Bitcoin Forum
May 13, 2024, 07:27:19 PM *
News: Latest Bitcoin Core release: 27.0 [Torrent]

Home   Help Search Login Register More  
Pages: [1]
  Print  
Author Topic: [PRE-ANN] PromoPlugs - A Coin Designed to Self Promote  (Read 873 times)
ctenc001 (OP)

Activity: 910
Merit: 1000

View Profile WWW
January 13, 2015, 11:35:41 PM

My name is Charles, I am a web designer by trait, and a coin enthusiast for right over a year now. Some of you may know me from hosting pools (too big of a headache to continue), or from my blogging website cryptotycoons.com (drastically cut back my blogging to focus on this project in recent months). Iv'e also offered various services such as a storefront, advertising, website design, forum design and hosting, etc. to a slew of other coins over the last year.

Today I'd like to
announce Promoplugs! 
Total Coin: 100,000
A NXT Asset (potentially)
Launch Date: 1/23/15 (ESTIMATE)
TICK: Suggestions?

To be clear, this is not and never will offer big flashy unique specifications. I have no plans of touching a coin's source control. I'm not a Coin Developer.
This coin is offering a unique distribution tactic that aims to keep people active long term, while blowing up facebook and Twitter with promotions and Advertisements.
The idea behind this is that your voice is worth more than any feature.

The Premise behind this coin is that scenarios like below can happen:
I set up an action such as "Raffling an IPAD. go to promoplugs.com to enter. Each action is 1 entry."
As soon as I post this, the X active members of our community will tweet it, and X^2 of their members hear about it, and tweet it as well, and so on and so on.

If Successful our community should easily become one of the strongest voices in Crypto on Twitter and other social media platforms!

Promoplugs will be an asset of NXT or other similar coin, that will be 100% distributed by users who complete various social media activities.