Bitcoin Forum
December 03, 2016, 05:51:27 PM *
News: To be able to use the next phase of the beta forum software, please ensure that your email address is correct/functional.
 
   Home   Help Search Donate Login Register  
Pages: [1] 2 3 4 »  All
  Print  
Author Topic: www.fiveminutecoin.com!What do you think about the new version?  (Read 3885 times)
fffeee
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 70


View Profile WWW
May 20, 2012, 06:53:06 PM
 #1

What do you guys think about the new version?

Better? Worse?

www.fiveminutecoin.com

1480787487
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1480787487

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1480787487
Reply with quote  #2

1480787487
Report to moderator
1480787487
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1480787487

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1480787487
Reply with quote  #2

1480787487
Report to moderator
1480787487
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1480787487

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1480787487
Reply with quote  #2

1480787487
Report to moderator
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
1480787487
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1480787487

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1480787487
Reply with quote  #2

1480787487
Report to moderator
1480787487
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1480787487

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1480787487
Reply with quote  #2

1480787487
Report to moderator
fffeee
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 70


View Profile WWW
May 20, 2012, 10:31:24 PM
 #2

no suggestion?  Huh

Einewton
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 256



View Profile
May 21, 2012, 12:38:23 AM
 #3

Looks cool

-= Got BitCoin? =-
tosku
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 368



View Profile WWW
May 21, 2012, 12:49:04 AM
 #4

"advertise now! only 0.0005 BTC per click!"
That's not right, is it?

Skude.se/BTC - an easier way to request your daily free coins!
fffeee
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 70


View Profile WWW
May 21, 2012, 09:29:46 AM
 #5

oh.. I`m so sorry for that.. I forgot to change this.. ^^

PinkBatman
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 267



View Profile
May 21, 2012, 07:48:49 PM
 #6

Where is the cashout option?
fffeee
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 70


View Profile WWW
May 21, 2012, 08:54:26 PM
 #7

it is in the field with the coin inside ("CLICK HERE TO GET SOME COINS..."). There is a blue border around it..

PinkBatman
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 267



View Profile
May 21, 2012, 09:30:55 PM
 #8

Oh, I thought that was one of the ads.
fffeee
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 70


View Profile WWW
May 21, 2012, 09:47:11 PM
 #9

What would you do to make it more visible? Wink

PinkBatman
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 267



View Profile
May 21, 2012, 09:55:18 PM
 #10

Something simple like this:

elux
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1454



View Profile
May 21, 2012, 10:06:43 PM
 #11

What would you do to make it more visible? Wink

Cool. New version is better version. It's still not completely obvious to the first time visitor what they need to do. (Wasn't to me.)

Suggestion one is a quick fix. Change text to "Click HERE to receive your FIVE Minute Coins."
Or something else. Just be sure to make it immediately, explicitly clear to the user what they need to do.


Suggestion two: Put a new three wide <div> at the bottom, use white-space to separate it vertically from the ads, place the call to action there.

Edit: PinkBatmans text is perfect. You should go with that.


fffeee
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 70


View Profile WWW
May 21, 2012, 10:15:18 PM
 #12

How about now?

@elux: was that what you meant?

elux
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1454



View Profile
May 21, 2012, 10:23:09 PM
 #13

How about now?

@elux: was that what you meant?

You iterate quick. Smiley
 
Better. But I still think "click here to get some coins" is vague,
compared to PB's suggestion of "click here to claim your coins".
fffeee
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 70


View Profile WWW
May 21, 2012, 10:31:23 PM
 #14

Ok.. next time I update the site its changed to your suggestion.. but at the moment I cant reload it because there are to many visitors Wink

I`m gonna upload the new version tomorrow, cause there is a big exam and it is already 00:30 here in Germany..

Littleshop
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1316



View Profile WWW
May 22, 2012, 01:21:09 PM
 #15

I placed an ad in there for cryptoanarchy.com for 10000 impressions.  I was sure that the radio button was for 10000 impressions, but when it was running it was counting clicks down from 100 instead. 

elux
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1454



View Profile
May 22, 2012, 02:05:22 PM
 #16

I placed an ad in there for cryptoanarchy.com for 10000 impressions.  I was sure that the radio button was for 10000 impressions, but when it was running it was counting clicks down from 100 instead. 

What? One impression per second per user?
Littleshop
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1316



View Profile WWW
May 22, 2012, 05:24:34 PM
 #17

I placed an ad in there for cryptoanarchy.com for 10000 impressions.  I was sure that the radio button was for 10000 impressions, but when it was running it was counting clicks down from 100 instead. 

What? One impression per second per user?
No, when you purchase there are two options, purchasing clicks or purchasing impressions.  I purchased impressions and instead it gave me clicks (but 1/100 the amount of course).


fffeee
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 70


View Profile WWW
May 22, 2012, 07:46:29 PM
 #18

Oh.. I`m sorry for that.. Cant explain why this was happening..!? Next time you notice such an error please contact me via the email (info@fiveminutecoin.com) so I can change this! Had a big database exam today (and passed it Wink ) thats why the answer comes so late..

next time you buy clicks or impressions you will get some extras (either clicks or impressions) Wink

sebastian
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 119


View Profile
May 23, 2012, 06:41:54 AM
 #19

Would suggest that you at least try to resolve and/or connect to the URL before allowing it through.
Someone has set up a ad for "Gold Game Land" that points to http://www.your-ad-url.com/
Also remove the default and only prefill the field with http://
It could be easy, just "GET" the ad URL with wget/curl/LWP::UserAgent with a timeout of 3 seconds and then make sure you get a 200 back. If not, then the URL is invalid.

And STILL it crash IE9 sometimes by clicking the ads.
fffeee
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 70


View Profile WWW
May 23, 2012, 09:41:41 AM
 #20

Thanks for your reply..

I changed the url to http://goldgameland.com/ and set the views to its start amount again..

You are absolutely right.. very good idea! I`ll try to implement this today Wink

Pages: [1] 2 3 4 »  All
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Sponsored by , a Bitcoin-accepting VPN.
Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!