Bitcoin Forum
April 27, 2015, 08:43:48 PM *
News: Latest stable version of Bitcoin Core: 0.10.0 [Torrent]
 
   Home   Help Search Donate Login Register  
Pages: [1]
  Print  
Author Topic: GUIMiner won't recognise NVidia GTX 560 Ti...  (Read 3657 times)
Robly
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1


View Profile

Ignore
May 18, 2011, 09:46:30 PM
 #1

I'm a newcomer to the whole bitcoin concept, and I'm having a bit of trouble getting the software to detect my card!

On my PC I have a phenom II 955 and a GTX 560 Ti - in GUIMiner, the only device that appears is "AMD Phenom(tm) II X4 955", and when I click "Start mining", the bar along the bottom of the window reads "[1]              NVIDIA CUDA             |Starting...", and doesn't change. I have tried clean installing the latest drivers from NVidia, to no avail.

I decided to see what it came up with on my laptop (running an i7 2630 and a GTX 460M), and surprisingly the only option in GUIMiner is "GeForce GTX 460M". I have installed nothing more graphics driver-wise on my laptop than I have on my PC, both overall drivers having been installed recently - doesn't make sense to me how an earlier card is detected and a later one isn't!

Thanks in advance for any support,
Rob.
1430167428
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1430167428

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1430167428
Reply with quote  #2

1430167428
Report to moderator
1430167428
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1430167428

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1430167428
Reply with quote  #2

1430167428
Report to moderator
1430167428
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1430167428

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1430167428
Reply with quote  #2

1430167428
Report to moderator
coin palaceDO NOT ENTER HUMAN! Slots from Bender are  HERE
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
1430167428
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1430167428

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1430167428
Reply with quote  #2

1430167428
Report to moderator
1430167428
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1430167428

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1430167428
Reply with quote  #2

1430167428
Report to moderator
alexdrans
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 70


View Profile

Ignore
May 19, 2011, 02:36:19 PM
 #2

Try using a command line miner and see what happens there. I had a GTX 560Ti before I bought dual 5870s. It's really not worth mining on that card.
Basiley
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 42


View Profile

Ignore
May 20, 2011, 07:30:19 AM
 #3

and also NVidia had weak OpenCL support :[
Pages: [1]
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Sponsored by , a Bitcoin-accepting VPN.
Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!