Bitcoin Forum
May 08, 2024, 10:56:44 AM *
News: Latest Bitcoin Core release: 27.0 [Torrent]
 
   Home   Help Search Login Register More  
Pages: [1]
  Print  
Author Topic: Easy code help needed (0.10 BTC Bounty)  (Read 1626 times)
TheBitMan (OP)
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 280
Merit: 250



View Profile
June 13, 2012, 07:38:29 PM
 #1

Code:
<html>  
      
    <head>  

    <script language="javascript" type="text/javascript">  
    function multiply(){  
    a=Number(document.calculator.number1.value);  
    b=Number(document.calculator.number2.value);  
    c=a*b;  
    document.calculator.total.value=c;  
    }  
    </script>  
  
    </script>  
      
    </head>  
      
    <body>  
      
    <!-- Opening a HTML Form. -->  
    <form name="BTC Cost">  
      
    <!-- Here user will enter 1st number. -->  
    BTC Price: <input type="text" name="number1">  
      
      
    <!-- Here user will enter 2nd number. -->  
    Amount Of BTC You Want: <input type="text" name="number2">  
      
      
    <!-- Here result will be displayed. -->  
    Get Result: <input type="text" name="total">  
      
      
    <!-- Here respective button when clicked, calls only respective artimetic function. -->    
    <input type="button" value="Multiply" onclick="javascript:multiply();">  
  
      
    </form>  
      
    </body>  
    </html>  

I need the first number to have a default value of 8.50
And anyway to change the color of things would help to.
Bitcoin mining is now a specialized and very risky industry, just like gold mining. Amateur miners are unlikely to make much money, and may even lose money. Bitcoin is much more than just mining, though!
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction.
1715165804
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1715165804

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1715165804
Reply with quote  #2

1715165804
Report to moderator
1715165804
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1715165804

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1715165804
Reply with quote  #2

1715165804
Report to moderator
1715165804
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1715165804

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1715165804
Reply with quote  #2

1715165804
Report to moderator
Maged
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1204
Merit: 1015


View Profile
June 13, 2012, 08:25:37 PM
 #2

Code:
<html>  
      
    <head>  

    <script language="javascript" type="text/javascript">  
    function multiply(){  
    a=Number(document.calculator.number1.value);  
    b=Number(document.calculator.number2.value);  
    c=a*b;  
    document.calculator.total.value=c;  
    }  
    </script>  
  
    </script>  
      
    </head>  
      
    <body>  
      
    <!-- Opening a HTML Form. -->  
    <form name="BTC Cost">  
      
    <!-- Here user will enter 1st number. -->  
    BTC Price: <input type="text" name="number1" value="8.50">  
      
      
    <!-- Here user will enter 2nd number. -->  
    Amount Of BTC You Want: <input type="text" name="number2">  
      
      
    <!-- Here result will be displayed. -->  
    Get Result: <input type="text" name="total">  
      
      
    <!-- Here respective button when clicked, calls only respective artimetic function. -->    
    <input type="button" value="Multiply" onclick="javascript:multiply();">  
  
      
    </form>  
      
    </body>  
    </html>  
What do you want the color of changed?

TheBitMan (OP)
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 280
Merit: 250



View Profile
June 13, 2012, 08:29:11 PM
 #3

Code:
<html>  
      
    <head>  

    <script language="javascript" type="text/javascript">  
    function multiply(){  
    a=Number(document.calculator.number1.value);  
    b=Number(document.calculator.number2.value);  
    c=a*b;  
    document.calculator.total.value=c;  
    }  
    </script>  
  
    </script>  
      
    </head>  
      
    <body>  
      
    <!-- Opening a HTML Form. -->  
    <form name="BTC Cost">  
      
    <!-- Here user will enter 1st number. -->  
    BTC Price: <input type="text" name="number1" value="8.50">  
      
      
    <!-- Here user will enter 2nd number. -->  
    Amount Of BTC You Want: <input type="text" name="number2">  
      
      
    <!-- Here result will be displayed. -->  
    Get Result: <input type="text" name="total">  
      
      
    <!-- Here respective button when clicked, calls only respective artimetic function. -->    
    <input type="button" value="Multiply" onclick="javascript:multiply();">  
  
      
    </form>  
      
    </body>  
    </html>  
What do you want the color of changed?
never mind it came out good. But it wont multiply now..
Maged
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1204
Merit: 1015


View Profile
June 13, 2012, 08:37:04 PM
 #4

Since I'm not used to the old way of getting a node from a form, I just went with the way that I normally do it:
Code:
<html>  
     
    <head> 

    <script language="javascript" type="text/javascript"> 
    function multiply(){ 
    a=Number(document.getElementById("number1").value); 
    b=Number(document.getElementById("number2").value); 
    c=a*b; 
    document.getElementById("total").value=c; 
    } 
    </script> 
 
    </script> 
     
    </head> 
     
    <body> 
     
    <!-- Opening a HTML Form. -->   
    <form name="BTC Cost"> 
     
    <!-- Here user will enter 1st number. -->   
    BTC Price: <input type="text" name="number1" id="number1" value="8.50">   
       
     
    <!-- Here user will enter 2nd number. -->   
    Amount Of BTC You Want: <input type="text" name="number2" id="number2">   
     
     
    <!-- Here result will be displayed. -->   
    Get Result: <input type="text" name="total" id="total">   
     
     
    <!-- Here respective button when clicked, calls only respective artimetic function. -->   
    <input type="button" value="Multiply" onclick="javascript:multiply();"> 
 
     
    </form> 

TheBitMan (OP)
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 280
Merit: 250



View Profile
June 13, 2012, 08:40:52 PM
 #5

Since I'm not used to the old way of getting a node from a form, I just went with the way that I normally do it:
Code:
<html>  
     
    <head> 

    <script language="javascript" type="text/javascript"> 
    function multiply(){ 
    a=Number(document.getElementById("number1").value); 
    b=Number(document.getElementById("number2").value); 
    c=a*b; 
    document.getElementById("total").value=c; 
    } 
    </script> 
 
    </script> 
     
    </head> 
     
    <body> 
     
    <!-- Opening a HTML Form. -->   
    <form name="BTC Cost"> 
     
    <!-- Here user will enter 1st number. -->   
    BTC Price: <input type="text" name="number1" id="number1" value="8.50">   
       
     
    <!-- Here user will enter 2nd number. -->   
    Amount Of BTC You Want: <input type="text" name="number2" id="number2">   
     
     
    <!-- Here result will be displayed. -->   
    Get Result: <input type="text" name="total" id="total">   
     
     
    <!-- Here respective button when clicked, calls only respective artimetic function. -->   
    <input type="button" value="Multiply" onclick="javascript:multiply();"> 
 
     
    </form> 
thanks btc sent to your sig address!
Maged
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1204
Merit: 1015


View Profile
June 13, 2012, 08:41:14 PM
 #6

Thanks  Smiley

Maged
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1204
Merit: 1015


View Profile
June 13, 2012, 08:46:36 PM
 #7

If you want to learn more JavaScript and HTML, W3Schools is a good place to learn. A lot of this was pretty much JavaScript and HTML 101.

TheBitMan (OP)
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 280
Merit: 250



View Profile
June 13, 2012, 08:49:06 PM
 #8

If you want to learn more JavaScript and HTML, W3Schools is a good place to learn. A lot of this was pretty much JavaScript and HTML 101.
thanks
unfinishe
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 126
Merit: 100



View Profile
June 13, 2012, 09:45:06 PM
 #9

Wait, why do you have two </script> tags?

Check out the results from my Bitcoin Survey Project!
https://bitcointalk.org/index.php?topic=88927.0
TheBitMan (OP)
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 280
Merit: 250



View Profile
June 13, 2012, 10:26:29 PM
 #10

Wait, why do you have two </script> tags?
I dont know..lol
Maged
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1204
Merit: 1015


View Profile
June 13, 2012, 10:32:50 PM
 #11

Wait, why do you have two </script> tags?
Lol, totally didn't even notice that. The browser parses it just fine  Undecided

unfinishe
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 126
Merit: 100



View Profile
June 14, 2012, 12:47:16 PM
 #12

Yeah, browsers are sure easy-going, but I still can't help being a stickler for correctness. (Not to say that I don't make mistakes myself, though) Wink

Check out the results from my Bitcoin Survey Project!
https://bitcointalk.org/index.php?topic=88927.0
Maged
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1204
Merit: 1015


View Profile
June 14, 2012, 07:56:44 PM
 #13

Yeah, browsers are sure easy-going, but I still can't help being a stickler for correctness. (Not to say that I don't make mistakes myself, though) Wink
I know. I sort of hate that browsers are so forgiving, since it makes it hard to catch stuff like this.

Pages: [1]
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!