Bitcoin Forum
October 18, 2021, 03:08:36 PM *
News: Latest Bitcoin Core release: 22.0 [Torrent]
 
   Home   Help Search Login Register More  
Pages: « 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 33 34 35 36 37 38 [39] 40 41 42 43 44 45 46 47 48 49 50 51 52 53 54 55 56 57 58 59 60 61 62 63 64 65 66 67 68 69 70 71 72 73 74 75 76 77 78 79 80 81 82 83 84 85 86 87 88 89 ... 123 »
  Print  
Author Topic: [ANN][GAP] Gapcoin - Prime Gap Search - New Math Algo - CPU / GPU - Zero Premine  (Read 284850 times)
Palmdetroit
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 910
Merit: 1000


PHS 50% PoS - Stop mining start minting


View Profile
November 14, 2014, 12:26:34 AM
 #761


Have you tried changing your threads to 1 instead of 20?  I'm not sure how the miner would react to this.  I don't think your system really has 20 CPU cores...

Sure I have tried! This was one of my first ideas. There was no reaction, it looked like exactly the same way as giving any other thread number: working fine, zero pps.
The only change was switching to solo mining - the GPU started working then... but at so low pps that I've decided to switch off and stay pool mining with CPUs. Anyway - I don't understand it. CPU has a bit better pps when solo mining, but I'm taking the risk of not-finding a block at all, okay it's clear. But the GPU works while solomining, and doesn't work at all when pool mining?

Barts is 67xx / 68xx AMD , I could not get a 6870(Barts) working and had similar results, maybe because they are legacy and missing something?

Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
Supercomputing
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 278
Merit: 250


View Profile
November 14, 2014, 12:36:27 AM
 #762

You are unable to provide any evidence that the logs are false - take your choice from a list of donation addresses below:

Dude, for real, did you expect to be welcomed if you come here and basically say "look, my miner is waaaay faster, but I'm not giving it to you, cause then this coin would be dead (for unknown reasons)"?  Grin

Just hilarious to see you get angry Wink Ok, I'll stop. We are fine here.

Some of us are here to break the record, and not using the fastest miner for this is a waste of energy and money. Some people will just stop mining. Or wasting energy. I don't think this is what you are aiming towards.




No worries, I will help Gapcoin break the world record. I still need to optimize the GPU miner for Nvidia (Maxwell) with 2GB of VRAM. For now it only works on R9 cards with 3+ GB of VRAM.

Electrical Engineering & Computer Science
http://www.eecs.mit.edu/
AizenSou
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 938
Merit: 1000


View Profile
November 14, 2014, 12:38:38 AM
 #763

You are unable to provide any evidence that the logs are false - take your choice from a list of donation addresses below:

Dude, for real, did you expect to be welcomed if you come here and basically say "look, my miner is waaaay faster, but I'm not giving it to you, cause then this coin would be dead (for unknown reasons)"?  Grin

Just hilarious to see you get angry Wink Ok, I'll stop. We are fine here.

Some of us are here to break the record, and not using the fastest miner for this is a waste of energy and money. Some people will just stop mining. Or wasting energy. I don't think this is what you are aiming towards.


Don't mind him dcct. He doesn't even understand what are you talking to him, or he just pretends to.

Btw, Supercomputing and primer-, the best duo are here LOL.
Aleh777
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 353
Merit: 100


View Profile
November 14, 2014, 05:24:02 AM
 #764



Supercomputing  - cheer up - tomorrow you'll be worse Smiley
bsunau7
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 114
Merit: 10


View Profile
November 14, 2014, 05:48:45 AM
 #765

There are more optimizations which can be leveraged into the miner making the existence of an even better miner more than plausible.

If you don't believe them, so be it, but no need to be nasty about it.

Regards,

--
bsunau7
Aleh777
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 353
Merit: 100


View Profile
November 14, 2014, 06:06:50 AM
 #766

There are more optimizations which can be leveraged into the miner making the existence of an even better miner more than plausible.

If you don't believe them, so be it, but no need to be nasty about it.

Regards,

--
bsunau7


With optimization agree. I do not like when the flood on empty. Want to say that smart prove Smiley.

Everyone have a nice day! Wink
anhpt192
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 629
Merit: 500



View Profile
November 14, 2014, 08:31:10 AM
 #767

it is worth if a new miner released can support all GPUs run together (diff and GAP price at the moment)
alicea
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 1050
Merit: 501



View Profile
November 14, 2014, 10:03:30 AM
 #768


Have you tried changing your threads to 1 instead of 20?  I'm not sure how the miner would react to this.  I don't think your system really has 20 CPU cores...

Sure I have tried! This was one of my first ideas. There was no reaction, it looked like exactly the same way as giving any other thread number: working fine, zero pps.
The only change was switching to solo mining - the GPU started working then... but at so low pps that I've decided to switch off and stay pool mining with CPUs. Anyway - I don't understand it. CPU has a bit better pps when solo mining, but I'm taking the risk of not-finding a block at all, okay it's clear. But the GPU works while solomining, and doesn't work at all when pool mining?

Barts is 67xx / 68xx AMD , I could not get a 6870(Barts) working and had similar results, maybe because they are legacy and missing something?
Things like this are possible, maybe the catalysts cause such things too. During folding with it for Curecoin I've experienced that this GPU didn't want to work under Mint 17 with new catalysts at all, and I had to use Mint 13 with old catalyst, and then it worked at level comparable to my other GPUs. Now tried the same, but the dependecy problem starts growing from package to package when using older system and I've gave up.

Sy
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1484
Merit: 1003


Bounty Detective


View Profile
November 14, 2014, 10:16:02 AM
 #769

I guess the new cpu miner is not a good idea cause of botnets. It's a two sides of coin again.

And the difference of everyone mining with 10x speed vs 1x is eactly what?

BOUNTY DETECTIVE


















Powered by,
qqqq
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1596
Merit: 1011


View Profile
November 14, 2014, 10:57:24 AM
 #770

I guess the new cpu miner is not a good idea cause of botnets. It's a two sides of coin again.

And the difference of everyone mining with 10x speed vs 1x is eactly what?

Difference is that CPU-botnets is being profitable again and rise diffs. Or you think botnets is good ? Maybe only for the new Prime record...
blizzen
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 280
Merit: 250



View Profile
November 14, 2014, 10:58:09 AM
 #771

Inflation
agran
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 910
Merit: 1000


View Profile
November 14, 2014, 12:20:18 PM
 #772

http://coinia.net/gapcoin/voiting.php

QORA | 2ND GEN | NEW SOURCE CODE | QTz6fSV2VNc2wjwwsw57kwQzgQhmGw5idQ
sandor111
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 616
Merit: 500



View Profile WWW
November 14, 2014, 03:04:36 PM
 #773

Where is the buy support? I guess the news of someone mining most blocks with a 30x faster miner is too much for investors.

primera
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 240
Merit: 250


View Profile
November 14, 2014, 04:50:26 PM
 #774

Where is the buy support? I guess the news of someone mining most blocks with a 30x faster miner is too much for investors.

Is it a new miner that is 30x faster now?
Aleh777
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 353
Merit: 100


View Profile
November 14, 2014, 05:00:37 PM
 #775

Where is the buy support? I guess the news of someone mining most blocks with a 30x faster miner is too much for investors.

Is it a new miner that is 30x faster now?

Come !, I can not believe something. Do you have a miner?  Shocked
Damadegyptian
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 69
Merit: 10


View Profile
November 14, 2014, 05:37:37 PM
 #776

Where is the buy support? I guess the news of someone mining most blocks with a 30x faster miner is too much for investors.

Is it a new miner that is 30x faster now?

Come !, I can not believe something. Do you have a miner?  Shocked

The new miner is in the thread... most people have swtiched to it. I don't think there is only one miner that is better than the rest..

BTC - 1Awz7HfX37gMvPSVBmpNzpcRmbBcgojgse Cheesy
https://www.facebook.com/therealcryptocurrencynews/
mightyWombat
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 8
Merit: 0


View Profile
November 14, 2014, 07:09:16 PM
 #777

hmmm, everything seems to be fine...  nobody talking about problems.

am i the only one?  Huh
no connection anymore. unable to load "gap.nonce-pool.com" (tried different browser, no connestion). tried different miners (cpu+gpu) to connect to the pool, only cpu-solomining with gap-wallet works.

mining other coins still works fine, internet works fine but all things 'round gap don't work...
any ideas? please help!  Undecided

going to check my system for malware...


 
Aleh777
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 353
Merit: 100


View Profile
November 14, 2014, 07:22:14 PM
 #778

hmmm, everything seems to be fine...  nobody talking about problems.

am i the only one?  Huh
no connection anymore. unable to load "gap.nonce-pool.com" (tried different browser, no connestion). tried different miners (cpu+gpu) to connect to the pool, only cpu-solomining with gap-wallet works.

mining other coins still works fine, internet works fine but all things 'round gap don't work...
any ideas? please help!  Undecided

going to check my system for malware...

You is not working GPU miner?
primera
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 240
Merit: 250


View Profile
November 14, 2014, 09:00:07 PM
 #779

Wow, an idiot moderator deleted my previous post. I'll post it again, lets see if they ban my account.

GAP is dead, supercomputing abusing it with a private cpu/gpu miner, no volume on poloniex, several large botnets active...
I'll focus my CPU power on Riecoin, https://bitcointalk.org/index.php?topic=446703 , we are about to break world record in 5 days.


All have the fastest miner... No botnet mining RieCoin?
Aleh777
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 353
Merit: 100


View Profile
November 14, 2014, 09:48:42 PM
 #780

Wow, an idiot moderator deleted my previous post. I'll post it again, lets see if they ban my account.

GAP is dead, supercomputing abusing it with a private cpu/gpu miner, no volume on poloniex, several large botnets active...
I'll focus my CPU power on Riecoin, https://bitcointalk.org/index.php?topic=446703 , we are about to break world record in 5 days.

There is the evidence? If not, then I say - before you say, keep HTML   Cool

Pages: « 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 33 34 35 36 37 38 [39] 40 41 42 43 44 45 46 47 48 49 50 51 52 53 54 55 56 57 58 59 60 61 62 63 64 65 66 67 68 69 70 71 72 73 74 75 76 77 78 79 80 81 82 83 84 85 86 87 88 89 ... 123 »
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!