Bitcoin Forum
December 06, 2016, 08:04:01 PM *
News: To be able to use the next phase of the beta forum software, please ensure that your email address is correct/functional.
 
   Home   Help Search Donate Login Register  
Pages: [1]
  Print  
Author Topic: -1BTC reward-Lower voltage downclock for 7970 under Ubuntu 12.04  (Read 1458 times)
Hrulia
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 27


View Profile
July 11, 2012, 04:38:23 PM
 #1

Hello.Guys i need help.I cant change voltage on 5 7970 under ubunta 12.04. its unreal under win 7 i have 2700mh but from outlet 750-800wt (of course downclocked)and under ubunta the same 2700 and 1200wt from outlet.
AMDOverdriveCtrl not working why i dont know.Its started i change voltage but on killawat no changes.Sorry for my english.
1481054641
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1481054641

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1481054641
Reply with quote  #2

1481054641
Report to moderator
1481054641
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1481054641

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1481054641
Reply with quote  #2

1481054641
Report to moderator
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
1481054641
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1481054641

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1481054641
Reply with quote  #2

1481054641
Report to moderator
1481054641
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1481054641

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1481054641
Reply with quote  #2

1481054641
Report to moderator
Lem
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 78


View Profile
July 13, 2012, 04:20:55 PM
 #2

Sorry: no way to do it under Linux, unless you find a modded BIOS that suits your particular 7970 model, and you flash it.

Bye.

--
Bye
NLA
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 88


How does I shot web?


View Profile
July 13, 2012, 07:27:41 PM
 #3

Wait, maybe I'm not understanding here. Are you saying that with Ubuntu you're using more power than with Windows 7? Sounds good to me.

If my post helped you in some way, please donate to 1NP2HfabXzq1BB288ymbgnLcGoeBsF7ahP. Smiley
Hrulia
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 27


View Profile
July 14, 2012, 10:57:21 PM
 #4

Wait, maybe I'm not understanding here. Are you saying that with Ubuntu you're using more power than with Windows 7? Sounds good to me.
I mean no tools to lower voltage so impossible to save some electricity.If no solution yet MODERATOR PLS CLOSE THREAD.
racerguy
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 271


View Profile
July 18, 2012, 05:52:57 AM
 #5

probably more profitable to mine on default voltage with the 7970's
Hrulia
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 27


View Profile
July 21, 2012, 06:21:26 AM
 #6

I have oc version .Default 1.175 v too high cards can work on 1 v with any problems it will be couple hundred watts economy  on 6 gpu rig
Pages: [1]
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Sponsored by , a Bitcoin-accepting VPN.
Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!