Bitcoin Forum
August 23, 2017, 10:00:52 PM *
News: Latest stable version of Bitcoin Core: 0.14.2  [Torrent].
 
   Home   Help Search Donate Login Register  
Pages: « 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 33 34 35 36 37 38 [39] 40 41 42 43 44 45 46 47 48 49 50 51 52 53 »
  Print  
Author Topic: BFGMiner 5.4.2: GBT+Stratum, RPC, Mac/Linux/Win64, Antminer S1-S5, solo stratum  (Read 662590 times)
This is a self-moderated topic. If you do not want to be moderated by the person who started this topic, create a new topic.
moroz00
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 40


View Profile
January 12, 2016, 07:58:37 PM
 #761

solo use mine from the local node. Speed Antiminer S5



Antiminer S1 are solid RC



Antiminer U3 works fine.
I use start-pool.bat    "bfgminer -o 127.0.0.1:11655 -u xxxxx -p x --http-port = 3333
pause" . What problem do not tell?
1503525652
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1503525652

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1503525652
Reply with quote  #2

1503525652
Report to moderator
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
1503525652
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1503525652

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1503525652
Reply with quote  #2

1503525652
Report to moderator
Anonymailer
aka BitBacco
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 661



View Profile WWW
January 12, 2016, 09:17:10 PM
 #762

I've updated the Mac binary of bfgminer on my site to 5.4.1

http://macminer.fabulouspanda.com/commandline/bfgminer/

MacMiner - The first, best and easiest to use native Mac coin mining app: https://bitcointalk.org/index.php?topic=197110.0

BTC: 12vZf8mjaXvHorXWVWfv7nZspHa8L8kfoG LTC: LLRqwo3YcLqoRyfZRVmUevtd2Y35Vvnt4w
Buchi-88
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1344



View Profile WWW
January 12, 2016, 11:33:49 PM
 #763

Try messing with those workarounds in README.ASIC...

I think you mean this:

Quote
BI*FURY
-------

Bi*Fury should just work; you may need to use -S bifury:<path>


BIG PICTURE MINING BITFURY USB
------------------------------

These miners are sensitive to unexpected data. Usually you can re-plug them to
reset to a known-good initialisation state. To ensure they are properly detected
and used with BFGMiner, you must specify -S bigpic:all (or equivalent) options
prior to any other -S options (which might probe the device and confuse it).


Quote
...
"scan" : [
  "bifury:all",
  "bigpic:all"
],
"usb" : ":9"
}

but it's the same:

Quote
-
 [2016-01-13 00:28:47] Accepted 018c501b BPM 0  pool 2 Diff 165/98
 [2016-01-13 00:28:58] Accepted 00af5a22 BPM 8  pool 2 Diff 373/98
[2016-01-13 00:29:08] Accepted 023cea76 BIF 1a pool 2 Diff 114/98
 [2016-01-13 00:29:15] BIF 1: Unknown job id: job 3cd 56958c72 0
 [2016-01-13 00:29:17] BIF 0: Unknown job id: job 38e 56958c72 0

 [2016-01-13 00:29:28] Accepted 01b7c819 BPM 7  pool 2 Diff 149/98
[2016-01-13 00:29:46] BIF 0: Unknown job id: job 3ff 56958c8d 0
 [2016-01-13 00:29:46] BIF 0: Unknown job id: job 400 56958c8e 1

 [2016-01-13 00:30:03] Accepted 00500142 BPM 1  pool 2 Diff 819/98
 [2016-01-13 00:30:06] Accepted 007a3527 BPM 4  pool 2 Diff 536/98
[2016-01-13 00:30:14] BIF 0: Unknown job id: job 44e 56958cab 1
 [2016-01-13 00:30:14] BIF 0: Unknown job id: job 44f 56958cab 0

 [2016-01-13 00:30:16] Accepted 0179e285 BPM 1  pool 2 Diff 173/98
[2016-01-13 00:30:42] BIF 0: Unknown job id: job 4b2 56958cc6 1
 [2016-01-13 00:30:47] BIF 1: Unknown job id: job 4f0 56958ccc 1
 [2016-01-13 00:30:48] BIF 1: Unknown job id: job 4f6 56958ccd 0
 [2016-01-13 00:30:48] Accepted 01f2f008 BIF 0b pool 2 Diff 131/98

[2016-01-13 00:30:51] BIF 1: Unknown job id: job 516 56958cd2 0
 [2016-01-13 00:30:59] Accepted 0153b3ac BPM 4  pool 2 Diff 192/98
 [2016-01-13 00:31:02] BIF 0: Unknown job id: job 503 56958cda 0
 [2016-01-13 00:31:06] BIF 0: Unknown job id: job 515 56958cdf 0
 [2016-01-13 00:31:08] BIF 1: Unknown job id: job 551 56958ce1 0
 [2016-01-13 00:31:08] BIF 1: Unknown job id: job 550 56958ce0 1

KICKICO██  ██  █
██  ██  █
██  ██  █
██  ██  █
██  ██  █
██  ██  █
██  ██  █
██  ██  █
██  ██  █
██  ██  █
██  ██  █
██  ██  █
██  ██  █
██  ██  █
██  ██  █
██  ██  █
██  ██  █
██  ██  █
██  ██  █
██  ██  █
██  ██  █
██  ██  █
██  ██  █
██  ██  █
██  ██  █
██  ██  █
|██  ██  █
██  ██  █
██  ██  █
██  ██  █
██  ██  █
██  ██  █
██  ██  █
██  ██  █
██  ██  █
██  ██  █
██  ██  █
██  ██  █
██  ██  █
Buchi-88
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1344



View Profile WWW
January 18, 2016, 07:53:15 AM
 #764

Hello,

my 2 Bi*Fury are not so running good at BfgMiner 5.4.1 so i will test an older Version...

but a other Question BfgMiner supports the HexFury (v1) (NanoFury NF6)...

regards

KICKICO██  ██  █
██  ██  █
██  ██  █
██  ██  █
██  ██  █
██  ██  █
██  ██  █
██  ██  █
██  ██  █
██  ██  █
██  ██  █
██  ██  █
██  ██  █
██  ██  █
██  ██  █
██  ██  █
██  ██  █
██  ██  █
██  ██  █
██  ██  █
██  ██  █
██  ██  █
██  ██  █
██  ██  █
██  ██  █
██  ██  █
|██  ██  █
██  ██  █
██  ██  █
██  ██  █
██  ██  █
██  ██  █
██  ██  █
██  ██  █
██  ██  █
██  ██  █
██  ██  █
██  ██  █
██  ██  █
bitkokos2
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 618


View Profile
January 21, 2016, 12:08:49 PM
 #765

I have problems when running bfgminer 4.2.2 (for zeus miner) on two operating systems.
I am using three gawminers fury's (same as zeus blizzard) total 4.2mh/s

When using bfgminer on windows 7 with one pool it's hashing around 3.5mh/s
if I add three pools and select rotate every 20 minutes it just sends a little hashrate to 2 or 3 pools like 0.3 and 0.6mh/s
it does not send the full hashrate only to the pool in turn.
Later on I changed strategy to balance on 3 pools and it just giving rejected shares.

I see similar problems on raspberry pi too with low hashrate, not good rotate etc.

What am I doing wrong?

toptek
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1008


View Profile
January 21, 2016, 04:30:04 PM
 #766

I have problems when running bfgminer 4.2.2 (for zeus miner) on two operating systems.
I am using three gawminers fury's (same as zeus blizzard) total 4.2mh/s

When using bfgminer on windows 7 with one pool it's hashing around 3.5mh/s
if I add three pools and select rotate every 20 minutes it just sends a little hashrate to 2 or 3 pools like 0.3 and 0.6mh/s
it does not send the full hashrate only to the pool in turn.
Later on I changed strategy to balance on 3 pools and it just giving rejected shares.

I see similar problems on raspberry pi too with low hashrate, not good rotate etc.

What am I doing wrong?



use 5.4.1 Smiley. maybe give us your setting .
bitkokos2
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 618


View Profile
January 23, 2016, 09:20:57 PM
 #767


use 5.4.1 Smiley. maybe give us your setting .

I have just used 5.4.1 on windows and it seems to be OK.
I will test it for a few hours and report back

Thanks
bitkokos2
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 618


View Profile
January 24, 2016, 11:10:46 AM
 #768

I have 2 questions about bfgminer.
1. is it possible to make a file and preload for example 10 pools instead of one and then adding the rest of pools using P then A
If it's possible how can I do that?

2. Is it possible for bfgminer to have some pools and we put somehow if the diff of that coin goes below 2 mine it, if it goes higher mine on another pool ?

Or do you know of any program that uses a script for number 2? Preferably for raspberry pi but windows is OK too

Thanks
toptek
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1008


View Profile
January 24, 2016, 08:29:56 PM
 #769

I have 2 questions about bfgminer.
1. is it possible to make a file and preload for example 10 pools instead of one and then adding the rest of pools using P then A
If it's possible how can I do that?

2. Is it possible for bfgminer to have some pools and we put somehow if the diff of that coin goes below 2 mine it, if it goes higher mine on another pool ?

Or do you know of any program that uses a script for number 2? Preferably for raspberry pi but windows is OK too

Thanks



one place but it costs sadly , but does work great, you pay for a well done service with emails all most daily, if you have it turned on .

https://v2.smarterhash.com/   is for script miners , only

For the PI try

Minera :
 
https://bitcointalk.org/index.php?topic=596620.0  

in a update yet to be done Mich said he plans to add pool switching till then there is no ETA, he is real busy with other things but keeps minera, running well .

For pools you might want to try this

Stratehm/stratum-proxy

https://github.com/Stratehm/stratum-proxy

for loading in more then one pool the easy way:) .

This explains how to use the pool switching Strategy it uses here

https://bitcointalk.org/index.php?topic=611338.msg12489739#msg12489739.

It all works with BFG on any PI type PC.
bitkokos2
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 618


View Profile
January 28, 2016, 12:06:04 PM
 #770

Thanks!  Smiley
elysimai
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 13


View Profile WWW
January 29, 2016, 07:54:47 AM
 #771

can i mine 1 bitcoin per month with this way?

power on our hands
ashiyane(dot)org
yobit.net
zOU
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 644

★ these are stars ★


View Profile
January 29, 2016, 09:13:37 AM
 #772

can i mine 1 bitcoin per month with this way?

depends on your hashing....

elysimai
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 13


View Profile WWW
January 29, 2016, 10:39:53 AM
 #773

whats the best way to bitcoin mining?

power on our hands
ashiyane(dot)org
yobit.net
zOU
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 644

★ these are stars ★


View Profile
January 29, 2016, 11:15:04 AM
 #774

whats the best way to bitcoin mining?

https://www.weusecoins.com/en/mining-guide/

https://99bitcoins.com/beginners-guide-to-mining/

or simply:

https://www.google.com/webhp?sourceid=chrome-instant&ion=1&espv=2&ie=UTF-8#q=whats%20the%20best%20way%20to%20mine%20bitcoin

noaboa
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 3


View Profile
January 29, 2016, 08:06:18 PM
 #775

I cant find any of mye GPU's on BFGminer, I have a GFX 870M, and updated it but I still acnt find it. What is wrong?
Nthused
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1330


★YoBit.Net★ 350+ Coins Exchange & Dice


View Profile
January 30, 2016, 03:32:52 AM
 #776

I cant find any of mye GPU's on BFGminer, I have a GFX 870M, and updated it but I still acnt find it. What is wrong?

You could try adding it manually or go the auto option to see if it shows up.

toptek
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1008


View Profile
January 30, 2016, 08:29:32 PM
 #777

I cant find any of mye GPU's on BFGminer, I have a GFX 870M, and updated it but I still acnt find it. What is wrong?

You could try adding it manually or go the auto option to see if it shows up.


or use for GPU it safer and much easier to use and sets up faster .

https://www.nicehash.com/index.jsp?p=software#gpu
Subw
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 670


View Profile
February 02, 2016, 12:20:17 PM
 #778

do bfgminer support Avalon 6?
Luke-Jr
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 2240



View Profile
February 02, 2016, 06:46:39 PM
 #779

do bfgminer support Avalon 6?
No, I haven't any sample/specs to work with yet for Ava6.

WBF1
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 372


View Profile
February 03, 2016, 02:25:43 AM
 #780

@Luke-jr I get

"blktmpl error: Unrecognized block version, and not allowed to reduce or force it"

when trying to mine to a bitcoin classic node. Will this require an updated version of libblkmaker? looking at bitcoin-cli getblocktemplate I see

"version" : 805306368,

Which I thought corresponded to v3 blocks (0x30000000) but since it's not working, I'm not so sure...

If your answer is that this is a bitcoin classic issue that needs to be fixed on their end, that's fine, but any starting points would be greatly appreciated.

Thanks.
Pages: « 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 33 34 35 36 37 38 [39] 40 41 42 43 44 45 46 47 48 49 50 51 52 53 »
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Sponsored by , a Bitcoin-accepting VPN.
Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!