Bitcoin Forum
July 25, 2017, 12:55:12 AM *
News: BIP91 seems stable: there's probably only slightly increased risk of confirmations disappearing. You should still prepare for Aug 1.
 
   Home   Help Search Donate Login Register  
Pages: [1]
  Print  
Author Topic: 5830 only giveing 80mhash/s ???  (Read 678 times)
martin11293
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 3


View Profile
May 26, 2012, 11:34:17 PM
 #1

Hi,
I new to all this and have very recently just started mining ( about 1 hour ago). I am using GUIminer and only getting a maximum of 80Mhash/s out of it. I have read that i should be getting at least double this so I looked into this more and found that the gpu core is only running at 400mhz so how do i make it run at full speed because i thourght that when it reached full load it went to its full clock speed but its not??

Thanks for your help in advance.

Martin
1500944112
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1500944112

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1500944112
Reply with quote  #2

1500944112
Report to moderator
1500944112
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1500944112

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1500944112
Reply with quote  #2

1500944112
Report to moderator
Decentralized search
Search for products or services and get paid for it
pre-sale Token CAT
25 July 50% discount
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
1500944112
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1500944112

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1500944112
Reply with quote  #2

1500944112
Report to moderator
1500944112
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1500944112

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1500944112
Reply with quote  #2

1500944112
Report to moderator
Entropy-uc
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 602


View Profile
May 27, 2012, 01:08:59 AM
 #2

Download and install MSIAfterburner to control your clocks.  Put the memory clock speed as low as possible as you don't need much memory bandwidth for mining.
martin11293
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 3


View Profile
May 27, 2012, 01:05:48 PM
 #3

I had already tryed this it wont go over 400 Mhz for some reason.  I am now getting 120Mhash out of it now but thats through messing with GUIminer. Could there be a problem with my gpu???
gnpeer
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 196



View Profile WWW
May 27, 2012, 01:54:04 PM
 #4

Try using CGminer https://bitcointalk.org/index.php?topic=28402.0

What SDK version you have? Try 2.5

My sapphire extreme 5830 gets about 312 mh/s (975core and 300 mem)

Mine with your Bitcoins: www.facebook.com/pyramining (always active links)
Exchange all your altcoins on Vircurex (smaller fee from that link)
swissmate
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 280



View Profile
May 27, 2012, 02:05:25 PM
 #5

Get the correct flags for mining, that will boost your hashrate.
My 5850 without oc and flags gets 220 mhash/s
with flags and no oc it gets 290 mhash/s

Flags I use for phoenix: -k phatk2 VECTORS BFI_INT AGGRESSION=8 FASTLOOP=true WORKSIZE=64


 
 
           ▄████▄
         ▄████████▄
       ▄████████████▄
     ▄████████████████▄
    ████████████████████      ▄█▄                 ▄███▄                 ▄███▄                 ▄████████████████▀   ▄██████████

  ▄▄▄▀█████▀▄▄▄▄▀█████▀▄▄▄     ▀██▄             ▄██▀ ▀██▄             ▄██▀ ▀██▄             ▄██▀                   ██
▄█████▄▀▀▀▄██████▄▀▀▀▄█████▄     ▀██▄         ▄██▀     ▀██▄         ▄██▀     ▀██▄         ▄██▀        ▄█▄          ▀██████████████▄
████████████████████████████       ▀██▄     ▄██▀         ▀██▄     ▄██▀         ▀██▄     ▄██▀          ▀█▀                        ██
 ▀████████████████████████▀          ▀██▄ ▄██▀             ▀██▄ ▄██▀     ▄█▄     ▀██▄ ▄██▀                                       ██
   ▀████████████████████▀              ▀███▀                 ▀███▀       ▀█▀       ▀███▀      ▄███████████████████████████████████▀
     ▀████████████████▀
       ▀████████████▀
         ▀████████▀
           ▀████▀
║║


║║
.
.

║║
██
║║
.
.

║║
██
║║
.
║║


║║
oldDirty
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 182


roundhouseminer


View Profile
May 27, 2012, 02:08:39 PM
 #6

Try using CGminer https://bitcointalk.org/index.php?topic=28402.0

What SDK version you have? Try 2.5

My sapphire extreme 5830 gets abiut 312 mh/s (975core and 300 mem)
Using the CGMiner solve not the Problem.
------
It sounds your card is in UVD Modus, that reduces the clocks to 400mhz. Do you have any video in backround or on your browser playes youtube for example?

CrunchingCulture

/// FREE ASSANGE \\\
martin11293
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 3


View Profile
May 27, 2012, 06:19:37 PM
 #7

Thanks for you help. I have sorted it out now and im getting about 245 Mh/s out of it with no OC.  Smiley
Pages: [1]
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Sponsored by , a Bitcoin-accepting VPN.
Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!