Bitcoin Forum
December 10, 2016, 03:23:46 AM *
News: To be able to use the next phase of the beta forum software, please ensure that your email address is correct/functional.
 
   Home   Help Search Donate Login Register  
Pages: « 1 [2] 3 4 5 6 7 8 »  All
  Print  
Author Topic: [Closed] Pure PPS Bonus - CoinSauce - Instant Payouts - 2 Step Sign Up  (Read 8809 times)
martychubbs
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 476



View Profile
June 20, 2012, 08:22:23 AM
 #21

So, is it now 105 and no fee?  Or with 1.7%fee?  After launch its reduced to 98.3% net?  

Couldn't I do better with no fee merged dgm from the three amigos?  Just asking... Love the proxy by the way!

Sure you can, our pool is for those who want predictable and steady payouts. PPS pools charge a fee because we take the risk of never getting paid if we ever find a orphan.

Unfortunately on other reward methods, miners take the loss. It evens out in the end.


Quick clarification,  "So, is it now 105 and no fee?  Or with 1.7%fee?  After launch its reduced to 98.3% net?"

Thanks for your quick response, I bet you make a mean spaghetti...?
1481340226
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1481340226

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1481340226
Reply with quote  #2

1481340226
Report to moderator
1481340226
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1481340226

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1481340226
Reply with quote  #2

1481340226
Report to moderator
1481340226
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1481340226

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1481340226
Reply with quote  #2

1481340226
Report to moderator
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
1481340226
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1481340226

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1481340226
Reply with quote  #2

1481340226
Report to moderator
1481340226
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1481340226

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1481340226
Reply with quote  #2

1481340226
Report to moderator
1481340226
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1481340226

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1481340226
Reply with quote  #2

1481340226
Report to moderator
BasementMiner!
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 109



View Profile
June 20, 2012, 04:26:11 PM
 #22

So, is it now 105 and no fee?  Or with 1.7%fee?  After launch its reduced to 98.3% net?  

Couldn't I do better with no fee merged dgm from the three amigos?  Just asking... Love the proxy by the way!

Sure you can, our pool is for those who want predictable and steady payouts. PPS pools charge a fee because we take the risk of never getting paid if we ever find a orphan.

Unfortunately on other reward methods, miners take the loss. It evens out in the end.


Quick clarification,  "So, is it now 105 and no fee?  Or with 1.7%fee?  After launch its reduced to 98.3% net?"

Thanks for your quick response, I bet you make a mean spaghetti...?

Yes, it'll be 1.7% or something like that after launch. It's not definite yet, I think 1.4% would suffice.

Also, the PPS rate has been updated to accommodate the new difficulty.
martychubbs
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 476



View Profile
June 20, 2012, 05:48:28 PM
 #23

So, is it now 105 and no fee?  Or with 1.7%fee?  After launch its reduced to 98.3% net?  

Couldn't I do better with no fee merged dgm from the three amigos?  Just asking... Love the proxy by the way!

Sure you can, our pool is for those who want predictable and steady payouts. PPS pools charge a fee because we take the risk of never getting paid if we ever find a orphan.

Unfortunately on other reward methods, miners take the loss. It evens out in the end.


Quick clarification,  "So, is it now 105 and no fee?  Or with 1.7%fee?  After launch its reduced to 98.3% net?"

Thanks for your quick response, I bet you make a mean spaghetti...?

Yes, it'll be 1.7% or something like that after launch. It's not definite yet, I think 1.4% would suffice.

Also, the PPS rate has been updated to accommodate the new difficulty.

105% Wow!
GenTarkin
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1932


View Profile
June 20, 2012, 08:32:53 PM
 #24

Gonna implement auto payout thresholds soon? =)
Also, how long is 105% payout goin on for?

GenTarkin's MOD Kncminer Titan custom firmware! v1.0.4! <--- CLICK HERE
Donations: bitcoin- 1Px71mWNQNKW19xuARqrmnbcem1dXqJ3At || litecoin- LYXrLis3ik6TRn8tdvzAyJ264DRvwYVeEw
BasementMiner!
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 109



View Profile
June 20, 2012, 09:13:59 PM
 #25

Gonna implement auto payout thresholds soon? =)
Also, how long is 105% payout goin on for?

Coming real soon, maybe today. Smiley

It'll go for a few days or a week, but won't stop until I implement most of the features.
BasementMiner!
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 109



View Profile
June 20, 2012, 09:20:43 PM
 #26

Sorry for the short period of downtime, our server couldn't handle the load. Someone pointed 100 ghash. I'm upgrading the EC2 instance. Smiley
rjk
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 420


1ngldh


View Profile
June 20, 2012, 09:22:03 PM
 #27

Sorry for the short period of downtime, our server couldn't handle the load. Someone pointed 100 ghash. I'm upgrading the EC2 instance. Smiley
Can't you use autoscaling? If CPU usage goes over X% for Y minutes, fire up a new instance and add it to the load balancer.

Mining Rig Extraordinaire - the Trenton BPX6806 18-slot PCIe backplane [PICS] Dead project is dead, all hail the coming of the mighty ASIC!
BasementMiner!
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 109



View Profile
June 20, 2012, 09:31:14 PM
 #28

Sorry for the short period of downtime, our server couldn't handle the load. Someone pointed 100 ghash. I'm upgrading the EC2 instance. Smiley
Can't you use autoscaling? If CPU usage goes over X% for Y minutes, fire up a new instance and add it to the load balancer.

Yes, but the database and pool server is on a single instance. I would have to move the database on it's own instance before allowing auto-scaling to maintain data consistency.

Working on it. Smiley
GenTarkin
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1932


View Profile
June 20, 2012, 10:41:06 PM
 #29

pool keeps goin up n down...lol any ETA?

GenTarkin's MOD Kncminer Titan custom firmware! v1.0.4! <--- CLICK HERE
Donations: bitcoin- 1Px71mWNQNKW19xuARqrmnbcem1dXqJ3At || litecoin- LYXrLis3ik6TRn8tdvzAyJ264DRvwYVeEw
BasementMiner!
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 109



View Profile
June 20, 2012, 10:50:53 PM
 #30

pool keeps goin up n down...lol any ETA?

I've just finished migrating the servers. This amount of downtime shouldn't happen again in the future since it'll be easy to scale.

Server is up for pounding!
Tittiez
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 686



View Profile
June 20, 2012, 11:22:12 PM
 #31

Payout gives 500 error.
BasementMiner!
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 109



View Profile
June 20, 2012, 11:27:26 PM
 #32

Payout gives 500 error.

The blockchain is downloading. Theres around 20k to go.
rjk
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 420


1ngldh


View Profile
June 20, 2012, 11:28:59 PM
 #33

Sorry for the short period of downtime, our server couldn't handle the load. Someone pointed 100 ghash. I'm upgrading the EC2 instance. Smiley
Can't you use autoscaling? If CPU usage goes over X% for Y minutes, fire up a new instance and add it to the load balancer.

Yes, but the database and pool server is on a single instance. I would have to move the database on it's own instance before allowing auto-scaling to maintain data consistency.

Working on it. Smiley
Wink Hey if you're going to go AWS, you might as well go the whole hog, right? Therefore, EC2 for compute and web frontend, RDS for relational database, DyanmoDB for NoSQL database, S3 for bulk storage of backups, (and an offline backup or 3 of course), CloudFront for website resources (.js, .css, image files, etc.), and of course CloudWatch for monitoring.

Wow, that would be expensive lol. Probably better not.

Mining Rig Extraordinaire - the Trenton BPX6806 18-slot PCIe backplane [PICS] Dead project is dead, all hail the coming of the mighty ASIC!
BasementMiner!
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 109



View Profile
June 20, 2012, 11:38:46 PM
 #34

Sorry for the short period of downtime, our server couldn't handle the load. Someone pointed 100 ghash. I'm upgrading the EC2 instance. Smiley
Can't you use autoscaling? If CPU usage goes over X% for Y minutes, fire up a new instance and add it to the load balancer.

Yes, but the database and pool server is on a single instance. I would have to move the database on it's own instance before allowing auto-scaling to maintain data consistency.

Working on it. Smiley
Wink Hey if you're going to go AWS, you might as well go the whole hog, right? Therefore, EC2 for compute and web frontend, RDS for relational database, DyanmoDB for NoSQL database, S3 for bulk storage of backups, (and an offline backup or 3 of course), CloudFront for website resources (.js, .css, image files, etc.), and of course CloudWatch for monitoring.

Wow, that would be expensive lol. Probably better not.

Haha, yes it would. AWS is great for scaling for services that have don't know their requirements yet, such as us! Once we settle down, I'll get a reserved instance so it doesn't cost as much.

We like to use software that doesn't lock us in. PostgreSQL is on it's own happy island and I don't see why we should go with the NoSQL fad with an Amazon lock-in. Roll Eyes

BasementMiner!
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 109



View Profile
June 21, 2012, 03:47:44 AM
 #35

Block chain downloaded, you can now cash out.
tripper22
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 189



View Profile
June 21, 2012, 07:27:16 PM
 #36

Pool is down again. Embarrassed
BasementMiner!
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 109



View Profile
June 21, 2012, 07:48:40 PM
 #37

Pool is down again. Embarrassed

Sorry for the downtime, an automated database migration went wrong. We added a new column for each share storing the hash value, however we did not log this value for old shares, which caused errors when users visited profile pages, crashing the workers.
CrownCloud
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 467


View Profile
June 22, 2012, 04:49:33 PM
 #38

Could you reduce the payout amount from 0.05 BTC to something like 0.01 BTC ? A few pools have it at 0.01 BTC (Deepbit, Mt.Red etc)

CrownCloud - Internet Services
Dedicated servers, OpenVZ and KVM based VPSes and  in 4 locations. (We accept Bitcoin !)
http://crowncloud.net/
bal3wolf
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 426



View Profile
June 23, 2012, 02:21:35 AM
 #39

Where do we see the rate your paying for pps i cant seem to find it listed in this thread that would be helpful to get miners to come to you easyer.

my btc address 1LRWTJS3rf8ubG2oMjcm7CmGGDJQSomdRP
Mining tools and Drivers
BasementMiner!
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 109



View Profile
June 23, 2012, 05:04:40 AM
 #40

Where do we see the rate your paying for pps i cant seem to find it listed in this thread that would be helpful to get miners to come to you easyer.

Hmm, sorry for not having this displayed somewhere clearly. You can click any profile page (go to the stats page) and you'll see the share history. There you will see a payment column on the table where you can see how much we pay per share.
Pages: « 1 [2] 3 4 5 6 7 8 »  All
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Sponsored by , a Bitcoin-accepting VPN.
Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!