Bitcoin Forum
December 13, 2017, 03:51:39 AM *
News: Latest stable version of Bitcoin Core: 0.15.1  [Torrent].
 
   Home   Help Search Donate Login Register  
Pages: « 1 ... 1150 1151 1152 1153 1154 1155 1156 1157 1158 1159 1160 1161 1162 1163 1164 1165 1166 1167 1168 1169 1170 1171 1172 1173 1174 1175 1176 1177 1178 1179 1180 1181 1182 1183 1184 1185 1186 1187 1188 1189 1190 1191 1192 1193 1194 1195 1196 1197 1198 1199 [1200] 1201 1202 1203 1204 1205 1206 1207 1208 1209 1210 1211 1212 1213 1214 1215 1216 1217 1218 1219 1220 1221 1222 1223 1224 1225 1226 1227 1228 1229 1230 1231 1232 1233 1234 1235 1236 1237 1238 1239 1240 1241 1242 1243 1244 1245 1246 1247 1248 1249 1250 ... 1584 »
  Print  
Author Topic: [25+PH] KanoPool kano.is NO FEE TIL 2018 PPLNS US,DE,SG,JP,NL,NYA 🐈  (Read 5058310 times)
This is a self-moderated topic. If you do not want to be moderated by the person who started this topic, create a new topic.
wmabern
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 658


Visualize whirledps


View Profile
February 24, 2017, 09:46:23 PM
 #23981

Quote
Hi Kano,
Would my IP have gotten blocked sometime overnight? All of my miners were hashing away when I went to bed and this morning all are showing 0 hash. I have rebooted them all and I get the message "Socket connect failed: Connection refused".

I'll PM you my IP if that might be the case. Also, why would they be blocked? Thanks for a quick response so I can make pool changes if need be before I go to work.
Thank you.

Edit: Username: whirledps

 I have seen a few posts over at bitmains forum with people haveing problems with there antminers giving them a "Socket connect failed: Connection refused" error..    Tho I Have not seen many solutions other then people haveing to send there miners back to bitmain for chips on the hash boards going bad and it seems to be a problem with many of the later ones that have auto turn frequency.  Such as the newer batchs of s9s and R4s and some sort of firmware issue as being the real culprit.   Being that some have reported being able to find old firmware that bitmain dont put out any more to get there miners up and working again.    



I have had many issues with my s9's. If you get a ton of rejects upon restarting try putting just one pool no backups. I don't know why that works. It seems it has issues with multiple pools. Doesn't do it with other pools. But seems to on Kano and ck solo.  

BR

Thanks for the replies.
I'm back up and mining on Kano again. I tried a few different things and I think my Linksys switch died in the middle of the night. This morning after I discovered I wasn't hashing at all and the machines were all running, I tried to hard reset them. Nothing doing. (It was also cold in the coin room with all the air-flow at 5:00am this morn. So I didn't spend a lot of time trying.)
My boss let me come home around noon today because he knew I was concerned about my whole mining operation, four S9's, being off-line.

So first I tried different ports thinking my ISP might have cut service to port 3333. No help.
I rebooted the router, switch, miners, everything. Of course I was still able to get online this morning and make my post, so my internet wasn't dead.
Finally I decided to change out the Linksys for a newer Netgear ProSafe switch I had just gotten a few days ago. At that point I was able to reset all the miners to default. Then it was all a matter of discovering their new DHCP addresses and going into each one and changing them from ant poo back to Kano. Then it was back to work.

I don't even know for sure it was the switch. Maybe just a weird combination of occurrences. All that matters is that they are hashing again.

I will still have to power down or cut internet to each miner later so I can sort out what IP address goes to which miner.
But I'm just happy they are all hashing again. My 5Nd took about a 10 hour hit. But it already wasn't at peak levels because I just switched my miners back to Kano yesterday.

Anyway, let's crack some BLOCKSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSS!!!!!!!! Grin Grin Grin Grin Grin

BITMIXER.IO Gone Baby, Gone.. ;-)
Not any good sig campaigns out there that I want!
1513137099
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1513137099

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1513137099
Reply with quote  #2

1513137099
Report to moderator
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
1513137099
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1513137099

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1513137099
Reply with quote  #2

1513137099
Report to moderator
1513137099
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1513137099

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1513137099
Reply with quote  #2

1513137099
Report to moderator
1513137099
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1513137099

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1513137099
Reply with quote  #2

1513137099
Report to moderator
wmabern
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 658


Visualize whirledps


View Profile
February 24, 2017, 09:57:50 PM
 #23982

I see the pool hash-rate has taken a little rise over the last couple days. I like that!  Cheesy Cheesy Cheesy

BITMIXER.IO Gone Baby, Gone.. ;-)
Not any good sig campaigns out there that I want!
firetreeactual
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 756



View Profile
February 24, 2017, 11:22:04 PM
 #23983

Quote
Hi Kano,
Would my IP have gotten blocked sometime overnight? All of my miners were hashing away when I went to bed and this morning all are showing 0 hash. I have rebooted them all and I get the message "Socket connect failed: Connection refused".

I'll PM you my IP if that might be the case. Also, why would they be blocked? Thanks for a quick response so I can make pool changes if need be before I go to work.
Thank you.

Edit: Username: whirledps

 I have seen a few posts over at bitmains forum with people haveing problems with there antminers giving them a "Socket connect failed: Connection refused" error..    Tho I Have not seen many solutions other then people haveing to send there miners back to bitmain for chips on the hash boards going bad and it seems to be a problem with many of the later ones that have auto turn frequency.  Such as the newer batchs of s9s and R4s and some sort of firmware issue as being the real culprit.   Being that some have reported being able to find old firmware that bitmain dont put out any more to get there miners up and working again.    



I have had many issues with my s9's. If you get a ton of rejects upon restarting try putting just one pool no backups. I don't know why that works. It seems it has issues with multiple pools. Doesn't do it with other pools. But seems to on Kano and ck solo.  

BR

Thanks for the replies.
I'm back up and mining on Kano again. I tried a few different things and I think my Linksys switch died in the middle of the night. This morning after I discovered I wasn't hashing at all and the machines were all running, I tried to hard reset them. Nothing doing. (It was also cold in the coin room with all the air-flow at 5:00am this morn. So I didn't spend a lot of time trying.)
My boss let me come home around noon today because he knew I was concerned about my whole mining operation, four S9's, being off-line.

So first I tried different ports thinking my ISP might have cut service to port 3333. No help.
I rebooted the router, switch, miners, everything. Of course I was still able to get online this morning and make my post, so my internet wasn't dead.
Finally I decided to change out the Linksys for a newer Netgear ProSafe switch I had just gotten a few days ago. At that point I was able to reset all the miners to default. Then it was all a matter of discovering their new DHCP addresses and going into each one and changing them from ant poo back to Kano. Then it was back to work.

I don't even know for sure it was the switch. Maybe just a weird combination of occurrences. All that matters is that they are hashing again.

I will still have to power down or cut internet to each miner later so I can sort out what IP address goes to which miner.
But I'm just happy they are all hashing again. My 5Nd took about a 10 hour hit. But it already wasn't at peak levels because I just switched my miners back to Kano yesterday.

Anyway, let's crack some BLOCKSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSS!!!!!!!! Grin Grin Grin Grin Grin
Just saw this...I'm pretty sure it was the Linksys from the behavior. I've seen it a lot in supporting folks here on Kaua'i. The ProSafe line is IMHO significantly better build quality, etc. My point is that you can, on the ProSafe, reserve specific IP addresses for specific machines in the DHCP setup, so that inadvertent reboots, etc. don't send you in a logic loop.  Grin

To infinity and beyond...on two 741s and one of only 3...nope, make that 4...full nodes in Hawaii...on <30A. (I have other gear on the Hoth ice planet)
clgrissom3
Legendary
*
Online Online

Activity: 1050


Carl, aka Sonny :)


View Profile
February 24, 2017, 11:31:00 PM
 #23984

Our hash rate is increasing from 20PH to 25PH? What happen kano?

Cirtonick and danbel79 came back, and people have been adding more hash. All Bitmain miners and A721s are sold out, BTC at ATH, so...

Only the Avalon A7v1s for now - it's here to stay.
The other S9v1 farm will remain where its at for now... until I get them to v2.
Nice to see kano pool stats getting better.
Feb is a short month and pool is ahead of a block a day - momentum is good.
Mine on!

Welcome back to the fold...to both you and your Juvia-bots! Cheesy

Try Kano CKPool - Tip Addy: 1EAbq69WSa1mNKkoWraEyUfqZkcjDcCzYm
wmabern
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 658


Visualize whirledps


View Profile
February 24, 2017, 11:42:57 PM
 #23985

Just saw this...I'm pretty sure it was the Linksys from the behavior. I've seen it a lot in supporting folks here on Kaua'i. The ProSafe line is IMHO significantly better build quality, etc. My point is that you can, on the ProSafe, reserve specific IP addresses for specific machines in the DHCP setup, so that inadvertent reboots, etc. don't send you in a logic loop.  Grin

Agreed. The Netgear ProSafe smart switch GS108T is a much better switch than the Linksys was. Not that I had anything configured in the Linksys - not sure if anything was configurable internally even.
The Netgear switch has lots of configuration options including up to 64 different VLANS, QOS, link aggregation and better security. However, I'm not using any of the configurable features at the moment.

I just got a new Netgear Nighthawk AC1900 wireless router last week. I immediately re-flashed it with DD-WRT firmware. It is a beast! I also don't know what 1/4 of the setting are used for, but I'm learning.
So most all of my network configuration is running through the router. The router has been stable for over a week, so I know that wasn't the issue with all four of my S9's losing their connection at the same time.

So it seems logical that some type of event happened to the network that affected all of the S9's connected on that switch. Internet was fine, just the hardware hanging off the switch - which was only the S9's.

Anyway, thanks for the response! Glad to be back on Kano with ~50TH and really ready to crack some BLOCKSSSSSSSSSSSS!!!!! Grin Grin Grin Grin Grin Grin

BITMIXER.IO Gone Baby, Gone.. ;-)
Not any good sig campaigns out there that I want!
Sr.Urbanist
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 224


View Profile
February 24, 2017, 11:47:09 PM
 #23986

The ProSafe line is IMHO significantly better build quality, etc. My point is that you can, on the ProSafe, reserve specific IP addresses for specific machines in the DHCP setup, so that inadvertent reboots, etc. don't send you in a logic loop.  Grin

I agree.  I use a high-end Netgear repeater. 

Great tip on going in to the system BIOS and assigning IPs.
DarkStar_
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 812

beep boop


View Profile WWW
February 24, 2017, 11:56:55 PM
 #23987

Still confused. I am concerned about the the fee when I want to spend my outputs (sometime in the future). Small outputs are very expensive to use. Or am I mistaken?

If you spend them smart, you can do so without costing you too much. Small inputs costs the same as every other input, but it feels large because the input is small. 1 input is ~180 bytes, so if you spend them with a fee of 0.0001BTC/kb and submit it to TX Accelerator, you can send each 20k satoshi input for only 1800 satoshis. Still somewhat costly, but not as bad.

Sr.Urbanist
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 224


View Profile
February 25, 2017, 12:09:58 AM
 #23988

... TX Accelerator, you can send each 20k satoshi input for only 1800 satoshis. Still somewhat costly, but not as bad.

I'll have to check that out.
wmabern
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 658


Visualize whirledps


View Profile
February 25, 2017, 12:11:45 AM
 #23989


Sorry for the OT, but DarkStar is what I have named my new router.  Grin
I'm a Dead Head from waaaayyyy back!  Cool

BITMIXER.IO Gone Baby, Gone.. ;-)
Not any good sig campaigns out there that I want!
firetreeactual
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 756



View Profile
February 25, 2017, 12:32:25 AM
 #23990

Hoo-rah...where's my VeeDub van?  Cool

To infinity and beyond...on two 741s and one of only 3...nope, make that 4...full nodes in Hawaii...on <30A. (I have other gear on the Hoth ice planet)
wmabern
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 658


Visualize whirledps


View Profile
February 25, 2017, 12:58:15 AM
 #23991

Hoo-rah...where's my VeeDub van?  Cool

Wish I had an old VW camper van. The old Westfala, I think they were called. Smiley

BITMIXER.IO Gone Baby, Gone.. ;-)
Not any good sig campaigns out there that I want!
mine49
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 6


View Profile
February 25, 2017, 07:09:19 AM
 #23992

If you spend them smart, you can do so without costing you too much. Small inputs costs the same as every other input, but it feels large because the input is small. 1 input is ~180 bytes, so if you spend them with a fee of 0.0001BTC/kb and submit it to TX Accelerator, you can send each 20k satoshi input for only 1800 satoshis. Still somewhat costly, but not as bad.

Thank's for the answer! Very interesting service TX Accelerator. Still, shouldn't kano.is have a higher payout limit to avoid these problems?
kano
Legendary
*
Online Online

Activity: 2296


Linux since 1997 RedHat 4


View Profile
February 25, 2017, 07:16:02 AM
 #23993

If you spend them smart, you can do so without costing you too much. Small inputs costs the same as every other input, but it feels large because the input is small. 1 input is ~180 bytes, so if you spend them with a fee of 0.0001BTC/kb and submit it to TX Accelerator, you can send each 20k satoshi input for only 1800 satoshis. Still somewhat costly, but not as bad.

Thank's for the answer! Very interesting service TX Accelerator. Still, shouldn't kano.is have a higher payout limit to avoid these problems?
The dust below the limit still hasn't been paid yet ... coz I've not written anything to account correctly what hasn't been paid.
It's not a payout limit, it's a dust limit.
Dust gathers in the corner and will be paid one day in the far future Tongue

Pool: https://kano.is Here on Bitcointalk: Forum BTC: 1KanoPb8cKYqNrswjaA8cRDk4FAS9eDMLU
FreeNode IRC: irc.freenode.net channel #kano.is Majority developer of the ckpool code
Help keep Bitcoin secure by mining on pools with full block verification on all blocks - and NO empty blocks!
Vegasdude
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 19


View Profile
February 25, 2017, 08:10:25 AM
 #23994

Noob here just added an S9 a couple days ago....Just trying to verify one small thing...I know i just joined pool and rewards will be small to begin with... Under my rewards tab it shows I earned   0.00020383     0.00054926    0.00067383    for the last 3 blocks... Under payment tab it shows as a payment and I have not received anything. All three of the previous blocks have matured and i thought they get paid once "matured". Do I have to have more BTC to get paid ..I thought anything below 0.00001000 does not get paid. Sorry for the dumb question...Smiley
kano
Legendary
*
Online Online

Activity: 2296


Linux since 1997 RedHat 4


View Profile
February 25, 2017, 08:18:14 AM
 #23995

Noob here just added an S9 a couple days ago....Just trying to verify one small thing...I know i just joined pool and rewards will be small to begin with... Under my rewards tab it shows I earned   0.00020383     0.00054926    0.00067383    for the last 3 blocks... Under payment tab it shows as a payment and I have not received anything. All three of the previous blocks have matured and i thought they get paid once "matured". Do I have to have more BTC to get paid ..I thought anything below 0.00001000 does not get paid. Sorry for the dumb question...Smiley
They are awaiting to be confirmed.

https://bitcointalk.org/index.php?topic=789369.msg17959908#msg17959908

Pool: https://kano.is Here on Bitcointalk: Forum BTC: 1KanoPb8cKYqNrswjaA8cRDk4FAS9eDMLU
FreeNode IRC: irc.freenode.net channel #kano.is Majority developer of the ckpool code
Help keep Bitcoin secure by mining on pools with full block verification on all blocks - and NO empty blocks!
mine49
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 6


View Profile
February 25, 2017, 08:25:12 AM
 #23996

The dust below the limit still hasn't been paid yet ... coz I've not written anything to account correctly what hasn't been paid.
It's not a payout limit, it's a dust limit.
Dust gathers in the corner and will be paid one day in the far future Tongue

I see! Then, I understand that there is no internal accounting - everything is blockchain transactions. Then, adding payment limits would be a bit tricky Smiley
kano
Legendary
*
Online Online

Activity: 2296


Linux since 1997 RedHat 4


View Profile
February 25, 2017, 09:09:10 AM
 #23997

The dust below the limit still hasn't been paid yet ... coz I've not written anything to account correctly what hasn't been paid.
It's not a payout limit, it's a dust limit.
Dust gathers in the corner and will be paid one day in the far future Tongue

I see! Then, I understand that there is no internal accounting - everything is blockchain transactions. Then, adding payment limits would be a bit tricky Smiley
Well, I will add it one day, but yeah the blockchain itself is indeed the accounts book.
Hopefully I'll add it this year Smiley

There's a restriction I place in CKDB that an address can only belong to one account, so that means the accounting is also clearer.

Pool: https://kano.is Here on Bitcointalk: Forum BTC: 1KanoPb8cKYqNrswjaA8cRDk4FAS9eDMLU
FreeNode IRC: irc.freenode.net channel #kano.is Majority developer of the ckpool code
Help keep Bitcoin secure by mining on pools with full block verification on all blocks - and NO empty blocks!
kano
Legendary
*
Online Online

Activity: 2296


Linux since 1997 RedHat 4


View Profile
February 25, 2017, 02:15:59 PM
 #23998

Block! by fer Smiley
Recent usual 1.76BTC txn fees Smiley
Probably an S7

Pool: https://kano.is Here on Bitcointalk: Forum BTC: 1KanoPb8cKYqNrswjaA8cRDk4FAS9eDMLU
FreeNode IRC: irc.freenode.net channel #kano.is Majority developer of the ckpool code
Help keep Bitcoin secure by mining on pools with full block verification on all blocks - and NO empty blocks!
clgrissom3
Legendary
*
Online Online

Activity: 1050


Carl, aka Sonny :)


View Profile
February 25, 2017, 02:18:12 PM
 #23999

Block! by fer Smiley

Good job fer with 56TH/s!  This is your 3rd Kano block and it starts us off with our first of the day!  Cheesy

I'm loving these block sizes!  Cheesy Cheesy

Try Kano CKPool - Tip Addy: 1EAbq69WSa1mNKkoWraEyUfqZkcjDcCzYm
NomadGroup
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 336


View Profile
February 25, 2017, 03:28:15 PM
 #24000

Well well look at that, looks like people started coming back as soon as they saw all the green stuff coming our way!   Hahaha
Pages: « 1 ... 1150 1151 1152 1153 1154 1155 1156 1157 1158 1159 1160 1161 1162 1163 1164 1165 1166 1167 1168 1169 1170 1171 1172 1173 1174 1175 1176 1177 1178 1179 1180 1181 1182 1183 1184 1185 1186 1187 1188 1189 1190 1191 1192 1193 1194 1195 1196 1197 1198 1199 [1200] 1201 1202 1203 1204 1205 1206 1207 1208 1209 1210 1211 1212 1213 1214 1215 1216 1217 1218 1219 1220 1221 1222 1223 1224 1225 1226 1227 1228 1229 1230 1231 1232 1233 1234 1235 1236 1237 1238 1239 1240 1241 1242 1243 1244 1245 1246 1247 1248 1249 1250 ... 1584 »
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Sponsored by , a Bitcoin-accepting VPN.
Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!