Bitcoin Forum
December 03, 2016, 06:00:19 PM *
News: To be able to use the next phase of the beta forum software, please ensure that your email address is correct/functional.
 
   Home   Help Search Donate Login Register  
Pages: [1]
  Print  
Author Topic: 7990 7970 GHz and 7930  (Read 1336 times)
cmg5461
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 374



View Profile
June 12, 2012, 12:52:24 PM
 #1

http://wccftech.com/amd-readying-radeon-hd-7930-graphics-card/

If I've helped: 1CmguJhwW4sbtSMFsyaafikJ8jhYS61quz

Sold: 5850 to lepenguin. Quick, easy and trustworthy.
1480788019
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1480788019

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1480788019
Reply with quote  #2

1480788019
Report to moderator
1480788019
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1480788019

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1480788019
Reply with quote  #2

1480788019
Report to moderator
1480788019
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1480788019

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1480788019
Reply with quote  #2

1480788019
Report to moderator
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
1480788019
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1480788019

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1480788019
Reply with quote  #2

1480788019
Report to moderator
davecoin
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 795


View Profile
June 12, 2012, 01:35:50 PM
 #2

7990 in August. Boo.
cmg5461
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 374



View Profile
June 12, 2012, 01:37:16 PM
 #3

7990 in August. Boo.

It makes sense.  It's an updated fab process for the chips.  We've seen very low asic quality, so they must have had a very hard time binning good chips.

If I've helped: 1CmguJhwW4sbtSMFsyaafikJ8jhYS61quz

Sold: 5850 to lepenguin. Quick, easy and trustworthy.
davecoin
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 795


View Profile
June 12, 2012, 01:54:45 PM
 #4

You'll have to educate me here, are you referring to ASIC quality of the 7970?
aqrulesms
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 265


Cryptocurrency trading and mining


View Profile
June 12, 2012, 02:08:56 PM
 #5

You'll have to educate me here, are you referring to ASIC quality of the 7970?

No he's referring to the ASIC Quality of the 7990.  They're having issues with overall ASIC quality in all their upcoming and ongoing 7xxx series, as evident from the large range of different ASIC qualities of the 7970s.
cmg5461
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 374



View Profile
June 12, 2012, 03:23:25 PM
 #6

You'll have to educate me here, are you referring to ASIC quality of the 7970?

No he's referring to the ASIC Quality of the 7990.  They're having issues with overall ASIC quality in all their upcoming and ongoing 7xxx series, as evident from the large range of different ASIC qualities of the 7970s.

7990 uses 7970 chips.  So yes, I am referring to the 7970.

If I've helped: 1CmguJhwW4sbtSMFsyaafikJ8jhYS61quz

Sold: 5850 to lepenguin. Quick, easy and trustworthy.
eroxors
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 756


Think. Positive. Thoughts.


View Profile
June 13, 2012, 06:34:31 PM
 #7

Beat me to the punch, I was about to post this: http://www.techpowerup.com/167496/AMD-Readies-Trio-of-New-Radeon-HD-7900-Series-SKUs.html

7930 may bode well for a "budget" miner

Don't get caught up in the game and have a nice day!
cmg5461
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 374



View Profile
June 13, 2012, 06:39:41 PM
 #8

Beat me to the punch, I was about to post this: http://www.techpowerup.com/167496/AMD-Readies-Trio-of-New-Radeon-HD-7900-Series-SKUs.html

7930 may bode well for a "budget" miner

If it uses the same chip as the 7970 and 50, then mayhaps.  If it's the chip in the 7870, then I doubt it.

If I've helped: 1CmguJhwW4sbtSMFsyaafikJ8jhYS61quz

Sold: 5850 to lepenguin. Quick, easy and trustworthy.
crazyates
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 938



View Profile
June 13, 2012, 06:54:17 PM
 #9

Beat me to the punch, I was about to post this: http://www.techpowerup.com/167496/AMD-Readies-Trio-of-New-Radeon-HD-7900-Series-SKUs.html

7930 may bode well for a "budget" miner

If it uses the same chip as the 7970 and 50, then mayhaps.  If it's the chip in the 7870, then I doubt it.

Just like a 7950 is a 7970 with fewer cores, It'll prolly be the same chip with even fewer cores.

Tips? 1crazy8pMqgwJ7tX7ZPZmyPwFbc6xZKM9
Previous Trade History - Sale Thread
Pages: [1]
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Sponsored by , a Bitcoin-accepting VPN.
Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!