Bitcoin Forum
May 04, 2024, 01:10:00 AM *
News: Latest Bitcoin Core release: 27.0 [Torrent]

Home   Help Search Login Register More  
Pages: [1]
  Print  
Author Topic: Has the FBI emptied their cache?  (Read 1208 times)
cuddaloreappu (OP)

Activity: 756
Merit: 502

View Profile
December 10, 2014, 05:00:57 AM

has the FBI emptied all  their seized btc or do they still have some more

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
Reply with quote  #2

Report to moderator

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
Reply with quote  #2

Report to moderator
If you want to be a moderator, report many posts with accuracy. You will be noticed.
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction.
michaeladair

Activity: 448
Merit: 250

I'm a Web Developer: HTML, CSS, PHP, JS.

View Profile
December 10, 2014, 05:02:54 AM

Hey FBI, empty your BTC right on into my wallet...

+I don't think they will disclose what they do with their btc,
If they were smart I bet they would hold onto it.

malaimult

Activity: 658
Merit: 500

View Profile
December 10, 2014, 05:08:38 AM

If you are asking if they have sold all their seized bitcoin, then no they have no. They recently sold ~50k bitcoin they seized from Ross Ulbright and have ~50k more of his bitcoin that will be sold at a later date

michaeladair

View Profile
December 10, 2014, 05:12:00 AM

If you are asking if they have sold all their seized bitcoin, then no they have no. They recently sold ~50k bitcoin they seized from Ross Ulbright and have ~50k more of his bitcoin that will be sold at a later date

I wonder if they're paying IRS taxes on the selling of that bitcoin.

lihuajkl
Legendary

Activity: 1596
Merit: 1000

View Profile
December 10, 2014, 05:18:19 AM

I don't think FBI actually needs bitcoin and there are rarely ways to spend it. They only want to cash out all of it.
michaeladair

View Profile
December 10, 2014, 05:19:17 AM