Bitcoin Forum
December 06, 2016, 04:15:42 PM *
News: To be able to use the next phase of the beta forum software, please ensure that your email address is correct/functional.
 
   Home   Help Search Donate Login Register  
Pages: [1]
  Print  
Author Topic: Success unlocking 7950 to 7970?  (Read 2478 times)
Tannke
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 84


View Profile
May 09, 2012, 10:38:18 AM
 #1

I was swarming around CHW.net and found it. Here you have the source, VGA.it168, translated. Not a perfect job from Google translator ("fire hurricane"? lol) but images say everything.

Will just a few cards be unlockable unlike 6950?

What do you think?
1481040942
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1481040942

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1481040942
Reply with quote  #2

1481040942
Report to moderator
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
1481040942
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1481040942

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1481040942
Reply with quote  #2

1481040942
Report to moderator
1481040942
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1481040942

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1481040942
Reply with quote  #2

1481040942
Report to moderator
bulanula
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 518



View Profile
May 09, 2012, 01:32:13 PM
 #2

I was swarming around CHW.net and found it. Here you have the source, VGA.it168, translated. Not a perfect job from Google translator ("fire hurricane"? lol) but images say everything.

Will just a few cards be unlockable unlike 6950?

What do you think?

Very interested in this.

What versions of the 7950 can be unlocked now ?

Is this even real or just a fake ?

I suppose the bigger question is "WHERE IS THE 7990 Huh" now.
naz86
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 111


View Profile
May 09, 2012, 02:13:17 PM
 #3

watching Smiley

TOP TRADER:
pazor
rampone

Multipremiumaccount mit Bitcoin bezahlen:

https://secure.premiumize.me/inv/3977664725/

http://www.pyramining.com/referral/7qrnh4s6g            2012-07-10 14:37:47 UTC    still active
http://www.pyramining.com/referral/cp9bqzs6e    2012-06-06 14:09:08 UTC    still active
http://www.pyramining.com/referral/senh7t3b9            2012-06-06 14:09:08 UTC    still active
http://www.pyramining.com/referral/8pbfmhync    2012-06-06 14:09:08 UTC    still active
jjiimm_64
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1680


View Profile
May 09, 2012, 05:39:11 PM
 #4

Interesting indeed.  i might have to buy one just to try it.  i have a 6950 that I unlocked the shaders on.  the 6950 had to have a wire soldered onto the card as it was hardware locked.

here is an interesting snippet from the article.  notice the word 'brick' Smiley

Quote
Brush BIOS for the DIY veterans who've just come in handy living, but for the average user, but still a little difficulty, and brush the BIOS, although the step is not much, but have to step by step, step by step. a slight mistake, there may be graphics brush directly into a brick one. Encounter a character index is not high users, you may also brush BIOS graphics Depot Repair phenomenon, this is a tragedy. Here, I slightly remind netizens BIOS not very good at graphics brush user, it is best to find a skilled help do the job. Or, take a closer look at the author BIOS flash technology introduced.

1jimbitm6hAKTjKX4qurCNQubbnk2YsFw
AzN1337c0d3r
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 238

★YoBit.Net★ 350+ Coins Exchange & Dice


View Profile
May 09, 2012, 09:33:26 PM
 #5

Not sure if the shaders are fused or not but people have tried flashing 7970 bios onto 7950 and didnt unlock the extra cores. This article seems to be talking about a special 7950.

Pages: [1]
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Sponsored by , a Bitcoin-accepting VPN.
Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!