Bitcoin Forum
May 05, 2024, 04:55:50 PM *
News: Latest Bitcoin Core release: 27.0 [Torrent]

Home   Help Search Login Register More  
Pages: [1]
  Print  
Author Topic: 1st Post: Scam help  (Read 240 times)
BobbyH (OP)

Activity: 3
Merit: 0

View Profile
December 04, 2017, 10:54:25 PM

Hey guys,

I wouldn't say I am a blue eyed newbie to the crypto world as I have been investing/ trading the asset class for about a year now. With the ongoing bull market and a change in my personal circumstances, I thought it ws time to wet my mining whistle and invest in some mining rigs. With GPUs at a premium and the ongoing battle for hashing power in BTC vs. BCH, i thought my best bet was to go for some Antminer L3+ units. I found some units very reasonably priced on the UK Gumtree site here:

https://www.gumtree.com/p/desktop-workstation-pcs/2x-bitmain-antminer-l3-504-mh-s-litecoin-miner-with-psu-brand-new-in-stock/1274113614

I got in discussion with the guy on it for about two days and without going into much detail, he convinced me he was legit (sent me pictures of passport, utility bill, Bitmain invoice etc). Pretty well done although I am just saying that to make myself feel better!

Anyway, I sent the guy 15 LTC ( approx £1k) as a deposit to hold the units until I come to pick them up this coming Thursday 7th Dec. We chatted afterwards for a bit but I have had no contact since then and when I try to call him I cannot get through. Gumtree recommend I wait 7 days till raise it as fraud but I can't wait that long. So a friend recommended this forum and I do hope there are some savvy people here who can help me.

I am willing to offer 3 LTC for anyone who can help me track down this guy and serve some justice. Here are some addresses I found using BlockCypher:

Original address i sent 15 LTC to:
LLQSdjztHTxfBiGhAmQmBGa1TPDVp66aZj

Continuing on and on I get to an address where he split it 8 and 6:
LVTdsHSJ6ZV1YBpYuhqZrP5NVm5JpXChuY