Bitcoin Forum
December 11, 2016, 04:34:03 AM *
News: To be able to use the next phase of the beta forum software, please ensure that your email address is correct/functional.
 
   Home   Help Search Donate Login Register  
Pages: [1]
  Print  
Author Topic: Win 7 - 3x 5970 + 5870?  (Read 1094 times)
QiVX
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 81



View Profile
July 06, 2012, 05:50:09 AM
 #1

Hey guys, I am currently mining with
2x 5970, and 1 5870, (5 GPUs) on Windows 7, 64-bit. I'm using CGMINER.
All is going well.
MOBO is: Gigabyte 990FXA-UD7.

I was wondering if I could throw in another 5970, and mine with that, making it a total of 7 GPUs.
Would that work?

Because I am currently mining with 5 GPUs, 5970's are dual GPU cards.

Cheers
1481430843
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1481430843

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1481430843
Reply with quote  #2

1481430843
Report to moderator
1481430843
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1481430843

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1481430843
Reply with quote  #2

1481430843
Report to moderator
1481430843
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1481430843

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1481430843
Reply with quote  #2

1481430843
Report to moderator
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
1481430843
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1481430843

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1481430843
Reply with quote  #2

1481430843
Report to moderator
1481430843
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1481430843

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1481430843
Reply with quote  #2

1481430843
Report to moderator
pekv2
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 770



View Profile
July 06, 2012, 08:00:48 AM
 #2

Isn't 7 the max limit on win7? so I'm guessing it should be fine unless you don't have the correct psu. Let others chip on their knowledge.
QiVX
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 81



View Profile
July 06, 2012, 12:57:56 PM
 #3

Isn't 7 the max limit on win7? so I'm guessing it should be fine unless you don't have the correct psu. Let others chip on their knowledge.

My PSU is a Seasonix X-1250, a 1250W PSU. It's gold rated.

That's why I decided to post this thread, before I drop $300 on a WC'd 5970 and find out it doesn't work. I only have 1 MOBO, Gigabyte 990FXA-UD7.
:S
pekv2
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 770



View Profile
July 06, 2012, 05:43:53 PM
 #4

Free bump for this guy.
ssateneth
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1288



View Profile
July 07, 2012, 06:29:31 AM
 #5

Assuming you have x64, driver limit is 8 GPUs. You will have 7, so room for one more GPU. There may also be some nitpickyness with your board (I hear some jsut dont work at all, some need pci-e latency changed, others magically work no prob)

Pages: [1]
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Sponsored by , a Bitcoin-accepting VPN.
Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!