Bitcoin Forum
July 16, 2018, 05:27:42 PM *
News: Latest stable version of Bitcoin Core: 0.16.1  [Torrent]. (New!)
 
   Home   Help Search Donate Login Register  
Pages: « 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 [12]  All
  Print  
Author Topic: ANTMINER S4+ Discussion and Support Thread  (Read 19792 times)
FUTURAMA
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 13
Merit: 0


View Profile
September 22, 2015, 04:25:03 PM
 #221

Thank you very much for your interest , but I only want the solution to the problem of the 2 cards that do not work
Dealing with Bitmain has always been excellent but think about spending more time sending undermined me not to my liking.
1531762062
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1531762062

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1531762062
Reply with quote  #2

1531762062
Report to moderator
Automated Bitcoin Fork Extraction Tool WE DO TOUGH WALLETS: BCH | BTG | BCD | SBTC | UBTC | B2X | BCX | BTF Electrum 2FA, Trezor, Ledger, SegWit, Bech32
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
1531762062
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1531762062

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1531762062
Reply with quote  #2

1531762062
Report to moderator
1531762062
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1531762062

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1531762062
Reply with quote  #2

1531762062
Report to moderator
1531762062
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1531762062

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1531762062
Reply with quote  #2

1531762062
Report to moderator
notlist3d
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1470
Merit: 1000



View Profile
September 22, 2015, 04:28:45 PM
 #222

Thank you very much for your interest , but I only want the solution to the problem of the 2 cards that do not work
Dealing with Bitmain has always been excellent but think about spending more time sending undermined me not to my liking.

You need to tell details still.  Is this something the miner has always done?  

Or is it new for it to do?  Or a new miner for you completly?

I'm asking as breaking those bolts is not normal.  And trying to understand timeline.
Prelude
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1568
Merit: 1000



View Profile
December 06, 2015, 10:37:45 PM
 #223

Anyone know how to restore overclocking to the S4+?
Prelude
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1568
Merit: 1000



View Profile
December 06, 2015, 11:34:41 PM
 #224

Never mind, figured it out myself.





Just need to edit cgminer.conf
adaseb
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1652
Merit: 1058



View Profile
January 30, 2016, 09:34:23 PM
 #225

Does anyone here know the exact voltage that these chips operate at?

I know the voltage is fixed and can't be changed but what is the exact operating voltage for each ASIC?

.FORTUNE.JACK.
      ▄▄███████▄▄
   ▄████▀▀ ▄ ██████▄
  ████ ▄▄███ ████████
 █████▌▐███▌ ▀▄ ▀█████
███████▄██▀▀▀▀▄████████
█████▀▄▄▄▄█████████████
████▄▄▄▄ █████████████
 ██████▌ ███▀████████
  ███████▄▀▄████████
   ▀█████▀▀███████▀
      ▀▀██████▀▀
         
         █
...FortuneJack.com                                             
...THE BIGGEST BITCOIN GAMBLING SITE
       ▄▄█████████▄▄
    ▄█████████████████▄
  ▄█████████████████████▄
 ▄██
█████████▀███████████▄
██████████▀   ▀██████████
█████████▀       ▀█████████
████████           ████████
████████▄   ▄ ▄   ▄████████
██████████▀   ▀██████████
 ▀██
█████████████████████▀
  ▀██
███████████████████▀
    ▀█████████████████▀
       ▀▀█████████▀▀
#JACKMATE
WIN 1 BTC
▄█████████████████████████▄
███████████████████████████
███████████████████████████
██████████▀█████▀██████████
███████▀░░▀░░░░░▀░░▀███████
██████▌░░░░░░░░░░░░░▐██████
██████░░░░██░░░██░░░░██████
█████▌░░░░▀▀░░░▀▀░░░░▐█████
██████▄░░▄▄▄░░░▄▄▄░░▄██████
████████▄▄███████▄▄████████

███████████████████████████
███████████████████████████
▀█████████████████████████▀
kekematthews
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 2
Merit: 0


View Profile
July 18, 2017, 06:24:55 PM
 #226

I am new to bit mining and I have been having a problem getting my miner to connect to my router via Ethernet in order to find the miners IP address and I have already gone through quite a few guides and forums to try to diagnose the problem and fix it. However all have failed to fix or find the problem and it appears to me that the problem is with in the miner. A blue light on the beaglebone lights up, but when I connect the ethernet cable to port neither the yellow or green light come, which makes me think that there is problem with the beaglebone. Any suggestion on what the problem is and how to fix it?
kekematthews
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 2
Merit: 0


View Profile
July 18, 2017, 06:35:26 PM
 #227

Does anyone here know the exact voltage that these chips operate at?

I know the voltage is fixed and can't be changed but what is the exact operating voltage for each ASIC?


from my research they use the same chip (BM1382) in both the s4 and s4+ and the specs are as follows
Chip specs: BM1382

Process Node: 28nm
Package Type: FCQFN-56
Packaged Chip Size: 8mm x 8mm
Number of Cores: 63
Core Voltage: 0.75 V
Core Frequency: 250 MHz
Hash Rate: 15.75 GH/s
Power Consumption: 0.59 J/GH (chip level, and it can be lower to 0.40J/GH by lowering the core voltage)

sources:
ANN: BITMAIN has Tested Its 28nm Bitcoin Mining Chip BM1382


Published on June 18th, 2014,
https://www.cryptocoinsnews.com/bitmain-antminer-s4-review-2ths-bitcoin-asic-miner-psu-replacement/
https://bitcointalk.org/index.php?action=post;quote=7374642;topic=656461.0;num_replies=2386;sesc=c8fde6e161ebcd0f8a8b5b2c12f2b6fd

I hope that helps
infernoman
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 964
Merit: 1000



View Profile
September 14, 2017, 03:29:24 PM
 #228

Hey guys just bought an s4+ that was used. trying to figure out an issue with it before asking for a partial refund. Currently one of the boards, does not raise in temperature. and the unit is underhashing. but the chips show as ooooo in the chain. any ideas?


EDIT:
they show as o in the chain, until about 10 minutes in then all but one switch to x.
sometimes when the s4+ is turned on chain 2 shows 27 asics instead of 51.
And there is no orange light on the board like the other 3.
faulty board?
Wrxtasy
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 13
Merit: 0


View Profile
December 10, 2017, 07:54:15 PM
 #229

Wonder if a bad S4+ hashboard could be replaced with an S4.
They both use the same chips, just a different amount on the board.

Anyone think this would work?
-DEIMOS-
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 24
Merit: 0


View Profile
March 21, 2018, 10:40:44 PM
 #230

old.....
EvgenyKonyshev
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 28
Merit: 0


View Profile
April 02, 2018, 06:10:18 AM
 #231

all thanks for the discussion
Pages: « 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 [12]  All
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Sponsored by , a Bitcoin-accepting VPN.
Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!