Bitcoin Forum
April 20, 2014, 11:19:00 AM *
News: Due to the OpenSSL heartbleed bug, changing your forum password is recommended.
 
   Home   Help Search Donate Login Register  
Pages: [1] 2 3  All
  Print  
Author Topic: [Status: Enabled] Convert bitcoins to money in your bank account worldwide.  (Read 2179 times)
Jeremy West spendbitcoins.com
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 616



View Profile WWW

Ignore
May 15, 2012, 05:17:45 AM
 #1

EDIT: https://bitcointalk.org/index.php?topic=102608.0

"Governments are good at cutting off the heads of a centrally controlled networks like Napster, but pure P2P networks like Gnutella and Tor seem to be holding their own." -- Satoshi
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
1397992740
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1397992740

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1397992740
Reply with quote  #2

1397992740
Report to moderator
1397992740
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1397992740

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1397992740
Reply with quote  #2

1397992740
Report to moderator
1397992740
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1397992740

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1397992740
Reply with quote  #2

1397992740
Report to moderator
1397992740
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1397992740

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1397992740
Reply with quote  #2

1397992740
Report to moderator
miernik
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 334


View Profile WWW

Ignore
May 15, 2012, 10:20:10 AM
 #2

The form field "Country / Currency" is a bit misleading. Looks like you could only send EUR to France, Germany, Italy or Spain.

But down below you have "Country account held in", where you can put any Country.

So how is it? Can the wires be to any country? Or only from that list?

Can a USD wire go to a different country then United States?

If so, I'd recommend to remove the country names from the "Country / Currency" drop-down list, and just have currency codes there.

The way it is it is very confusing. I have no idea looking at the form can I send a USD wire to a bank in a different country then the United States of America.

Also, the wires I imagine are SHA? Not OUR?
If so, it'd matter to say from which bank exactly they are sent. For example my bank is a correspondent of:

AUSTRALIA, AUSTRALIA AND NEW ZEALAND BANKING GROUP LIMITED, MELBOURNE, AUD, ANZBAU3M

so if it goes from that bank in AUD, I might decide to do it, otherwise not, because of risk of high intermediary corespondent fees.

Posting a list of all SWIFT correspondents of your bank would also be cool. Then one might see to which banks I can receive the wire without extra fees, and perhaps open an account at one of them.

Jeremy West spendbitcoins.com
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 616



View Profile WWW

Ignore
May 15, 2012, 10:53:07 AM
 #3

The form field "Country / Currency" is a bit misleading. Looks like you could only send EUR to France, Germany, Italy or Spain.

But down below you have "Country account held in", where you can put any Country.

So how is it? Can the wires be to any country? Or only from that list?

Can a USD wire go to a different country then United States?

If so, I'd recommend to remove the country names from the "Country / Currency" drop-down list, and just have currency codes there.

The way it is it is very confusing. I have no idea looking at the form can I send a USD wire to a bank in a different country then the United States of America.

Also, the wires I imagine are SHA? Not OUR?
If so, it'd matter to say from which bank exactly they are sent. For example my bank is a correspondent of:

AUSTRALIA, AUSTRALIA AND NEW ZEALAND BANKING GROUP LIMITED, MELBOURNE, AUD, ANZBAU3M

so if it goes from that bank in AUD, I might decide to do it, otherwise not, because of risk of high intermediary corespondent fees.

Posting a list of all SWIFT correspondents of your bank would also be cool. Then one might see to which banks I can receive the wire without extra fees, and perhaps open an account at one of them.

Hi there,

Thanks for your suggestions. Regarding the currency options, I'm aware we need to update these for the wire option. They were set up originally for Amazon. You can choose any currency you want and to any country you want. If the currency you want is not in the drop down, just let us know and we'll add it ASAP.

I have no idea what SHA and OUR mean, however I use a service called ozforex.com.au, which has their own bank accounts in countries worldwide, so from my experience so far, there have been little to no intermediary fees.

Any other questions, please be sure to let me know.

Happy Spending!
Jeremy

miernik
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 334


View Profile WWW

Ignore
May 15, 2012, 11:25:43 AM
 #4

I have no idea what SHA and OUR mean, however I use a service called ozforex.com.au, which has their own bank accounts in countries worldwide, so from my experience so far, there have been little to no intermediary fees.

Well, they have fees: http://www.ozforex.com.au/why-us/fees
for example 5 USD for USD transfer, 10 EUR for EUR transfer.

Do you cover these fees?
Do you have a minimum payment?
Otherwise someone will order to sell 1 BTC for EUR wire and you'll have to pay 14.96 EUR for that 1 BTC... well... the "Current Exchange Rate" in the "LED style" box doesn't change no matter what currency I choose. Neither in Chromium, neither in Firefox. You should do something about it before someone will want 4960 EUR for a 1000 BTC.

Jeremy West spendbitcoins.com
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 616



View Profile WWW

Ignore
May 15, 2012, 11:35:58 AM
 #5

I have no idea what SHA and OUR mean, however I use a service called ozforex.com.au, which has their own bank accounts in countries worldwide, so from my experience so far, there have been little to no intermediary fees.

Well, they have fees: http://www.ozforex.com.au/why-us/fees
for example 5 USD for USD transfer, 10 EUR for EUR transfer.

Do you cover these fees?
Do you have a minimum payment?
Otherwise someone will order to sell 1 BTC for EUR wire and you'll have to pay 14.96 EUR for that 1 BTC... well... the "Current Exchange Rate" in the "LED style" box doesn't change no matter what currency I choose. Neither in Chromium, neither in Firefox. You should do something about it before someone will want 4960 EUR for a 1000 BTC.

They charge 15 AUD for a transfer that I make sending them AUD, and we pass that on to the customer, which is clearly stated on our page. Yeah, sorry about the drop down not working. We're working on getting that fixed. However, the calculator does work (ie if you enter 4960 EUR it will give you the btc amount in Euros) and if you change your currency on the main page (http://spendbitcoins.com) it will follow you around the page.

EDIT: Whoops, it WAS clearly stated. Seems to have not been re-added when I enabled wires this time. I've just put it back. Smiley

Thanks for pointing that out!

Jeremy West spendbitcoins.com
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 616



View Profile WWW

Ignore
May 21, 2012, 07:53:11 AM
 #6

Enabled, max 2000 BTC per person.

https://www.spendbitcoins.com/convert/international-bank-wire/

bitdragon
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 603


peace


View Profile WWW

Ignore
May 21, 2012, 08:17:18 AM
 #7

where is the Swiss Franc Smiley
Can you confirm you can send USD outside the US?

Do I get a better rate using USD somehow?

Jeremy West spendbitcoins.com
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 616



View Profile WWW

Ignore
May 21, 2012, 08:30:38 AM
 #8

where is the Swiss Franc Smiley
Can you confirm you can send USD outside the US?

Do I get a better rate using USD somehow?

As long as your bank accepts USD you can send them anywhere. Yes, USD and AUD are a better rate as those are the two currencies we deal in so there are no extra exchange rate costs for us. Smiley

Are you serious about Swiss Francs? I'm an ignorant American. Are the Swiss not on the Euro? :-)

miernik
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 334


View Profile WWW

Ignore
May 21, 2012, 08:41:08 AM
 #9

As long as your bank accepts USD you can send them anywhere.

You should write which bank sends out those USD wires, otherwise correspondent costs might be an unpredictable unpleasant surprise.

And you should find out and write us, with what cost instruction are the wires sent: BEN, SHA, OUR?

When you make an international bank (wire) transfer you can choose who pays the transfer charges.

BEN, SHA, OUR are codes in a SWIFT instruction:

The OUR instruction means you pay all transfer charges. The beneficiary receives the whole amount.

SHA (shared) means you only pay your bank's outgoing transfer charge. The beneficiary will receive the payment minus the correspondent (intermediary) bank charges.

BEN (beneficiary) means you do not pay any charge. The beneficiary receives your payment minus all transfer charges.

Most common instruction is SHA, and it is usually (in total) the cheapest way to send wires. OUR wires are usually very expensive.

JJJJust
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 34


View Profile

Ignore
May 21, 2012, 08:42:15 AM
 #10

where is the Swiss Franc Smiley
Can you confirm you can send USD outside the US?

Do I get a better rate using USD somehow?

As long as your bank accepts USD you can send them anywhere. Yes, USD and AUD are a better rate as those are the two currencies we deal in so there are no extra exchange rate costs for us. Smiley

Are you serious about Swiss Francs? I'm an ignorant American. Are the Swiss not on the Euro? :-)

Switzerland is not part of the eurozone or a wide-scale euro-participating country.

- JJJJust, an informed American (we do exist!)
Foxpup
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 756



View Profile

Ignore
May 21, 2012, 08:48:44 AM
 #11

Are you serious about Swiss Francs? I'm an ignorant American. Are the Swiss not on the Euro? :-)

Switzerland isn't even a member of the European Union, let alone the Eurozone. Ignorant American indeed. Cheesy

Will pretend to do unverifiable things (while actually eating an enchilada-style burrito) for bitcoins: 1K6d1EviQKX3SVKjPYmJGyWBb1avbmCFM4
bitdragon
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 603


peace


View Profile WWW

Ignore
May 21, 2012, 09:17:24 AM
 #12

where is the Swiss Franc Smiley
Can you confirm you can send USD outside the US?

Do I get a better rate using USD somehow?

As long as your bank accepts USD you can send them anywhere. Yes, USD and AUD are a better rate as those are the two currencies we deal in so there are no extra exchange rate costs for us. Smiley

Are you serious about Swiss Francs? I'm an ignorant American. Are the Swiss not on the Euro? :-)

We still have our francs, but on the same sinking ship....
it has been thrown under a bus by fixing the exchange rate to the Euro. Our dear corrupt National Bank is ready to buy 'unlimited' amounts of Euro to maintain 1.2 francs/Euro. Switzerland vs. 100:1 Leverage on forex markets leads to hundreds of billions of Euros on the balance sheet. 

Thanks for the info.

Jeremy West spendbitcoins.com
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 616



View Profile WWW

Ignore
May 21, 2012, 09:19:23 AM
 #13

Are you serious about Swiss Francs? I'm an ignorant American. Are the Swiss not on the Euro? :-)

Switzerland isn't even a member of the European Union, let alone the Eurozone. Ignorant American indeed. Cheesy

Hey, I totally admitted that! I actually live in Australia. I've lived here for 7 years and in Japan for two years before that, but I always use being American as an excuse for anything I don't want to take the blame for individually. Smiley

Full disclosure: I went to government school in the USA.

Jeremy West spendbitcoins.com
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 616



View Profile WWW

Ignore
May 21, 2012, 11:08:56 AM
 #14

The form field "Country / Currency" is a bit misleading. Looks like you could only send EUR to France, Germany, Italy or Spain.

But down below you have "Country account held in", where you can put any Country.

So how is it? Can the wires be to any country? Or only from that list?

Can a USD wire go to a different country then United States?

If so, I'd recommend to remove the country names from the "Country / Currency" drop-down list, and just have currency codes there.

Fixed.

Edit: Now disabled again. Subscribe for updates!

Jeremy West spendbitcoins.com
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 616



View Profile WWW

Ignore
May 22, 2012, 09:22:50 AM
 #15

Open for business. First come first served (as always). Smiley

TizzyTazzy
SCAMMER
Full Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 154



View Profile

Ignore
May 22, 2012, 09:44:21 AM
 #16

Very nice website, will be using your service when needed.

// TizzyTazzy Web Hosting Solutions
 Affordable Reliable Fast 30 Day Money Back BitPay Accepted
// Instantly install blogs, forums, ecommerce sites and more with TizzyTazzy!
Jeremy West spendbitcoins.com
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 616



View Profile WWW

Ignore
May 22, 2012, 10:10:37 AM
 #17

Very nice website, will be using your service when needed.

Why thanks for saying so. Smiley Have you listed yourself (for free or for premium) on our "Places that Accept Bitcoins" page yet? We've had over 15,000 visitors in the last month, so it would be well worth it.

Jeremy West spendbitcoins.com
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 616



View Profile WWW

Ignore
May 22, 2012, 11:18:01 AM
 #18

...And, wires are closed again. Please try any of our other conversion options, and if you'd like a wire, be quicker next time. Smiley

TizzyTazzy
SCAMMER
Full Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 154



View Profile

Ignore
May 22, 2012, 11:32:38 AM
 #19

Very nice website, will be using your service when needed.

Why thanks for saying so. Smiley Have you listed yourself (for free or for premium) on our "Places that Accept Bitcoins" page yet? We've had over 15,000 visitors in the last month, so it would be well worth it.

No I have not, I'll check that out.

// TizzyTazzy Web Hosting Solutions
 Affordable Reliable Fast 30 Day Money Back BitPay Accepted
// Instantly install blogs, forums, ecommerce sites and more with TizzyTazzy!
miernik
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 334


View Profile WWW

Ignore
May 22, 2012, 01:06:58 PM
 #20

this service has been awesome so far. just wish they needed more bitcoins Smiley

If you need a wire somewhere, PM me the currency, amount in that currency you want, country the wire would go to and I might make an offer. Can Escrow through http://bitmit.net/ (I'd post a sale of xxx fiat by wire).

Pages: [1] 2 3  All
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Sponsored by , a Bitcoin-accepting VPN.
Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!