Bitcoin Forum
March 30, 2017, 06:51:33 PM *
News: Latest stable version of Bitcoin Core: 0.14.0  [Torrent]. (New!)
 
   Home   Help Search Donate Login Register  
Pages: [1]
  Print  
Author Topic: Mobo for mining rig compatible with Phenom X3 8400?  (Read 991 times)
pwnorbpwnd
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 22



View Profile
June 06, 2012, 03:46:17 PM
 #1

Does anyone know if AM3 boards are compatible with the 8400? Or is it only AM2 and AM2+? Anyone kindly help me find a board to fill with this proc while allowing as many PCIe 1x-16x slots as possible?

Thanks!

Guess I'll be like everyone else...
DONASHUNS HURR DURR: 1Q8urpTXGEsQvgKMFdK9xEw4mZcJ7kaS7e
1490899893
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1490899893

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1490899893
Reply with quote  #2

1490899893
Report to moderator
1490899893
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1490899893

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1490899893
Reply with quote  #2

1490899893
Report to moderator
1490899893
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1490899893

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1490899893
Reply with quote  #2

1490899893
Report to moderator
Transactions can optionally carry transaction fees. Whoever mines the block which ends up containing your transaction will get the fee. The Bitcoin client will sometimes force you to pay a fee when it thinks that no miner will accept your transaction otherwise.
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
pwnorbpwnd
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 22



View Profile
June 07, 2012, 09:16:43 PM
 #2

bumpity

Guess I'll be like everyone else...
DONASHUNS HURR DURR: 1Q8urpTXGEsQvgKMFdK9xEw4mZcJ7kaS7e
Tittiez
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 686



View Profile
June 07, 2012, 09:27:59 PM
 #3

http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Socket_AM2%2B

Quote
AM2+ processors do not work on AM3 motherboards due to the processor's lack of a DDR3 memory controller

The pin configuration of the AM2+ socket (940 pins) is mechanically different from the AM3 socket (941 pins)
shackleford
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 192


View Profile
June 10, 2012, 09:18:38 PM
 #4

Does anyone know if AM3 boards are compatible with the 8400? Or is it only AM2 and AM2+? Anyone kindly help me find a board to fill with this proc while allowing as many PCIe 1x-16x slots as possible?

Thanks!
http://www.newegg.com/Product/Product.aspx?Item=N82E16813130136

I have one of these I am getting ready to sell soon
Pages: [1]
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Sponsored by , a Bitcoin-accepting VPN.
Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!