Bitcoin Forum
June 20, 2018, 12:54:34 AM *
News: Latest stable version of Bitcoin Core: 0.16.1  [Torrent]. (New!)
 
   Home   Help Search Donate Login Register  
Pages: [1]
  Print  
Author Topic: Lock in sending address is gone  (Read 776 times)
pekv2
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 770
Merit: 500



View Profile
May 11, 2012, 04:10:39 PM
 #1

I believe on the older bitcoin client I was able to lock in my sending btc address, now when I send bitcoins, they do not show up sent through my m9 address > https://blockexplorer.com/address/12NcNYb2oEh6ANo95AakEjPqQdgbcxh4m9 .

On the latest bitcoin beta client, is there a way to lock in a specific sending btc address?
1529456074
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1529456074

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1529456074
Reply with quote  #2

1529456074
Report to moderator
1529456074
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1529456074

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1529456074
Reply with quote  #2

1529456074
Report to moderator
1529456074
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1529456074

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1529456074
Reply with quote  #2

1529456074
Report to moderator
The World's Betting Exchange

Bet with play money. Win real Bitcoin. 5BTC Prize Fund for World Cup 2018.

Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
1529456074
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1529456074

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1529456074
Reply with quote  #2

1529456074
Report to moderator
Pieter Wuille
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1050
Merit: 1005


View Profile WWW
May 11, 2012, 04:48:17 PM
 #2

No official release to date has had that functionality, but 0.7.0 probably will.

aka sipa, core dev team

Tips and donations: 1KwDYMJMS4xq3ZEWYfdBRwYG2fHwhZsipa
pekv2
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 770
Merit: 500



View Profile
May 11, 2012, 06:36:57 PM
 #3

No official release to date has had that functionality, but 0.7.0 probably will.

I could have swore there was an option like this in one of the elderly clients. But as for it to maybe be in 0.7.0 would be fantastic, I hope they do implement this feature.
Stephen Gornick
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 2492
Merit: 1001


View Profile
May 12, 2012, 03:29:00 PM
 #4

I could have swore there was an option like this in one of the elderly clients.

I believe one of either Armory or Multibit offers this.

As does My Wallet from Blockchain.info
 - http://Blockchain.info/wallet
Pages: [1]
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Sponsored by , a Bitcoin-accepting VPN.
Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!