Bitcoin Forum
April 24, 2017, 03:29:35 PM *
News: If the forum does not load normally for you, please send me a traceroute.
 
   Home   Help Search Donate Login Register  
Pages: [1]
  Print  
Author Topic: 5830 only giveing 80mhash/s ???  (Read 667 times)
martin11293
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 3


View Profile
May 26, 2012, 11:34:17 PM
 #1

Hi,
I new to all this and have very recently just started mining ( about 1 hour ago). I am using GUIminer and only getting a maximum of 80Mhash/s out of it. I have read that i should be getting at least double this so I looked into this more and found that the gpu core is only running at 400mhz so how do i make it run at full speed because i thourght that when it reached full load it went to its full clock speed but its not??

Thanks for your help in advance.

Martin
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
1493047775
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1493047775

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1493047775
Reply with quote  #2

1493047775
Report to moderator
Entropy-uc
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 574


View Profile
May 27, 2012, 01:08:59 AM
 #2

Download and install MSIAfterburner to control your clocks.  Put the memory clock speed as low as possible as you don't need much memory bandwidth for mining.
martin11293
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 3


View Profile
May 27, 2012, 01:05:48 PM
 #3

I had already tryed this it wont go over 400 Mhz for some reason.  I am now getting 120Mhash out of it now but thats through messing with GUIminer. Could there be a problem with my gpu???
gnpeer
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 196



View Profile WWW
May 27, 2012, 01:54:04 PM
 #4

Try using CGminer https://bitcointalk.org/index.php?topic=28402.0

What SDK version you have? Try 2.5

My sapphire extreme 5830 gets about 312 mh/s (975core and 300 mem)

Mine with your Bitcoins: www.facebook.com/pyramining (always active links)
Exchange all your altcoins on Vircurex (smaller fee from that link)
swissmate
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 266



View Profile
May 27, 2012, 02:05:25 PM
 #5

Get the correct flags for mining, that will boost your hashrate.
My 5850 without oc and flags gets 220 mhash/s
with flags and no oc it gets 290 mhash/s

Flags I use for phoenix: -k phatk2 VECTORS BFI_INT AGGRESSION=8 FASTLOOP=true WORKSIZE=64

Bitcoin adress:1HtrosDCEM3zMJ1RbsK9g4vpe3DTotBhVh


Need any translation?
oldDirty
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 182


roundhouseminer


View Profile
May 27, 2012, 02:08:39 PM
 #6

Try using CGminer https://bitcointalk.org/index.php?topic=28402.0

What SDK version you have? Try 2.5

My sapphire extreme 5830 gets abiut 312 mh/s (975core and 300 mem)
Using the CGMiner solve not the Problem.
------
It sounds your card is in UVD Modus, that reduces the clocks to 400mhz. Do you have any video in backround or on your browser playes youtube for example?

CrunchingCulture

/// FREE ASSANGE \\\
martin11293
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 3


View Profile
May 27, 2012, 06:19:37 PM
 #7

Thanks for you help. I have sorted it out now and im getting about 245 Mh/s out of it with no OC.  Smiley
Pages: [1]
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Sponsored by , a Bitcoin-accepting VPN.
Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!