Bitcoin Forum
December 09, 2016, 03:45:48 PM *
News: To be able to use the next phase of the beta forum software, please ensure that your email address is correct/functional.
 
   Home   Help Search Donate Login Register  
Pages: « 1 [2] 3 4 »  All
  Print  
Author Topic: Bitparking Namecoin Mining Pool [30 GHash/s]  (Read 19084 times)
doublec
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1078


View Profile
May 19, 2011, 04:57:57 AM
 #21

It won't let me withdraw anything. I click withdraw and it just goes back to the homepage without sending anything (I checked my wallet, and it also continues to list the balance).
PM me your address and I'll try to track it down. I can send it manually too.
1481298348
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1481298348

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1481298348
Reply with quote  #2

1481298348
Report to moderator
1481298348
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1481298348

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1481298348
Reply with quote  #2

1481298348
Report to moderator
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
doublec
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1078


View Profile
May 19, 2011, 12:54:49 PM
 #22

I restarted the pool a couple of times today to fix a memory leak and excessive CPU usage. The server is ticking along much nicer now.
bullox
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 112


View Profile
May 19, 2011, 04:53:27 PM
 #23

Someone explain what a namecoin is, how it is used, and why would we need them.  A cursory glance at that wiki says they are used for DNS, but then you go and list DNS servers people can freely connect to?  What am I missing here.
khal
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 538


NamecoinID: id/khal


View Profile WWW
May 19, 2011, 06:20:28 PM
 #24

You are missing the page : what is namecoin, which still doesn't exist :p
I'll explain that after eating some food :p (or someone else can do it now too)

NMC: N1KHAL5C1CRzy58NdJwp1tbLze3XrkFxx9 | NamecoinID: id/khal | Register .bit domain
BTC: 1KHAL8bUjnkMRMg9yd2dNrYnJgZGH8Nj6T | My bitcoin Identity: send messages to bitcoin users
Free bitcoins: Surf4Bitcoin.com | Charity Ad: Make a good deed without paying a cent
ChaosFox
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 172


Certified fox posing as a cat posing as a human


View Profile WWW
May 19, 2011, 07:42:15 PM
 #25

Hehe, been mining solo these last days, still quite feasible but I was kinda waiting for something like this.  Grin I wasn't able to get in early for generating Bitcoins, perhaps I can do it for the Namecoin, I've always been wanting to have my own addresses, too, anyway...

If you liked what I said: 1Chaosb1cafG3RYPhdFF8BMmQHZuuxmJY

The Fading Fox
khal
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 538


NamecoinID: id/khal


View Profile WWW
May 19, 2011, 08:10:10 PM
 #26

Someone explain what a namecoin is, how it is used, and why would we need them.  A cursory glance at that wiki says they are used for DNS, but then you go and list DNS servers people can freely connect to?  What am I missing here.
I made the about page for you : http://dot-bit.org/About
Difficult to summarize things in some words :p

ps : you can ask additional info in this topic.

NMC: N1KHAL5C1CRzy58NdJwp1tbLze3XrkFxx9 | NamecoinID: id/khal | Register .bit domain
BTC: 1KHAL8bUjnkMRMg9yd2dNrYnJgZGH8Nj6T | My bitcoin Identity: send messages to bitcoin users
Free bitcoins: Surf4Bitcoin.com | Charity Ad: Make a good deed without paying a cent
doublec
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1078


View Profile
May 21, 2011, 08:14:21 AM
 #27

Someone's helping test my pool software scalability. The namecoin pool temporarily at 11 Ghash/s.
doublec
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1078


View Profile
May 21, 2011, 08:38:25 AM
 #28

And back to 2 Ghash. The pool server handled the load, but did identify a bunch of places I need to tweak.
Dobrodav
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 140


View Profile
May 27, 2011, 12:37:03 PM
 #29

EDIT:
Figured it out:

Quote
Looks like it want recognize my address.

Maybe just not enough time was passed.

And - my netcoin address starts from M, not form N like stated on dot-bit.org.

Should i get a new one ?

Address was created without account link.
Created new, and it just fine.


We will  meet in not-so-distant future.
Today`s strange music :
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=V8mCgjbBPMk
Yesterday`s  strange music:
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=-uCTyC1FGLw
m4rkiz
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 170


View Profile
May 27, 2011, 02:33:16 PM
 #30

should i use different address for each miner or can i use same one for all of them?
de4l
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 83


View Profile
May 27, 2011, 02:36:06 PM
 #31

should i use different address for each miner or can i use same one for all of them?

I believe that's up to you, the address is simply the address you want to be paid out to, do you want everything in one address or to separate ones?
doublec
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1078


View Profile
May 27, 2011, 03:36:41 PM
 #32

I believe that's up to you, the address is simply the address you want to be paid out to, do you want everything in one address or to separate ones?
This is correct. Using the same address is fine. So is using different addresses.
doublec
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1078


View Profile
June 09, 2011, 06:55:10 AM
 #33

I recently rewrote the pool software to handle more load. You can still withdraw from the old pool account and I'll automatically withdraw the remaining amounts next week to those that haven't withdrawn. The new pool is operating at the same URL and port. Withdrawals from the old pool are available at http://oldpool.bitparking.com/pool. If you have any questions let me know.
stordoff
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 41


View Profile
June 13, 2011, 02:58:59 AM
 #34

I'm getting errors when I attempt to use poclbm:

Code:
13/06/2011 03:57:48, long poll exception:
Traceback (most recent call last):
  File "BitcoinMiner.pyo", line 259, in longPollThread
  File "BitcoinMiner.pyo", line 234, in request
  File "json\__init__.pyo", line 307, in loads
  File "json\decoder.pyo", line 319, in decode
  File "json\decoder.pyo", line 338, in raw_decode
ValueError: No JSON object could be decoded
13/06/2011 03:58:19, 9ec203b6, invalid or stale

If I've helped you out, donations appreciated - 1G5NuGN9D6Vax6pGfqQJqPvww1CCJQPjhe

BTC Deals
Lightspeed
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 126



View Profile
June 13, 2011, 04:37:31 AM
 #35

I'm getting errors when I attempt to use poclbm:

Code:
13/06/2011 03:57:48, long poll exception:
Traceback (most recent call last):
  File "BitcoinMiner.pyo", line 259, in longPollThread
  File "BitcoinMiner.pyo", line 234, in request
  File "json\__init__.pyo", line 307, in loads
  File "json\decoder.pyo", line 319, in decode
  File "json\decoder.pyo", line 338, in raw_decode
ValueError: No JSON object could be decoded
13/06/2011 03:58:19, 9ec203b6, invalid or stale

I was so angry, first time I sleep in ages, I wake up, the entire nights sleep was spent offline ffs Sad at least I found a block heh

Overclocking = money? Greatest full time hobby ever!
1AR2eheP4nckS3tuzZHG6ARYndeddxmeDg
Lightspeed
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 126



View Profile
June 13, 2011, 07:09:33 AM
 #36

pool is down

Overclocking = money? Greatest full time hobby ever!
1AR2eheP4nckS3tuzZHG6ARYndeddxmeDg
doublec
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1078


View Profile
June 13, 2011, 07:14:46 AM
 #37

The errors are due to the long poller having problems. What's happening is there's so much computing power on the namecoin network right now, and difficulty hasn't adjusted yet, that blocks are being solved every 2 minutes or so. With the thousands of long polling clients it's taking longer than this to notify them of a new block. So multiple blocks go by before you get the notification. At some point the long poller server locks up. Things will calm down in a day or so when difficulty adjusts to match the network speed.
kokojie
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1498



View Profile WWW
June 13, 2011, 03:05:45 PM
 #38

Can we use the same receiving address(worker name) for multiple mining GPUs?

If my post has been helpful, send me some love -> BTC: 1kokojUapmWqCqPw3Ch2rjcVh57tJEzka | PPC: PDyXAgA8eH47gokVW6zVZPSuu15aao5nZF | Bitshares: kokojie
My reputation
khal
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 538


NamecoinID: id/khal


View Profile WWW
June 13, 2011, 03:56:06 PM
 #39

Can we use the same receiving address(worker name) for multiple mining GPUs?
Yes.

NMC: N1KHAL5C1CRzy58NdJwp1tbLze3XrkFxx9 | NamecoinID: id/khal | Register .bit domain
BTC: 1KHAL8bUjnkMRMg9yd2dNrYnJgZGH8Nj6T | My bitcoin Identity: send messages to bitcoin users
Free bitcoins: Surf4Bitcoin.com | Charity Ad: Make a good deed without paying a cent
nebiki
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 154


View Profile
June 13, 2011, 05:43:52 PM
 #40

15071.20565385, are you kidding me? Cheesy

1DWttUPMiDL1ou64SoUriZ29bxdoChjPns
Pages: « 1 [2] 3 4 »  All
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Sponsored by , a Bitcoin-accepting VPN.
Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!