07:42:43 PM *
News: ALL CLEAR: You can now use Bitcoin as you were previously. For more info, including how to claim your BCH (optional), see here.
 
   Home   Help Search Donate Login Register  
Pages: [1]
  Print  
Author Topic: PC won't boot with more than 3 GPU's  (Read 208 times)
avxkim
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 4


View Profile
July 12, 2017, 06:34:38 PM
 #1

Hi, here's my GPU miner config:

Windows 10
PSU Thermaltake Gold rated 1475W
MB Asus Z270-P (set all PCI-E to Gen2 and enabled 4G)
8GB Kingston HyperX
Core i3 (LGA1151)
SSD Kingston 128 gb Sata
6xGigabyte GTX 1070
6xUSB risers x1-x16

My rig starts without any issues with 3GPU's. If i use more than 3 GPU's it won't boot, just hangs on the black screen and blinking cursor. Later i've enabled 4G thingy, then it started to boot after 5 minutes, then in Device manager it detects it, but drivers won't install (windows one). If i add 5th GPU it won't boot again. What could be an issue?
1502912563
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1502912563

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1502912563
Reply with quote  #2

1502912563
Report to moderator
1502912563
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1502912563

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1502912563
Reply with quote  #2

1502912563
Report to moderator
1502912563
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1502912563

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1502912563
Reply with quote  #2

1502912563
Report to moderator
"This isn't the kind of software where we can leave so many unresolved bugs that we need a tracker for them." -- Satoshi
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
1502912563
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1502912563

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1502912563
Reply with quote  #2

1502912563
Report to moderator
1502912563
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1502912563

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1502912563
Reply with quote  #2

1502912563
Report to moderator
1502912563
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1502912563

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1502912563
Reply with quote  #2

1502912563
Report to moderator
deztroyr1
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 70


View Profile
July 12, 2017, 10:00:40 PM
 #2

Hello,

Did you update your BIOS to the newest version?

avxkim
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 4


View Profile
July 13, 2017, 05:47:54 AM
 #3

Yes, i did through EZFlash to the latest bios. What could be else?
savs
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 10


View Profile
July 13, 2017, 06:41:41 AM
 #4

set 4G enabled ?
fanta21
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 30


View Profile
July 13, 2017, 08:24:39 AM
 #5

I have the same mobo with 6x RX 570 and Windows 10. My rig wouldnt boot until I installed Windows in GPT mode instead of MBR.
Pages: [1]
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Sponsored by , a Bitcoin-accepting VPN.
Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!