Bitcoin Forum
September 23, 2018, 03:31:12 PM *
News: ♦♦ New info! Bitcoin Core users absolutely must upgrade to previously-announced 0.16.3 [Torrent]. All Bitcoin users should temporarily trust confirmations slightly less. More info.
 
   Home   Help Search Donate Login Register  
Pages: [1]
  Print  
Author Topic: Monitoring multiple Spondoolies-Tech SP30 miners  (Read 2861 times)
ukzerosniper
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 43
Merit: 0


View Profile
October 04, 2014, 02:43:10 PM
 #1

Hi Guys,

Does anyone have a software solution that will allow me to monitor the live stats on multiple Spondoolies-Tech SP30 miners?

I would ideally like to visit one site with all the miners info available rather than logging into each individual miner.

Thanks guys.
1537716672
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1537716672

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1537716672
Reply with quote  #2

1537716672
Report to moderator
1537716672
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1537716672

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1537716672
Reply with quote  #2

1537716672
Report to moderator
1537716672
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1537716672

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1537716672
Reply with quote  #2

1537716672
Report to moderator
Einax Airdrops and Bounties made easy! List your ERC-20 token
FREE
ETH markets launching soon!
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
nwoolls
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 840
Merit: 1001


View Profile WWW
October 04, 2014, 02:48:47 PM
 #2

Hi Guys,

Does anyone have a software solution that will allow me to monitor the live stats on multiple Spondoolies-Tech SP30 miners?

I would ideally like to visit one site with all the miners info available rather than logging into each individual miner.

Thanks guys.

As long as they are accessible via the CGMiner/BFGMiner RPC API you can use MultiMiner and / or MobileMiner to monitor and manage all of them in a single UI. Check the following links for more info:

https://github.com/nwoolls/MultiMiner/wiki/Network-Devices
http://multiminerapp.com
http://thread.multiminerapp.com

If you'd like to be able to manage your miners on the go from a browser or smart phone, you can use MobileMiner:

http://mobileminerapp.com
http://thread.mobileminerapp.com

MultiMiner: Any Miner, Any Where, on Any Device |  Xgminer: Mine with popular miners on Mac OS X
btc: 1BmXY4ZZQh1iHSVre658gM1gPAEtDnq8rv  |  ltc: LP1SsHZTDexndkvRKsqAkXNsienPHwaMb5  |  hardware: nwoolls at gmail dot com
bobsag3
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 546
Merit: 500

Owner, Minersource.net


View Profile
October 04, 2014, 05:51:10 PM
 #3

Hi Guys,

Does anyone have a software solution that will allow me to monitor the live stats on multiple Spondoolies-Tech SP30 miners?

I would ideally like to visit one site with all the miners info available rather than logging into each individual miner.

Thanks guys.

As long as they are accessible via the CGMiner/BFGMiner RPC API you can use MultiMiner and / or MobileMiner to monitor and manage all of them in a single UI. Check the following links for more info:

https://github.com/nwoolls/MultiMiner/wiki/Network-Devices
http://multiminerapp.com
http://thread.multiminerapp.com

If you'd like to be able to manage your miners on the go from a browser or smart phone, you can use MobileMiner:

http://mobileminerapp.com
http://thread.mobileminerapp.com

You will need to modify the cgminer.conf on each SP30 to get the API ports open to work as a heads up.
nwoolls
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 840
Merit: 1001


View Profile WWW
October 04, 2014, 06:13:45 PM
 #4

You will need to modify the cgminer.conf on each SP30 to get the API ports open to work as a heads up.

If you have access and the bandwidth, do you mind putting together a set of steps for doing this on the SP30? I'd love to include it on the MultiMiner wiki. Something along the lines of:

https://github.com/nwoolls/MultiMiner/wiki/Network-Devices#antminer-s1

Thanks in advance!  Grin

MultiMiner: Any Miner, Any Where, on Any Device |  Xgminer: Mine with popular miners on Mac OS X
btc: 1BmXY4ZZQh1iHSVre658gM1gPAEtDnq8rv  |  ltc: LP1SsHZTDexndkvRKsqAkXNsienPHwaMb5  |  hardware: nwoolls at gmail dot com
bobsag3
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 546
Merit: 500

Owner, Minersource.net


View Profile
October 04, 2014, 09:42:55 PM
 #5

You will need to modify the cgminer.conf on each SP30 to get the API ports open to work as a heads up.

If you have access and the bandwidth, do you mind putting together a set of steps for doing this on the SP30? I'd love to include it on the MultiMiner wiki. Something along the lines of:

https://github.com/nwoolls/MultiMiner/wiki/Network-Devices#antminer-s1

Thanks in advance!  Grin

Here ya Go:

SSH Into the Sp30/31/35 In Question (root/root)
Locate cgminer.conf in /etc/
Change the line "api-allow":"W:127.0.0.1" to "w:0/0" or other needed setting
Save the edited file
Restart MinerGate/reboot machine in question (settings will not apply unless this is done)

Let me know if you need anything else.
nwoolls
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 840
Merit: 1001


View Profile WWW
October 04, 2014, 10:16:25 PM
 #6

You will need to modify the cgminer.conf on each SP30 to get the API ports open to work as a heads up.

If you have access and the bandwidth, do you mind putting together a set of steps for doing this on the SP30? I'd love to include it on the MultiMiner wiki. Something along the lines of:

https://github.com/nwoolls/MultiMiner/wiki/Network-Devices#antminer-s1

Thanks in advance!  Grin

Here ya Go:

SSH Into the Sp30/31/35 In Question (root/root)
Locate cgminer.conf in /etc/
Change the line "api-allow":"W:127.0.0.1" to "w:0/0" or other needed setting
Save the edited file
Restart MinerGate/reboot machine in question (settings will not apply unless this is done)

Let me know if you need anything else.

You rock - thanks!

MultiMiner: Any Miner, Any Where, on Any Device |  Xgminer: Mine with popular miners on Mac OS X
btc: 1BmXY4ZZQh1iHSVre658gM1gPAEtDnq8rv  |  ltc: LP1SsHZTDexndkvRKsqAkXNsienPHwaMb5  |  hardware: nwoolls at gmail dot com
tjwebb
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 15
Merit: 0


View Profile
October 14, 2014, 02:12:31 AM
 #7

Quote
Change the line "api-allow":"W:127.0.0.1" to "w:0/0" or other needed setting

Is this good advice? What's keeping someone else from taking control of the miner?
-ck
Moderator
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 2646
Merit: 1143


Ruu \o/


View Profile WWW
October 14, 2014, 03:12:47 AM
 #8

Quote
Change the line "api-allow":"W:127.0.0.1" to "w:0/0" or other needed setting

Is this good advice? What's keeping someone else from taking control of the miner?
This is unsafe unless the API port on all the devices are only accessible from within your lan, and even then you're better off confining them to the IP addresses within your lan (192.etc).

Developer/maintainer for cgminer and ckpool/ckproxy.
ZERO FEE Pooled mining at ckpool.org, 1% Fee Solo mining at solo.ckpool.org
-ck
tjwebb
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 15
Merit: 0


View Profile
October 17, 2014, 04:51:45 PM
 #9

Quote
This is unsafe unless the API port on all the devices are only accessible from within your lan, and even then you're better off confining them to the IP addresses within your lan (192.etc).

Yea that's what I thought. You should only ever open the cgminer API to a particular IP address that you control or trust. Otherwise, someone with a port-scanner can find your miner and take control of it.
Pages: [1]
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Sponsored by , a Bitcoin-accepting VPN.
Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!