Bitcoin Forum
January 16, 2019, 09:19:14 PM *
News: The copper membership price will increase by about 300% around Friday.
 
   Home   Help Search Login Register More  
Pages: [1]
  Print  
Author Topic: Cheap meter option?  (Read 1200 times)
takagari
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 966
Merit: 1000


View Profile WWW
January 06, 2015, 05:50:59 AM
 #1

I'll be running 4 lines of 14/2 wire to my mining rack, 220v each on 20 am breakers.
I'm wondering if there is something I can purchase to put around the wire's as a bundle, and track consumption? Or better off doing each individual plug?
1547673554
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1547673554

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1547673554
Reply with quote  #2

1547673554
Report to moderator
1547673554
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1547673554

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1547673554
Reply with quote  #2

1547673554
Report to moderator
Whoever mines the block which ends up containing your transaction will get its fee.
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
1547673554
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1547673554

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1547673554
Reply with quote  #2

1547673554
Report to moderator
1547673554
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1547673554

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1547673554
Reply with quote  #2

1547673554
Report to moderator
1547673554
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1547673554

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1547673554
Reply with quote  #2

1547673554
Report to moderator
noma
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 182
Merit: 100


View Profile
January 07, 2015, 06:31:37 PM
 #2

I'll be running 4 lines of 14/2 wire to my mining rack, 220v each on 20 am breakers.
I'm wondering if there is something I can purchase to put around the wire's as a bundle, and track consumption? Or better off doing each individual plug?
You can buy off these meters on ebay as well, they have many cheap options out there.

▓▓▓▓    New Real-time Cryptocurrency Exchange             → CREATE  ACCOUNT ▓▓▓▓
▅▅▅▅▅▅▅▅▅▅▅▅▅▅▅▅▅▅▅▅▅▅▅  BIT-X.com  ▅▅▅▅▅▅▅▅▅▅▅▅▅▅▅▅▅▅▅▅▅▅
▓▓▓▓    Supported Currencies: BTC, LTC, USD, EUR, GBP → OFFICIAL THREAD ▓▓▓▓
Zich
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1176
Merit: 1000



View Profile WWW
January 08, 2015, 02:53:54 AM
 #3

I'll be running 4 lines of 14/2 wire to my mining rack, 220v each on 20 am breakers.
I'm wondering if there is something I can purchase to put around the wire's as a bundle, and track consumption? Or better off doing each individual plug?

I found this on ebay http://www.ebay.com/itm/181333015622?_trksid=p2055119.m1438.l2649&ssPageName=STRK%3AMEBIDX%3AIT
Buy power meter that using CT for current measurement.
takagari
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 966
Merit: 1000


View Profile WWW
January 09, 2015, 06:40:31 AM
 #4

I'll be running 4 lines of 14/2 wire to my mining rack, 220v each on 20 am breakers.
I'm wondering if there is something I can purchase to put around the wire's as a bundle, and track consumption? Or better off doing each individual plug?

I found this on ebay http://www.ebay.com/itm/181333015622?_trksid=p2055119.m1438.l2649&ssPageName=STRK%3AMEBIDX%3AIT
Buy power meter that using CT for current measurement.
those are awesome.
great find.
ordreed 2
Kluge
Donator
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1218
Merit: 1011



View Profile
January 09, 2015, 06:47:37 AM
 #5

I'll be running 4 lines of 14/2 wire to my mining rack, 220v each on 20 am breakers.
I'm wondering if there is something I can purchase to put around the wire's as a bundle, and track consumption? Or better off doing each individual plug?

I found this on ebay http://www.ebay.com/itm/181333015622?_trksid=p2055119.m1438.l2649&ssPageName=STRK%3AMEBIDX%3AIT
Buy power meter that using CT for current measurement.
Is that accurate by any reasonable definition? I had no idea you could use CT on relatively low-draw stuff.
takagari
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 966
Merit: 1000


View Profile WWW
January 09, 2015, 07:49:33 AM
 #6

Well I wouldn't consider 2000 watt psu a low draw.
yes you can
rpandassociates
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 174
Merit: 100


View Profile
January 10, 2015, 06:29:55 AM
 #7

I use this one http://www.ebay.com/itm/131396267414?_trksid=p2060778.m1438.l2649&ssPageName=STRK%3AMEBIDX%3AIT
Zich
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1176
Merit: 1000



View Profile WWW
January 10, 2015, 06:59:54 AM
 #8


That one had more function, but more expensive  Cheesy
rpandassociates
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 174
Merit: 100


View Profile
January 11, 2015, 04:55:45 AM
 #9

True but it monitors a hisher draw load.. I looked at the other one but feared that it could not handle the mini farm maybe 1 for each unit Smiley but when we start talking 10KW draw Which is why i got the one i did.
Zich
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1176
Merit: 1000



View Profile WWW
January 11, 2015, 05:27:32 AM
 #10

True but it monitors a hisher draw load.. I looked at the other one but feared that it could not handle the mini farm maybe 1 for each unit Smiley but when we start talking 10KW draw Which is why i got the one i did.

Agree, that's why i suggest to choose power meter that using ct for measurement. With ct, if something bad happen to the meter, the load will be fine.
MCHouston
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 840
Merit: 500


Where am I?


View Profile
January 15, 2015, 07:54:23 AM
 #11

Google TED Spyder thats what ibuse on multiple 400A feeds.

Posted From bitcointalk.org Android App

BTC 13WWomzkAoUsXtxANN9f1zRzKusgFWpngJ
LTC LKXYdqRzRC8WciNDtiRwCeb8tZtioZA2Ks
DOGE DMsTJidwkkv2nL7KwwkBbVPfjt3MhS4TZ9
Pages: [1]
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Bitcointalk.org is not available or authorized for sale. Do not believe any fake listings.
Sponsored by , a Bitcoin-accepting VPN.
Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!