Bitcoin Forum
June 15, 2021, 12:17:29 PM *
News: Latest Bitcoin Core release: 0.21.1 [Torrent]
 
   Home   Help Search Login Register More  
Warning: One or more bitcointalk.org users have reported that they strongly believe that the creator of this topic is a scammer. (Login to see the detailed trust ratings.) While the bitcointalk.org administration does not verify such claims, you should proceed with extreme caution.
Pages: [1]
  Print  
Author Topic: Anyone running Icarus using cgminer Win7 x86? Help!  (Read 3913 times)
chungenhung
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1134
Merit: 1005


View Profile
May 25, 2012, 09:36:33 PM
 #1

Having problems running Icarus using cgminer 2.4.1 on Win7 x86.
The laptop have Core 2 Due, with 965 chipset.
First I got the OPENCL.DLL file missing error. So I downloaded from http://software.intel.com/en-us/articles/vcsource-tools-opencl-sdk/
and choose the "OpenCL CPU Only Runtime 2012".
Have that installed, and now when I start cgminer, a windows error pops up
"The application was unable to start correctly (0xc0000022). Click OK to close the application".

Any ideas? Have anyone successfully run cgminer on Win7 for Icarus?

My bat script:
cgminer.exe -o http://xxx.com:8332 -u username -p password -S COM4 --disable-gpu --failover-only
1623759449
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1623759449

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1623759449
Reply with quote  #2

1623759449
Report to moderator
1623759449
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1623759449

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1623759449
Reply with quote  #2

1623759449
Report to moderator
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
1623759449
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1623759449

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1623759449
Reply with quote  #2

1623759449
Report to moderator
Turbor
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1022
Merit: 1000


BitMinter


View Profile WWW
May 25, 2012, 09:54:22 PM
Last edit: May 25, 2012, 10:05:24 PM by Turbor
 #2

Not sure if needed anymore but I had enable icarus in my conf if I recall correct.

chungenhung
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1134
Merit: 1005


View Profile
May 26, 2012, 12:18:30 AM
 #3

Not sure if needed anymore but I had enable icarus in my conf if I recall correct.
I think it is not that. I look up the error code, and it has to do with programs not having the right permissions for the DLL file. In this case, it would be the OpenCl.dll
rudrigorc2
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1064
Merit: 1000



View Profile
May 26, 2012, 03:24:28 AM
 #4

on windows you only need to install the prolific usb driver and then a clean unzip of the cgminer package, did you u do that?
chungenhung
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1134
Merit: 1005


View Profile
May 26, 2012, 03:29:51 AM
 #5

I'm assuming you don't have AMD video cards.

install AMD SDK (not Intel's version), run cgminer with --disable-gpu option.

Alternatively, you can compile cgminer and disable opencl so that opencl.dll is not linked.
Will try installing AMD SDK, not sure if it will install without AMD video card.
I don't know how to compile cgminer myself.
chungenhung
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1134
Merit: 1005


View Profile
May 26, 2012, 03:30:38 AM
 #6

on windows you only need to install the prolific usb driver and then a clean unzip of the cgminer package, did you u do that?
yes I have the prolific usb driver and clean unzip of cgminer.
The machine is already running Icarus using ngzhang's codes, but i'd like to switch to cgminer.
rudrigorc2
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1064
Merit: 1000



View Profile
May 26, 2012, 03:35:17 AM
 #7

well, I run cgminer 2.4.1 with no problem on a win764@c2d/p35 chipset

dunno then Sad
tgmarks
Donator
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 490
Merit: 500


View Profile
June 04, 2012, 08:27:29 PM
 #8

It looks like prolific changed their website.  Does anyone know where I can find the prolific usb driver?

luffy
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 607
Merit: 500



View Profile
June 11, 2012, 03:18:02 PM
 #9

http://plugable.com/drivers/prolific/
mine is working fine Smiley
Pages: [1]
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!