Bitcoin Forum
March 27, 2017, 06:38:45 PM *
News: Latest stable version of Bitcoin Core: 0.14.0  [Torrent]. (New!)
 
   Home   Help Search Donate Login Register  
Pages: « 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 33 34 35 36 37 38 39 40 41 42 43 44 45 46 47 48 49 50 [51] 52 »
  Print  
Author Topic: BFGMiner 5.4.2: GBT+Stratum, RPC, Mac/Linux/Win64, Antminer S1-S5, solo stratum  (Read 541230 times)
This is a self-moderated topic. If you do not want to be moderated by the person who started this topic, create a new topic.
splat44
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 246


View Profile
December 22, 2016, 02:33:31 AM
 #1001

The following should shed some light:

https://github.com/luke-jr/bfgminer/blob/bfgminer/README.GPU

I hope that help. downloading and installing opencl, it also a requirement.

bfgminer-5.4.2-win64>bfgminer -o -S opencl:auto

Unexpected extra commandline arguments

How can I mine with bfminer with gpu?

17YatRuTzSpq7eRz2c5EZeFy5B5U82Xt9R (BTC)
Earn btc for view video, logging and solving captcha
Transactions can optionally carry transaction fees. Whoever mines the block which ends up containing your transaction will get the fee. The Bitcoin client will sometimes force you to pay a fee when it thinks that no miner will accept your transaction otherwise.
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
1490639925
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1490639925

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1490639925
Reply with quote  #2

1490639925
Report to moderator
1490639925
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1490639925

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1490639925
Reply with quote  #2

1490639925
Report to moderator
manotroll
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 174


View Profile
December 22, 2016, 09:46:12 PM
 #1002

The following should shed some light:

https://github.com/luke-jr/bfgminer/blob/bfgminer/README.GPU

I hope that help. downloading and installing opencl, it also a requirement.

bfgminer-5.4.2-win64>bfgminer -o -S opencl:auto

Unexpected extra commandline arguments

How can I mine with bfminer with gpu?

Thanks for the answer but the yield is well below the cgminer-3.7.2
Is there any way to improve it anymore and was of great help for my initial tests
Because all blocks are invalid?
splat44
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 246


View Profile
December 23, 2016, 03:01:02 AM
 #1003

I know cgminer recommend the following code:

setx GPU_MAX_ALLOC_PERCENT 100
setx GPU_USE_SYNC_OBJECTS 1 'this is number of gpu

trying adding above code in first two line inside your bdfminer bat file should like:
Code:
setx GPU_MAX_ALLOC_PERCENT 100
setx GPU_USE_SYNC_OBJECTS 1
bfgminer ...

It might also you provide us your setting on GPU without pool informations

Above code, I'm not entirely sure if this is a requirement for bfgminer but it does on cgminer

Does this help?

I haven't been mining on GPU for quite a while if the above code doesn't help, again by proving your GPU setting in your bfminer, I'm sure others can help.

The following should shed some light:

https://github.com/luke-jr/bfgminer/blob/bfgminer/README.GPU

I hope that help. downloading and installing opencl, it also a requirement.

bfgminer-5.4.2-win64>bfgminer -o -S opencl:auto

Unexpected extra commandline arguments

How can I mine with bfminer with gpu?

Thanks for the answer but the yield is well below the cgminer-3.7.2
Is there any way to improve it anymore and was of great help for my initial tests
Because all blocks are invalid?


17YatRuTzSpq7eRz2c5EZeFy5B5U82Xt9R (BTC)
Earn btc for view video, logging and solving captcha
manotroll
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 174


View Profile
December 23, 2016, 07:16:35 PM
 #1004

I know cgminer recommend the following code:

setx GPU_MAX_ALLOC_PERCENT 100
setx GPU_USE_SYNC_OBJECTS 1 'this is number of gpu

trying adding above code in first two line inside your bdfminer bat file should like:
Code:
setx GPU_MAX_ALLOC_PERCENT 100
setx GPU_USE_SYNC_OBJECTS 1
bfgminer ...

It might also you provide us your setting on GPU without pool informations

Above code, I'm not entirely sure if this is a requirement for bfgminer but it does on cgminer

Does this help?

I haven't been mining on GPU for quite a while if the above code doesn't help, again by proving your GPU setting in your bfminer, I'm sure others can help.

The following should shed some light:

https://github.com/luke-jr/bfgminer/blob/bfgminer/README.GPU

I hope that help. downloading and installing opencl, it also a requirement.

bfgminer-5.4.2-win64>bfgminer -o -S opencl:auto

Unexpected extra commandline arguments

How can I mine with bfminer with gpu?

Thanks for the answer but the yield is well below the cgminer-3.7.2
Is there any way to improve it anymore and was of great help for my initial tests
Because all blocks are invalid?


I discovered is the error and that I have to specify the algorithm used
It still does not validate in other polls validate normally
splat44
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 246


View Profile
December 23, 2016, 08:19:03 PM
 #1005

You do know that mining for bitcoin isn't recommend using bfgminer based on following:
http://bitcoin.stackexchange.com/questions/19308/bfgminer-running-on-gpu-on-windows-7

You get productive using using --scrypt as seen here:
https://github.com/luke-jr/bfgminer/blob/bfgminer/README.scrypt

Inside readme script has settings for GPU and might shed some lights.
It will you double cgminer GPU setting you used and check those inside GPU and scrypt readme

Mining for bitcoins is also not possible therefore mining for scrypt coins is best.

What algorithm are you using, I think you get a better response once we know that!

I know cgminer recommend the following code:

setx GPU_MAX_ALLOC_PERCENT 100
setx GPU_USE_SYNC_OBJECTS 1 'this is number of gpu

trying adding above code in first two line inside your bdfminer bat file should like:
Code:
setx GPU_MAX_ALLOC_PERCENT 100
setx GPU_USE_SYNC_OBJECTS 1
bfgminer ...

It might also you provide us your setting on GPU without pool informations

Above code, I'm not entirely sure if this is a requirement for bfgminer but it does on cgminer

Does this help?

I haven't been mining on GPU for quite a while if the above code doesn't help, again by proving your GPU setting in your bfminer, I'm sure others can help.

The following should shed some light:

https://github.com/luke-jr/bfgminer/blob/bfgminer/README.GPU

I hope that help. downloading and installing opencl, it also a requirement.

bfgminer-5.4.2-win64>bfgminer -o -S opencl:auto

Unexpected extra commandline arguments

How can I mine with bfminer with gpu?

Thanks for the answer but the yield is well below the cgminer-3.7.2
Is there any way to improve it anymore and was of great help for my initial tests
Because all blocks are invalid?


I discovered is the error and that I have to specify the algorithm used
It still does not validate in other polls validate normally

17YatRuTzSpq7eRz2c5EZeFy5B5U82Xt9R (BTC)
Earn btc for view video, logging and solving captcha
manotroll
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 174


View Profile
December 23, 2016, 09:29:00 PM
 #1006

You do know that mining for bitcoin isn't recommend using bfgminer based on following:
http://bitcoin.stackexchange.com/questions/19308/bfgminer-running-on-gpu-on-windows-7

You get productive using using --scrypt as seen here:
https://github.com/luke-jr/bfgminer/blob/bfgminer/README.scrypt

Inside readme script has settings for GPU and might shed some lights.
It will you double cgminer GPU setting you used and check those inside GPU and scrypt readme

Mining for bitcoins is also not possible therefore mining for scrypt coins is best.

What algorithm are you using, I think you get a better response once we know that!

I know cgminer recommend the following code:

setx GPU_MAX_ALLOC_PERCENT 100
setx GPU_USE_SYNC_OBJECTS 1 'this is number of gpu

trying adding above code in first two line inside your bdfminer bat file should like:
Code:
setx GPU_MAX_ALLOC_PERCENT 100
setx GPU_USE_SYNC_OBJECTS 1
bfgminer ...

It might also you provide us your setting on GPU without pool informations

Above code, I'm not entirely sure if this is a requirement for bfgminer but it does on cgminer

Does this help?

I haven't been mining on GPU for quite a while if the above code doesn't help, again by proving your GPU setting in your bfminer, I'm sure others can help.

The following should shed some light:

https://github.com/luke-jr/bfgminer/blob/bfgminer/README.GPU

I hope that help. downloading and installing opencl, it also a requirement.

bfgminer-5.4.2-win64>bfgminer -o -S opencl:auto

Unexpected extra commandline arguments

How can I mine with bfminer with gpu?

Thanks for the answer but the yield is well below the cgminer-3.7.2
Is there any way to improve it anymore and was of great help for my initial tests
Because all blocks are invalid?


I discovered is the error and that I have to specify the algorithm used
It still does not validate in other polls validate normally
The commands are for the hd7xxx I am using the 390x more I will do tests later
splat44
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 246


View Profile
December 24, 2016, 03:11:36 AM
 #1007

According to GPU readme, you need download and install AMD APP sdk to setup GPU mining support. I understand recent version is 3.00. I know document says 2.7 is best but if you haven't download and install this, you might want to do so. I am unsure which version is best but ask around.

Make sure install the following:
AMD Catalyst
http://soft-library.com/radeon-drivers-amd-catalyst

This support your GPU

You do know that mining for bitcoin isn't recommend using bfgminer based on following:
http://bitcoin.stackexchange.com/questions/19308/bfgminer-running-on-gpu-on-windows-7

You get productive using using --scrypt as seen here:
https://github.com/luke-jr/bfgminer/blob/bfgminer/README.scrypt

Inside readme script has settings for GPU and might shed some lights.
It will you double cgminer GPU setting you used and check those inside GPU and scrypt readme

Mining for bitcoins is also not possible therefore mining for scrypt coins is best.

What algorithm are you using, I think you get a better response once we know that!

I know cgminer recommend the following code:

setx GPU_MAX_ALLOC_PERCENT 100
setx GPU_USE_SYNC_OBJECTS 1 'this is number of gpu

trying adding above code in first two line inside your bdfminer bat file should like:
Code:
setx GPU_MAX_ALLOC_PERCENT 100
setx GPU_USE_SYNC_OBJECTS 1
bfgminer ...

It might also you provide us your setting on GPU without pool informations

Above code, I'm not entirely sure if this is a requirement for bfgminer but it does on cgminer

Does this help?

I haven't been mining on GPU for quite a while if the above code doesn't help, again by proving your GPU setting in your bfminer, I'm sure others can help.

The following should shed some light:

https://github.com/luke-jr/bfgminer/blob/bfgminer/README.GPU

I hope that help. downloading and installing opencl, it also a requirement.

bfgminer-5.4.2-win64>bfgminer -o -S opencl:auto

Unexpected extra commandline arguments

How can I mine with bfminer with gpu?

Thanks for the answer but the yield is well below the cgminer-3.7.2
Is there any way to improve it anymore and was of great help for my initial tests
Because all blocks are invalid?


I discovered is the error and that I have to specify the algorithm used
It still does not validate in other polls validate normally
The commands are for the hd7xxx I am using the 390x more I will do tests later

17YatRuTzSpq7eRz2c5EZeFy5B5U82Xt9R (BTC)
Earn btc for view video, logging and solving captcha
manotroll
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 174


View Profile
December 24, 2016, 02:44:17 PM
 #1008

Works with 3.0 so the performance is low
splat44
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 246


View Profile
December 25, 2016, 02:02:24 AM
 #1009

So there no as many rejects as you previous said.

You could trying using version 2.8
Hopefully you can uninstall version before installing others.

You could also use version 2.7:
http://developer.amd.com/tools-and-sdks/opencl-zone/amd-accelerated-parallel-processing-app-sdk/download-archive/

warning there no window 7 but you should try download the one for win vista 64 bit.

See how this goes!


Works with 3.0 so the performance is low

17YatRuTzSpq7eRz2c5EZeFy5B5U82Xt9R (BTC)
Earn btc for view video, logging and solving captcha
paramind22
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 210

Trade Sig's Goods 4 Top50 Altcoins @Lessnd Fiat Rt


View Profile WWW
January 02, 2017, 01:59:34 AM
 #1010

Anyone know why the site is getting unsafe warnings in Chrome and Firefox?

http://luke.dashjr.org/programs/bitcoin/files/bfgminer/5.4.2/bfgminer-5.4.2-win64.zip

or where I can get a current version for Windows?

splat44
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 246


View Profile
January 08, 2017, 06:06:13 AM
 #1011

Although this a false alert, google chrome doesn't allow downloading actual file.

It best using internet explorer without any problem!
However, before you download this. It''s important in doing the following:

1) create any directory you want unzip file

Inside your anti-virus setting such defender:
You can specify which folder to be excluded in scan and save that information:
1) Downloads
2) Folder you create earlier

After this you can download and unzip file without any problems!

Warnings:
If you plan upgrading to windows 10, window defender clear previous settings used in windows 7.
However, you can still add those folders as exclusion!
So open defender from systray, Select "settings at right.
Scroll down until you see "excludsions" click link below and you can those folder as you did in windows 7

Anyone know why the site is getting unsafe warnings in Chrome and Firefox?

http://luke.dashjr.org/programs/bitcoin/files/bfgminer/5.4.2/bfgminer-5.4.2-win64.zip

or where I can get a current version for Windows?

17YatRuTzSpq7eRz2c5EZeFy5B5U82Xt9R (BTC)
Earn btc for view video, logging and solving captcha
TheCoinTap
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 18


View Profile WWW
January 12, 2017, 03:40:50 PM
 #1012

I always get 'No Devices Found' on Mac. I have an internal GT650M and an external GTX970. On Windows both these GPUs are seen but on Mac nothing is seen.

 www.thecointap.com
splat44
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 246


View Profile
January 12, 2017, 05:54:56 PM
 #1013

I double checked for bfgminer for MAC but there no binaries available!
Are you sure you're not using another miner software?

I always get 'No Devices Found' on Mac. I have an internal GT650M and an external GTX970. On Windows both these GPUs are seen but on Mac nothing is seen.

17YatRuTzSpq7eRz2c5EZeFy5B5U82Xt9R (BTC)
Earn btc for view video, logging and solving captcha
paramind22
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 210

Trade Sig's Goods 4 Top50 Altcoins @Lessnd Fiat Rt


View Profile WWW
January 16, 2017, 11:51:11 PM
 #1014

I know that sometimes miners get false positives and you can't trust Google to be on top of things logically, but why is bfgminer.org getting warnings and why isn't it cleared up if it's a false positive?   

I am here:

https://bitcointalk.org/?topic=877081

if one clicks on the zip file for the 64 win miner one gets

The site ahead contains harmful programs

Attackers on luke.dashjr.org might attempt to trick you into installing programs that harm your browsing experience (for example, by changing your homepage or showing extra ads on sites you visit).
  Automatically report details of possible security incidents to Google. Privacy policy

hurricandave
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 903



View Profile
January 17, 2017, 12:08:18 AM
 #1015

I know that sometimes miners get false positives and you can't trust Google to be on top of things logically, but why is bfgminer.org getting warnings and why isn't it cleared up if it's a false positive?   

I am here:

https://bitcointalk.org/?topic=877081

if one clicks on the zip file for the 64 win miner one gets

The site ahead contains harmful programs

Attackers on luke.dashjr.org might attempt to trick you into installing programs that harm your browsing experience (for example, by changing your homepage or showing extra ads on sites you visit).
  Automatically report details of possible security incidents to Google. Privacy policy

Just below the release list is a link to the Archive, select that, in the new page select /latest, then scroll to the win64.zip. I just did this and it downloaded fine for me. Then I created a new folder in Downloads and drag'N'drop the zip into it, unzipped in the new folder, No Problems. It doesn't matter if you are trying to use BFG or CG, they have both been abused and sometimes get flagged. There is nothing that can undo history and Google and MS and FF/Mozz all careless about changing anything.
KNK
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 633


View Profile
February 02, 2017, 05:49:10 PM
 #1016

Hello,
 is there a way to set minimum difficulty the stratum proxy server will accept?

example:
bfgminer -o localhost:8332 -u user -p pass --stratum-port 3333

this starts bfgminer in stratum proxy mode for solo using the local bitcoind, but when a remote miner is connected it sends diff 1 shares, which is too low.
I have tried --request-diff 1024 but i guess it works with stratum pools only and not with GBT solo.

I have tried to change the value in miner.h for minimum_pdiff to max(FLT_MIN, 1024./0x100000000) but it didn't change anything ... what i am missing here?

EDIT:
 I have modified two more places and now it works:
 in driver-proxy.c -> .desired_share_pdiff = 1024.,
 in miner.c -> float request_pdiff = 1024.0;

BTC tips: 1KNK1akhpethhtcyhKTF2d3PWTQDUWUzHE
ParaplegicRacehorse
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 24


View Profile
February 03, 2017, 09:16:48 PM
 #1017

What is the status or plans for support of altcoin algos? I'd really like to switch to bfgminer for the configurability and monitoring, but sha256 is not profitable on my rig.
Luke-Jr
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 2128



View Profile
February 03, 2017, 09:50:01 PM
 #1018

What is the status or plans for support of altcoin algos? I'd really like to switch to bfgminer for the configurability and monitoring, but sha256 is not profitable on my rig.
If someone else wants to maintain different algos, we can merge it and cooperate, but I am not interested.

Lercker
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 97


View Profile
February 08, 2017, 06:15:26 AM
 #1019

What usually causes "Error trying to wake notifier?"
alisus
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 56


View Profile
February 09, 2017, 06:56:51 AM
 #1020

That's right! more sophisticated than previous versions
It may be very profitable
It seems also lighter
Pages: « 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 33 34 35 36 37 38 39 40 41 42 43 44 45 46 47 48 49 50 [51] 52 »
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Sponsored by , a Bitcoin-accepting VPN.
Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!