Bitcoin Forum
December 07, 2016, 02:39:32 PM *
News: Latest stable version of Bitcoin Core: 0.13.1  [Torrent].
 
   Home   Help Search Donate Login Register  
Pages: [1]
  Print  
Author Topic: Mobo for mining rig compatible with Phenom X3 8400?  (Read 953 times)
pwnorbpwnd
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 22



View Profile
June 06, 2012, 03:46:17 PM
 #1

Does anyone know if AM3 boards are compatible with the 8400? Or is it only AM2 and AM2+? Anyone kindly help me find a board to fill with this proc while allowing as many PCIe 1x-16x slots as possible?

Thanks!

Guess I'll be like everyone else...
DONASHUNS HURR DURR: 1Q8urpTXGEsQvgKMFdK9xEw4mZcJ7kaS7e
1481121572
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1481121572

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1481121572
Reply with quote  #2

1481121572
Report to moderator
1481121572
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1481121572

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1481121572
Reply with quote  #2

1481121572
Report to moderator
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
1481121572
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1481121572

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1481121572
Reply with quote  #2

1481121572
Report to moderator
pwnorbpwnd
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 22



View Profile
June 07, 2012, 09:16:43 PM
 #2

bumpity

Guess I'll be like everyone else...
DONASHUNS HURR DURR: 1Q8urpTXGEsQvgKMFdK9xEw4mZcJ7kaS7e
Tittiez
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 686



View Profile
June 07, 2012, 09:27:59 PM
 #3

http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Socket_AM2%2B

Quote
AM2+ processors do not work on AM3 motherboards due to the processor's lack of a DDR3 memory controller

The pin configuration of the AM2+ socket (940 pins) is mechanically different from the AM3 socket (941 pins)
shackleford
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 191


View Profile
June 10, 2012, 09:18:38 PM
 #4

Does anyone know if AM3 boards are compatible with the 8400? Or is it only AM2 and AM2+? Anyone kindly help me find a board to fill with this proc while allowing as many PCIe 1x-16x slots as possible?

Thanks!
http://www.newegg.com/Product/Product.aspx?Item=N82E16813130136

I have one of these I am getting ready to sell soon
Pages: [1]
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Sponsored by , a Bitcoin-accepting VPN.
Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!