Bitcoin Forum
August 21, 2018, 02:34:56 PM *
News: Latest stable version of Bitcoin Core: 0.16.2  [Torrent].
 
   Home   Help Search Donate Login Register  
Pages: « 1 ... 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 33 34 35 36 37 38 39 40 41 42 43 44 45 46 47 48 49 50 51 52 53 54 55 56 57 58 59 60 61 62 63 64 65 66 67 [68] 69 70 71 72 73 74 75 76 77 78 79 80 81 82 83 84 85 86 87 88 89 90 91 92 93 94 95 96 97 98 99 100 101 102 103 104 105 106 107 108 109 110 111 112 113 114 115 116 117 118 ... 162 »
  Print  
Author Topic: ANTMINER S4 Discussion and Support Thread  (Read 300190 times)
moss
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 98
Merit: 10


View Profile
November 16, 2014, 12:14:22 PM
 #1341


Actually the duct work would be above our head in the garage tied into the existing duct work that feeds all the vents in the house.  It will be a lot easier than one might think.  The duct work is already visible in the garage to the eyes.  So it doesn't matter to me if it's seen or not.  No duct work will be visible in the house.  Using existing duct work to feed the heat to the house.


With existing duct work, it's going to make it so much easier.  A real opportunity to get even more payback. Smiley
You get merit points when someone likes your post enough to give you some. And for every 2 merit points you receive, you can send 1 merit point to someone else!
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
1534862096
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1534862096

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1534862096
Reply with quote  #2

1534862096
Report to moderator
1534862096
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1534862096

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1534862096
Reply with quote  #2

1534862096
Report to moderator
1534862096
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1534862096

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1534862096
Reply with quote  #2

1534862096
Report to moderator
Prelude
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1568
Merit: 1000



View Profile
November 16, 2014, 03:24:23 PM
 #1342

Gotta love natural Canadian cooling.  Grin



And it isn't even winter yet. If you're wondering, temps are showing 0 because S4's temp sensors don't register below 20c.
Namdher
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 5
Merit: 0


View Profile
November 16, 2014, 04:54:06 PM
 #1343

hello, do you try? because i have the same problem and i dont know to solve this problem.
Namdher
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 5
Merit: 0


View Profile
November 16, 2014, 05:06:26 PM
 #1344

Got a batch 2 S4 delivered today, and it killed my batch 1 S4 (no, not really but read on..)

So my batch 2 unit wouldn't work out of the box. The display was showing the IP as 127.0.0.1. After a bit of messing around, I figured the SD card was to blame and that a reflash was in order. Since bitmain doesn't offer a full image to download (why don't you, bitmain?), I had to power down my batch 1 S4, pull it's SD card, create an image from it, and flash that image to the new S4's card. Once that was done, the new batch 2 S4 worked as it should. I'm not sure why it didn't work in the first place, since bitmain had obviously tested it judging by the accumulated (very little) dust in the miner.

Now, for my B1 S4... About 30 seconds after the fans calmed down from their initial spin-up, I was treated to a smoke show like to other. A thick stream of Magic Smoke plumed out of the B1 S4's PSU for a good 10 seconds, before going out with an extremely LOUD pop. That loud pop was a short bad enough to trip the 30A 240V breaker that miner was connected to.

To add insult to injury, the event seems to have killed the on-board NIC on a PC that was connected to the same circuit, so that is also out of commission for now.

Alas, my dreams of hashing at 4TH/s went up in a plume of Magic Smoke. Hopefully bitmain will get a new PSU out to me soon, but I'm doubtful. I contacted them about replacing my PSU the day the offered replacements, but I haven't gotten an email back yet. Has anyone received their new PSU yet?

Fortunately I had another S4 to get an image from, if anyone runs into the same issue let me know and I'll upload the image.


HELPPPPPPP MEEEEEEEEEE PLEASE, i have the same problem. I need to know if i can solve this problem.
moss
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 98
Merit: 10


View Profile
November 16, 2014, 05:06:58 PM
 #1345

Gotta love natural Canadian cooling.  Grin

And it isn't even winter yet. If you're wondering, temps are showing 0 because S4's temp sensors don't register below 20c.

So, how cold is it outside where you are?
Namdher
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 5
Merit: 0


View Profile
November 16, 2014, 05:12:26 PM
 #1346

So my batch 2 unit wouldn't work out of the box. The display was showing the IP as 127.0.0.1. After a bit of messing around, I figured the SD card was to blame and that a reflash was in order.

To anyone else that gets this, you can usually clear it by simply pressing and holding the reset button [on the LCD].

That didn't work in my case, I attempted that twice. Absolutely had to reflash the SD card.

Fixed

Hi, I need to know how to reflash with SD card. Please explain if I would appreciate the help
Prelude
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1568
Merit: 1000



View Profile
November 16, 2014, 05:22:22 PM
 #1347

So my batch 2 unit wouldn't work out of the box. The display was showing the IP as 127.0.0.1. After a bit of messing around, I figured the SD card was to blame and that a reflash was in order.

To anyone else that gets this, you can usually clear it by simply pressing and holding the reset button [on the LCD].

That didn't work in my case, I attempted that twice. Absolutely had to reflash the SD card.

Fixed

Hi, I need to know how to reflash with SD card. Please explain if I would appreciate the help

You'll need to take the SD card out of the S4 and flash it using a full image on a PC. Do you have a laptop with an SD slot or something to write to the card?

Gotta love natural Canadian cooling.  Grin

And it isn't even winter yet. If you're wondering, temps are showing 0 because S4's temp sensors don't register below 20c.

So, how cold is it outside where you are?


0c right now. (32f)
dogie
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1526
Merit: 1050


dogiecoin.com


View Profile WWW
November 16, 2014, 05:57:58 PM
 #1348

HELPPPPPPP MEEEEEEEEEE PLEASE, i have the same problem. I need to know if i can solve this problem.

Contact support and ask for a PSU RMA.

Rabinovitch
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1428
Merit: 1005



View Profile
November 16, 2014, 07:21:42 PM
 #1349

And for compensation of the lost mining time...

From Siberia with love!
Never do any business with Kirill Stepanenko (Volgograd, Russia)
Профессионально занимаюсь развёртыванием ферм (ASIC, GPU, BURST), оборудованием помещений для майнинга.
Prelude
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1568
Merit: 1000



View Profile
November 16, 2014, 10:08:36 PM
 #1350

And for compensation of the lost mining time...

Speaking of which, has anyone actually received compensation in the form of BTC from bitmain?
MrGreenHat
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 173
Merit: 100


View Profile
November 16, 2014, 10:11:16 PM
 #1351

BITMAIN Promotion plan for S3+, S4 and C1
$50 coupon for S3+, $400 coupon for S4 and $50 coupon for C1 are issued to customers who ever bought miners from BITMAIN or our official distributors Smiley
Once again, THANK YOU, BITMAIN!!! Very much appreciated!!!!
Kexkey
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 237
Merit: 100

Smile while thinking.


View Profile
November 16, 2014, 11:33:36 PM
 #1352

And for compensation of the lost mining time...

Speaking of which, has anyone actually received compensation in the form of BTC from bitmain?

I did, last week!  For one s4.  It was a nice surprise.  Smiley

This digital signature is not a digital signature.
Kexkey
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 237
Merit: 100

Smile while thinking.


View Profile
November 16, 2014, 11:34:56 PM
 #1353

Hi there,

I have a defect fan on my S4. Do you know where on the web I'd find a compatible one, same specs?

In the meantime, my S4 won't start mining because it detects a 0-RPM fan. I tried giving it a manual spin and the S4 started hashing. Do you know how I can tell the S4 to mine even if there's a missing fan, without giving it a spin?

I sent an e-mail to Bitmain but thought it would be faster to get one if I order on the web with priority post or something like that. I'm in Canada.

Thanks!


I got the fan specs from bitmain sometime back as I wanted to look for quieter fans. These are the specs. http://prntscr.com/56s4gz

Thanks a lot for the information!  I'm waiting for an answer from Bitmain and looking at compatible fans in the meantime.

This digital signature is not a digital signature.
Kexkey
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 237
Merit: 100

Smile while thinking.


View Profile
November 16, 2014, 11:38:29 PM
 #1354

Gotta love natural Canadian cooling.  Grin



And it isn't even winter yet. If you're wondering, temps are showing 0 because S4's temp sensors don't register below 20c.

Lol, same thing here, I'm also in Canada and got the s4 out of the house!  The heat was not much of a problem compared to the noise, but hey it's now keeping my lawnmower and all-season tires warm, ready for Spring.  Wink

This digital signature is not a digital signature.
sEpuLchEr
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 251
Merit: 250


Are we there yet?


View Profile
November 17, 2014, 12:15:27 AM
 #1355

You guys are lucky.

I'm in Singapore and my chips are running between 58-63C depending of the time of the day....

Kexkey
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 237
Merit: 100

Smile while thinking.


View Profile
November 17, 2014, 12:29:35 AM
 #1356

You guys are lucky.

I'm in Singapore and my chips are running between 58-63C depending of the time of the day....

Well when I keep my S4's, S2's and S1's in the garage, even if it's around 0C (32F) outside, it's 40C in the garage and 64C in the miners!  I really have to make a hole in the wall... some kind of dryer output...

I have to keep my garage door open even in winter (there's snow outside as of today) -- the neighbours look at me with interrogation points in the eyes. I look at them with Bitcoin's B in the eyes.

This digital signature is not a digital signature.
sEpuLchEr
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 251
Merit: 250


Are we there yet?


View Profile
November 17, 2014, 12:31:24 AM
 #1357

Gotta love natural Canadian cooling.  Grin



And it isn't even winter yet. If you're wondering, temps are showing 0 because S4's temp sensors don't register below 20c.

Your HW Error is rather high.. and do you realise you have have a X on one of the chips?

Seketsuna
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 280
Merit: 250


"SIMPLE SHOPPING AND SAFE PAY"


View Profile
November 17, 2014, 02:29:42 AM
 #1358

well the month of Dec is coming, temperature will drop so our heating problems will be solved




->I've got a $400 bitcmaintech.com coupon for s4 antminer, im selling it for $125. So you have a $275 discount

  
     ▄█▄
   ▄████
 ▄████▀
████▀
███
████▄
 ▀████▄
   ▀████
     ▀█▀
 
▄███▄
███████
███████
 ▀███▀




 ▄███▄
███████
███████
 ▀███▀




 ▄███▄
███████
███████
 ▀███▀
 


█████████████▄▄            ▄▄██████▄▄    █████             █████  ████████████████  █████████████▄▄            ▄▄██████▄▄
████████████████▄       ▄██████████████▄  █████           █████   ████████████████  ████████████████▄       ▄██████████████▄
█████████████████▌     ██████████████████  █████         █████                                 ▀▀████▌     █████▀▀    ▀▀█████
            ▀█████    ██████▀      ▀██████  █████       █████                                     ████    ████            ████
             ▐████▌  ▐█████          █████▌  █████     █████                                      ▐███▌  ▐███              ███▌
             ▐████▌  █████▌          ▐█████   █████   █████                                       ▐███▌  ███▌              ▐███
            ▄█████   █████            █████    █████ █████                                        ████   ███▌              ▐███
█████████████████▌   █████            █████     █████████                                      ▄▄████▌   ███                ███
████████████████▀    ██████████████████████      ███████          ████████████████  ████████████████▀    ██████████████████████
█████████████▀▀      ██████████████████████       █████           ████████████████  █████████████▀▀      ██████████████████████
█████                ██████████████████████       █████           ███               ███       ███▌       ███                ███
█████                █████            █████       █████           ███               ███        ███▌      ███                ███
█████                █████            █████       █████           ███               ███         ███▌     ███                ███
█████                █████            █████       █████           ███               ███          ███▌    ███                ███
█████                █████            █████       █████           ████████████████  ███           ███▌   ███                ███
█████                █████            █████       █████           ████████████████  ███            ███▌  ███                ███
  

 ▄███▄
███████
███████
 ▀███▀
  

 ▄███▄
███████
███████
 ▀███▀
Instagram
Facebook
Twitter
  

 ▄███▄
███████
███████
 ▀███▀
Telegram
YouTube
Website
Tupsu
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1232
Merit: 1003



View Profile
November 17, 2014, 02:58:00 AM
 #1359

well the month of Dec is coming, temperature will drop so our heating problems will be solved




->I've got a $400 bitcmaintech.com coupon for s4 antminer, im selling it for $125. So you have a $275 discount

No one will buy them.  Bitmain  gave me only 180 S4 coupon. Can you imagine how much the rest of them were?

MrGreenHat
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 173
Merit: 100


View Profile
November 17, 2014, 03:08:31 AM
 #1360

I only got 71 $400 off coupons left for the S4! I'll give them away for free just so Seketsuna doesn't make $125 from a single coupon.  Grin Roll Eyes


EDIT: OK so my PM inbox has been flooded with requests for free S4 coupons, and everyone who has requested one up until this point either has or will receive one. BITMAIN sent out TONS of coupons to everyone who has ever purchased a product from there. At this point, it's becoming a little time consuming to send out these coupons for free, so if you would like a coupon, I would like to request atleast a .005 BTC donation (currently less than $2 USD, a lot less than the $125 that the other guy was asking Wink)  to my BTC address for my time. Keep this in mind if you PM me from this point forward.

Donation address: 13PbqvqdcEF1NZ4SYqMri3GbW8UFz2kXCF
Pages: « 1 ... 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 33 34 35 36 37 38 39 40 41 42 43 44 45 46 47 48 49 50 51 52 53 54 55 56 57 58 59 60 61 62 63 64 65 66 67 [68] 69 70 71 72 73 74 75 76 77 78 79 80 81 82 83 84 85 86 87 88 89 90 91 92 93 94 95 96 97 98 99 100 101 102 103 104 105 106 107 108 109 110 111 112 113 114 115 116 117 118 ... 162 »
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Sponsored by , a Bitcoin-accepting VPN.
Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!