Bitcoin Forum
December 15, 2018, 05:46:20 AM *
News: Latest Bitcoin Core release: 0.17.0 [Torrent].
 
   Home   Help Search Login Register More  
Pages: « 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 [14] 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 »  All
  Print  
Author Topic: [PPS multipool] NiceHash.com pool - higher profits than direct mining BTC!  (Read 76807 times)
josephno1
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 140
Merit: 100

Get Free Mobile Data http://get.kickbit.com/1/oexq


View Profile
May 01, 2015, 12:43:53 AM
 #261

lol, somebody is overpaying a bit; probably missed a zero  Smiley



Oh damn that is painful

Unlike traditional banking where clients have only a few account numbers, with Bitcoin people can create an unlimited number of accounts (addresses). This can be used to easily track payments, and it improves anonymity.
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
1544852780
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1544852780

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1544852780
Reply with quote  #2

1544852780
Report to moderator
1544852780
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1544852780

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1544852780
Reply with quote  #2

1544852780
Report to moderator
notlist3d
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1470
Merit: 1000



View Profile
May 01, 2015, 12:47:41 AM
 #262

lol, somebody is overpaying a bit; probably missed a zero  Smiley



Oh damn that is painful

I feel sorry for someone.  Wish it would have warned them "Wow your doing 10 x more do you mean to?"

Some one will have a bad night tonight.
marvykkio
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 798
Merit: 1000


View Profile
May 01, 2015, 07:17:08 AM
 #263

I do not understand when you say to set a value on the password,? I as a password on my 4x s5 I put X in all the miners, what I did wrong? Shocked
notlist3d
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1470
Merit: 1000



View Profile
May 01, 2015, 07:28:07 AM
 #264

I do not understand when you say to set a value on the password,? I as a password on my 4x s5 I put X in all the miners, what I did wrong? Shocked

Take a look over here for example : https://www.nicehash.com/?p=faq#faqs4  That is their official site.  It will explain it better but in password it has:

p=price

And yes you need to put it in every miner.   If you just put in one just that one will be using it.
marvykkio
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 798
Merit: 1000


View Profile
May 01, 2015, 07:30:19 AM
 #265

my question is: what is set P = price? that is, what advantage do you get?
Gws24
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 491
Merit: 510


View Profile
May 01, 2015, 11:11:05 AM
 #266

my question is: what is set P = price? that is, what advantage do you get?

The rate on nicehash paid to miners is sometimes below what you would get on a normal pool. To avoid that you input p=0.011 for instance so you only rent your rigs out when nicehash pays more then a normal pool.


edit:

screenshot of the rate paid to miners from https://www.nicehash.com/index.jsp?p=stats



As you can see there are times when miners only get paid 0.0096 btc/TH/day. F2pool rate for instance is currently 0.01014056*  

*not sure if their 4% fee is already subtracted but even we take that out it pays 0.009735 which is more then nicehash
jeffy1021
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 65
Merit: 10


View Profile
May 01, 2015, 07:52:31 PM
 #267

The idle bug is still there with the firmware from the site for the S4 tested it today and the S4 dropped. Any help would greatly be appreciated. Thanks 

Does the latest S4 firmware from Bitmain have the idle bug?  I would rather have reliable switching between nicehash and my backup pool using "p=0.0xx" versus using the firmware from Nicehash just to have extranonce subscription.
jeffy1021
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 65
Merit: 10


View Profile
May 01, 2015, 08:03:23 PM
 #268

Also, OP you may want to update the thread title to say 3% fee.  I know it was only recently changed it but people might find it misleading.
jeffy1021
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 65
Merit: 10


View Profile
May 01, 2015, 08:48:47 PM
 #269

0.0127 right now!

But I'm sure it wont last long
aarons6
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1498
Merit: 1004


View Profile
May 01, 2015, 11:35:13 PM
 #270

whatever coin you guys were mining today bugged out my s5 again.
it caused it to jam up and throw out 100,000 HWE with 0.00 hash rate.

i had to turn it off and back on again.. the s3s worked just fine..

notlist3d
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1470
Merit: 1000



View Profile
May 02, 2015, 06:30:00 AM
 #271

whatever coin you guys were mining today bugged out my s5 again.
it caused it to jam up and throw out 100,000 HWE with 0.00 hash rate.

i had to turn it off and back on again.. the s3s worked just fine..



Not all S5's seem to like mining here. It can go wrong and you will just get a huge reject/hwe.   They did create a S5 firmware that makes it work perfect with nice hash, no it's not an official firmware.

I personally have used it on my C1's and S4's, but I have not been brave enough to do it on my S5.  You will find others who have though.

If you are just going to mine here and no where else you might look at firmware, but be careful as I'm not sure what unofficial firmware does to warranty.
aarons6
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1498
Merit: 1004


View Profile
May 02, 2015, 06:33:14 AM
 #272

whatever coin you guys were mining today bugged out my s5 again.
it caused it to jam up and throw out 100,000 HWE with 0.00 hash rate.

i had to turn it off and back on again.. the s3s worked just fine..



Not all S5's seem to like mining here. It can go wrong and you will just get a huge reject/hwe.   They did create a S5 firmware that makes it work perfect with nice hash, no it's not an official firmware.

I personally have used it on my C1's and S4's, but I have not been brave enough to do it on my S5.  You will find others who have though.

If you are just going to mine here and no where else you might look at firmware, but be careful as I'm not sure what unofficial firmware does to warranty.

with the new 3% fee the price would have to go up pretty high to mine here..
with all the issues, it might not be worth it.

my s3s dont have any problems. i guess bitmain needs to come up with a fix for the s5.
notlist3d
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1470
Merit: 1000



View Profile
May 02, 2015, 06:39:49 AM
 #273

whatever coin you guys were mining today bugged out my s5 again.
it caused it to jam up and throw out 100,000 HWE with 0.00 hash rate.

i had to turn it off and back on again.. the s3s worked just fine..



Not all S5's seem to like mining here. It can go wrong and you will just get a huge reject/hwe.   They did create a S5 firmware that makes it work perfect with nice hash, no it's not an official firmware.

I personally have used it on my C1's and S4's, but I have not been brave enough to do it on my S5.  You will find others who have though.

If you are just going to mine here and no where else you might look at firmware, but be careful as I'm not sure what unofficial firmware does to warranty.

with the new 3% fee the price would have to go up pretty high to mine here..
with all the issues, it might not be worth it.

my s3s dont have any problems. i guess bitmain needs to come up with a fix for the s5.


I only mine here when it hit's the 20+ mark.   So not really a issue for me.  No it's not my daily pool.  But at certain times it is great little bonus on mining.

It looks like plus 10 right now so it's higher then fee, and 7 more percent.  Not enough where I move my rigs here.  But I will agree 7 percent is a decent number.  I watch it closly as during last week I saw some times it was as low as negative 8 percent.  I think that is something that should not happen.  I suggested ideas to stop it.
philipma1957
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 2310
Merit: 1425


Avalon 841 rocks


View Profile
May 03, 2015, 02:46:03 AM
 #274

 my 2 avalon 4.1's are good to go.    they work well on nicehash or westhash.

I mine alt coins with https://simplemining.net...
I see BTC as the super highway and alt coins as taxis and trucks needed to move transactions.
josephno1
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 140
Merit: 100

Get Free Mobile Data http://get.kickbit.com/1/oexq


View Profile
May 03, 2015, 02:48:57 AM
 #275

I love mining with their multi alg thing with 3 280x Smiley

marvykkio
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 798
Merit: 1000


View Profile
May 03, 2015, 05:34:27 AM
 #276

someone make one more screanshot of a configuration of your S5? so I see how you've set the pass? p = 00126,? because I've tried it, but my miners not depart they remain stationary
aarons6
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1498
Merit: 1004


View Profile
May 03, 2015, 05:57:26 AM
 #277

someone make one more screanshot of a configuration of your S5? so I see how you've set the pass? p = 00126,? because I've tried it, but my miners not depart they remain stationary

no spaces and lowercase p..
so

p=0.0126

but then you wont mine much at that price.. it hasnt been that high in awhile.

josephno1
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 140
Merit: 100

Get Free Mobile Data http://get.kickbit.com/1/oexq


View Profile
May 03, 2015, 07:31:21 PM
 #278

my question is: what is set P = price? that is, what advantage do you get?

For example sometimes on nicehash, the price that people pay for hash power drops bellow the amount that you would have gotten say if you were to mine at Discus Fish. By setting the price, you can mine only when it is profitable to mine

opentoe
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1218
Merit: 1000

Personal text my ass....


View Profile WWW
May 03, 2015, 08:04:47 PM
 #279

Man, some people are pretty arrogant.

Need help with your Newznab usenet indexer? http://www.newznabforums.com
mdude77
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1540
Merit: 1001



View Profile
May 04, 2015, 02:46:09 AM
 #280

I've receive 8 "order running low" emails now about the same order that has been untouched for 36 hours.  It seems that every time my order doesn't get hash because prices change, it resets the indicator, and next time it starts back up, I get another email.

M

I mine at Kano's Pool because it pays the best and is completely transparent!  Come join me!
Pages: « 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 [14] 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 »  All
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Sponsored by , a Bitcoin-accepting VPN.
Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!