Bitcoin Forum
November 21, 2018, 09:13:42 AM *
News: Latest Bitcoin Core release: 0.17.0 [Torrent].
 
   Home   Help Search Login Register More  
Pages: « 1 ... 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 33 34 35 36 37 38 39 40 41 42 43 44 45 46 47 48 49 50 51 52 53 [54] 55 56 57 58 59 60 »
  Print  
Author Topic: BFGMiner 5.5.0: CPU/GPU/FPGA/ASIC mining software, GBT+Stratum, RPC, Linux/Win64  (Read 815574 times)
This is a self-moderated topic. If you do not want to be moderated by the person who started this topic, create a new topic.
rem84
Copper Member
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 20
Merit: 0


View Profile
September 13, 2017, 11:48:01 AM
 #1061

can scrypt-jane be mined with BFGMiner?
1542791622
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1542791622

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1542791622
Reply with quote  #2

1542791622
Report to moderator
1542791622
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1542791622

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1542791622
Reply with quote  #2

1542791622
Report to moderator
1542791622
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1542791622

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1542791622
Reply with quote  #2

1542791622
Report to moderator
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
1542791622
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1542791622

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1542791622
Reply with quote  #2

1542791622
Report to moderator
1542791622
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1542791622

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1542791622
Reply with quote  #2

1542791622
Report to moderator
joebaker
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 4
Merit: 0


View Profile
October 01, 2017, 03:37:44 AM
 #1062

DO the miners still work they are old by others miners on the market, these days.

Yes they work.  They were working with Raspberry PI devices.  But the compact flash devices kept going out, so I am putting them on Dell 1950 servers.

The one reporting xxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxx as it's serial number is now attached to a dell 1950 with Ubuntu 16.04 installed with bfgminer straight out of the Ubuntu repository. 

jojo69
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1218
Merit: 1469


no FOMO


View Profile
October 03, 2017, 02:43:46 AM
 #1063

I'm on a small pool and I keep getting stratum disconnects, is there a way to increase the expected interval before BFGMiner decides the pool is dead?

Or am I barking up the wrong tree entirely?

This is not some pseudoeconomic post-modern Libertarian cult, it's an un-led, crowd-sourced mega startup organized around mutual self-interest where problems, whether of the theoretical or purely practical variety, are treated as temporary and, ultimately, solvable.
Censorship of e-gold was easy. Censorship of Bitcoin will be… entertaining.
risinqsun
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 658
Merit: 273


EndChain - Complete Logistical Solution


View Profile
October 08, 2017, 12:06:33 PM
 #1064

The Best antminer minig software thank you ! I following you.

SamtheCADman
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 3
Merit: 0


View Profile
October 12, 2017, 01:51:39 PM
 #1065

Hey guys, first time poster. I'm trying to create a ASIC based bitcoin mine using a raspberry pi 3. I got BFGminer to download and launch successfully, but the program always says "No devices detected, press 'M' then '+' to add". I've tried the various workarounds some people have posted, but I can't seem to get it to recognize my mining sticks.

For the record, I'm using 5 GekkoScience 2PAC BM1384 USB Bitcoin SHA256 15GH/s Miners connected using a 10 port USB hub. Any and all help with getting this working would be appreciated.
NotFuzzyWarm
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1624
Merit: 1134


Evil beware: We have waffles!


View Profile
October 12, 2017, 01:58:15 PM
 #1066

Hey guys, first time poster. I'm trying to create a ASIC based bitcoin mine using a raspberry pi 3. I got BFGminer to download and launch successfully, but the program always says "No devices detected, press 'M' then '+' to add". I've tried the various workarounds some people have posted, but I can't seem to get it to recognize my mining sticks.

For the record, I'm using 5 GekkoScience 2PAC BM1384 USB Bitcoin SHA256 15GH/s Miners connected using a 10 port USB hub. Any and all help with getting this working would be appreciated.
BFG does not work with them as they need vh's special driver for them. Period.
Perhaps read the 2PAC support thread...
The 1st post pretty much covers it all.

For bitcoin to succeed the community must police itself - Joshua Zipkin aka Joshua Alexander leaked AMT A1 miner skype chats
How a miner mfgr SHOULD operate: HaggsFIN trip to Canaan My info useful? Donations welcome! 1Fuzzyk398kDWVjuC5qPX5v6CjSkvbgAbd
-Support Sidehacks miner development. Donations to:   1BURGERAXHH6Yi6LRybRJK7ybEm5m5HwTr
SamtheCADman
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 3
Merit: 0


View Profile
October 12, 2017, 02:18:18 PM
 #1067

Hey guys, first time poster. I'm trying to create a ASIC based bitcoin mine using a raspberry pi 3. I got BFGminer to download and launch successfully, but the program always says "No devices detected, press 'M' then '+' to add". I've tried the various workarounds some people have posted, but I can't seem to get it to recognize my mining sticks.

For the record, I'm using 5 GekkoScience 2PAC BM1384 USB Bitcoin SHA256 15GH/s Miners connected using a 10 port USB hub. Any and all help with getting this working would be appreciated.
BFG does not work with them as they need vh's special driver for them. Period.
Perhaps read the 2PAC support thread...
The 1st post pretty much covers it all.

Thanks for the information.
skiman
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 7
Merit: 0


View Profile
October 15, 2017, 04:14:21 AM
 #1068

Hi,

I'm rather new to crypto mining in general. I'm currently working on setting up GPU mining, from my Radeon R9 290X for Creamcoin from the following pool:

stratum+tcp://stratum.chainworksindustries.com:5205

It's just not working. It's repeatedly outputting:

OCL 0: Using work with lower difficulty than device supports
OCL 0: Using work with lower difficulty than device supports
Coinbase check: multiple inputs in coinbase: 0x87
OCL 0: Using work with lower difficulty than device supports
OCL 0: Using work with lower difficulty than device supports
Coinbase check: multiple inputs in coinbase: 0xbc

Etc. At the top of the window, beneath version and manage devices and all that, (all pools are dead)

Beneath that:

 ST:3  F:0  NB:13  AS:0  BW:[ 36/  3 B/s]  E:0.00  BS:8
 1      39.0C | 13.23/ 9.50/ 0.00Mh/s | A:0 R:5+0(100%) HW:0/none
------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
 OCL 0: 39.0C | 13.20/ 9.50/ 0.00Mh/s | A:0 R:5+0(100%) HW:0/none


My batch file to run the miner consists of exactly the following, of course with personal details redacted:

bfgminer -S opencl:auto -o stratum+tcp://stratum.chainworksindustries.com:5205 -u myusername.minername -p minerpassword

That's it. What am I doing wrong? Anyone?

Leather
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 196
Merit: 100


View Profile
October 15, 2017, 03:01:15 PM
 #1069

how much now antimayner es 7. farm per day?
memphis88
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 166
Merit: 100


View Profile
October 18, 2017, 04:08:21 AM
 #1070

New to mining can anyone tell me what is the best mining pool to mine bitcoin
Try antpool.
BigWormKit
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 247
Merit: 10


View Profile WWW
October 18, 2017, 08:29:34 AM
 #1071

Thanks! Grin Grin Grin
blitzray02
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1
Merit: 0


View Profile
October 18, 2017, 10:53:00 AM
 #1072

so nice
ujjawalpatel
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 25
Merit: 0


View Profile
October 24, 2017, 01:46:28 PM
 #1073

Wow nice BFG re-work. U-r-a-machine Luke.... amazing

 Grin Grin
LongAndShort
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1092
Merit: 1050


View Profile
October 29, 2017, 11:17:28 PM
 #1074

Hello luke, good job as always, however, this time, unfortunately i've encountered a issue you seem to have sorted for someone in the past. Today i downloaded your current release windows 64b binary 5.4.2 and am trying to solo mine but i'm getting this response

I'm using a this command
Code:
bfgminer --debuglog --log-file debug.log --stratum-port 8840

Code:
[2017-10-30 09:56:55] Pool 0 is hiding block contents from us
 [2017-10-30 09:56:55] Successfully retrieved and deciphered work from pool 0 http://127.0.0.1:49172/#getcbaddr#allblocks
 [2017-10-30 09:56:55] Pushing pooltest work to base pool
 [2017-10-30 09:56:55] Pushing work 0 from pool 0 to hash queue
 [2017-10-30 09:56:55] Pool 0 http://127.0.0.1:49172/#getcbaddr#allblocks alive
 [2017-10-30 09:56:55] No suitable long-poll found for http://127.0.0.1:49172/#getcbaddr#allblocks
 [2017-10-30 09:56:55] Added local bitcoin RPC server on 127.0.0.1:49172 as pool 0
 [2017-10-30 09:56:55] Probing for an alive pool
 [2017-10-30 09:56:55] Pool 0 http://127.0.0.1:49172/#getcbaddr#allblocks alive
 [2017-10-30 09:56:56] Selecting pool 0 for work
 [2017-10-30 09:56:56] Recruited curl for pool 0
 [2017-10-30 09:56:56] DBG: sending http://127.0.0.1:49172/#getcbaddr#allblocks get RPC call: {"method": "getwork", "params": [], "id":0}

 [2017-10-30 09:56:56] Creating extra submit work thread
 [2017-10-30 09:56:56] API not running - API will not be available
 [2017-10-30 09:56:56] SSM: No usable 2D work upstream!
 [2017-10-30 09:56:56] Generated getwork work
 [2017-10-30 09:56:56] Pushing work 0 from pool 0 to hash queue
 [2017-10-30 09:57:16] 20s:  0.0 avg:  0.0 u:  0.0  h/s | A:0 R:0+0(none) HW:0/none
 [2017-10-30 09:57:34] SSM: RECV: {"id": 0, "method": "mining.subscribe", "params": ["cgminer/4.9.0"]}
 [2017-10-30 09:57:34] SSM: No usable 2D work upstream!
 [2017-10-30 09:57:34] EOF from bufferevent
 [2017-10-30 09:57:34] SSM: RECV: {"id": 1, "method": "mining.subscribe", "params": []}
 [2017-10-30 09:57:34] SSM: No usable 2D work upstream!
 [2017-10-30 09:57:34] EOF from bufferevent
 [2017-10-30 09:57:36] 20s:  0.0 avg:  0.0 u:  0.0  h/s | A:0 R:0+0(none) HW:0/none
 [2017-10-30 09:57:39] SSM: RECV: {"id": 31, "method": "mining.subscribe", "params": ["cgminer/4.9.0"]}
 [2017-10-30 09:57:39] SSM: No usable 2D work upstream!
 [2017-10-30 09:57:39] EOF from bufferevent
 [2017-10-30 09:57:39] SSM: RECV: {"id": 32, "method": "mining.subscribe", "params": []}
 [2017-10-30 09:57:39] SSM: No usable 2D work upstream!
 [2017-10-30 09:57:39] EOF from bufferevent
 [2017-10-30 09:57:44] SSM: RECV: {"id": 84, "method": "mining.subscribe", "params": ["cgminer/4.9.0"]}
 [2017-10-30 09:57:44] SSM: No usable 2D work upstream!
 [2017-10-30 09:57:44] EOF from bufferevent
 [2017-10-30 09:57:44] SSM: RECV: {"id": 85, "method": "mining.subscribe", "params": []}
 [2017-10-30 09:57:44] SSM: No usable 2D work upstream!
 [2017-10-30 09:57:44] EOF from bufferevent
Luke-Jr
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 2422
Merit: 1011



View Profile
October 29, 2017, 11:29:12 PM
 #1075

What software are you using for the node? Not seeing anything obvious in the log...

LongAndShort
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1092
Merit: 1050


View Profile
October 30, 2017, 12:21:54 AM
 #1076

What software are you using for the node? Not seeing anything obvious in the log...

Thanks for your reply Luke-Jr, please don't yell at me. I've tried litecoins current daemon and it straight up just wont connect however that debug log is from me trying to use it on casinocoin https://github.com/casinocoin/casinocoin

Please don't yell at me, i know you dont enable altcoins via helping people with them however, i'm a miner above all else. I still mine bitcoin like the rest of you, i also just happen to be needing help with my scrypt miners.

I'm really just trying to find a elegant solution to solo mine using a antminer l3+ which as will only seem to talk in stratum proto and i cant for the life of me find a solutiuon which is not making a pool or using a nix box or windows box to run a pool engine.

Please can you help me, i will donate of course.

Ideally i need a reverse of what slush made for getwork>stratum or, of course, your miner to work as a proxy but currently i cannot get that to function given the

Code:
SSM: No usable 2D work upstream!
When the miner connects to bfg
Luke-Jr
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 2422
Merit: 1011



View Profile
October 30, 2017, 12:36:00 AM
 #1077

I don't generally support altcoins, but if you want to pay me to investigate it, please get in touch on IRC (I expect this to need real-time interaction).

LongAndShort
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1092
Merit: 1050


View Profile
October 30, 2017, 01:07:02 AM
 #1078

I don't generally support altcoins, but if you want to pay me to investigate it, please get in touch on IRC (I expect this to need real-time interaction).

Ok thanks, i'm heading there now. Is this still you? https://www.paypal.me/lukedashjr
MikeyKing
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 32
Merit: 0


View Profile
November 03, 2017, 10:35:11 PM
 #1079

I've been having trouble getting my rig going and i was curious if I could pay someone to help me. I bought the motherboard (up to 18 ports), NVIDIA chips (3) - made for mining. - were about $350 each.

Having trouble getting BFGMiner working - Please help.


I have two setups. One is custom rig ^^^ and below is mac pro

I also have a mac pro 12 core - ATI Radeon HD 5770 1024 MB - 2 x 2.4 GHz 6 core intel xeon - 40 GB 1333 MHz DDR3
- graphic chip details -

ATI Radeon HD 5770:

  Chipset Model:   ATI Radeon HD 5770
  Type:   GPU
  Bus:   PCIe
  Slot:   Slot-1
  PCIe Lane Width:   x16
  VRAM (Total):   1024 MB
  Vendor:   ATI (0x1002)
  Device ID:   0x68b8
  Revision ID:   0x0000
  ROM Revision:   113-C0160C-155
  EFI Driver Version:   01.00.436
  Displays:
VX2770 SERIES:
  Resolution:   1920 x 1080 @ 60 Hz
  Pixel Depth:   32-Bit Color (ARGB8888)
  Display Serial Number:   TAF125208835
  Main Display:   Yes
  Mirror:   Off
  Online:   Yes
  Rotation:   Supported
  Automatically Adjust Brightness:   No




MEMORY SLOTS:

Memory Slots:

  ECC:   Enabled
  Upgradeable Memory:   Yes

DIMM 1:

  Size:   8 GB
  Type:   DDR3 ECC
  Speed:   1333 MHz
  Status:   OK
  Manufacturer:   0x85F7
  Part Number:   0x463732314755363547393333334700520000
  Serial Number:   -

DIMM 2:

  Size:   8 GB
  Type:   DDR3 ECC
  Speed:   1333 MHz
  Status:   OK
  Manufacturer:   0x85F7
  Part Number:   0x463732314755363547393333334700520000
  Serial Number:   -

DIMM 3:

  Size:   2 GB
  Type:   DDR3 ECC
  Speed:   1333 MHz
  Status:   OK
  Manufacturer:   0x802C
  Part Number:   0x394A53463235363732415A2D314734443120
  Serial Number:   0xE1943486

DIMM 4:

  Size:   2 GB
  Type:   DDR3 ECC
  Speed:   1333 MHz
  Status:   OK
  Manufacturer:   0x802C
  Part Number:   0x394A53463235363732415A2D314734443120
  Serial Number:   0xE1943487

DIMM 5:

  Size:   8 GB
  Type:   DDR3 ECC
  Speed:   1333 MHz
  Status:   OK
  Manufacturer:   0x85F7
  Part Number:   0x463732314755363547393333334700520000
  Serial Number:   -

DIMM 6:

  Size:   8 GB
  Type:   DDR3 ECC
  Speed:   1333 MHz
  Status:   OK
  Manufacturer:   0x85F7
  Part Number:   0x463732314755363547393333334700520000
  Serial Number:   -

DIMM 7:

  Size:   2 GB
  Type:   DDR3 ECC
  Speed:   1333 MHz
  Status:   OK
  Manufacturer:   0x802C
  Part Number:   0x394A53463235363732415A2D314734443120
  Serial Number:   0xE1943488

DIMM 8:

  Size:   2 GB
  Type:   DDR3 ECC
  Speed:   1333 MHz
  Status:   OK
  Manufacturer:   0x802C
  Part Number:   0x394A53463235363732415A2D314734443120
  Serial Number:   0xE1943489



Curious if my Mac Pro is even worthwhile and if my custom rig; how I can get it going.

Having fun with it. I work for a music label in NYC and bought a mac pro which was maxxed out and is 12 core so hoping its good but not sure. I was getting invalid/stale responses; but it was going from 200-360 Mh/s; but not sure if it was even working via slush pools and guiminer.

now I am trying BFGMiner.

Thanks so much.

Any advice is appreciated; and i'm looking to buy some coins if anyone looking to sell.

but Private Message me and i'll definitely pay someone to help advise me.

I really appreciate it.
arklan
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1652
Merit: 1002



View Profile
November 04, 2017, 06:15:45 PM
 #1080

after years of inacitivity sitting in a suitcase, i'm going to be trying to hook up and run my original batch of block erupters again, this time on win10. anything i should be warned of? besides the "you won't make any money" part. Cheesy
Pages: « 1 ... 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 33 34 35 36 37 38 39 40 41 42 43 44 45 46 47 48 49 50 51 52 53 [54] 55 56 57 58 59 60 »
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Sponsored by , a Bitcoin-accepting VPN.
Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!