Bitcoin Forum
December 11, 2018, 04:04:05 AM *
News: Latest Bitcoin Core release: 0.17.0 [Torrent].
 
   Home   Help Search Login Register More  
Pages: « 1 [2] 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 »  All
  Print  
Author Topic: antminer s6 4500gh/s 1000watts  (Read 20782 times)
neegeeboo
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 55
Merit: 0


View Profile WWW
January 24, 2015, 04:37:55 AM
 #21

10th and it runs your meter in reverse at 1kwatt per hour.    like solar panels do. Smiley Cheesy


Man would I like that.

You build this and I will put two in every house in my neighborhood!

LOL
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
Furio
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 924
Merit: 1000

BTC | LTC | XLM | VEN | ARDR


View Profile
January 24, 2015, 08:25:07 AM
 #22

The new antminer s6 wil come this mont
The antminer s6 gone have 4500 gh/s
Power 1000watts
I can not wait to order

Where did you find this Johan?

aclass
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 336
Merit: 250


View Profile
January 24, 2015, 02:55:30 PM
 #23

Who says it can't
S6 should be a rackmountable unit using the new chips.

expected S6 specs:
4.5 TH (4 S5 miners in one housing)
2500W (S5 x 4)
2-3U rachmountable

My SP31 can already do 4.5 TH/S at 2500 W

BTC: 1Bitcoin8dtPLLZcRtS6Kc8o4eXXZhxEaj | ZAN Coin
seoincorporation
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1190
Merit: 1220


BtcBoss


View Profile
January 24, 2015, 05:50:05 PM
 #24

The new antminer s6 wil come this mont
The antminer s6 gone have 4500 gh/s
Power 1000watts
I can not wait to order
We expecting more power and Bitmain give us this:
https://bitmaintech.com/productDetail.htm?pid=0002015010910534350743Cb2LmG062C
Speed:    MAX 63GH/s ±5%
Weight:    1.4 kg
Price:       39 USD ( 0.16 BTC )
* Voltage: DC 12V input, 6A

.BitDice.               ▄▄███▄▄
           ▄▄██▀▀ ▄ ▀▀██▄▄
      ▄▄█ ▀▀  ▄▄█████▄▄  ▀▀ █▄▄
  ▄▄██▀▀     ▀▀ █████ ▀▀     ▀▀██▄▄
██▀▀ ▄▄██▀      ▀███▀      ▀██▄▄ ▀▀██
██  ████▄▄       ███       ▄▄████  ██
██  █▀▀████▄▄  ▄█████▄  ▄▄████▀▀█  ██
██  ▀     ▀▀▀███████████▀▀▀     ▀  ██
             ███████████
██  ▄     ▄▄▄███████████▄▄▄     ▄  ██
██  █▄▄████▀▀  ▀█████▀  ▀▀████▄▄█  ██
██  ████▀▀       ███       ▀▀████  ██
██▄▄ ▀▀██▄      ▄███▄      ▄██▀▀ ▄▄██
  ▀▀██▄▄     ▄▄ █████ ▄▄     ▄▄██▀▀
      ▀▀█ ▄▄  ▀▀█████▀▀  ▄▄ █▀▀
           ▀▀██▄▄ ▀ ▄▄██▀▀
               ▀▀███▀▀
        ▄▄███████▄▄
     ▄███████████████▄
    ████▀▀       ▀▀████
   ████▀           ▀████
   ████             ████
   ████ ▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄ ████
▄█████████████████████████▄
██████████▀▀▀▀▀▀▀██████████
████                   ████
████                   ████
████                   ████
████                   ████
████                   ████
████▄                 ▄████
████████▄▄▄     ▄▄▄████████
  ▀▀▀█████████████████▀▀▀
        ▀▀▀█████▀▀▀
▄▄████████████████████████████████▄▄
██████████████████████████████████████
█████                            █████
█████                            █████
█████                            █████
█████                            █████
█████                     ▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄
█████                   ▄█▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀█▄
█████                   ██          ██
█████                   ██          ██
█████                   ██          ██
██████████████████▀▀███ ██          ██
 ████████████████▄  ▄██ ██          ██
   ▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀ ██          ██
             ██████████ ██          ██
           ▄███████████ ██████▀▀██████
          █████████████  ▀████▄▄████▀
[/]
muhrohmat
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 252
Merit: 250


View Profile
February 26, 2015, 08:13:39 AM
 #25

this 63 GHs seems to be good gives like 2 dollars per day and in 30 days its payed just check the bill of eletrecity and goes to do a minng profit in 2 months its good very good ofr small investitors like 600.000 saoishis per day.

TheRealSteve
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 686
Merit: 500

FUN > ROI


View Profile
February 26, 2015, 12:19:09 PM
 #26

this 63 GHs seems to be good gives like 2 dollars per day and in 30 days its payed just check the bill of eletrecity and goes to do a minng profit in 2 months
Though I like podminers, I do wonder in what simulator (online, spreadsheet, back of a napkin) you're seeing those figures play out.

Kexkey
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 237
Merit: 100

Smile while thinking.


View Profile
February 26, 2015, 01:26:57 PM
 #27

this 63 GHs seems to be good gives like 2 dollars per day and in 30 days its payed just check the bill of eletrecity and goes to do a minng profit in 2 months
Though I like podminers, I do wonder in what simulator (online, spreadsheet, back of a napkin) you're seeing those figures play out.

LOL... it's more like 16 cents per day!


This digital signature is not a digital signature.
kingcolex
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1680
Merit: 1047


Anonymous bitcoin mixer


View Profile
February 26, 2015, 01:43:51 PM
 #28

It's usually in multiples of 1000 we know that and S2 was 1000, 2000 was S4 and I am assuming 3000 for S6 with a little improved wattage around s5.














 

 

█ 
█ 
█ 
█ 
█ 
█ 
█ 
█ 
█ 
█ 
█ 
BitBlender 

 













 















 












 
█ 
█ 
█ 
█ 
█ 
█ 
█ 
█ 
█ 
█ 
█ 
mavericklm
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 742
Merit: 500


View Profile
February 26, 2015, 01:47:35 PM
 #29

3th is too little. 4 or above is more likely Wink
kingcolex
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1680
Merit: 1047


Anonymous bitcoin mixer


View Profile
February 26, 2015, 01:53:23 PM
 #30

3th is too little. 4 or above is more likely Wink
No I doubt that, with the S5 chips 3TH will need around 1500w and they may be able to optimize it a bit more but if it's 4TH it will need around 2kw, this makes PSU's more expensive and the cost of the device go up, the S4 PSU supported 1.38kw and I am sure they can get a 1.5kw if needed (if they can optimize they can use the same psu) but get a new 2kw psu? No way.














 

 

█ 
█ 
█ 
█ 
█ 
█ 
█ 
█ 
█ 
█ 
█ 
BitBlender 

 













 















 












 
█ 
█ 
█ 
█ 
█ 
█ 
█ 
█ 
█ 
█ 
█ 
mavericklm
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 742
Merit: 500


View Profile
February 26, 2015, 02:14:09 PM
 #31

s2 was ~5.5* s1
s4 was ~4.4*s3

assuming 3th => ~2.6*s5 NEAH!

s1 and s3 was around ~360w, s5 jump to 600w
s2 was 1.1kw, s4 was 1.4kw and you think they will keep the same wattage?!?! ha ha!

maybe they will use 2*2kw psu's and make an 8th/s miner Tongue

kingcolex
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1680
Merit: 1047


Anonymous bitcoin mixer


View Profile
February 26, 2015, 02:17:45 PM
 #32

s2 was ~5.5* s1
s4 was ~4.4*s3

assuming 3th => ~2.6*s5 NEAH!

s1 and s3 was around ~360w, s5 jump to 600w
s2 was 1.1kw, s4 was 1.4kw and you think they will keep the same wattage?!?! ha ha!

maybe they will use 2*2kw psu's and make an 8th/s miner Tongue


Do you know how much a 2kw psu is? Yeah I think they will keep the same wattage.














 

 

█ 
█ 
█ 
█ 
█ 
█ 
█ 
█ 
█ 
█ 
█ 
BitBlender 

 













 















 












 
█ 
█ 
█ 
█ 
█ 
█ 
█ 
█ 
█ 
█ 
█ 
mavericklm
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 742
Merit: 500


View Profile
February 26, 2015, 02:39:34 PM
 #33

Do you know how much a 2kw psu is?

does it really matter after they ''burn in'' the miners? ....
kingcolex
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1680
Merit: 1047


Anonymous bitcoin mixer


View Profile
February 26, 2015, 02:48:18 PM
 #34

Do you know how much a 2kw psu is?

does it really matter after they ''burn in'' the miners? ....
Yes it does matter a lot, were talking around 600-700 for the cheaper 2k psu, just to get a bit more hashrate than the PSU they already have, I just don't see it happening.














 

 

█ 
█ 
█ 
█ 
█ 
█ 
█ 
█ 
█ 
█ 
█ 
BitBlender 

 













 















 












 
█ 
█ 
█ 
█ 
█ 
█ 
█ 
█ 
█ 
█ 
█ 
mavericklm
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 742
Merit: 500


View Profile
February 26, 2015, 02:59:16 PM
 #35

Quote
the PSU they already have,
they don't have a psu, they buy in bulk what they need

calculating an 4th miner put in function 2 months ago is ~600$

why do an 3th miner when overclocked s4 is up to 2.4th and 2 s5 is like 2.8th

why do an 3th miner when spondoolies had an 5.5th miner in same format

also 2*s2=s4, so 2*s4=....

kingcolex
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1680
Merit: 1047


Anonymous bitcoin mixer


View Profile
February 26, 2015, 03:11:34 PM
 #36

Quote
the PSU they already have,
they don't have a psu, they buy in bulk what they need

calculating an 4th miner put in function 2 months ago is ~600$

They get those psu directly, they are custom made for them and they are probably pretty cheap as a 1400w server psu can be individually bought at ~200$
http://www.newegg.com/Product/Product.aspx?Item=N82E16817377050

To get 4TH we talking a lot more power and standard home outlets don't allow over 1800w so unless this is JUST for data centers we won't see a 2kw home miner s6.














 

 

█ 
█ 
█ 
█ 
█ 
█ 
█ 
█ 
█ 
█ 
█ 
BitBlender 

 













 















 












 
█ 
█ 
█ 
█ 
█ 
█ 
█ 
█ 
█ 
█ 
█ 
philipma1957
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 2310
Merit: 1423


Avalon 841 rocks


View Profile
February 26, 2015, 03:21:13 PM
 #37

Quote
the PSU they already have,
they don't have a psu, they buy in bulk what they need

calculating an 4th miner put in function 2 months ago is ~600$

They get those psu directly, they are custom made for them and they are probably pretty cheap as a 1400w server psu can be individually bought at ~200$
http://www.newegg.com/Product/Product.aspx?Item=N82E16817377050

To get 4TH we talking a lot more power and standard home outlets don't allow over 1800w so unless this is JUST for data centers we won't see a 2kw home miner s6.

2x 1200 watt server psu's = 2400 watts easy peasy

.4 watts a gh = 6000gh done if they want to do it.

I mine alt coins with https://simplemining.net...
I see BTC as the super highway and alt coins as taxis and trucks needed to move transactions.
kingcolex
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1680
Merit: 1047


Anonymous bitcoin mixer


View Profile
February 26, 2015, 03:22:39 PM
 #38

Quote
the PSU they already have,
they don't have a psu, they buy in bulk what they need

calculating an 4th miner put in function 2 months ago is ~600$

They get those psu directly, they are custom made for them and they are probably pretty cheap as a 1400w server psu can be individually bought at ~200$
http://www.newegg.com/Product/Product.aspx?Item=N82E16817377050

To get 4TH we talking a lot more power and standard home outlets don't allow over 1800w so unless this is JUST for data centers we won't see a 2kw home miner s6.

2x 1200 watt server psu's = 2400 watts easy peasy

.4 watts a gh = 6000gh done if they want to do it.

So it would essentially be 2 3000Gh machines in one case, that and no home miner would be able to run it.














 

 

█ 
█ 
█ 
█ 
█ 
█ 
█ 
█ 
█ 
█ 
█ 
BitBlender 

 













 















 












 
█ 
█ 
█ 
█ 
█ 
█ 
█ 
█ 
█ 
█ 
█ 
kendog77
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 742
Merit: 500


View Profile
February 26, 2015, 06:54:14 PM
 #39

Quote
the PSU they already have,
they don't have a psu, they buy in bulk what they need

calculating an 4th miner put in function 2 months ago is ~600$

They get those psu directly, they are custom made for them and they are probably pretty cheap as a 1400w server psu can be individually bought at ~200$
http://www.newegg.com/Product/Product.aspx?Item=N82E16817377050

To get 4TH we talking a lot more power and standard home outlets don't allow over 1800w so unless this is JUST for data centers we won't see a 2kw home miner s6.

2x 1200 watt server psu's = 2400 watts easy peasy

.4 watts a gh = 6000gh done if they want to do it.

So it would essentially be 2 3000Gh machines in one case, that and no home miner would be able to run it.

Plenty of home miners could run that. All you need is one 20A/240V outlet. Perhaps you mean "A home miner that is not willing to spend a dime upgrading their homes electrical system cannot run it."
sidehack
Legendary
*
Online Online

Activity: 1904
Merit: 1305

Curmudgeonly hardware guy


View Profile
February 26, 2015, 07:08:35 PM
 #40

A home miner who rents, and is not allowed to make substantial changes to the landlord's property.

Got a new 28-135GH stick miner!
Currently in development - 100+GH USB stick; 800GH 60W pod; 6TH volt-adjustable S1/3/5 upgrade kit
Server PSU interface boards and cables. USB and small-scale miners. Hardware hosting, advice and odd-jobs. Supporting the home miner community since 2013 - http://www.gekkoscience.com
Pages: « 1 [2] 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 »  All
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Sponsored by , a Bitcoin-accepting VPN.
Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!