Bitcoin Forum
May 25, 2018, 08:02:48 AM *
News: Latest stable version of Bitcoin Core: 0.16.0  [Torrent]. (New!)
 
   Home   Help Search Donate Login Register  
Pages: [1]
  Print  
Author Topic: How to remove specific users from my trust list?  (Read 759 times)
Muhammed Zakir
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 560
Merit: 504


I prefer Zakir over Muhammed when mentioning me!


View Profile WWW
September 30, 2014, 06:44:29 AM
 #1

Is there any way to remove specific users from my trust list? If I decrease a level, then all the users in that level goes from my trust list. So is there any way? Huh

  ~~MZ~~

1527235368
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1527235368

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1527235368
Reply with quote  #2

1527235368
Report to moderator
1527235368
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1527235368

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1527235368
Reply with quote  #2

1527235368
Report to moderator
1527235368
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1527235368

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1527235368
Reply with quote  #2

1527235368
Report to moderator
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
1527235368
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1527235368

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1527235368
Reply with quote  #2

1527235368
Report to moderator
ForgottenPassword
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 154
Merit: 100


View Profile
September 30, 2014, 06:53:30 AM
 #2

Set the trust dept to 0, copy in your current trust network (scroll down to see it) and remove those whom you want to. Be sure to remove DefaultTrust.

The only downside to doing this is if someone on your trust list adds someone new to their trustlist they won't be automatically added to yours.

I have private messages disabled. Send me an email instead. My contact details can be found here.

Tip Address: 13Lwo1hK5smoBpFWxmqeKSL52EvN8U7asX
hilariousandco
Lamborghini Member
Global Moderator
Legendary
*
Online Online

Activity: 1666
Merit: 1211


Bitcoib is my succesfull


View Profile
September 30, 2014, 06:56:13 AM
 #3

As above, just create your own list if this is a problem. If you want to trust the judgement of other users who they trust just change the level to whatever you wish.

Muhammed Zakir
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 560
Merit: 504


I prefer Zakir over Muhammed when mentioning me!


View Profile WWW
September 30, 2014, 07:30:37 AM
 #4

Thanks both! I want level 1 deep for DefaultTrust and others I add 0 level deep. Any idea on how to do it? Smiley

  ~~MZ~~

ForgottenPassword
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 154
Merit: 100


View Profile
September 30, 2014, 07:32:28 AM
 #5

Thanks both! I want level 1 deep for DefaultTrust and others I add 0 level deep. Any idea on how to do it? Smiley

  ~~MZ~~

I don't think it's possible to do that yet.

I have private messages disabled. Send me an email instead. My contact details can be found here.

Tip Address: 13Lwo1hK5smoBpFWxmqeKSL52EvN8U7asX
shorena
Copper Member
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1456
Merit: 1223


No I dont escrow anymore.


View Profile WWW
September 30, 2014, 07:59:16 AM
 #6

Thanks both! I want level 1 deep for DefaultTrust and others I add 0 level deep. Any idea on how to do it? Smiley

  ~~MZ~~

Select depth to 0 and add everyone that is trusted by DefaultTrust directly by hand. Check weekly/monthly if DefaultTrust was changed if needed. I dont think its possible to do complex rules to automate this.

Muhammed Zakir
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 560
Merit: 504


I prefer Zakir over Muhammed when mentioning me!


View Profile WWW
October 01, 2014, 01:28:10 PM
 #7

Thanks both! I want level 1 deep for DefaultTrust and others I add 0 level deep. Any idea on how to do it? Smiley

  ~~MZ~~

Select depth to 0 and add everyone that is trusted by DefaultTrust directly by hand. Check weekly/monthly if DefaultTrust was changed if needed. I dont think its possible to do complex rules to automate this.

Thanks! It is good though a little bit of work is needed. Wink It would be good if a box to add usernames is there next to box to add users to our trust list, so the users in the box2, will be removed from our trusted list. It would be a bit more easier but I think it would be a little hard to implement. Any comment on this? Shall I suggest it to 'New Forum Software'? Roll Eyes Huh

  ~~MZ~~

OnkelPaul
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1045
Merit: 1000



View Profile
October 01, 2014, 01:46:23 PM
 #8

I think that although it would be a nice feature it would not really carry its own weight. You should never depend on automatically determined trust values anyway when it comes to actual transactions, but instead check whether *you* trust the person.
If you use firefox then one thing that you could do would be to write a greasemonkey script that computes a trust list according to your specifications when you click a button. However, writing such scripts is not for the faint of heart Cool
I'd write one for you (for a small amount of BTC Wink ) but I don't have time right now or during the next two weeks or so, so maybe you find someone else who is willing and able to do it.

Onkel Paul

Pages: [1]
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Sponsored by , a Bitcoin-accepting VPN.
Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!